Home
Color a Funbrella
0

Customer reviews of Color a Funbrella by Alex

Return to Color a Funbrella product information...

Color a Funbrella has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 4.53

Markers NOT waterproof
Posted 8/31/2011 by SKilmurry
Rating: 1

The idea of coloring your own umbrella is awesome, if only the product was too. Each time my daughter has taken it out in the rain (twice) the colors came back more and more bled. The only thing I can think of, which I haven't had a chance to try, is to let it dry open instead of instantly closing it when she comes in. By the looks of the bleeding it seems that's when the color transfer happens, not while she's in the rain. The issue with that is we want her to be able to take it to school and they're not going to allow her to set it up open to dry while she's there. So I imagine it will just get worse every time.
Defective products will not rain on your parade! We promptly arranged for a replacement Color a Funbrella to be shipped to our customer. For quick help with any product you find defective, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/29/2010 by Rosalie Zahn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter was very excited to receive Funbrella and to color it. She did, and it is beautiful. She wants it to rain and not snow!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 8/10/2010 by Joy
Rating: 5

Great gift idea for 5-7 years old girls. They like painting and coloring!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 7/22/2010 by VIMAL GEORGE
Rating: 5

We had purchased this as a gift for a little girl so we do not know how much she loved it...but we loved it and thought it was a very creative and apt for a our little friend

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great FUN & FUNCTIONAL
Posted 3/15/2010 by KM
Rating: 5

My 5 year old was & still is over the moon with this umbrella. Love the closure that really doesn't pinch little fingers. The markers do stain little fingers but nothing that lasted beyond bath time. It seems to be made with durability in mind, can't really respond here as it's only been 2 weeks. Truly made for kids who can come close to coloring within the lines, but any child who loves to color would enjoy this umbrella (I think I will need to get one soon for the 3 year old). Design slightly more femine than masculine but overall pretty neutral.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Color a Funbrella
Posted 11/18/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Such a cute idea for a creative little girl. She will be so excited to decorate and then use an umbrella that she has designed herself. Novel idea and one I'll recall when I need other gifts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great indoor/outdoor gift
Posted 11/6/2010
Rating: 5

The funbrella is part "toy" and part "real gear" so the rating system sort of breaks down--it's not that my grandaughter "won't put it down" because that would not be appropriate.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Let the creativity begin
Posted 8/19/2010
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 7 year old niece. She began coloring it immediately. She loves using it when it rains to show off her work. Awesome idea!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 3/16/2011 by Wanda Raisley - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Love the markers for this. I bought one for my daughter several years ago that had paints and a brush with it. Markers were much easier to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 3/13/2011 by Jennifer Adams
Rating: 5

Gave this Funbrella to my niece for her 5th birthday. She LOVED it. She had to color it that night. It didn't rain the next day, but she took it with her everywhere she went, anyway, just in case! :) This is a GREAT product. Good quality and a really fun idea. I am ordering two more for upcoming friends birthdays.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!
Posted 3/8/2011 by Christina
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece's 5th birthday. It was her favorite gift out everything! She couldn't wait to open it. She colored the whole thing and was happy for it to be raining. It's very practical and she enjoyed getting a "grown up" item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funbrella fun!
Posted 12/29/2010 by kimberly garcia
Rating: 5

So far it is great. The markers work great at coloring the umbrella. Now we wait for rain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 8/24/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Huge fun for an arts-related kid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun is Right
Posted 1/11/2010 by Carol D. Mazorol
Rating: 5

This Funbrella was given to a six year old girl who loves to color, paint, and do crafts. She was able to color the umbrella to her satisfaction in a reasonable amount of time with minimal supervision. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. When she is complimented on her cheerful umbrella, people are always surprised she colored it herself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 5/10/2012 by Andrea Scapellato
Rating: 4

My grandaughter loved to make her own umbrella and use it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 5/9/2012 by Cathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is given as birthday gifts to sisters. They will each get to design their own umbrella. Mom is anxious for the party so gifts can be opened. Will be a fun family project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funbrella Indeed
Posted 1/9/2012 by Megan Cook-Davis
Rating: 4

Very cute umbrella even uncolored! My child had so much fun completing the umbrella. My child loves showing everyone that she made her own umbrella!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/8/2011 by Kelli Coonrod
Rating: 4

Great for the child who loves to color.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 7/21/2011 by Susan Stanley
Rating: 5

She loved it and the adult guests (retired school teachers) at her birthday party raved about it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 7/4/2011 by LYNDA KNOPF
Rating: 5

Being saved for Dec holiday gift for a very mature three year old! It looks like a top rated item made by a reputable company!!Just know she will enjoy using item during rainfall! Just know she will enjoy painting it the brilliant colorful highlights!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 5/12/2011 by Jean shinkle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4-year-old granddaughter and her 6-year-old brother both enjoyed this product and added their artwork - it arrived on the right day and was still being enjoyed the next day (which is more than you can say for a lot of toys/belongings for that age group). I fully expect it will be played with on the next rainy day, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funbrella is
Posted 11/29/2011 by Leah Bell
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this! She was excited to color it and show her friends the umbrella she decorated. She said a lot of the kids from her class wanted one too!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun activity but lots of surface to color
Posted 1/27/2013 by Suzanne
Rating: 3

Great idea but so much fabric to color my daughter lost steam and hasn't tried to complete it. It still works as an umbrella even though party finished.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

clever idea!
Posted 11/24/2013 by Rachel Ehsanipoor
Rating: 4

Can't wait for it to rain!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Color a Funbrella
Posted 11/4/2013 by Mary Thomas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

was for my granddaughter r& she loves crafts and this totally caught her interest and pride when she was finished the umbrellaand used it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Funbrella
Posted 1/23/2013 by Sharon Schwartz
Rating: 5

Someone got this for a birthday gift for my daughter and it is now one of my 'go-to' gifts for her friends who are turning 5 and 6. It is a whole kit and its days worth of activity. Plus then it is functional. So it is 2 gifts in one - art project and umbrella. The perfect gift!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUNbrella indeed!
Posted 12/29/2012 by Jill Hanna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter and she absolutely loved it! She has taken 3 or 4 days to color it and is totally pleased with the results of her creativity. She even let her brother color a circle or two. The markers included are bright and easy to work with and we also used some other permanent markers to add color. Now she can't wait till it rains!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/27/2012 by Doris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my granddaughter's birthday. She is 7 and very artistic. She loved to color on the umbrella and even got to put her name on it. It seems to be well made and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/27/2012 by Leslie hill
Rating: 5

Alexa absolutely loved it. She enlisted the help of 3 of her grandparents to begin coloring it in. She has added things to the empty sections as well. She said show wants to take it to show and tell.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/27/2012 by Leslie hill
Rating: 5

Alexa absolutely loved it. She enlisted the help of 3 of her grandparents to begin coloring it in. She has added things to the empty sections as well. She said show wants to take it to show and tell.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/24/2012 by Bob Hill
Rating: 5

Purchased for my Granddaughter--she loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/24/2012 by Bob Hill
Rating: 5

Purchased for my Granddaughter--she loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/24/2012 by Bob Hill
Rating: 5

Purchased for my Granddaughter--she loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/9/2012 by Simone Reddington
Rating: 5

Absolutely don't regret ordering the Funbrella! My daughters loved decorating them and are proud to show them off! I even ordered them for all of their friends and my niece.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Color a Funbrella
Posted 12/6/2012 by Kelly Harrison
Rating: 4

Good entertainment for a couple of hours while they draw!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Color a Funbrella
Posted 11/24/2012 by Karen L Skilbred
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 6 year old great niece for her birthday and she loved it--colored it right away and has a special hook by the door to hang it on. Excellent customer service and quick shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LittleBits and Gender-Neutral Shopping
Posted 2/13/2013 by Mia
Rating: 5

Our first experience with LittleBits is great. Our 6-year-old daughter loves being able to put together circuits and showing off what she's done.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03