Home
BluTrack - Ramp Set
0

Customer reviews of BluTrack - Ramp Set by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - Ramp Set product information...

BluTrack - Ramp Set has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.29

Review for BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 8/19/2010 by Desislava Grosso
Rating: 5

I buy this to add to the BluTrack. It is a excellent toy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 10/4/2009 by Colleen Strodtman
Rating: 3

We are having trouble getting the track to stay in the ramps.
To get racing fun back on track, we provided a contact for the good people at Blu Track. Troubleshooting & replacement pieces are available via their outstanding customer support.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 1/3/2012
Rating: 5

The ramps are a great enhancement to the blutrack. It is very difficult to create loops without them. They are easy to use for both small loops and larger ones.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good addition
Posted 3/8/2011 by Dianne Winslow - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The ramps are lightweight and durable without any sharp edges or small parts. They won't hurt small hands or feet if dropped and don't break if accidentally stepped on by small feet. My 4-year old grandson is unable to click the track into the sides of the ramp by himself (he needs me to do that for him).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so needed!
Posted 11/2/2010 by Darla White
Rating: 5

Having the ramps enhances play. My son is able to make some great track designs a little easier.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 1/12/2012 by Mary Wolfe
Rating: 5

See my review for the track that gos with this -- Fantastic !!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Right from the Box
Posted 1/1/2012 by Beth Wade
Rating: 5

Single piece of flexible track made it easy to play with the minute my 4-yr old took it out of the box and it was easy to move through the house as he came up with new track "layout"ideas. We purchased ramp set with the track but ramps have not been used yet bc he is still experimenting w/ alternative track layouts using furniture, stairs, pots and pans, the dogs, etc. Ramps will likely be more attractive to him as he develops better grasp of principles of speed and motion. That is great, bc the toy will likely "grow" with him, interest him for a few more years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 5/4/2011 by D - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We seemed to be finding ways to play with the Blu Track without the ramp set. We haven't quite figured out how to make it work to have good loops in our track.
Loop on back to us if you're having difficulty with a product. We'll get you headed in the right direction. We contacted our customer. The manufacturer suggests starting with small loops first. Smaller loops, 12 inches or smaller, provide the greatest stability in learning to manipulate BluTrack. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for speedy assistance.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

seems fun
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 4

Honestly, we have the 18 ft starter kit but have only used the ramps once. It seems difficult to make a successful loop.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 10/20/2010 by Barb Hammill
Rating: 2

We want to play with it, but we have a hard time getting it to work right. Very frustrating.
We want you to enjoy BluTrack too. We contacted our customer to provide assistance. Be assured, your satisfaction is on track with a purchase from Fat Brain Toys. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 12/6/2011 by Austin Family
Rating: 4

We gave this to our son for his 4th birthday. He loved it, but for the price, Mommy and Daddy were disappointed. The track is just a double plastic track. Nothing more. We went back to FB and purchased the ramps the day after his birthday to see if that would help the track and cars go upside down in the loops. No luck. The ramps are helpful in getting move hills going, but we did not find them helpful in the loops (we have yet to get the loops to work). If your child loves match box cars, he or she will probably love the blue track with ramps. And, hopefully, your child is laid back enough that the lack of loops will not bother him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family fun
Posted 11/28/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Hosting Thanksgiving, I wanted something kids of various ages might like to play with in the basement rec room. This and the track with it were a big hit. Grandson brought lots of cars, and they had fun making loops and racing. Big success!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 11/8/2012 by heidi landis
Rating: 4

The ramps are a great addition to the blue race track. I bought it for my 5 year old son and loved it. It is simple enough for a child to attach on the track as well and position wherever they would like. It kept all of my boys busy and still is a favorite toy! It adds variety to the track!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 9/18/2012 by Leah Peterson
Rating: 3

Perfect add on for the ramp, but the clips that help hold the ramp steady are a bit on the cheap side. Not as sturdy as I'd like.
If the clips aren't as sturdy as preferred, clip right along to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We adhere to solid efforts to serve you well!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 4/19/2013
Rating: 3

An adult should definitely read the instructions before setting this up. How the track is set up will determine how much kid power has to used, versus motion and power derived by the design of the track. We will hold out giving this a 5 until we see how well it works in the future. I love that it is made in the USA, and look for products made in the USA primarily for purchasing!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 2/28/2013 by Jim Soden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Simple, yet engaging product. The kids play with this consistently. Plus, they get to use their imagination when they set it up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ramps give BluTrack more options
Posted 1/6/2013 by P OWEN
Rating: 4

My almost 4-year old son received a BluTrack for Christmas this year. Along with that, he received a set of ramps. In the amount of time we've had to experiment with it, the ramps definitely help in making the loops--we never really did get loops to work without it. Since my son is still pretty young, I think this is definitely the way to go. One note of caution, the ramps are made of pretty solid plastic, and the edges are a little "sharp"--little hands & fingers should be careful of scratches.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 12/4/2012 by JOHN DAVID SCOTT
Rating: 5

Great addition to the BluTrack - 18 ft. Starter Kit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool addition
Posted 12/24/2013 by David - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These really work both for making loops and building jumps into the track. It does take a moment of care to ensure the track edges are in the clips, but it rally isn't very difficult. This opens a whole new dimension on our well-loved track.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Added fun to BluTrack
Posted 11/15/2013 by MetteMom
Rating: 4

Loops are so fun when it comes to tracks. This ramp set is a great add on to the awesome BluTrack!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - Ramp Set
Posted 11/22/2012 by Linda Humphrey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great addition to starter set - helps add to set up of track

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01