Home
Ybike
0

Customer reviews of Ybike by National Sporting Goods

Return to Ybike product information...

Ybike has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 4.57

My rating of Ybike
Posted 5/11/2010 by Deb
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. He got on and took off slowly down the street. He couldn't go that fast right away. I thought he would get bored with it, but he was on it for quite a while. When he went to nap his 5 year old brother got on it. He was having fun with it too. My only concern is I hope the plastic wheels will hold up to to two boys riding it. The ad said it is very durable but I questioned the wheels.
It's one tough trike. We'll support you if the wheels fail you. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for assurance of our quality guarantee.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ybike
Posted 7/7/2010 by John Thompson
Rating: 1

The product came incorrectly packaged, axle was installed without the wheel attached and could not be removed to place the wheel on the bike. The manufacturer of the Ybike was contacted and during a thirty minute conversation admitted this was defective in the companies procedures. Contacted Fat Brain [ ] I was called back and told I would receive a refund for the bike and instructed to throw away the bike, I did without remorse.
We sincerely regret this highly unusual circumstance. As noted, our customer was fully refunded for the defective product.

20 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ybike
Posted 7/4/2012 by Lesia B. Hogan
Rating: 5

Got this for my grandsons 2nd birthday. He loved it and so does his 4 year old brother. Perfect gift would recommend this highly... ordered my gift on Monday late it arrived at my home on Thursday!!!! Easy to put together... Great gift!!!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parents of my grandson Loved it as much as he did
Posted 12/22/2011 by Lorna Salem
Rating: 5

My son in-law loved it as much as my grandson. My grandson's holder brother did also. My grandson is 1 1/2 years and he now fits in with his free wheelin family.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great bike for toddlers
Posted 1/18/2011 by Laurel Williston
Rating: 5

It was easy to put together, and both our 2-year-old and one-year-old wanted to ride it all the time straight out of the box. The younger one has a bit of a difficult time on it, but I can tell that he is learning more about balance. The older one zips right around with ease. Even if they fall over, there's not far to fall, so it's fairly safe.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ybike
Posted 5/12/2010 by Bill Rehfuss
Rating: 4

My two year old son loves the Ybike, although it is a bit cumbersome for him at this point. It might be better for a three year old. The bike sits low enough to the ground that the inevitable spills don't result in tears. A sturdy toy with very easy assembly - went from box to assembled in about 3 minutes.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ybike
Posted 1/4/2012 by Lisa Wagner
Rating: 5

Bought two for our twins they love it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Karla Momberger Lant
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my daughter who is still pretty little, only 15 months old. Even so, she loves her Y bike. It is helping her gain more balance and she loves to move about with it. It is also helping her become more confident as she gains speed. She has fallen a couple of times but each time since she has learned that she will be fine and recover with ease I think she has gained even more confidence and skill from her Y bike. She has so much fun with it and I really recommend it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 9/7/2010 by Alice
Rating: 5

great bike for a toddler -- ours is trying to keep up with older sisters who are all riding 2-wheelers and this bike is the ticket -- he loved it immediately . . . pay attention to the age range and size description, though -- it's a small bike and an older or taller toddler may find it too small

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YBike
Posted 5/12/2010 by Dan Miller
Rating: 3

I sent the first one that I purchased for my 3 year old nephew back because of a missing nut on the rear wheel thru bolt. Aside from that, my Nephew loves it. He pretends it's a motorcycle. The design is sleek and safe. The overall quality seems pretty good as he's only had it for 2 weeks.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ybike
Posted 5/12/2010 by Joseph C Fenech - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Since my grandson received the ybike he will not play with his other riding toys. At first I thought that he would be playing with his other toys after a while. I was very surprised that up to this moment the ybike is still the toy of choice.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ybike
Posted 7/22/2010 by Carol G.
Rating: 4

This is a great bike for toddlers. The wide back wheel gives it enough balance that it stands up on its own, but it is definitely noy a tricycle. Love that my grandson has to use his own balance to keep it going. Know he will get a couple of years of fun out of it and that it will make that later transition to a bike easier.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ybike
Posted 6/30/2010 by Colleen Bayma
Rating: 5

The Ybike serves its purpose perfectly. It is an appropriate toy for our 2-year old: he can sit on it comfortably with his feet touching the floor and hands on the handlebars, and he can maneuver it successfully and safely. It is also light enough for him to pick up and move around while not riding on it. He enjoys and looks forward to playing with the Ybike. While this toy does not necessarily develop his imagination or problem-solving skills, it does help our son develop balance and understand motion.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ybike
Posted 5/25/2010 by jodi ikens
Rating: 5

My son is 2 1/2 years old and he is enjoying his y-bike. It is a little challenging for him but when he loses his balance he just tries again. This bike is taller than the standard four wheel sit on toys which is nice because then my sons knees are not up to his chin when he pushes off the ground. The bike is very light which is nice- you can throw it on top of a stroller if your child gets tired. Overall, I think this is money well spent and I am excited to see my son advance with his balance.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great bike for little ones
Posted 12/11/2010 by Colleen Hawthorne - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Purchased this bike for our 2-year-old daughter. She loves it and rides it all over the place.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Me Likes Y-Bikes
Posted 5/13/2010 by Ilikybik
Rating: 5

Great design. Quality construction. Kids know exactly what to do with it and have a blast. Who could ask for more? Oh yeah, the price was great too!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bike!
Posted 8/5/2010 by CHRISTINA GIBILISCO
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son love this bike. He is small for his age and the other bikes that he recieved with pedals are all too big for him. This gives him the mobility he loves and he is learning balance.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

JenniferH
Posted 7/30/2010 by jenniferH
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our 21month old. It took a few times of showing him the toy before he felt comfortable sitting on it. Now, it's a hit!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YBike
Posted 6/16/2010
Rating: 4

Great balance bike. Our 2.5 year old loves it, though at first he fell over a few times (though it's small and light enough that he doesn't fall far and it's easy to get up). It took a little while after that, but now that he's more comfortable, he definitely loves getting around on it. It's super easy to put together and is really really lightweight. You can literally just pick it up with one hand along with all your other stuff. My only small complaint is that the quality of the plastic on the handlebars doesn't seem as good as the rest of the bike; after a few falls, the ends of the handles got pretty scuffed up. But that's a small thing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 5/17/2010 by Beatrice - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Best push-with-feet bike for 2-3-year old ever seen. Four-year-old sibling enjoys it also.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ybike
Posted 12/16/2010 by Vicky
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 3-year-old granddaughter who lives out of town. Her parents say she loves it and so far it has been pretty safe for her and this is the most important issue for me.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YBike
Posted 6/2/2010 by ANGELA M KLOCK
Rating: 4

Great for balance and strengthening, very cute and durble

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 2 year old loves it, but is growing into it
Posted 8/21/2011 by Tracy Moran
Rating: 5

She keeps trying the bike, gets frustrated since she knows how to do it but her body is still not strong enough, and goes back the next time she walks past the bike. I have no doubt that as she gets older and stronger (she's 29 months) and she gets more skilled she won't want to get off the bike.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ybike
Posted 9/22/2010 by Joanne Atay
Rating: 5

These products are fantastic. We could not find them in the toy stores and are really grateful to have found them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ybike
Posted 9/20/2010 by Jenn Rodriguez
Rating: 5

Our two-year old received this as a birthday present. He caught on right away, though still hasn't figured out how to turn. He is enjoying the Ybike both inside and outside. A plus, is that it is easy enough for me to carry back home if he decides in the middle of the ride that he's all done.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Y-Bike
Posted 6/29/2010 by Kathleen Olson
Rating: 5

The Y-Bike is a great balance bike - we love the look of it and durability. The assembly was VERY easy - no confusing directions and everything went together the first time. We purchased it for our 21 month old son and then will be passed on to his younger sister. The Y-Bike was a purchase we made instead of getting one of those sit and push toys. Our son loves to ride his bike! When he first got on the Y-Bike he did have to learn some balance and coordination -- one aspect the other sit and ride toys do not have. He know has riding his Y-Bike down - amazing as they company stated this claim! I would say it definitely works. I also think using the Y-Bike will naturally flow into riding a standard "big kid's" bike.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 6/15/2010 by Amber Vanderpol
Rating: 5

We gave this bike to our 2 year old for his birthday. He loves it! After breakfast on the morning after his birthday he walked over to the bike, gave it a huge smile, exclaimed, "bike!" and happily rode it all over the place. He maneuvers very well with it after only a little bit of practice and is on it all the time. His 4 year old brother thinks it is a lot of fun too, even if he is a little big for it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ybike
Posted 5/26/2010 by Mother of 3
Rating: 4

The 2 year old loved the look of the Ybike from the start. The first day was a little rough getting used to having to balance a bit, but he was encouraged a great deal by others interested in his new bike! Great first balance bike but I imagine he'll out grow it and be ready for a more difficult model by 3 years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Starter Bike for Toddlers
Posted 5/24/2010 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

The Ybike is a hit at our house. Our 20 mos old daughter can ride this bike as it's seat is lower than most balance bikes. We like that is still teaches balance while being more stable than other balance bikes. You can stand the bike upright and it will stay to help toddlers get on and off. It is bulkier and a little heavier than wood balance bikes but they were all too tall for our daughter. Great option for younger kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ybike
Posted 5/24/2010 by cara l
Rating: 5

Got this for my son who is just turning 16 months, so I knew it would be a little early. He is just getting familiar with it, I have no doubt he will be playing with it in a month or two. I love how it stands up on its own and can also be turned by him. Very easy to put together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

still warming up to the bike
Posted 10/5/2010 by Heather
Rating: 4

Assembly was simple, even with my toddler "helping" with the pieces. It's a good height for my 2.5 year old once he's sitting on the bike, though he has difficulty getting a leg over for mounting/dismounting (wide seat and double back wheels). He wobbles getting on and off even while I hold the bike steady, and that frightens him a little bit. He is fascinated with it, though, and he pushes the bike to give stuffed animals rides around the house. I think once he builds confidence with the mount/dismount, he'll enjoy riding around the neighborhood. In the meantime, we're enjoying his short cruises in the living room.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 12/28/2011 by Tabar Smith
Rating: 5

We bought the Ybike for our 22-month-old son. It was really easy to put together, and our son climbed right on and started scootering around. This is a great toy for toddlers who are trying to keep up with their older siblings!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 5/3/2011 by B. Orend - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is an exceptionally "beautiful" dump truck. I bought it in February to save as an Easter gift for my three year old grandson. The week before Easter, he saw it in a toy store and fell in love with it . . . I had to give it to him a week early.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect First Bike!!
Posted 11/1/2010 by Dina Ray - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This bike gives the youngest kiddos a since of both accomplishment and freedom while providing just enough safety and stability. It is wonderful for helping to ensure that learning to ride a bike is fun & intuitive.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ybike
Posted 8/13/2011 by JASON A JOHN
Rating: 5

Great training bike for balance. Very sturdy and well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 8/26/2010 by Molly
Rating: 5

This is a great quality bike. It's really heavy plastic. We bought this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She is small for 2 and is still able to reach the handle bars with her feet on the ground. She loves to ride it - took her a few tries to really be able to balance it, but she's got it down now. She rides it all over the house and outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very interesting bike!
Posted 5/31/2010 by Amy H.
Rating: 5

My 2 year old daughter loves this bike! It is just her size, and works by simply pushing with your feet...no pedals, which is perfect for this age. It is easy to use, but also encourages balance, as it tips fairly easily if you are not paying attention when riding. My 5 year old loves it as well. Takes less than 5 minutes to put together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ybike
Posted 5/1/2013 by Robert McPherson
Rating: 5

MY GRANDSON IS NOT QUITE OLD ENOUGH YET,BUT FROM MY PREVEIOUS EXPERIENCE WITH RIDING TOYS I CAN SEE THAT WITH THE ABILITY TO STEAR THE VEHICLE IT IS GOING TO BE AWSOME, THEN MMOVE UP TO SOMETHING LIKE THE 'SCOOT, (A LITTLE BIGGER) THEN THE REGULAR BICYLE) FORGET THE TRAINING WHEELS.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pink Ybike review
Posted 4/2/2013 by Derek Roehl
Rating: 4

Got this toy for my 2 year olds birthday and she loves it. Any young child should love this Y Bike.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 8/22/2013 by Deb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for 3 yr old grandson and he loves it. It is helping him learn to balance himself. Seems sturdy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ybike
Posted 12/4/2012 by Denise Burch
Rating: 5

Well made and age appropriate.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

met all expectations
Posted 17 days ago by Janis Bechtel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this item for our grandson for his 2nd birthday. He knew immediately how to use it and we really enjoyed watching him enjoy it. It is a good challenge for him to control but at the same time, sleek and simple, with no silly gimmicks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ybike
Posted 4/20/2014
Rating: 5

It arrived the day it said it would. The assembly was easy My son does like it he rode it for a little bit the first day we got it. I'm sure he will enjoy it this summer and will help his balance for when he rides a two-wheeler. I think it's a great invention

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ybike
Posted 12/27/2013 by Joy Leveen
Rating: 5

It was really simple to put together. The directions were clear and the tools were easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ybike
Posted 12/3/2013 by Andrew Flanagan
Rating: 5

Like the quality, especially knowing I can buy American only if I decide to.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ybike
Posted 8/27/2013 by Erika Prell
Rating: 5

Wide seat. Stable. Easy to use. Intuitive. Nice color.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ybike
Posted 10/24/2013 by Barbara DeMento - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Received broken. Requesting just the handle bar column be replaced rather than returning the entire product. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01