Home > About Fat Brain Toys > Customer Testimonials
testimonials
0

Recent Testimonials from Our Wonderful Customers

We're not usually the bragging type, so we let our customers do the talking. The following sampling of testimonials should give you some sense of the frequency and quantity of positive feedback we receive from our customers.

I am a repeat purchaser of Fat Brain Toys Products. Even though they say the products will take 3 days to ship, I've always received my items within 48 hours. Perfect for us last minute shoppers / busy adults.
L deMarco, Stamford, CT
July 23, 2014


FatBrain Toys sells a variety of high-quality products. My favorites are the tough brainteasers and logic puzzles, which I use with my students in my 8th grade math classroom.
Stephen Rareshide, Advance, NC
July 23, 2014


This was my first time purchasing anything through Fat Brain Toys and I must say I will be returning to do my birthday and Christmas shopping. I love the toys that are available and like that most of them are geared towards teaching kiddos to use their head. Shipping was speedy and the product was packaged well.
Kimberly Ferris, Capon Bridge, WV
July 23, 2014


I found the Fat Brain Toys website while searching for children's gift ideas. The navigation is user friendly and, after purchasing a product, will definitely check in again to browse an excellent selection of toys, games and more. I read a number of reviews on different items and was glad to see the company responded when a customer had a complaint. Who does that? Fat Brain Toys does!
, River Falls, WI
July 23, 2014


I love the products, love the employees and so very much appreciate the creative and educational approach to the toys. They promote a curiosity and creativity that will stay with children long after they've stopped playing with or grown out of the toy! Thanks for helping a parent along!
Sarah Bouman
July 22, 2014


I absolutely love this store! It's a hands on store for the kids (parents too)! It's clear that careful thought and consideration is put into selecting items to sell. The store is clean, well organized, and encourages activity! No video games here, just lots of things to keep a restless kiddo moving! The employees are extremely helpful and friendly!! I have also compared prices with similar learning-toy type store and Fat Brain is cheaper (maybe by a couple dollars here and there) but I feel completely confident that I'm getting good prices!
CRYSTAL A SMITH
July 19, 2014


I enjoyed my trip to the Fat Brain toys location in Kansas City while on a recent trip. The store had many amazing items and all of my children were excited about the presents from Fat Brain that I brought back to them.
ASHLEY CULBERTSON
July 18, 2014


FAT BRAIN thus far has great customer service and has been speedy in shipping things out. A large variety of products to choose from. Most of the items we have received have been fun and well constructed.
Grandmother Barbara, Georgetown, SC
July 16, 2014


Fantastic customer service from ease of ordering, to communication about status of order, to receipt o product. I am a return customer because Fat Brain makes shopping easy!
J Reynolds, Moline, IL
July 16, 2014


When I put my order in I was in a bind for my little cousin's birthday on Sunday. I was looking on the website and saw that the estimated delivery date was for Thursday. I felt I was taking a chance but I put the order in anyways. About two hours later I was notified the item was already being shipped!! I ended up getting the order on Thursday just as promised. I was extremely happy of the cost and great service. It was very much appreciated. Most of all you made a little girl very happy.
Mollie
July 16, 2014


My experience with Fat Brain Toys has been great. The level of communication and speed of service is excellent. They communicate each step of the way from purchase to shipment.
Lance Lane, Forest Grove, OR
July 13, 2014


I love Fat Brain Toys! :) I love unique toys you can't find at your local Walmart or Target. I have purchased several items online in the past for my children and as gifts to others and have loved them all. Shipping rates are excellent! I do a lot of my christmas shopping through you and plan on it again this year.
LINDSEY S.
July 11, 2014


The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure that the smoothrider would work well for our daughter, as she is a little on the tiny in size side. The staff allowed us to even take it outside the store to see how well it can be propelled on cement.
SUSAN L JACOBS
July 10, 2014


We have been very happy with everything we have ordered from Fat Brain Toys. They have a good selection of USA made toys, everything so far has been excellent quality, and their site is well organized. They make it easy to see what they offer, to find what you want, and it is delivered promptly.
Judy Boyle, Fort Collins, CO
July 9, 2014


After visiting three common stores, I was frustrated because most toys are poorly constructed, lend temporary entertainment, and little mental challenge. I searched for fat brain toys and purchased seven different toys for my four children, ages 4-11. All of the toys have been utilized with excitement and they are much more motivated in their studies for their future careers. Even my husband and I have spent several hours playing with and without them! The quality you will find far exceeds what you will find in a standard toy mart, so it will be worth your investment.
VFREEMAN
July 9, 2014


Love this store! Used to go in Omaha and so excited it's made it's way to Kansas City! A unique fun kids toy store that doesn't break the bank! They even wrapped the book for her!
K MAYFIELD
July 4, 2014


We went their for the first time a couple of weeks ago and really liked it! The atmosphere was great and the staff was very courteous and helpful. It is closer to my place and more interactive than the big box retailer nearby.
ROGER RICONDO
July 4, 2014


Overall this toy made me a HERO to my 1 year old Grandson. Thanks for all your help with selection, and I shall definately return to your store as the boys get older.
ALAN HUTSELL
July 3, 2014


Fat Brain Toys is fantastic! They helped me out the entire time I was there, and even wrapped the toys for free. The kids eyes lit up when they say perfectly wrapped presents, it really makes a big difference.
ANDREW J RANGEL
June 30, 2014


Wasn't aware of Fat Brain Toys until we stopped in, but we will be back! They had so many unique toys and fun ideas for gifts. From airplanes to magic kits to even a toy broom, this place has it all. The employees were very friendly, and helped us pick out the toy we purchased and invited us to come back. We will 100% be back!
EMILY MCCLELLAND
June 30, 2014


What a wonderful company Fat Brain Toys is! The staff at their new location in Overland Park, KS is wonderful. They are friendly and knowledgable. Thank you Fat Brain Toys!
LAURA
June 27, 2014


We love our new Fat Brain Toys store location! So glad to have a physical building where we can go and get our hands on the toys before we buy them! Incredibly helpful staff and wide variety of toys has made this quickly become my go-to spot for toy shopping!

June 20, 2014


We always enjoy going into Fat Brain Toys! The kids are always mesmerized and the adults enjoy the trip down memory lane with the toys we had when we were small. Always a delight!
GLENN A SELL
June 19, 2014


Fat Brain Toys is amazing! Shipping was SO fast and cheap too. Awesome selection of toys, and I love the in-depth reviews and customer guides. It really helped me find toys for my 2 year old that I know she is going to love!
, Dallas, TX
June 19, 2014


Your company is wonderful. I have been following you for years and have recommended your company to many many people when the are looking for the best gifts for kids. The customer service is great. Called an order in on Tuesday and my grandson had it by Friday the same week. Now that is service. Thanks!!!
Tudi Spurgin, Okemos, MI
June 17, 2014


Best Toy store in Kansas City . The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The toys are unique and educational.
MARTHA A LYNN
June 16, 2014


I am pleased to have the new Fat Brain toy store in my area. I like the high quality and educational value of the toys available for sale at Fat Brain.
DIANE L COBB
June 16, 2014


Fabulous! This was my first time there. I usually go to Toys 'R Us for presents, but I decided to try Fat Brain. I am never a fan of going to Toys 'R Us, and Fat Brain was the opposite experience. The sales people were very friendly and helpful. Toys were laid out well. It was so nice to have the free gift wrapping. It was such a pleasant experience! I will now do all birthday gift shopping at Fat Brain!
RACHEL STEEN
June 13, 2014


I have ordered before with Fat Brain Toys and pleased with ordering and shipping.
Rhonda Brunet, Galliano, LA
June 12, 2014


creative, different, I like how they are labeled by age appropriateness
HILLARY G MERRYFIELD
June 12, 2014


The customer service at FBT is always exceptional.

June 12, 2014


The store was fun to go to and great that toys were set up to interact with.
Jb
June 12, 2014


Excellent store. Had a hard time getting my daughter to leave.

June 12, 2014


Love this store.
LAURA A RICHARDSON
June 11, 2014


I would not purchase my toys on any other site. This company stands behind their products and has the best customer service in the business. Thanks!
Trisha Alessandra, San Juan Capistrano, CA
June 11, 2014


Couldn't be more impressed with Fat Brain Toys. They shipped my order (3 items) within 2 HOURS of when I placed the order! Unbelievable!
Mason B., Philpot, KY
June 11, 2014


Love the in-depth descriptions and graphs of attraction by gender and age! It is exhaustive and so very useful. The shipping time is like that Jimmy John's commercial ... an order arrives almost before you hit the SUBMIT button!
Margaret Donato, Earlysville, VA
June 11, 2014


This was my first order but so far I am pleased! I ordered books for my husband and multiple toys for multiple children and they all adored their toys except for one who still has yet to open their toy. The books were perfectly packaged, they didn't obtain even the slightest flaws from their travel. Shipping was neat, fast and detail-oriented and don't forget the very affordable flat rate. :) I look forward to purchasing more from Fat Brain Toys!
, Hawthorne, CA
June 10, 2014


As a homeschool family we LOVE the educational toys that Fat Brain carries. Keep up the great work!

June 9, 2014


I'm new to Fat Brain toys but I'm so impressed with what I've purchased so far that I'm sure to be a repeat customer for many more years!
Patti Collins, Audubon, PA
June 9, 2014


We visited the Overland Park store and it was a nicely laid out, kid friendly place. Lots of interesting selections, we'll be visiting again.
SCOTT A MCCLURE
June 8, 2014


I've sent the site link to many of my cousins, friends...who have children..as really interesting...and carrying so many different types of toys that you don't see in stores!! Also, kids with special needs..I sent the site to their parents
Elizabeth Stevens, New York, NY
June 4, 2014


The product I wanted was out of stock everywhere except Fat Brain Toys and was ironically cheaper on Fat Brain Toys than it had been elsewhere. Well done! I will be shopping here again.
Ashley Mahanama, Boston, MA
June 3, 2014


Fat Brain Toys has a wide variety of toys that are not found in other toy stores around here. I love the educational value of their toys and the quality of their products. The store itself is very kid-friendly, allowing kids to explore and play with certain items before buying them. Parents can shop with kids in sight while they play and browse themselves. Staff is very helpful and knowledgable as well!
SHANNON MIGLINI
June 2, 2014


Such a great store! Well made products and a great variety of learning and just fun toys. Great toys for all ages.
DAMON GRIMES
May 29, 2014


Fat Brain Toys has great customer service and my order was shipped promptly. We will be a repeat customer.
Katie Herrick, Johnson, KS
May 27, 2014


Fat Brain has the best educational toys and I always shop here. I've tried to find toys at other stores and websites, but I find myself always coming back to the Fat Brain website to do my shopping and buying. And of course the low one price shipping can't be beat.
Gerald S., Marlton, NJ
May 27, 2014


Great experience with this company, found great prices and fast delivery
Ana Borbolla, Knoxville, TN
May 27, 2014


I like your selection of toys and the way you break them down by age and gender.
Anne Peterson, Columbus, OH
May 27, 2014


No matter the need, there is a toy for development. My son has sensory & Fine Motor skill issues. We have been able to purchase multiple toys or supplies to assist him in his development & growth. The website is easy to browse & search. When we made our first purchase, we had no diagnosis of the delay issues. However, the descriptions provided on the website, as well as the descriptive comments by previous purchasers helped us decide what would be worth a try!
Jana Spears, Centerville, TN
May 27, 2014


i love shopping your website for new ideas to keep grandmas house fun and they are always affordable
irene foreman, alton, IA
May 27, 2014


I have been happy with all of the Fat Brain Toys I've prchased. My great granddaughter is autistic and these toys seem to fit her well
Donna Lloyd, Highland, UT
May 27, 2014


I love your review of top toys by age! Since I don't have children of my own (mine is grown), it's hard to remember what kids liked at what age. I will definitely use your site again!
Lorie Garlick, Sacramento, CA
May 26, 2014


The ladies at Fat Brain Toys were very helpful and nice. This was my first time at Fat Brain Toys and they made it a very pleasant experience. I will return again.

May 26, 2014


I was looking for a website that carried unique toys and ideas. Fat Brain toys was at the top of the list and they certainly delivered!
Jeanette Jones, Chaumont, NY
May 26, 2014


Nice customer service. Delivered in a timely manner.
, Charlottesville, VA
May 26, 2014


Fat brain toys has high quality toys. We have enjoyed all toys.
maura cullen, Park Ridge, IL
May 25, 2014


My great-grandchildren have all loved the items I have sent. Say they can't find these anywhere else and love them particularly because they are educational.
Isabelle Marrero, Tuscaloosa, AL
May 25, 2014


I count on Fat Brain Toys for unique and interesting items.
roberta vahdatpour, sanford, FL
May 23, 2014


I received these items the day after ordering... Had them in hand less than 24 hours later!! That's amazing customer service.
Michelle B, Des Moines, IA
May 23, 2014


Great service and products. I love the made in America section.
Alysia White, Lake Stevens, WA
May 23, 2014


This was my first order from Fat Brain Toys and I was so pleased I have already been singing your praises and am planning a second order. Thank you for designing a website that is easy to use and providing useful information!
marissa c, Memphis, TN
May 23, 2014


Great place to find interesting toys not always sold in stores!!
Clarissa A., Vallejo, CA
May 22, 2014


Great website and the best selection of high quality and unique toys for children. Outstanding service, price and shipping! I'll be back for more toys as my Grand Daughter grows over the years.
Jeff Payne, Bowling Green, MO
May 22, 2014


I'm very impressed so far with all of the Fat Brain toys that I have purchased....I am a big proponent of educational toys and it's so nice to find things that would not normally appear in big box "giraffe" toy stores. Keep up the great work!!
, STOCKHOLM, ME
May 22, 2014


Great website, easy to use and fast delivery. What more could you want?
, Tampa, FL
May 21, 2014


Processing and delivery was very fast.
Wipawi Vanadit-Ellis, Vicksburg, MS
May 21, 2014


Fat Brain Toys is my favorite place to turn to for well made educational toys for my grandchildren. Prompt communications and shipping make the ordering process a breeze.
Gary Demar, Tracy, CA
May 20, 2014


Website is very user friendly. Product arrived well packed with minimal packaging. Arrived very quickly.
Cristy Weems, Madison, TN
May 20, 2014


Fat brain is a great company. We are always happy with our purchases.
Stefanie, Hoboken, NJ
May 20, 2014


Every toy is geared to a learning aspect. I think that is a good thing.
, Southlake, TX
May 20, 2014


THERE CUSTOMER SERVIE REP IS SO NICE AND PROFESSIONAL EXPLAINS EVERYTHING VERBATIM. AND EVERYTHING I ORDER ALWAYS GET HERE BEFORE THE SCHEDULED TIME IT SAYS!!!!!!
Artavia Fletcher, Miami, FL
May 20, 2014


I am always happy to purchase from Fat Brain Toys. It is easy, no tax, reasonable shipping charges, and fast service. The customer service people are knowledgeable, personable and pleasant to work with. Corey Ralston
Corey Ralston, Novelty, OH
May 20, 2014


Always like ordering from them. Nice to shop after reading reviews.
Carla Little, Kalamazoo, MI
May 20, 2014


Great store/website with lots of unique, fun toys.

May 19, 2014


Love that the items are shipped quickly and arrive when they are promised!
Sandra Magee, Franklin, NC
May 19, 2014


Very inventive and creative toys!
Dianne , Ellijay, GA
May 19, 2014


Easy shopping, great prices and fast shipping!
, Edmundston,
May 18, 2014


Fat Train Toys are excellent for teaching children the basics.
MORRIS S., SAINT LOUIS, MO
May 18, 2014


I love Fat Brain Toys! Order often online and have never had anything less than perfection sending to lots of locations. Website is a cinch to use. Would recommend to grandparents to send educational and unique toys to their grandchildren.
SHERYL
May 18, 2014


Love Fat Brain Toys, it's the only place I shop for my grandchildren. They always like the toys I get for them there, and they rarely get bored.
KATHLEEN MCMAHON-STEFFENS
May 18, 2014


Wonderful place to go for great ideas
marc solomon, Lantana, FL
May 18, 2014


Fat Brain Toys is a reliable source for toys with educational value.
Colleen Bayma, Novi, MI
May 17, 2014


I am always confident that Fat Brain Toys will provide high-quality products and excellent service.
Colleen Bayma, Novi, MI
May 17, 2014


Love this company. A co-workers son has Autism and my grandson is borderline Aspergers. My co-worker gives me great tips as he has been buying from Fat Brain for years. So far my experience with FB has been wonderful. East site to navigate, easy to check out. Love the new flat rate shipping!! Thank you, Fat Brain!
Barbara Vannucci, Milwaukee, WI
May 12, 2014


I love that Fat Brain Toys sends a confirmation email that also tells you what day your purchase will arrive. It arrived right on time, and was well packaged with paper instead of those plastic air pockets. The website's description was clear, and I got exactly what I wanted! Thank you! You made this 28 year old kid's day!
meghan hatcher, Aurora, IL
May 7, 2014


Thank you for the wide range of products you offer. I look forward to more purchases in the future. I purchase items for my classroom as well as my own son. I have always been very satisfied with the product choices, ease of purchase, and how quickly I have received my purchases.
Candice Baty, Holly Pond, AL
May 7, 2014


I've been very impressed with Fat Brain toys. There are so many unique products which is a nice break from ToysRUs, Target, etc. I believe the value is really good - especially the shipping!
Colorado Springs Nana, Colorado Springs, CO
May 6, 2014


This was my first purchaser from Fat Brain Toys but definitely not my last. The price was less than many other sites and shipping was at a much lower rate. The order was delivered quickly and I was notified via email when it would arrive.
Pam Monroe, Portage, MI
May 5, 2014


I'm usually a Fat Brain Toy ONLINE shopper and I pick up my stuff at the store. The store is always buzzing with shoppers and children when I come. I appreciate the layout of the room. Toys are categorized according to subject...Art, Musical, Vehicles, Dolls, etc. Makes it easy to shop. Beautiful store.
Mary Beth Hunt
May 5, 2014


This item was cheaper on Fat Brain Toys than on Amazon ($15.xx vs $19.xx). I bought two, so even paying for shipping (only a $3.00 flat fee), I saved about 7 dollars! The shipping was super fast, too! I received my package in 2 days. I will definitely buy from this site again!
Elizabeth, Newcomerstown, OH
May 4, 2014


I ordered these cards on a Friday and had them Tuesday! For the price, the shipping speed could not be beat. I found Fat Brain Toys very professional and organized. I will definitely be buying from this store again!
L deMarco, Stamford, CT
May 4, 2014


I love the website! Whether I'm purchasing for my family, friends or work, every product has been excellent and just as described. I even had an issue with an item on back order and an customer representative responded almost immediately and asked if I wanted to wait or exchange it for another item in stock. Very impressed!!!
kara pardee, FRANKLIN, NY
May 1, 2014


I love Fat Brain Toys. This is the first product I've purchased from the company, but I will be getting more. My daughter has a natural sense of curiosity and I really want to encourage her through the toys I purchase. Fat Brain Toys has an excellent selection of items. So far, I have been very pleased with the service as well.
Lauren Hill, Yardley, PA
April 30, 2014


Fantastic! Amazingly fast to ship items. Order arrived lightening fast even with the slowest shipping. Items are as described and are excellent quality and interesting to play with. Buy with confidence from this company, I know I will buy from them again!
Mandy Klein, Ballwin, MO
April 30, 2014


We have purchased several toys from your site and have never been disappointed with any item. Toys are of high quality. Oftentimes, your sale prices are less than what other websites are charging. We also love the low standard shipping rate.
The Mersys, SAGINAW, MI
April 28, 2014


I love this company! It has the best toys out there today and they are educational also. This is my goto store for birthdays and Christmas when looking for the toys. And the best thing is the shipping is a set price (and not cost prohibited)no matter what you get.
Laura Parkinson, Dublin, OH
April 27, 2014


I am so glad I found this website. There are so many products on this website, I was looking for something in particular that I was having a hard time finding. I needed it quickly and got in 2 days after I ordered it and only paid $3.99! I will definitely be a return customer and highly recommend this website to friends and family.
Candi Bresnahan, Locust Fork, AL
April 24, 2014


I stumbled upon the Fat Brain Toys website a few months ago and we have loved everything we have purchased. Their unique toys and games have provided my children hours and hours of enjoyment. We are so excited that Fat Brain is opening a store in Kansas City!!
Carolyn C, Olathe, KS
April 22, 2014


This is an amazing company. I am telling everyone I know about Fat Brain toys. I love how a lot of the toys are educational and aren't toys I would normally find at my local Walmart or Target. I also love how they are broken up by age and sex. Thank you Fat Brain Toys!
Ashleigh W, Lewisburg, PA
April 22, 2014



McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01