Home
PEWI
0

Customer reviews of PEWI by National Sporting Goods

Return to PEWI product information...

PEWI has been reviewed 99 times with an average rating of 4.84

Y Bike
Posted 8/25/2011
Rating: 4

The Y Bike is a great toy for my year old nephew. He can not walk yet, but he was able to balance enough and scoot himself around on the bike. Because he is still pretty tippy it is a little dangerous for him to ride without a person there to help him, but I think in a few months he will easily be able to use the toy completely unaided. He (and his 3 year old sister) already have gotten a lot of use out of it! We were very disappointed to find that one of the essential barrel screw/nuts was not threaded so it could not be used. We couldn't just use a normal bolt either because a nut on the end would stick out too far. This was very disappointing as it takes a week or more to contact the company and have them send out a new one. It would have been nice if there were a few extra bolts included in the kit so this problem could have been avoided. This factor did make a huge negative difference in our view of the toy as it was unusable without this part, and the toy was expensive enough that you would think they could have a little more quality control or at least include extra hardware.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 4/4/2012 by Paula - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this product to my granddaughter for her first birthday. She loved it!! It was easy to put together and the wheels work really well. She pushes it around the house and walks beside it really fast!! So far, she has not sat on the seat, but I'm sure she will in the next year. It's nice that she will be able to do different things with it as she grows.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 7/17/2012 by Sue ann Kayne - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a pediatric PT working with babies and toddler. I purchased this Y bike specifically for 3 children with Down syndrome that I am treating. It is a perfect size and is very stable. It moves easily and provides a great first ride on toy experience.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This has great potential
Posted 11/10/2011 by Stéphanye Carrier - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this for an 11 months old baby girl. She is obviously too young to use it but she is clearly attracted to the toy. She likes to grab it while sitting on the floor and move it around, back and forth. I'm pretty sure she will walk with it as soon as she can. Her mom held her on it and gave her a ride, which she seemed to enjoy a lot too. The product rolls so well! Maybe a little too well for a kid that age. Kids should probably not be left alone with the toy until they can stand up on their own, because there is a danger that the baby will try and hold on it to stand up and the product will just roll away, causing the baby to fall.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 4/29/2012 by Pamela Thompson-Burns
Rating: 5

I am using this product in my physical therapy practice. I have taken it into a daycare and the kids went wild each taking a turn. However, since it is so easy to propel close hands on supervision is required for kids that do not have the judgement, balance, or motor control needed for such sensitive product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 2/22/2012 by a doting grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 18-month-old granddaughter. She can now keep up with her older siblings who race around the house on their plasma cars. She is small for her age and sometimes has a bit of difficulty getting her leg over to get on, but she is persistent and usually successful. It is very stable and she has never tipped it over as she had done with a previous riding toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 8/8/2012 by CLINT T RUSHING
Rating: 4

The overall quality seems pretty good.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI - Red
Posted 1/1/2012
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. It is so easy for her to move around. She can change directions in seconds and get around corners with out running into things. It is also very well built and durable. We love this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pink Pewi
Posted 12/16/2011 by AMANDA R QUEEN
Rating: 5

I gave this as gift to our friends 1 year old. She loves pushing it around and is trying to ride it now. All the adults loved that it is a toy that she can grow with. I plan on getting another one for my daughters 1st birthday!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 8/7/2011
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our grandson's 1st birthday. He is a bit young for it, but loves pushing it around now and will be able to ride on it as he grows.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 5/1/2011 by MARTHA E BLOES
Rating: 5

Bought this as a present for our grandson's 1st birthday. He's just about to start walking and really enjoyed being able to push his "bike" around. His feet can barely touch the ground when he sits on the seat but within minutes he was able to push just a little to move himself.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product and great service
Posted 5/4/2011 by Edina Torgyekes
Rating: 5

We bought this toy for our younger son (9 months old) in anticipation that our older (3 years old) will play with it first. This is exactly the case, he is having a lot of fun with it, very smooth ride, and pretty fast, actually, too. It's one year and up, and judging from the height of the seat, that's definitely the case (our 9 months old is 95th percentile for height and is still ca. 3 months and 1.5 inches (leg length) away from using it). The seat seems to be a bit uncomfortable to sit on (not padded), but our son is not complaining about it. It's recommended to use as a walking aid by the manufacturer, but I'd not recommend that.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI
Posted 8/8/2012 by Lori Blankenship - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Me great nephew just turned one year old. He is not walking yet and just begining to crawl. He loves it. He can use it as a walker and push it around or as a walker and he does both very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 7/6/2012 by MICHELLE D WEHRLY
Rating: 5

Love it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi Bike
Posted 6/27/2012
Rating: 5

My twin boys absolutely LOVE this pewi bike. They use it inside and push it around everywhere. They are into pulling up to standing and moving toys around so this is perfect. The only drawback is that it moves very quickly compared to some other push toys so when the boys play back and forth between this push toy and others, they forget and sometimes fall because it moves so quickly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 8/4/2011 by Janice Brooks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is such a cute little item. My granddaughter celebrated her 1st birthday and this was our gift to her. she is just beginning to walk and she gets around very well on this. In no time she learned how to negotiate it away from objects. Other mothers at the party were talking about this item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this Bike!!
Posted 3/28/2012 by MICHAELLA WITTMANN
Rating: 5

I love this and so does my one-year old! The fact that it moves in all directions is great. The size is perfect and so is the design and quality. I would highly recommend this!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 5/21/2012 by Patricia Griffin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sturdy, strong, and well made. Our grandson, at a year, can't walk yet; but can keep up with the bigger kids on their toys. It helps with balance and getting one foot in front of the other. He is picking up speed every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and easy to use
Posted 5/13/2012 by Adam
Rating: 5

Our one year old daughter loved pushing it around at first but then on the second day she figured out how to get on and off by herself. She can even scoot around on it! I like how the wheels go in different directions so she can go any direction she wants. We weren't sure if it would work on our carpeted floors, but she is able to get around just fine. So far it seems like a toy she will enjoy for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pewi
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 5

great gift for a child with everything

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

On the same Race Track
Posted 11/20/2011 by Tami Greever - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

There are two and half years between the brothers, so when little bro received his own set of PEWI wheels. . .it was a happy day! This toy provides a way for both brothers to play safely together at the same activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 10/21/2011 by joanna fitch
Rating: 5

The first one we bought wouldn't screw together. We returned it and got a different one, which is perfect. Very sturdy and our daughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PEWI
Posted 9/7/2011 by JOEL RASTEDE
Rating: 5

easy to ride on, good balance, good for transition to riding a tricycle

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 7/26/2011 by nancy
Rating: 5

My grandchild received it for her 1st birthday and uses it mostly as a push toy while she is just starting to walk. Right now she is afraid to sit on it, but I'm sure she will love it for riding in a very short time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 12/5/2012 by roy burton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my 1 year old grandchild really played with it and it was low enough for her to get on smiles all around

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 1/3/2011 by Kimberly D Drey
Rating: 4

He is still a little young for the product but my older 2 love it. They like the smiley face on the handles

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PEWI
Posted 11/27/2012 by Julie Mead - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a gift for my nephew who turned 1 year old. He has just recently started to take steps. He LOVES it! He was beaming when he realized he could take a lot more steps with the PEWI than on his own. He needs help getting on and off the PEWI to ride it but he is able to push himself around with his feet once he is on it. The aluminum frame is nice and sturdy. When he would bump into surfaces, I did not notice any damage. My 15-year old son assembled it without much difficulty. The legs were coded with numbers to make assembly to the main body easier. I would definitely recommend the PEWI.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 12/18/2012 by Helen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

His little legs are a little short to ride on it but he loves to push it around. The only problem was that when he tried to get on it he put his leg through the opening by the steering wheel. He had on long pants so it was no problem but if he had on shorts he could have scraped his shin.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best riding toy
Posted 6/12/2014 by Rhonda Brunet - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This little ride toy is perfect for my 1 year old grandson. He loves it. He is able to get on and ride it by himself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for granddaughter
Posted 5/12/2014 by Robin Sullivan
Rating: 5

she love it , not sure what to do, she figured it out in no time. She loves it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PEWI
Posted 5/7/2014 by patti strauch
Rating: 5

So easy to put together. Ready to enjoy in a snap. Perfect size, easy glide wheels. She's 12 mo old, and feels like she can keep up with her big brother on her new "bike"

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy 1 year old
Posted 5/6/2014 by Donna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this "bike" for my grandson for his Birthday. He loves it! He can keep up with his sister now. He uses it as a walker just as much as he rides on it. He quickly learned how to make it move. I like that the wheels are ones that can go in any direction, as little ones change their minds often. My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter sneaks rides on it too! Couldn't be happier with the product.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Birthday
Posted 10/10/2013 by Holly Monceaux
Rating: 5

Bought this for my granddaughter's first birthday. Love the fact the she can balance herself while walking around in the house, but also play with the big kids outside in her "bike". Assembly is required, but it also comes in a nice present size, easily wrappable, box.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 9/9/2013 by MARGARET C MYERS
Rating: 5

I was shopping for a push walker for my son's first birthday to give him more confidence as he's starting to walk. I discovered the Pewi Y-Bike at Fat Brain and knew it was perfect. The Y-Bike is so much better than the competitor's bulky, cartoonish options that it's worth the bit higher price. It looks great in my house and is light/maneuverable enough that my 12 month old could use it. The casters are quiet, sturdy, and move so well that my 12 month old can easily transition from the wood floors to the carpet in our home. The design is not only modern, fun, and multipurpose, but also intuitive. My son immediately took off doing laps around our main floor and hasn't stopped since. The angled handle stands him upright and has helped significantly with his balance and posture when attempting to walk--he's not nearly as wobbly! My son is very small for his age and can easily climb off the bike himself--between its perfect scale and great construction, I know he'll be using it as the bike for a long time. We love the 2 toys in 1!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PEWI
Posted 8/25/2013 by Janet Bailey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for grandson's first birthday - a big part of his daily choice of things to play with!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI - Red
Posted 8/22/2013
Rating: 5

My grandson who is 19 months old is using the PEWI to push around the house. He can not walk on his own yet because of a developmental delay. However, he is doing great when using the PEWI. My 3 and 4 year old grandsons enjoy when he races them around the house.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PEWI
Posted 8/6/2013 by Catherine Epting - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has just turned one and has not started walking yet but he is very close. We purchased this PEWI bike to help encourage the walking process and build muscle. He loves pulling up to it and has practiced taking a few steps. He also pushes it while on his knees. He's too young to sit on it and ride yet, but we look forward to many months and possibly years of watching him develop and using his first bike more and more. I really like how the back legs are spread wide apart to encourage the young child to push it. It is also taller than other ride on toys for this small age group. With it being taller the child can sit on the bike and have good follow through with his legs as he/she propels the bike along. Other small vehicles are too short and only allow a foot or so of room to push off to make the bike move forward. This only frustrates the child and also causes injury, because it is such an unnatural movement. The makers of the PEWI Y-bike have thought it through and developed a quality product that I can imagine having for all of my grandchildren in the years to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi bike blue
Posted 7/26/2013 by a Grandma
Rating: 5

I didn't give it the won't put it down - highest play value as right now he received so many gifts he has lots to choose from. He definitely loves the walker/bike and is about 1/2 inch away from using it as a bike... I'm sure at that point it will be used all over the house with the low carpet and hardwood floors. It is easily pushed around now and has shown him that he can run now as he holds on to the Pewi.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 7/9/2013 by DARCI L BOLTZ
Rating: 5

Easy to put together she loves riding and pushing it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YRider
Posted 7/1/2013 by Roberta J. Wallace - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Note sure yet. it was a gift for our one year old and he was a little hesitant to sit on it. Not walking yet and still a little shy and reluctant to try new things. Will have to see how he does with time. Very cute toy, though and of high quality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI
Posted 5/13/2013 by Michelle Adams
Rating: 5

This is the best riding toy made for toddlers

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi
Posted 4/3/2013 by LISA
Rating: 5

We purchased a blue Pewi for our son's first birthday. When he first got it, he was cruising along furniture. He figured out pretty quick that the Pewi would allow him to go EVERYWHERE in our house, unlike the furniture. HE LOVES IT. I'd estimate he pushes it around a total of 40 minutes a day. It was easy to assemble. It has smooth edges so our walls don't get dings (or colored marks). The wheels are wonderful because they turn in all directions and don't leave marks on the wood floors (unlike some of the plastic push toys he's gotten). He's now walking, and starting to figure out how to ride on it. It's very durable. We will definitely get our money's worth from this toy. I'm so pleased with it. Even his older cousins are jealous and want to ride it. I'll admit, I looked at several other similar toys in other stores for his birthday (including the wheelie bugs and other Playskool & Fisher Price toys), but the Pewi has far exceeded our expectations. I'd definitely purchase it again.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 12/28/2012 by Debra Hanson
Rating: 5

Lightweight, doesn't tip easily, but also would not be likely to hurt a child in the event of a fall. Rollers very smooth. Wide placement of front support legs help prevent tipping. Large hand hold openings prevent child's hand being caught in the event there is a fall. Is low enough to ground so the average 11 month old can reach with flat feet. No sharp edges at all. Recipient was able to take off on it immediately - easy to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loved it!
Posted 12/5/2012 by KAREN J
Rating: 5

This was for my grand daughters 1st birthday and it was the only toy that she immediately started to play with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 11/20/2012 by Pac
Rating: 5

We have smooth wood floors and this is great for the kids because the wheels Are able to grip and do not slide around. There is a non skid on the wheels which makes them grip the floor! Hard to find toys like this for this type of flooring.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 11/2/2012 by ANDREW J HAMMACK
Rating: 5

I guess he loves it. I am the uncle and have not observed first hand but saw a phone of him with the Y-Bike and it looks like he is partying.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pewi
Posted 10/6/2012 by Mary Peterson
Rating: 5

My grandson immediately grabbed onto the pewi and started pushing it to walk. I was afraid that it didn't have enough "piazzaz appeal" but he loved it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PEWI
Posted 9/19/2012
Rating: 5

My 12 month old son loves this bike. He has played with it daily for the past week. It really seems to have assisted him with walking and my husband and I enjoy that it has a lot more logevity that some other "walkers" out there. Assembly takes about 15 minutes and there are 2 allen wrenches provided. You can tell that the product is well made. I would definately recommend the Pewi to other parents and would feel confident purchasing more Y Bike products in the future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product great - gift bags not delivered to IL.
Posted 9/5/2012 by ANGELINE MARTINEZ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Karson is a little tiny one year old. She is currently being pushed by her father around the house. She loves the Pewi! She is already trying to push herself around the house with the Pewi. She just scraps the floor with the tips of her toes. I can see her racing around the house, soon!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 9/3/2012 by Marilyn Baker
Rating: 5

We purchased a Blue PEWI for our one year old grandson who is not yet walking. He loves it when he can get to it. He has a 2 1/2 year old brother who got on it and took off. Their home has wood floors and the product information was accurate. The wheels do not scratch or mar the floor. The one year old pushes it and it is helping him gain more balance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 8/29/2012 by JILL M
Rating: 5

This product was easy to put together and seems very durable and light weight. My son won't stop pushing it around!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great 1st birthday gift!
Posted 5/1/2014
Rating: 4

My nephew received this for his 1st birthday and will not stop walking around the house with it! Adds/encouraged his mobility!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI
Posted 9/13/2012 by Heather Stowe - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My niece loves this little walker. It's so sleak and easy for her to get on and off and super easy for her to push around on her own. It's not as cumbersome as other walkers we looked at.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it!!!
Posted 5 days ago by Angela Fassett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our Granddaughter just turned 1 and she goes after this toy all the time. Loves pushing it around, not ready to get on by herself yet. Her feet don't touch the ground but they will soon. Super easy to put together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PEWI
Posted 27 days ago by MELISSA M KNUST
Rating: 5

This is a fabulous product that is very easy for my little one year old to manuever. She loves it. I don't have to worry about her falling off and she can easily get on and off of the little bike. This is a great product and we have gotten several compliments on this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of PEWI
Posted 7/7/2014 by Joann N - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Really like the design & liked the fact that it was designed to help a child learn to walk & ride, but it is not good for learning to walk because you move too fast & there is not a way to tighten the wheels to slow it down so that the baby feels stable while learning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI
Posted 6/24/2014 by Upkar Chana
Rating: 5

I bought the Pewi for my daughter's first birthday. SO far, I have to put her on the y-bike for her to be interested in playing with it. But as soon as she is on it she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi Bike
Posted 3/11/2014 by Michele Connors - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

quality materials used -

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi is Awesome!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Matthew Fromm
Rating: 5

Baby is 9months old and in 2 days from owning the Pewi he has begun to stand on his own, the Pewi is amazing at developing babies balance and confidence in taking steps. Best buy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi Bike - cool (and fast)
Posted 11/3/2013 by Phil
Rating: 5

I am an engineer and also loved bikes as a kid. The Pewi bike is well documented and easy to put together. It might be easier to have a helper for holding the bolts/screws but it is not really required. One assembly item was that one of the two bolts that go through the last assembled part (holding the handlebars on) was too long - it bottomed out on itself and would not grab the parts tightly. The other bolt in this step did grab the parts but I added a washer to the bolt to make it seem shorter and grab correctly. The washer inner diameter (inside hole) needs to go on the bottom with the screw portion of bolt and be bigger than the not portion so it does not just get sandwiched between the head and the bolt - and actually gets tight. That might not be too clear in writing - sorry - just be aware when putting the handlebars on. As for the toy - my son is starign to try walking and is 9 months old. I only let him play with it with very close daddy support. He likes it but has not had it very long. I think it will be great for him. Note- on rubber mats or hardwood, it rolls very quickly and can surprise a little one. It would be nice of the wheels had a bit more friction. It is a good learning toy since it will let the little one 'fall over' so you cant just hand it over to them and let them go. I expect it will get better with each time he uses it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PEWI
Posted 10/27/2013 by Robin Trueax - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's great!! Wish they had this product when my kids were little!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 10/9/2013
Rating: 4

It's a great way to help your child to learn to walk and get around more easily. My son loves this bike and gets so excited when he's using it. He even learned how to get off the bike by himself. Definitely worth getting..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI
Posted 9/21/2013 by Mary D - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was very excited to see this product on the Fat Brain website. It was exactly what I was looking for to give our grandson. He isn't walking yet but will soon and the added option of using this toy as a walker was a bonus. The small box it is packaged in concerned me at first but once out of the box and assembled - it is awesome! Assembly is easy and the allen wrench tools needed are provided. I love the steel frame, the height of the rider, the skinny seat, the stability of the bike for walking and riding and the swivel wheels. It transitions easily from tile to carpet. He crawls and pushes it around, he walks with it and he rides it. When he woke up to it the first morning he got the biggest smile on his face - he knew it was his! He pushed it around the house and even wanted to take it upstairs when it was time for bed! We are very happy with this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PEWI Review
Posted 6/30/2013 by Tara - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this bike as a birthday gift to a 1-year old. After we showed her how to use it as a walker, she was immediately pushing it around! She really enjoyed it. All the other kids at the party took turns with it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome toy
Posted 6/19/2013 by Teresa Hale
Rating: 5

I got this for my granddaughters 1st birthday and she loved it! She hasn't walked yet, let go of furniture but when she opened this and her daddy assembled it, she could hold onto the handles and push it all over the living room! She was actually running behind it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 6/17/2013 by Connie Nelms
Rating: 5

great product-the Pewi was a gift for a 1 year old boy who had about 50 other gifts, but he liked it. the parents and grandparents were impress by the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pewi
Posted 6/12/2013 by Lisa lavigne
Rating: 5

I bought it for my grandson's birthday in July, we did put it together and my son thought it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about PEWI
Posted 6/8/2013 by SARA E INNESS
Rating: 5

Fun unique bike for toddlers

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 5/28/2013 by Jan
Rating: 4

Super walker for our grandson. He hasbeen wearing everyone out with his desire to walk. Only had to follow and pull him out of corners.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the PEWI!
Posted 5/6/2013 by Sarah Scheifele
Rating: 5

Love the PEWI! Great for all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 5/3/2013 by Cortney Larson
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter's first birthday & she loves it! She pushes it throughout the house when I'm cleaning up & doing dishes, which is great for both of us! She also loves to get on it & ride it with someone pushing her. She will eventually be big enough to ride it herself & I know it will continue to entertain her for a couple years yet. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 4/30/2013 by Peggy Hopper
Rating: 5

My grandson is still in the hanging onto something to walk stage so this product is perfect for a kid on the go! I appreciate the design of it! I'm looking forward to ordering more items from Fat Brain as he grows.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for PEWI
Posted 4/17/2013 by William Monger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for my 2 year old grandson. Once he got it out side, did not want to come in. Just right for him

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 3/20/2013 by Diana
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 2 year old, didn't like it at first because she has hypotonia (low muscle tone) and keeping balance was hard (that's also why we bought it) now she's 3 and loves it!!! Also my one year son is loving it as well! Worth the money, we've had it for over a year now, nothing has broke, great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom & son love it!
Posted 3/14/2013 by Donna Hollinger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my 1 year old grandson. The other grandma also got him a very cute riding toy. My daughter says that she loves this one better because he can get off all by himself (not on yet) and scoots all over the house. He is much higher off the ground than the other rider, and all 4 wheels are casters, not wheels, which allow him to go places that he wants go versus where the other rider takes him when he walks. Looking forward to watching him ride it outside. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 3/7/2013 by Colette Jessen
Rating: 5

I bought these for both 1 year old boys. They are walking and seemed to like holding onto the handle bar while pushing it around. Occassionally on wood floor, the bike went faster than they wanted so they would just sit down!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of PEWI
Posted 2/28/2013 by jodi
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson for his first birthday and he just loves it... I love the wheels because he can move in all directions.Being made of aluminum it is so light and the front wheels are far apart so it doesn't tip over! The height of the Pewi is perfect! When he is not riding it he LOVES to push it around the house.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 11/25/2012
Rating: 5

child loves the pewi...many friends children love it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of PEWI
Posted 7/8/2013 by Barbara Von Haden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love the PEWI and I think my grandson will too. Gave it to him for a birthday present so overwhelmed with everything. Easy assembly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of PEWI
Posted 9/19/2012
Rating: 5

Great quality product! We actually have a few of the Green Toys and knew what to expect, but my son LOVES this dump truck. He seeks it out amongst all of his toys. Green Toys are great products and I would recommend purchasing again and again.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01