Home
Jungle Waterfall
0

Customer reviews of Jungle Waterfall by Alex

Return to Jungle Waterfall product information...

Jungle Waterfall has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.42

Jungle Waterfall Makes a Big Splash with Olivia!
Posted 2/8/2010 by Jeanne James - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My son emailed me a video of my 14 month old granddaughter playing with the toy. Being so young she really has no idea what she is doing except filling the cup with water and dumping it. BUT she loves it and thinks she is very smart using it. As she grows in experience she will appreciate the variety the toy has. (I can send you the video if you send me an address. It was shot from behind her, so it is not revealing) I firmly believe in waterplay for young children and wrote a book for teachers of young children called "Waterworks" (Kaplan Press) in which we give teachers the idea for a similar setup. When I taught, if a child was having a bad day. we gave him/her a dishpan with water and pouring cups, beaters, basters and other things. It was amazing what 15-20 minutes of play would do to bring the child out of whatever was bothering him/her.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 6/3/2008 by Jennifer Barnes
Rating: 5

Good product. I was looking for something that would interest my 5 year old and my 3 year old besides squirt toys. The suction cups are excellent on the product.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 5

I bought this waterfall for my 1 year old daughter to play with in the bathtub. The suction cups REALLY stick to the wall. She can almost pull herself up on them without them slipping (not recommended though!!). She loves to watch the peices move when I pour the water through. She's still a little too young to figure out how to do it herself, but I think it will be a toy to last a few years!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 7/22/2012 by Alaina Barth
Rating: 4

She's a bit young for it yet but loves to try to "catch" the water as it comes down the waterfall. It's fun to play with it during bathtime and it a great way to get her to lift her head up when washing the soap out of her hair.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bath time just got longer :)
Posted 5/14/2010 by Morton family
Rating: 4

my 21 month old son doesn't want to get out of the bath tub! The only thing that I don't like about it is it provokes them to stand up in the tub if you have it set up as shown on the package. so we just line them up horizontally in the tub so he can play with each individual toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun With Waterfalls
Posted 5/13/2008 by Renee
Rating: 4

We have been able to configure several different waterfalls. Keeps my daughter interested in this toy. She enjoys watching the different elements spin. I enjoy watching her discover cause and effect.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 7/17/2012 by Shalynn Budden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My daughter reports that where it was a struggle to get her son to take a bath, now with the jungle waterfall, he wants to take several baths every day! Thanks so much!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bath time favorite!!!
Posted 3/6/2012 by BETHANY
Rating: 5

I love this toy because my 2 year old wants to transfer water incessantly. After all it is a fun skill and am thrilled to have found this bath time toy! Colorful and interesting!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not exactly what I was looking for, but ok
Posted 5/5/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was led astray by the packaging. I thought the toy was one piece that hung over the tub, but it consists of 5 or 6 pieces. While this gives it more flexibility, it makes setup and cleanup harder. Setup is too difficult for a small child to do for himself. The quality is okay. The packaging was terrible, I had to repack it, the plastic could have cut the child, and would have been too hard to open.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 7/3/2008 by Jewel T.Weien
Rating: 5

My daughter has fond memories of an elaborate bathtub toy when she was a child. I found this for her daughter. It was a hit.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 8/7/2012 by Sarah Cote
Rating: 4

My 28 month old son loves this toy. He gets excited for bathtime so that he can play with his waterfall. He loves moving the pieces around and trying to get the water in the spout. The suction cups work really well and haven't loosened.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 4/9/2012
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 18 month old, she likes it. My four year old can't get enough of it. He rearranges the pieces to make the water fall. Great purchase for the price and entertainment value.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jungle Waterfall
Posted 4/9/2012 by Alan Hill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson loves his tubby time even more now. He is fascinated by this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's bath time..
Posted 11/15/2011 by Karen Spencer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's bath time and this is the first thing my grandson goes to play with. Promote a fun tubby-time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

playing with jungle waterfall
Posted 10/23/2011 by Rachel
Rating: 5

The waterfall works great. Have to move products and place carefully to make the whole thing work altogether. It comes with four bathtoys to play with and each individually work fine to play with seperately.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 7/13/2011
Rating: 4

Great bath toy - like that there are several different ways to set it up!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 6/7/2011 by Deborah A. Gates - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love the colors, things it does, perfect for bath time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/27/2010 by Harmony Rutter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Way fun. We like to think of different ways we can set it up and our toddler is learning how to pour the water in and doing really well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 10/15/2012 by BriAnn Christensen
Rating: 3

There are four pieces included in the waterfall that are separate from each other and can be suctioned to the wall of the tub in any order or configuration. Something we didn't think about before we purchased this toy was that we have a free standing tub with no shower/tile surround. The first time we used it, we realized that the tub sides are not tall enough to make the complete waterfall very well. We could configure the pieces into two mini waterfalls though so it worked okay for us. My two year old loves this toy. He talks about it whenever he wants to take a bath. Unfortunately, one of the suction cups broke off the third time we used it. My husband tried to fix it but it's just broken for good. I have waited to write this review to see if any others have broken and so far everything else is okay. We've had the toy for a couple of months.
All suction cups are suctioning. The jungle waterfall is again in working order. Splashing good service is what you'll get with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bath Toy!
Posted 8/22/2012
Rating: 4

I bought this for my girlfriend's two year old son. He loves it! She told me he plays with it in the bath all the time and doesn't want to get out of the tub now! His 6 year old sister likes it too and tries to play with it while he's having his bath. It was a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes for Pruney Children
Posted 2/28/2012 by Kathleen Tax
Rating: 4

This is a colorful toy with action (pouring) and reaction(movement) that my "Grands" love for the tub.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 1/1/2012
Rating: 4

It is a Bathtoy- so only plays with it in the bath, but thoroughly enjoys it. She is only 11 months, but keeps her interest. Took a few tries to get it to stick well on the wall tile, but once up securely, it stays.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/20/2011 by PATRICIA KOESLING
Rating: 4

The child loves pouring the water into each part and watching it fall.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/17/2010 by Erica Robertson
Rating: 4

My children love to play in the bath. This toy was great. They loved putting it together and watching the water fall.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 5/31/2012 by Elizabeth Lill - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We love all the possibilities!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cheryl Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not used yet but I think she will love it.'

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jungle Waterfall
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cheryl Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not used yet but I think she will love it.'

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 11/24/2010 by Wendy Zitzow
Rating: 5

My child loves this toy! Everytime he goes into the bathroom and sees it in his tub he asks if he can take a bath.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 3/16/2013 by Soldevilla
Rating: 1

Great idea, but poor quality. My kids love playing with it, but most pieces have fallen apart after only a few uses. The suction cups didn't stick for long. Most of them fell out and the pieces need to be unscrewed to put the suction cups back in, and then they fall out again anyway. The arms of the windmill piece have all bent out of shape.
Lost in a jungle of issues with Jungle Waterfall? We'll be your guide. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. Our customer promptly received a replacement.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 10/30/2012 by Lynn Charnley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves playing with this during bathtime.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bath toy
Posted 10/25/2012 by Katie G
Rating: 5

Great bath toy. Not great for sticking to ceramic tile.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 8/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a gift for my grandson and I haven't used it yet.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/15/2012
Rating: 3

I have a two year old granddaughter who enjoyed playing with it at bath time, but if I set it up as shown on the package she wasn't able to reach the top of it to start the water flow. I had to move the bottom section out and then lower the rest to make it accessible to her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jungle Waterfall
Posted 25 days ago by M J KUHN
Rating: 5

Adheres to the bath without falling off as some 'suction type' toys tend to do. My daughter loves the fact that you can change the sequence a bit - makes it seem 'new'.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really great bath toy
Posted 6/25/2014 by jamie c
Rating: 5

I have a 2 year old and a 6 year old. Both kids love this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 6/10/2014 by Douglas Muh
Rating: 4

Bought for 2 year old grandson for in the tub fun. Now 5 year old wants to know if present be his also as they both love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 3/28/2014 by kathryn berlekamp
Rating: 5

This was given to my great grandson for his 2nd birthday. He plays with it in the tub but the suction cups do not stick on their tub. Evidently they will not stick on all tubs, which is a downfall.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jungle waterfall
Posted 11/6/2013 by julie mason
Rating: 5

My son thought this was great! He likes to poor water from the cup amd watching it make the wheels turn. Its been helping him learn problem solving getting all the wheels to line up and turn with a single cup of water. Its become the favorite toy of bath time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great buy!!
Posted 10/14/2013 by teresa stadvec
Rating: 5

My two year old twins adore this set. They love to see the water run through the monkey wheel and watch it's eyes spin. They also love taking the pieces off the shower wall and playing with them in the tub. The plastic the set is made from is very sturdy. I was very pleased with the quality I received for what I spent!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 6/28/2013 by Jeannette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old grandson plays with this in the tub and really loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 5/8/2013 by Kathy Rotzell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The only reason he won't put it down is that it is in his bath. During his bath he plays with it all the time, but then he gets out of his bath & it stays behind. It does as it promises. He enjoys it immensley.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for 1 year old!
Posted 4/10/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The 1 year old little boy I nanny for loves bath time! He has fun with the jungle waterfall and keeps him busy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Toy
Posted 1/9/2013 by Geo's Mom
Rating: 4

Cute toy for the bath tub! It is fun for my 3 year old to watch the watch go through all of the gadgets, I gave it four stars instead of five just because the plastic seems cheap and I'm not sure how long it will last.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/22/2012 by Joan Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Christmas gift for our grandson; this is at his house and we have not seen him use it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the little ones
Posted 12/11/2012 by Judith Bakker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my 14 month old grandson. He truly enjoys his bathtime playing with his Jungle Waterfall. I looked all over in my local area for something fun and could not find anything I liked until I can across Fat Brain on a random search. So happy I did.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/9/2012 by Linda Yohn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Makes bath time a fun time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 12/6/2012 by LYNDA ALVAREZ
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my nieces little one. He absolutely loves it! Makes his bath time more fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bath Time Comes Several Times A Day Now :)
Posted 12/6/2012 by Erica Rowan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 2 year old niece and she LOVES it. Pouring the water through and making the things move is endless fun for her. I love that you can move the pieces around in new and creative ways. The only drawback, is that now she wants to take a bath 5 times a day. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jungle Waterfall
Posted 11/27/2012 by Andrea Pitt
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my nephew. I'll find out soon what he thinks, but it looks like fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jungle Waterfall
Posted 6/22/2011 by Kortney Burrello
Rating: 3

It's a birthday gift so I don't know yet what it's going to be like. But he loves water and all bath toys so I am guessing it will be great.

6 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haven't used it yet
Posted 9/3/2008 by Jessica
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my daughter as an early Christmas gift. We haven't used it yet but it looks really neat in the package.

4 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02