Home
Knot a Quilt
0

Customer reviews of Knot a Quilt by Alex

Return to Knot a Quilt product information...

Knot a Quilt has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.50

Knot A Quilt
Posted 12/28/2009 by Joan Swartz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

This was described as being suitable for 6 and up. I gave this to my 8 year old granddaughter. From the directions she could not figure out how to tie the knots properly. I tried and found it quite confusing. It can be done, but takes way too long to hold a child's attention. She will never finish it. This was a disappointment.
We'd venture to say that if the squares are knotted together in some fashion, you'll be covered in the end. However, if Knot a Quilt tying becomes too trying, contact us. We're here to help. That's no yarn. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

24 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fine Motor FUN!
Posted 6/24/2011 by Teacher in Illinois - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This item is being used within my Free Choice in my first grade classroom. It is a fun way to work-in fine motor skills and the tie skill. It is chosen often and appears to be a favorite choice by boys and girls.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a quilt
Posted 7/2/2008 by Susan
Rating: 5

Great for times when kids need to keep busy on a rainy day. We bought one for a child who was going through an operation and will be in bed for a few days. A good product at a reasonable price.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 6/14/2008 by Ruth Larson
Rating: 5

Got this item for grand-daughters and they loved it. Keeps them busy and they had lots of fun making the quilts. I would recomend this for the girls that would love to learn to sew and other things. I rate this item a 5 star.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knotty Fun
Posted 9/28/2011 by pat
Rating: 4

Bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday. Wasn't sure she'd like it. We were a little slow to get started on it, but once she watched the video on line on her computer, she quickly got the idea of what to do. Goes together pretty quick, she loves creating things, and looks forward to making a quilt for her favorite stuffed animal and her to snuggle under. Interestingly, her twin brother also found it fun to help her make it!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 4/21/2008
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 5 year old granddaughter and while she wasn't able to tie the knots herself she had a great time creating her quilt with her mommy. She loves that she was able to create her own blanket.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/26/2007 by Mame Chambers
Rating: 5

This was a great toy for a car trip. Everyone tied their own quilt and was able to cover up with it before the end of the trip. What an ingenious idea.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughter & Nana fun
Posted 2/15/2011 by Susan Ikeler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter so we could work on something together. It is a little tricky for her, but with help she can manage knotting it together. When it is finished she will be able to say that we did it together and had fun.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/12/2009 by Joyce Montante
Rating: 5

Great for a 6 year child.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 6/8/2011 by ELIZABETH NOWAK
Rating: 3

It's sort of hard to tie the right things together.
If the quilt has you in knots instead of the other way around - it may be wise to consider a return or exchange. We contacted our customer. Any purchase that does not meet your expectations may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center to tie in the details.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/30/2010 by Jen
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old daughter was SO excited to get this for Christmas. I thought it would be a fun thing to work on together over winter break. She is excited to make her very own blanket. I know once it is finished she will not want to put it down.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 4/26/2012 by Julie Willardson
Rating: 5

Gave this to my crafty daughter for her 8th birthday and she absolutely loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 2/6/2012
Rating: 5

This quilt was a perfect present for my 6 year old granddaughter. It took a few minutes to help her set up the pieces for her pattern and then she did the rest on her own!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun activity!
Posted 12/2/2010 by Kristen
Rating: 5

My daughter received this for Christmas last year. She loved it. She worked on it off and on the whole year. Now that she's done with her quilt, she sleeps with it every night :-) She was very proud to have made by herself.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

solid toy for the price
Posted 12/4/2009
Rating: 4

Purchased this toy for my niece who enjoys working with fabrics. It defintely kept her busy and she was happy to work on it for hours and very proud that she could do it by herself. Good stuff

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun But Perhaps For An Older Child
Posted 1/9/2008 by Melanie Bleyler
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my sister who is developmentally disabled. Since the product was rated for 6+, I figured it should be easy enough for her to do. However, the fringe was too short for her adult fingers to grasp and tie into knots. I think it would be easier for a child who still has skinny fingers to tie the fringe into knots. My 6-year-old daughter, who generally has great fine motor skills, tried to tie some knots but got quickly frustrated. So, I would really recommend this product for 8-12 year olds who are young enough to still have skinnier fingers but old enough to not get frustrated with tying knots. Other than the age restriction, I think the product was great and lived up to its description.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/26/2007 by Ohio
Rating: 5

This is a great craft for older girls. Easy, but fun and will definitely be used.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/18/2007 by Sara Jane Watson
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Its a learning experience for kids and an heirloom when they are done. Will be purchasing another one for another granddaugther.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mari Biehl
Rating: 5

I gave the Knot a Quilt to my niece for Christmas. She was very excited to get the gift and had been wishing for it for a long time. Thank you for the prompt service in getting to my door, so I could give this gift for Christmas.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/16/2009 by Sharon Bryan
Rating: 4

i have received the product. it is actually a christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter. I have checked it out and it looks great.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

knot a quilt
Posted 2/16/2011 by Linda Coe
Rating: 5

She especially liked the variety of colors and the texture and feel of the quilt material; found it to be quite entertaining while home for the holidays at Christmas break.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/16/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 yr. old niece. It is just the kind of thing she loves to do. The colors are beautiful and there are no needles she can get hurt with. This product got rave reviews everywhere I checked. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because she hasn't been given the Knot a Quilt yet, because it's a Christmas present! I know she is going to love it, and the interaction with me helping her as well. As she knows when she's at my house... everything is always about her... and she really enjoys that. Once she actually finishes the Quilt, I'll post another review.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 1/15/2008 by Jennifer Mangold
Rating: 5

Looks great. I bought it for my daughter's birthday. I actually bought two so she can make a big blanket. I can't wait for her to use it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 2/2/2012 by Sandra J Ulrich - FRIEND
Rating: 5

tHEY WERE BOUGHT FOR TWO(2) GIRLS THAT LIVE IN oHIO THAT i PURCHASE GIFT FOR EACH TWICE A YEAR THEIR MOTHER IS A OLE FREIND OF ONE OF MY SONS AND i HAVE BEEN e - MAILING FOR OVER 10YEARS BEFORE HER FIRST CHILD WAS BORN , SO THE TOYS i BOUGHT WERE GIFTS. THEY ALWAYS ENJOY THEM. i WILL ALWAYS ORDER FROM YOU AS i GET WHAT i'M LOOKING FOR AND MY ORDERS ARRIVE fAST. tHANK yOU sANDRA uLRICH

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 2/14/2008 by J Exworthy
Rating: 4

This product is so easy to use. As a matter of fact, I am using them to send eventually to families who need them. I have been waiting for them to come on sale without the shipping charge.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot A Quilt
Posted 11/13/2007 by Barb D.
Rating: 5

Great craft for young children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not for kids with brains!
Posted 7/13/2009
Rating: 5

a needed step for the granddaugter..THX

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/30/2008 by Marie Bone
Rating: 5

The activity actually is to hard for my daughter. I have been doing it for her and it is lovely!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/4/2013 by Jean Eagleson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter worked on her new Knot-a-Quilt all during her Thanksgiving weekend visit.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 3/26/2013 by Sandy Ward
Rating: 5

This 9 year old little girl started putting the quilt together right away and just loved it. Perfect gift for her.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 1/1/2013 by Susan Scott
Rating: 5

It is fun and easy to do. The directions are clear and simple. It is perfect because it is a long term project that keeps them busy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/28/2012 by Margaret Johnson
Rating: 3

It is too hard for a six year old. The tabs on the quilt pieces are too short to easily tie. The quality of the fabric is good.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 4/17/2014 by Julie Berman
Rating: 4

When she opened the bag, she started putting it together and wouldn' t stop! Absolutely loved it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 1/6/2014 by Linda Collins
Rating: 5

This has been a good source of play yet the finished product is great

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity gift
Posted 12/25/2013 by Anne M - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality fabric pieces.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/10/2013 by Sally Smith
Rating: 5

This was given to my 9 year old granddaughter who immediately started work on it. It rates high on my list.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little craft
Posted 11/11/2013 by Joyce Campbell
Rating: 5

This is a fun project for my 8 year old granddaughter.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 5/23/2013 by Julie Silvestri
Rating: 5

Easy to knot quilt. 6-year old girl working diligently on finishing quilt in few days!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/5/2012 by Gamble Foster
Rating: 4

Gave this to my eight year old daughter. The tabs that tie together are small and frustrating.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cute
Posted 11/25/2012 by Jeffrey Kemp
Rating: 4

It was easy for my niece, she is 9. You do have to have small hands (fingers) to use this, but it's great for them. It was a nice project, once we got the hang of it. It was actually better quality material than we had expected. Will order more stuff like this in the future. Actually, everything I received, I ordered several items, were all cute, even cuter than I had hoped. Since then, I have recommended this website to several parents. Thanks!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 1/8/2010 by Lisa Brown
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 8 year old daughter. She has not opened it yet but was excited when she received it. I opened it and it feels like good quality.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/3/2013 by Barbara Schroeder
Rating: 5

The quality was much better than I expected for the price. The material was very easy to knot and the colors are very lively. Also the size is larger than I expected.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/12/2013 by Mary Ciarlillo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Good activity for grandma & granddaughter to bond with!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knot a Quilt
Posted yesterday by Jeanette Howell
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 9 yr old granddaughter to keep busy on a 6 hr drive. She LOVED IT! It was a fun and challenging craft. She enjoyed deciding on her color pattern and kept commenting on how soft it was. I even enjoyed helping her tie some of the pieces together. She really enjoyed making her own little soft blanket. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 6/23/2014 by Cindy DeGroot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand-daughter loved this for her birthday...she immediately set out to put that quilt together, and loved all the bright colors!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 12/19/2012 by Darlene Eyster
Rating: 4

This is not a toy but an art craft project which Alex really loves to spend time with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/26/2013 by Rebecca Yackle
Rating: 4

Great for creativity. Kids feel accomplished when they can make things themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great teaching toy
Posted 11/19/2013 by Grams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter who is 4 loves to do crafts. This is something she can do on every visit to my house and its not messy and little to no clean-up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/24/2012 by Janet K
Rating: 5

Although my granddaughter hasn't received this yet as it is a Christmas gift, I know she will love it since she looked in the catalog and that was one of the first things she picked out that she really wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/15/2012
Rating: 5

Great for young girls! no needles but can still sit and be crafty!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knot a Quilt
Posted 11/25/2013 by Cary Napoles
Rating: 5

Have not used it yet. Xmas present. My daughter loves crsfts so im assuming she will love it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02