Home
Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
0

Customer reviews of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player by Schylling

Return to Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player product information...

Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.60

Not like the original!
Posted 7/4/2012 by Crystal Ortlieb
Rating: 2

I was so excited to see Fisher Price come out with their classic toy collection as I have fond memories of some of these toys when growing up myself. So I was happy to purchase these for my own kids and see how they stood the test of time. Upon opening the record player and getting it set up, I noticed that it won't play without batteries! I believe the original was simply a wind-up record player which would play the records in a similar way to a music box (with small dots/grooves embedded on the records). But this uses batteries in order to run which was a huge disappointment to me. I feel they really took away the simplicity component of this toy by changing the way it plays the tunes. The tunes are mostly the same tunes from the original player, however it lacks that music box quality.
Adjustments to the player's design and operation were made in order to meet the rigorous safety requirements implemented within the past few years. As fans of the old school player, we miss the wind-up, no batteries original version also. We contacted our customer promptly. Plan to wind-up here if your purchase isn't exceptional in every way - Returns & Exchanges. We're here to orchestrate a wonderful experience.)

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 9/14/2011 by DEBRA ACOSTA - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my children had this toy 35 years ago. I am excited to see if my grandchildren love it as much

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 11/3/2011 by Aggie Wheeler
Rating: 5

This classic toy was one of my own childrens favorites, so when I saw it still available it was a "must have" for my Grandson! I can't wait to see his pleasure Christmas morning!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 3/27/2011 by Kelly Connolly
Rating: 5

pleased with product. easy to use. works great

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 6/17/2012
Rating: 5

It was one of my children's favorite toys and now my grand children are enjoying it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/29/2011 by Karen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This record player is just like the ones from the past. It is not being played with as much as I would like but my grandkids are boys with a newborn girl just arriving. I like having classical toys in the house for cousins and others so I know that it will be used. Love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it when I was a kid and love it now
Posted 12/27/2011 by Julie Devers
Rating: 5

My sons (2 and 4) love this. My younger son can't wind it up yet but the older one helps him. The 2 year old really likes changing the record. Great toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/26/2011 by Richard Floyd - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This record player has been around for years. As good today as it was 35 years ago. Babies love it and it is pretty much indestructable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great present for my neice!
Posted 12/7/2011 by Adrienne Coppa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 18 month old neice whose older brother and sister seem to already have everything. They all love the music and enjoy dancing to it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 11/10/2011 by Isabelle Verreyke
Rating: 4

Very vintage - how i know it from childhood !

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/25/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My three year old enjoys the music. His small hands can easily manipulate the discs onto the record player. However, he cannot easily turn the dial to start the music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/22/2011 by Shannon Shaw
Rating: 4

This was a classic toy from my childhood. I remember playing with it all the time. It still has the rough classic sturdiness I remember... I bought this for my 3 year old who loves anything music and she loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/21/2011 by Rocky
Rating: 5

he is just 1 but we want to give him the love of music the rest of the family has. he really like this

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/12/2011 by Melody Wann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product was as fantastic as I expected. Great toy for children who love music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/9/2011 by Victor Matschula - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Had early wind-up only version which is bulkier but required no batteries. Can not see need for batteries since you still must wind-up player. Otherwise player entertains our granddaughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 12/18/2012 by Kate Sherrard
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 18 month old nephew. He loves music and I knew he would enjoy having a toy record player like his dad's real one. He loved hearing the music and his big brother liked helping him get the records on and off. My sister-in-law loved how it was so similar to a toy she had when she was little. Great gift for music lovers!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music for My Munchkins
Posted 5/14/2014 by Cheryl P Donlin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Received the product in a timely manner. Was thrilled from the moment I opened the package. Liked the compactness of the player and the simple steps to play the records. Was pleased with the "indestructability" factor of the records, since the unit was going to be used by my twin grandchildren. They are fascinated with the player and love turning it on and off for themselves. The bright colors make the player attractive and the in-player storage for the records is a bonus. What a great product, and a fun trip down memory lane for me!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fisher Price Record Player
Posted 4/16/2014 by Ellen D. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought the Fisher Price record player for my nephew for his 2nd birthday because he loves music. He started playing with it right away and really liked figuring out how to make the music play. My sister said he has been playing with it a lot.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like the one I had as a child
Posted 1/19/2014 by Jessica Toler-Elayazra
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 18 month old son and was thrilled to see that it is the same quality as the one I had as a child. He plays frequently with it, and seeing the "old toys" come back has thrilled his grandparents who also remember this from my childhood. It seems pretty durable, it has already sustained some "rough play" and shows no worse for wear. The music is the same as I remember, its not ipod quality but it isn't meant to be. We love it and are thrilled about this find. His older brother (5) has also been caught playing with it a couple of times. I think it will get several years of good use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Record player
Posted 12/3/2013 by Samantha Lilley
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for daughter; easy to use; simple, classic design.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rev.
Posted 11/13/2013 by Cynthia Collins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was great to be able to find the classic Fisher Price toys that my children played with - now my granddaughter has them as well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 11/26/2013 by Ann Mertz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Had one of these for my first child (back in the 70's and it lasted through 3 kids. I bought this one for my grandson. He loves that he can play it by himself.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fisher Price Classic Toy - Record Player
Posted 11/19/2013 by Jaime Berg - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Loves this! A new favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02