Home
Catapult Kit
0

Customer reviews of Catapult Kit by Abong

Return to Catapult Kit product information...

Catapult Kit has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.08

Product review of Catapult Kit
Posted 5/24/2009 by C.J.B
Rating: 4

I ordered 2 kits for my two 6th grade children for a Social Studies project in the studies of the Middle Ages. They were easy to put together. The directions were fairly easy to follow. You will need wood glue. Other than that everything you need is in the kit. It suggests you use a certain type of clamp to hold the pieces together until the glue dries - I used rubber bands. They worked fine. They've worked great and held together. We are very happy with these kits. They were less expensive than others and served the purpose well.

22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Great fun, Mom"
Posted 5/14/2011 by Michelle Hart
Rating: 5

My sons put this together without needing adult help. Then they started launching small marshmallows around the room. That evolved into crafting a Lego town and launching marshmallows at it. That then evolved into one launching a marshmallow at his brother while the brother tried to catch it in his mouth. That's when I heard "this is great fun, Mom". They also like to launch puff balls for the cat to chase. Highly recommend.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Catapult Kit
Posted 10/20/2009 by Amy Siress
Rating: 3

My son thought this was really cool, but it's kind of hard to put together. Also, the parts are not terribly well sanded. There were a few splinters. I would be very careful with this item.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Catapult Kit
Posted 11/12/2010 by PD Skinner - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I use the Catapult in my Six Sigma class to help students learn Statistics. There is a competition at the end of the week to see which team can hit a 'castle'. They are small, yet durable, enough for me to have many of them for the class to use. The winning team is always asking if they can have theirs as the prize. Now they have become trophy’s and I continue to purchase more. Very simple to make and a very effective learning tool.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just what I needed
Posted 2/26/2012 by Heather S
Rating: 5

I order the catapult kit for a storm the castle game. My 7 year old daughter and husband put this together rather quickly. Once the glue was dry we tried it out and it worked great!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 2/1/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Used with group of after school kids. Very successful, all kids were overjoyed with their finished, working catapult!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Catapult Kit
Posted 1/30/2010 by Laurie L Currie-Proia
Rating: 4

really good, but thoought that the cup looked bigger in the picture, but it works great! complatetly satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Catapult Kit
Posted 3/5/2011 by April K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this catapult kit to my 11 year old nephew who loves building things ie:legos, erector sets. He said it was fairly easy to assemble but the worst part was waiting for the glue to dry! He said he enjoyed playing with it and it "shoots things a pretty good distance for it's size". I dont think he plays with it all the time but I do believe he enjoyed it for being something different to build than his normal lego sets.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not that great of quality
Posted 11/8/2011 by Margarita Padilla-Posey - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

I actually returned it. The materials looked cheap and the actual toy is so small for the price. I returned it.
We're big on providing the highest quality products available. If your catapult doesn't measure up, help is less than a stone's throw away! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for a quick assist.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 1/2/2012 by Danielle
Rating: 4

My 6 yr old son loves it and incorporated it into lots of different play sets.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 8/31/2011 by Catherine C Dykstra
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it . A great source of entertainment, especially as he "shoots it" towards his sister, when she is pestering him. Would recommend it .

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/27/2010 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great toy - perfect for a kid who loves to build things.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Catapult Kit
Posted 6/13/2011 by Elorra Brewer
Rating: 4

construction took longer than I thought

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Catapult Kit
Posted 10/5/2010 by Rich Nuttall
Rating: 3

Thought it was much bigger.
If there is one thing we're big on - it's your full satisfaction! Be assured, with thousands of unique products and helpful customer service staff, any toy that does not go over in a big way may be returned for an exchange or a refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult DIY Kit Review
Posted 12/22/2009
Rating: 5

This product is great value for a Kids' school project. Directions to assemble were accurate and easy. Overall a good product and great price.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

small, but fun
Posted 9/29/2010 by Chelsea
Rating: 4

It's not nearly as big as I thought it was going to be, however, it's a great little "gadget" for those who like to build and "engineer" things. My son (and husband) enjoys watching things fly through the air via catapult.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 4/5/2010 by Pam McAvoy
Rating: 4

I am a Kindergarten teacher and I bought the catapult to use in my "games of logic " club. I was dissapointed that is was too difficult for the students--grades 1-4th-to put together. I was happy how the catapult works and how much fun the students had using the catapult.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult kit
Posted 12/26/2009 by Christina Lynch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 9 year old grandson loved it. He likes kits and machines.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/11/2011 by Crystal King
Rating: 5

great product, great value! this was a gift for my husband and our little boy and its great, they have so much fun flinging his toy balls through the air... great buy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult - perfect!
Posted 12/2/2011 by C. Williams
Rating: 5

We ordered this catapult to be builte and incorporated into our 10 year-old son's science fair project. After reading reviews, I expected it to be small. It is, so we adapted his procedures and materials accordingly. He had a BLAST building it and it seems to be strong enough to take the repeated launching he's doing. It's pretty small and lightweight, but will work perfectly for our purposes. It was a little tricky to build (esp winding the string), be he was able to do it pretty much on his own and loved doing it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun but difficult to put together
Posted 11/7/2011 by Linnea Polgreen
Rating: 3

My kids, twins age 7, love to play with this catapult. But it was very difficult to put together. Gluing the wood was fine, but the complicated knots involved in the string portion were impossible to do. My husband is an eagle scout, and he couldn't figure these knots out. We finally put the catapult together with some rubber bands, and the kids just love it. It flings little balls, but not so hard that they can harm anyone.
It's knot a twisted truth, we care that the catapult's design flies with your expectations. If not- land here for quick assistance - Returns & Exchanges.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nephews will love them!
Posted 11/30/2009 by Ben Cohen
Rating: 5

The fact that my two nephews will have to build these, and then can learn and play at the same time is fantastic!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Office Gift
Posted 8/25/2009 by Paul Cummings
Rating: 4

The Catapult was made pretty well. It made a good gift.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 11/4/2010
Rating: 4

The catapult was used in a fall festival game. The original intent was to shoot toy frogs onto lily pads but the catapult was smaller then expected so we revised the game a bit and shot the wooden marbles that came with the catapult. It help up for over 200 children to use and it was alot of fun and a new different game.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 4/30/2010 by Sherri
Rating: 3

It worked fine, but did not shoot ball the way we thought it would.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little disappointed
Posted 12/4/2009 by Maria Bickerton
Rating: 3

I was expecting a somewhat higher quality product. It still looks like it will be a fun project for the kids. I've seen other kits that look sturdier (e.g., in a museum with the DaVinci exhibit).

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult Kit
Posted 4/22/2010 by Vicytor D'Amico
Rating: 3

I recommend this for children no younger than 10 years old. My younger students needed a lot of assistance. This catapult kit is not suitable for smaller children due to its difficulty level. Plus additional materials will be need to execute the kit completely. The final product worked well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Catapult Kit
Posted 1/20/2010
Rating: 3

The catapult was a little harder to put together than I anticipated. I probably did not read enough of the information. I definitely did not realize that it required wood glue to put together! It works quite well once put together, however, flinging objects very far! My sons love it, of course.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 12/15/2011 by Holly Perrott
Rating: 5

Great for my 5-year old boy!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 6/9/2010 by rhonda blanton
Rating: 5

I teach 8th World History. I purchased these kits as a project for Medieval Time Seige Weapons. It was a huge hit with my students. We enjoyed them so much that I hope that we will be able to purchase these items on a yearly bases. Also, many of my students (including my girls) would the information on how to purchase your items; I gave it to all 103 students. I hope they will continue their exploration of engineering and architecture design.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapault
Posted 10/19/2012
Rating: 3

We purchased this for a Halloween party. It has not been played with yet, but I expect it to get a work out then. It is smaller than I expected and the idea of hurling wooden balls seems somewhat suspect. I plan to have the kids use pom poms. The basket is not carved well, there was a chip in it. Sanding will need to be done for proper assembly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Catapult, disappointing
Posted 2/15/2012
Rating: 2

Disappointing... The photo and description did not indicate the size of the catapult kit. It was much smaller than anticipated. The gift recipient, a 10-year-old, boy had no trouble putting the catapult kit together. He played with it for about a day, and then the string broke. I suppose the string can be replaced. However, I do not think the boy learned much from the assembly process and shooting the wooden ball several times. The catapult did not inspire imagination or problem-solving skills. Perhaps, some history about catapults would have made the experience better.
If any product doesn't lead to fun - change your trajectory and contact us! Let us know your concerns. We aim to send fun in your direction with every transaction. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

how things work
Posted 6/7/2013 by Angie Martin
Rating: 4

I got this for my nephew because he is so curious on how things work. It's small in size and he and his father spent a few hours putting it together. I would say it was a success.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/28/2012 by Laura Bouma
Rating: 1

The product came with missing pieces. The longer stick was not in the box nor were the attachment pieces...like the string etc. I would like another one sent. I will be able to complete a true review once I can put it together for my son. It is smaller than I imagined though.
An incomplete kit just doesn't fly. We promptly shipped a replacement catapult for our customer. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for Grandson
Posted 12/8/2013 by Janene Marietta
Rating: 4

My Grandson enjoys the toy and had a great time building it together with his dad. I am very happy I made the purchase. Unique toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 12/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Several of the adult men who saw the catapult want one also. It is quite captiviating and fun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 12/9/2012 by Dixie Sumpter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

loves to use with other toys such as legos

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Piece of junk
Posted 9/28/2011 by Erik Anderson
Rating: 1

Junk, plain and simple... ended up stapling it together... hahaha.
Never settle for defective products. If you receive one, ONE staple is all you need. Our Returns & Exchanges Center center is the staple that will connect you to excellent customer care. We contacted our customer and promptly provided a gift certificate.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mouseapult
Posted 2/9/2013 by John
Rating: 4

Smaller than imagined; but, functional

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Catapult Kit
Posted 1/21/2013 by John Plant
Rating: 5

Excellent toy, used for school project.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Catapult Kit
Posted 12/28/2012 by kg
Rating: 4

Fun! My 5-year-old daughter enjoys launching the wooden balls that were included, and once you lose them, it's fun finding other useful projectiles. I knew it was going to be small, so I wasn't disappointed. Slightly overpriced, however, in my opinion. That said, still solid pickup for a gift. I would guess adults have to be involved in assembly up the age of 10 maybe? But it only took about 15 minutes to assemble (and I'm a mom ;-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not quite pink and sparkles
Posted 12/27/2012 by Jeanette
Rating: 2

Not quite pink and sparkles. I purchased for a 7 year old girl whose 9 and 11 year old brothers each received another model from this series. She was not the least interested.
No shining eyes? Look ahead to the Returns & Exchanges Center. Or - create a pink catapult with sparkles - that's worth a try too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick fun project
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jason Lyle
Rating: 4

The assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid. Reading reviews before purchase was very helpful. My son and girls all use it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick fun project
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jason Lyle
Rating: 4

The assembly was very straight forward. The product is solid. Reading reviews before purchase was very helpful. My son and girls all use it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 12/16/2012 by Jill Fletcher
Rating: 4

She loves trying to catapult new items, only wishes it could hold heavier items.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 11/10/2013 by jennifer reichelt
Rating: 4

sturdy construction; fun to use; great addition to existing toys

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Catapult Kit
Posted 2/22/2013 by DANETTE R MARQUISS
Rating: 5

Fun to put together and kids had a blast with it....would recommend it for boys especially, but girls would probably like it too.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Catapult Kit
Posted 12/23/2012 by Stephen Bohls
Rating: 5

Will serve it's purpose

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Catapult Kit
Posted 11/19/2013 by Jessica Collins - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephews use this along with their canon ball launcher and have a blast! Definitely a great product for boys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03