Home
Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
0

Customer reviews of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack by Aeromax

Return to Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack product information...

Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack has been reviewed 87 times with an average rating of 4.08

Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 10/25/2011 by Angelo Scarsella
Rating: 4

This was bought to complete a hallowen costume intially. However,My son put s it on everyday aftergetting home form school. He loves it. Pretty simple to use which is important. Few points: 1. It is smaller than I thought. As a halloween costume, I was hoping it was bigger to try to attach other thin to it. This not a big deal. 2. The back back adjustment strings do not stay "tight" thus it falls off his back when running around. Trying to see if clothes pin works or binder clip. 3. Lastly, as a safety issue, my son had the hose around his neck as away to hold the hose. I had to educate him not to do that but he is 3. Maybe some seperate attachemanet to hip so he could attach nozzle instead of runniomng around with on neck or dragging on floor would be helpful.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 10/3/2011
Rating: 1

Very small, very cheaply made, may last all of a week. Picture is truly misleading. I was surprised Fat Brain carried such garbage.
Want to fire your Fire Power Super Soaking Power Hose? Fire away, and call us! We promptly provided a gift certificate. Our first line response is to take care of our customers. Visit our Returns & Exchanges headquarters for details.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 9/30/2011
Rating: 4

Super cute, but a little hard to work

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire hose
Posted 10/25/2010 by JOANNA CHAMBERLAIN
Rating: 5

A neat little backpack fire hose that sprays water out. My 3 1/2 year old son loves this, it sprays with ease, and easier to use than the difficult water guns.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 5/27/2011 by E S
Rating: 4

The fire hose seems to be made well, I hope that it will last long enough for my kids to use them. The pack isn't too heavy and my 4 year old can squirt the water on his own. My 18month old has played with his without water and enjoys it as much as his brother. Looking forward to this summer with it and hope it lasts for the fall and winter months to play pretend with.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 5/12/2012 by Marie Mowe
Rating: 3

Very sturdy and realistic enough for a 4 year old. When we first opened it, he would march around the yard acting like a fireman. He loved being able to squirt the water, but he needs help in filling the tank with water. I think this has been the problem for him to continue to play with it. He wants to be able to fill it up himself and the fact he has to ask me diminishes his pretend play. The straps don't stay up well enough and drops down his back. Still, he does enjoy it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I bought 3!!
Posted 4/17/2012 by Lisa Pitts
Rating: 5

I bought one of these for my son and one for each of my nephews. They are having a blast with them!! So glad that I decided to purchase these. I just wish I ordered the fireman hats as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 4/16/2012 by Ruth Streifel
Rating: 4

The pump action "squirter" is easy enough to use that our 3 year old can easily squirt for hours. The colors are fun and it works on a "the harder you pull, the farther it squirts" principle. It IS difficult for him to put on himself and he can't fill it up himself. The shoulder straps are too long, even though they are adjustable so they don't stay up well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 4/6/2012
Rating: 4

Perfect size. Our 3 year old loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 4/4/2012 by Carolyn Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was bought for a three year old boy who loves playing fireman. He played with it all day at my house and then took it home with him. The toy works as exactly as advertised. It did run out of water quickly but it would be too heave if it was larger. I bought the firemen shirt with the soaking firehouse which made a good combination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 4/3/2012 by VICKI J KROHN
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3 year old boy and he loves it. He can even fill it himself. He puts on his rubber firefighter rain boots and fireman hat and plays for a long time with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Gift Ever
Posted 2/10/2012 by Cat Rios
Rating: 5

We got my 3 years old cousin this Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose Backpack and matching hat for his Birthday, it was the only gift he actually played with at the party he put on the backpack and hat and didn’t take them off for the rest of the party. We hadn’t even filled it with water yet he loved it. He looked so freakin cute. The Jr. Fire Chief hat has a low volume siren which was just great, and an adjustable belt on the inside of the hat to insure it fit him well. Perfect girt. PERFECT. We will proudly buy Fat Brain toys again in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT SUMMER TOY!
Posted 7/17/2011 by eileen ajamian - OTHER
Rating: 5

my 4 year old nephew is into cars and fire trucks and this was definitely the perfect gift for him. everyone was nicely cooled off at his birthday party....

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 7/4/2011 by Jeanne Greatorex - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

Got what was paid for...a squirt gun with a backup tank. Nothing super soaking about it.
The Fireman Backpack shoots water very, very far - in smaller amounts. This keeps little firemen occupied for long periods of time without needing a Fire Chief to assist at the scene with constant refills. Anything less than what you expected is reason to investigate your options. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great summer toy!
Posted 5/31/2011 by P. CORR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

High quality helmet (adjustable!) and water hose backpack.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids would rather play with the water hose
Posted 5/22/2011 by Natalie Snedden
Rating: 2

Not really a very exciting toy. It turns out the kids played with it a few times and lost interest.
No evidence they'll join the ranks? If enthusiasm burns out quickly, it's easy to fire up new fun! With over 6,000 options for play and a crew that will dispatch right away- you're safe with us. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges unit for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Soaker Review
Posted 5/19/2011 by Carla Adams - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Product shoots far. One of the hoses got plugged up and barely squirts though. My nephews have only used it once so far.
How can new recruits save the day with faulty equipment? A replacement was shipped on a three -fireman talk for ASAP. Ms. Adams and the young recruits are happy, the problem has been extinguished, and the world is a better place. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 4/27/2011 by Shirley Mumford
Rating: 5

We bought 4, 2 for our young gransons, 1 for out great niece, and one for our young nephew...they love it...they all want to come over all the time now!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 3/30/2011
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for my 4 year old son. He loves fire trucks. Though it is too cold outside to take advantage of the water part of the backpack, he enjoys wearing it and pretending he is putting out fires.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great buy!
Posted 3/21/2011 by C. Anderson
Rating: 5

A perfect present for a three year old boy who loves being a fire bug. It looks like it requires a little muscle power, but nothing too challenging.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 10/4/2011 by Kate pratt
Rating: 4

The fire extinguisher was smaller than I thought it would be, overall it seems to work well and is easy for my 4 year-old son to use. The erector set I ordered looks great, we are saving it for Christmas, so too early to tell!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A huge Hit
Posted 8/23/2011 by katie m.
Rating: 3

Fun for 2 busy boys!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 1/28/2011 by tracy garibaldi
Rating: 5

My 4 year son loves the toy. One of his friends had it and my boy wanted it, and he is spoiled so he got it!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super soaking fire hose with backpack
Posted 8/6/2012 by Vicki I. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my 4 year old granddaughter to use when having a water fights with her older brother. She loves it and makes it easier for her to have a fair shot at getting him! It also works great at the ball field when it's so hot. She just sprays down anyones legs and feet to cool them off!! It is a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 7/10/2012 by Dan Kvachuk
Rating: 2

Shoulder strap broke on first use -glued, should be sewn or riveted.
Broken shoulder strap? You're not strapped with a broken Fire Hose Backpack. We contacted our customer to provide a replacement. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for a fast rescue.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit (even without water)
Posted 5/2/2012 by Pat G. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for a visit to my 3 1/2 year-old grandson who is obsessed with firefighting. His parents suggested we try it out without water at first, and he was thrilled with it. We spent a major part of the weekend "putting out fires" every few minutes. The "backpack" tank stayed on well over his fire coat, but might have been quite heavy with water in the tank. The velcro loop to hold the nozzle fell off quickly, but was too much trouble for him anyway, and he never missed it. He thanked us for it many times. Maybe soon he'll get to try it outside outside with water.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 4/23/2012 by Melissa
Rating: 4

This is the right size and easy-to use for my three-year old. And he loves it. The tip did break off the hose on the first day after being dropped, but it is only cosmetic and still works fine. For the price, this is a pretty good gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 3/9/2012 by Jussi Torvinen
Rating: 4

Size is good for 3-4 yrs old kids just like it was described. Weight is perfect. The straps could be better and easier for the kids to wear them.Haven´t tested yet the water soaking...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 11/11/2011 by MICHELE E KRAJICEK
Rating: 5

This is awesome. I was looking for an alternative to water "guns". These work better, hold more water, and have provided my boys with hours of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 7/13/2011 by Robin Facteau
Rating: 3

I bought two of these for each of my boys. The have had so much fun spraying each other!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family and neighborhood fun!
Posted 6/30/2011 by Natalie Terilli
Rating: 5

We have so much fun in our backyard with the Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack. The neighborhood kids are coming around to join in our family water games and now we need to get a few more backpacks for everyone to join in. Easy for my almost 3 year old to use. Has no problem wearing the back pack even when the tank is filled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 6/22/2011 by L. Fernandes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves playing with this. He puts on his fireman rain coat when playing with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 6/20/2011 by Ben Kidder
Rating: 3

Innovative and fresh concept. It was an item that fit the interest of my son. The hose wasn't attached when the product arrived; later on it also came off from the handle. Overall, not a big deal because I can reattach it. Also, I wish they had developed better strapping system to help keep it on his back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Hose
Posted 6/7/2011 by Amy
Rating: 4

My sons loves this toy, wants to play with it often. Be prepared to get wet yourself!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay but
Posted 6/6/2011 by Flory Doyle
Rating: 3

It squirts very well and for a good distance. I like that my 3 year old can pump and squirt with no problem. I do not like that the squirter leaks the entire time if it is downward and I was not impressed with the finish quality of that part as well.
The fireman's backpack should not leak continuously. This signals a problem for the fireman. We contacted our customer regarding a free replacement for the defective product. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center to soak up the details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 11/29/2011 by debbie Duclon
Rating: 4

I bought this toy as a request from a little boy who wished for one from a surprise Santa...am assuming he will play with it always!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stopped working after 5 minutes!
Posted 7/19/2013 by Jennifer Goodier
Rating: 1

Stopped working after 5 minutes!
Take 5 minutes to visit the Returns & Exchanges Center, and help is on its way. Our customer was promptly shipped a replacement for the defective product.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Soaker backpack
Posted 1/6/2014 by Holly
Rating: 1

Very disappointed in the quality of the product. I ordered two of them as gifts. The first one, for my nephew, broke as I attempted to hook the hose to the backpack and therefore can never be used as intended. The second one was used for all of 10 minutes, with water, before the connection to the pump was broken. My children asked me to fix it - and sadly that's not possible. It's not that the hose slid off the connections - backpack or pump - the plastic part that the hose connects to broke at the base. Now we have a let's pretend toy instead of a real water toy, which is a shame because the idea is great and both boys were super excited about it.
Young firefighters get back on duty with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. Our backup team comes quickly when called into service.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 8/11/2013 by ALEXANDER TINDALL
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 3 and 4 year old boys, and they both love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 10/11/2012 by Allison Korman
Rating: 4

Purchased this for my nephew's birthday and it was a huge hit!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a fun toy!
Posted 10/3/2012
Rating: 5

Gave this gift to twin boys for their 4th birthday. their mother says they don't want to put it down and love pretending everything in the yard is on fire!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire pack
Posted 2 days ago by PAUL R GUNJA
Rating: 4

Very good product. My kids fight over it. I will be purchasing another one shortly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 6/2/2014 by Kimberly Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves the product because it makes him feel like a real fire fighter like his dad. The tank hold a good amount of water (if it was any bigger it would be too heavy for him to carry around), but it is hard to keep the straps tight on his shoulders. The water shoots out in a nice long stream. Overall, he loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Nephew
Posted 5/10/2014 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Sent this to our 2 1/2 year old nephew in NYC. He uses it as a bathtub toy and outside at the park. He is thrilled with the distance that he can squirt water...his dad not so much. The joys of being an aunt and uncle :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son loves it
Posted 8/7/2013 by Silke
Rating: 4

Our son loves it. Need to order another one as his sister wants to play with it all the time as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for 4 year old boy!
Posted 7/18/2013 by MEGAN J JOHNSON
Rating: 4

This was a fun gift for my son's 4th birthday. It is a great value, easy to use, great for pretend play and water play. We let him use it without water in the house, and full of water outside. He has been telling everyone about it. One downside, I am concerned the tubing may not stay connected and could cause a lot of leakage. However, this has not happened yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome for boys AND girls!
Posted 7/5/2013 by Kathryn House - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift to a friend who was adamant that her kid never have a gun of any sort - but what fun is summer without a water gun fight? This was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 7/4/2013 by Jennifer W
Rating: 5

Great toy! I bought for my 3 year olds birthday and he loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 6/11/2013 by Barbara Faulkner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We bought these for our 3 grandsons who love playing firemen. They are here with us once a week, so that limits the playing time. However, they love these. It is another water toy that they enjoy on a hot day. The only problem we've encountered is the small size of the water filling hole. Using an outside water faucet is difficult due to this. We had to get a funnel to get water into the tanks from the faucet. The straps still get wet a lot as water leaks during the filling process.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy 4yr old!
Posted 6/11/2013 by STEPHEN DELANCY - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

i bought it for my 4yr old nephew and he LOVES it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 5/28/2013 by Dana
Rating: 4

We gave it to our 4 year old and he loves it. It is his favorite water gun type toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute for toddler firefighter
Posted 4/3/2013
Rating: 4

This is the perfect size for my 3 year old. Its a little hard for him to out on by himself but her loves it. Haven't tried the water feature yet so can't give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 3/4/2013 by Ranell Strommen
Rating: 4

Fun toy and seems to be of good quality. My 3 year old loves it. Since it is winter we have had to improvise and he has been using it in the tub. It is nice that he is able to carry it around and get it to work even when it is full of water. It also seems to last a good amount of time before I have to fill it up again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Power Super Soak
Posted 1/4/2013
Rating: 4

My son loves it. Only complaint is that it's smaller than appears.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Power Super Soak
Posted 1/4/2013
Rating: 4

My son just loves this. My only complaint is that it's a little smaller than it appears to be.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fire hose
Posted 1/2/2013 by Jen Bridges
Rating: 4

bought for nephew for christmas. was afraid my gift might get lost in the shuffle, but he was wearing the backpack around and playing fireman right away!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/13/2012
Rating: 4

My 4 year old nephew loved this toy! Goes great with his fireman costume!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 11/6/2013
Rating: 4

Very fun in the summer time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 9/23/2013 by Tracey Roth
Rating: 5

My 4 year old thinks this is the coolest toy. His bigger brother has a huge water gun and that is too big for him to hold so this makes it easy for him to play too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 8/13/2013 by Jennifer Mims
Rating: 5

He loves it best toy he could have got for his birthday!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Backpack
Posted 8/12/2013 by Tiffany Bramlett
Rating: 3

Good toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fire Power Super Soaking Fire Hose with Backpack
Posted 9/28/2010 by sandy Groth
Rating: 5

To be honest with you, we have not done anything with these at this time. Our Fire Prevention Coop ordered these, they will be used as props in our fire prevention clowning and puppet show productions for our elementary schools. I think they are going to work great. I like the looks of them very much. Sorry I couldn't be of more help.

6 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02