Home
Shaving in the Tub
0

Customer reviews of Shaving in the Tub by Alex

Return to Shaving in the Tub product information...

Shaving in the Tub has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.53

My Little Boy Loves It!!
Posted 3/10/2009 by Christopher Williams
Rating: 5

Excellent!! Just the right size for my little guy.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 4/5/2011 by Jennifer Rodrigues
Rating: 4

My son absolutely LOVES this! The razor looks realistic, he loves to pretend to shave his "beard" and it prompts him to ask if/how we use a real one. He especially loves the "shaving cream." I meant for this to be a bath toy, but he has been carrying around his "shave kit" all day!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy to play "grown up"
Posted 1/24/2012
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my grandson for Christmas to have fun in the bathtub. When they returned home, my daughter-in-law sent me a text and picture showing him 'shaving' like daddy. He loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaving in a Tub
Posted 4/5/2011 by Jo Weiner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Three grandkids love it in the bath!!!!! Nicely constructed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaving in the Tub
Posted 12/29/2009 by Tracy McCollum - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The shaving cream included in the kit stained faces blue. Other than that one problem, the product was great and my nephew loved it.
This product has been fully safety tested for kids. A slight blue color transfer may occur. We refunded our customer for this product. As another option, other foams may be used with this product.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaving in the Tub
Posted 6/22/2011 by L. Fernandes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He loves playing with this in the tub.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 9/3/2011
Rating: 4

Great interaction with boys and dads. They can shave together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 2/2/2011 by AMANDA L STEINER
Rating: 4

This toy makes bath time more fun! Now he can pretend to shave just like daddy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in the tub
Posted 12/29/2010 by Suzanne
Rating: 5

My three-year old and five-year old loved playing with this in the tub and shaving just like daddy. The only problem is that we are going to run out of "shaving cream" after only a couple of uses!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/24/2010 by Wouter Kleefstra
Rating: 5

Very entertaining for the 2 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just plain fun
Posted 9/14/2010 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

Has helped to keep him in the bathtub

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!!
Posted 5/10/2010 by Cathy Fay
Rating: 5

My 2 and 1/2 year old son LOVES his shaver. He was beaming while he was 'shaving' with Daddy and my husband had great fun too. Sturdy product that will be used for quite a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 4/7/2010 by Jocelyn Rivard
Rating: 4

We love the Alex products and this one is no exception. My four year old son especially enjoys using the little mirror to check out how his hair is looking and using the shaving brush to wash his entire body - he's less enthusiastic about the "razor" but does seem to like to use it on our arms.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 3/31/2010 by David Felker
Rating: 4

The product was exactly as expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaving Kit
Posted 2/11/2010 by Hal Holway
Rating: 4

This is a great little shaving kit; my son loves it. He's carrying around all four major pieces with him all day long and likes to imitate Dada shaving and all that fun stuff. The play shave cream is great for the bath, and has a nice scent to it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaving In the Tub
Posted 2/1/2010 by Karla Pruett
Rating: 5

My boyfriend bought this product at Target around Christmas for his 10 year old son. Well my 3 year old son thought it was the neatest thing ever. So I decided for his birthday I would get him one also. I searched everywhere and couldn't find one so I went online and found your website and ordered it. Both of the kids really enjoy the shaving kit. It is fun, safe and has helped me get mine into the tub!! We still have alot of shaving soap left but I will definately be buying more of it. Thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great toy!
Posted 1/30/2010 by Toni G. Darnall
Rating: 5

My son loved shaving when he was young. I never saw a toy like this; I just sort of made my own. So, when I saw this, I immediately bought it for my nephew!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shaving in the Tub
Posted 1/14/2010 by Cynthia Bishop
Rating: 5

Outside of the stinky shaving cream, which the kid loved, it was a nice little playset and he shaved for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shaving in the Tub
Posted 1/11/2010 by Linda M
Rating: 5

The toy gave more than one can hope for because a young boy with an abundance of toys is getting countless hours of use and pleasure with this toy. He asks to bathe everyday so he can use it and his pretend play is exploding as he mimics daddy and also learns about the other uses for adults of this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shaving in the Tub
Posted 12/14/2009 by Katherine D. Kornegay
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was looking for. My nephew will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of Fun!
Posted 5/21/2011 by Megan Baker
Rating: 5

My boys love to play "shave" in the tub. The shaving cream smells good and they love to lather up. We have so many pictures of their cute smiles with the shaving kit. The brush is soft and the material of the products is of good quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 5/19/2011 by Connie Nesbit
Rating: 5

Love the product itself! It makes my kids WANT to take a bath. I just wish the mirror was slightly bigger

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shaving in the Tub
Posted 3/16/2010 by Tammy Tedesco
Rating: 5

I actually purchased this product for my 2 year old daughter and feel that this item could be marketed for either gender. My daughter has been requesting my razor so that she can shave her legs in the bath tub! This product was a great solution for me. So far she loves it. The razor is very realistic, yet safe. She plays with the brush as well. And she loves applying the shaving foam to her legs! Overall, I am extremely satisfied.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product, but needs better 'shaving cream'
Posted 2/20/2010 by Rachel C.
Rating: 3

Our 3 year old son was delighted to receive this as a gift. He happily played with the mirror, comb and soft bristle brush until bath time. However, once we tried to use the foaming soap that comes with the kit, we ran into problems. Problem #1: The soap is not enough like shaving cream. It didn't stay on well or spread evenly. He was a little disappointed that it was not more "like Daddy's". Problem #2 - The foaming soap stung his face. This may be because he had chapped skin around his lips, but we were not sure. He is not at all interested in using the 'shaving cream' again, but still enjoys playing with the other items in the kit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of My 3 Year Old's Favorite Christmas Gifts
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 3

My son had been using a toothbrush to imitate his dad shaving, and was thrilled to have something much more like the real thing. The set includes "shaving cream", which I hadn't really noticed when I placed the order, and therein lies my only issue with this toy. First, I'm not sure the cream (in an aerosol can) was necessary to enjoying the set, though my little boy loved smearing it on his face. Second, the cream itself has a light blue tint that remained on his skin for longer than seemed healthy once the cream was "shaved" off.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

shaving in the tub
Posted 11/13/2013 by Jennifer Collier - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

a great bathtub toy!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My little man
Posted 7/1/2013 by Liz
Rating: 5

My son wanted to shave like his daddy. I bought him this set so he could "shave". The "razor" is adorable, and looks almost like the real dea, except totally safe. The shaving cream is perfect and goes on like real shaving cream. My son has so much fun playing "adult" with this it warms my heart. I watch him "shaving" and enjoy it so much too. I took pictures to show him when he's older. Perfect set, love it, totally recommend it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 10/10/2012 by Gayle I. Davis
Rating: 5

My , Grandson , Had a blast taking a bath with his Shaving in the tub. It was so cute how he thought he was shaving his face with such, style like his daddy... he loved it ... smiles for sure.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SHAVING IN THE TUB
Posted 11/4/2012 by REGINA HATCHER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

THIS WILL BE A XMAS GIFT SO I HAVEN'T GIVEN IT YET.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute tub shaving kit
Posted 6/29/2014
Rating: 4

Gave this as a gift to a 3 year old. He loves it! He plays with it in and out of the tub. His 5 year old brother loves it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 12/26/2013 by Jennifer Swee
Rating: 5

Wouldn't come out of the tub. Shaved herself over and over and proclaimed - it was the best day ever while taking a bath.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

imitate the male in your life
Posted 12/20/2012 by SHAR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very innovative toy for a preschooler

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shaving in the Tub
Posted 12/3/2012 by Thelma Zarach
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas present so he has not played with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01