Home
BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
0

Customer reviews of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit by BluTrack

Return to BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit product information...

BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit has been reviewed 72 times with an average rating of 4.43

Mom of three: 6, 4, and 2
Posted 3/16/2009 by Resa
Rating: 5

We just gave this to our 2 year old boy (our only boy) for his 2nd birthday. It was the hit of the birthday and literally had the entire male representation of the party all playing together. Grandpa, dad, kids. Since then we have gotten the track out every single day, multiple times and my son can play on his own for quite some time. His 2 older sisters love the track, too. I can see years of entertainment as they get more sophisticated with track design, racing cars, etc. We use our matchbox/hot wheels cars. Highly recommend it!

22 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decent Track
Posted 6/24/2009 by Ryan Rust
Rating: 3

We have had fun trying this track out. It is fun, and children can really use their imagination when building the race track. We have had hours of fun playing with it, once we find the right configuration that the cars can complete. For the positives, there are some negatives. The track is gravity fed. You have to start high up for the cars to build up enough speed to make it through one loop, let alone many. My son has to stand up on top of a chair in order to start the car, and that can be kind of dangerous. Also, the track gets stiff when used in the house. With the temperature at 95 or higher outside, I thought this would be a great indoor activity for us. The house is usually around 75 degrees (above the recommended 70 degrees) and the track is still stiff. It is hard to get the track to bend around to make corners and loops. I tried to soak the track in hot water. That loosened it up for one day, and then it tightened up again. It is also hard to get the stiffener bar to stick to the ground far enough out to keep the cars from plummeting to the ground and off of the track.

22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 5/18/2009
Rating: 5

My husband and 3 three year old boy love this product. The flexible track allows many designs and hours of fun racing cars.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 3/9/2010 by Christina Lenham
Rating: 5

Hours of great fun and no noise except for laughter and "COOL!" No beeps no screens!

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack - A Solid And Fun Product
Posted 3/27/2008 by Mike L.
Rating: 4

Quality product. Durable and easily stored. Great versatility in track layout. Using ramps can be tricky at first, especially making loop de loops. Track is very slick on hardwood floors. BluTrack is a great alternative to some of the cheap, flimsy tracks you may find in some of you're local toy stores. My kids have a ton of Hot Wheels and now have a great accessory to use them with. All Hot Wheel type cars do not work well with the track. Some of the more traditional "sport cars" with a lower center of gravity perform better than say a truck, fire engine or SUV type of vehicle.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool open-ended track
Posted 1/8/2010
Rating: 5

This track has been a lot of fun for our whole family! While we bought it for our son (4.5 yo), everyone has gotten into playing with it. You can design your own track, loops, stunts, etc. You can race, or just see if you can make it to the end of the track! I do wish it came with additional stablization bars to reduce the energy lost in some of the looping stunts, but you can order those directly from the blutrack website. The open-endedness of this is what makes it REALLY fun!!!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 2/4/2009 by Constanza
Rating: 5

My son and al of us love it! we can't wait to use it outside.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 8/30/2011 by bill ellis
Rating: 5

Excellent product, lots of play value without the need for electronics. Brings out the competitive nature in that they can race cars against each other (cheating seems to be the order of the day but that is another matter :-). No need to charge batteries just good old fashioned experimentation with what is possible only constrained by imagination and gravity.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thrills for my race car boys!
Posted 8/2/2011 by Laura Phillips
Rating: 4

My two sons, 5 and almost 10, love taking all the pieces from the various Hot Wheels sets they've gotten and creating super tracks. They drape them all over furniture and make roller coaster looking race tracks. When, I saw this product, I knew it was perfect for them. In one very long side-by-side track, they can drag this thing all over the house and furniture, twist it, loop it and create their super tracks a lot easier. The material is so much more pliable than the standard orange plastic track Hot Wheels uses. The only reason I took one star off is I found the directions a bit lacking for adding the stabilizers. We aren't talking really difficult, but clear, simple instructions are always appreciated. Overall, this is a boy's dream.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 7/28/2009 by George J. Patterson Jr.
Rating: 5

Good Toy for my grandson, he loves it.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack is a hit
Posted 2/28/2011 by michele krajicek
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 5 year old son as a Christmas gift. It took us a while to set it up, and we did have to help him. Once it was set up, our 5 year old and 3 year old boys played with it for an hour - which is a really long time for them to play with any one thing. They still need help to set it up, but everytime we get a track set up, they enjoy it. We used a Command Strip hook on the wall, so the top of the track stays nicely in place, and the kids use a stool to reach the top and set the cars in motion.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Track
Posted 2/11/2011 by Jason Mettler
Rating: 5

This blue track is wonderful! My son (who only just turned 3) loves playing with it. It is very easy to set up now, but I think he will continue to use it as he gets older since he can make all sorts of cool twists and turns.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 9/14/2010
Rating: 5

My 3 year old got this for his b-day and loves it. He and his sister (5) love making tracks to have car races. Great idea to have double track so side-by-side races can happen.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack for all Ages
Posted 4/23/2010 by Jose F. Lozada
Rating: 5

BluTrack for all Ages: We have a 6 yrs and Up Club. Our main goal is to collect small cars from many trades. We were searching for a perfect track to implement mini-car races. Our search concludes after arriving at the BluTrack flexi-lanes. Now we can compete any where and use the easy assembly and mobility of this great ideal surface. We will like that Fat Brain Toys can keep enhancing this device and adding other options as start/finish devices that could be added to improve the actual track. Thanks for selling your great product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/25/2010 by Vegard
Rating: 4

Perfekt fun for the whole family :-)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift to 5 yr old
Posted 1/1/2010 by Daniel Whelan
Rating: 4

Track is great and plyable even in Virginia at Christmas (in-doors) However the ramps are not the best design. They do not stay connected. The kids did love it, but in retrospect, it is not worth the money. I would say the 24ft. Performance Kit should sell for $35

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 11/3/2008 by David
Rating: 5

You might remember as a kid how much fun it was playing with toy cars and ramps? Well this is the same idea, only 10 times more possibilities. Plus a great physics lesson secretly built in (kinetic versus potential energy, etc). So much better than an ordinary car and track set. My children love this toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 10/22/2008 by Jackie
Rating: 4

My six year old son enjoys playing with his BluTrack very much. So far, he has incorporated chairs, stools, and boxes into his track designs. However, he does not use the ramps very much because they are difficult to set up so that they actually work (and we the parents have not had much luck with them either). Still, it is a great toy. We would buy it again.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 12/26/2010 by RD
Rating: 5

This is the greatest race track ever! I love that it doesn't have a million pieces to lose and pick up. It's one piece and it's super fast.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Toy!
Posted 1/25/2012 by EM
Rating: 4

Cool track. Wish we had more time to play with it. Helps teach my five year old about momentum and gravity. Works best with Matchbox and Hotwheels as the lighter, cheaper cars can't keep their momentum.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 7/17/2011 by Jennifer LaMountain
Rating: 4

Our four year old loves cars and is enjoying the track for rolling the cars along. The ramps and variety of use for the tracks is completely untapped at this point. We have allowed him to play with it intuitively and hope that his creativity will lead him to developing a more sophisticated use of the track

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!
Posted 12/28/2010 by emily welsh
Rating: 4

Purchased for a 5 yr old boy but 8 yr old brother plays with it just as much. We have had a hard time getting the loops set up just right. Expect to have to help younger kids to get it set up. We have a ton of small cars and the boys have had fun trying to figure out which ones work the best. Certainly lots of play value and the best part is that it makes no noise and require no batteries :)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/5/2010 by Anna
Rating: 4

Great concept! it's one of those things that makes you scratch your head and ponder, " Why didn't I think of that??!" I love the fact that track can be customized as per own specifications, which leaves much room for imagination to roam. On the downside, it is a bit rigid but someone mentioned placing it in the warm water. The reason for a 4-star rating is that I think it's a bit too long. The imagination tends to get lost after about 15 feet, but this may have something to do with rigidity and the fact that it makes it harder to set up when it just does not want to bend. Overall, I think it's a gem of a unconventional toy. My kids (ages 6 and 3) enjoy it tremendously.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for boys who love cars!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Colleen
Rating: 5

This is a high quality, easy to set up track. The price was high, but it was a gift for both of the boys, and I think they will enjoy it for many years. They are 2 and 4 right now, and I expect that they will still be interested in this track set up to and maybe beyond ten years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 11/30/2009 by PMB
Rating: 4

After really researching tracks for our 6 y.o. we selected this one for several reasons. We have a very creative child who likes to re-purpose or be with out boundaries when it comes to configuring anything he can. We found that this track enables endless opportunies to create racing challenges. We really liked the double track too. After reading other reviews about the stiffness of the track when cold, we decided to keep it in a warm place lest we have to run bath water whenever we want to play! It still seems a little pricey for the simplicity of the product, but we bought it anyway..obviously!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrak
Posted 10/29/2008 by Angela Nigro
Rating: 5

Brilliant design with two tracks for simulanteous racing. Does require some playing with in order to figure out best way to set up track (that's fun for the kids). Also, be prepared to "hang" the hanger pad somewhere like a wall. This wasn't a big deal for us, in the basement, but others may not like it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack review
Posted 10/3/2008 by Kelley Schuerhoff
Rating: 4

Son and husband have enjoyed configuring the track for race cars. Hours of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Problems
Posted 1/12/2010 by Jeffrey Rhea
Rating: 1

The product came without the track hanger or the stiffener bar and two of the blue ramps were broken.
Because the BluTrack performance was clearly not on track, a replacement was provided for the defective BluTrack Set. Full speed fun ahead! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for kindly help accelerated and full details.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great track for many different cars
Posted 12/31/2008 by Jeannie Cartmel
Rating: 5

My son got this for Christmas and the whole family has had a lot of fun figuring out different ways to set up the track. The track itself seems very sturdy and looks like it will withstand being bent into curves many, many times. The ramps do not seem as sturdy and one was broken in our box (Fat Brain Toys is fixing this!). They're a bit hard to get set up, but we've figured it out and now have loops all over our living room. I would recommend this track for all ages.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 4/24/2012 by JESSICA MANN
Rating: 5

We had a blast setting up a course and testing which cars would race faster and make it to the end! Can't wait to try it out again this weekend!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 3/14/2012 by Louise White
Rating: 5

My son is 10 years old. We only allow him to play computer games and Wii once in awhile. We encourage him to play with real toys. He has over 100 matchbox cars, so he loves this blutrack. He has set it up down the stairs, outside (even in the cold weather), over the couches, and over his bed. He races cars, and puts army men inside the cars...he sets up blocks over the tracks as bridges or hazard zones. This is a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 2/22/2012 by a doting grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Both my 3-year-old and 8-year old grandsons enjoy playing with the BluTrack. In fact, it is one of few toys that gets them playing together. They required a little help getting the loops to work at first, but the 8-year-old soon mastered all aspects.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/12/2012 by Mary Wolfe
Rating: 5

The adults had as much fun as the 4 1/2 year old it was bought for -- his dad and his uncle had similar track that was single track when they were growing up and it did not do nearly as much as this one can do -- they are already talking about buying more sections of track !!! as one of the grandparents -- I can tellyou we had just as much fun racing cars !!! Fabulous toy !!!Hours of FUN

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!!!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jennifer Smith
Rating: 5

Easy to set up. Many different configurations. Highly entertaining for the kids as well as the adults. I forsee many years of use by all. Well made. Works best with "powered" cars we bought elsewhere.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

simple and versatile
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

Our sons (3 and 5) each have found their own way of playing with their Blu Track. The older goes for the thrills of jumps and loops and speed. The younger likes to make traffic jam. Both have a lot of fun, and so does Dad. We're looking forward to warmer weather when we can take it out to the park.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track Awesomeness
Posted 12/28/2009 by Bethany
Rating: 5

From the moment that the Blu Track was opened, it has provided HOURS of entertainment. Our 5 year old and her friends have loved sending cars down the track and figuring out which cars are fastest, how to adjust the track to get the best tricks, and how high the cars can jump. Even our 1.5 year old loves dropping cars down the track. I can tell this is a toy that will be enjoyed for years to come. Thank you for providing this educational, entertaining and interactive toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track - terrific fun!
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Blu Track provided hours and hours of fun for our grandchildren (2 yrs to 12 yrs) and their fathers (37 & 40). It allows for constantly changing track and loop arrangements and therefore is never boring. Everyone loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/11/2012 by Lisa Fairchild - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased this for the K-5th graders at our school. It is an incredible hit with all of the children. We will most likely be adding another kit soon! Their imaginations have gone wild thinking of different ways to experiment with the track. There is very little "teacher" involvement with the set up of this toy, which is a wonderful confidence booster. We could not be happier with the quality of the materials that were used in making the track and ramps. They are very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Race Track!
Posted 1/7/2012 by Shelly
Rating: 5

This race track has been a welcome addition in our playroom. Both my five-year-old boy, the recipient of the gift, and his 10-year-old sister have a great time changing up the track and racing cars. It's fantastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack
Posted 12/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson on his 5th birthday. He is playing with it constantly and his oldest sister--8 yrs old helps him set it up and plays with it as well. They really love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 11/28/2011 by Michelle
Rating: 5

Awesome track and great quality. Limitless design options. Works well with various hotwheels and matchbox cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love!
Posted 12/22/2010 by rachel dorsey
Rating: 5

My almost 4 yr old LOVES this. It's a very creative setup - you can use the included ramps plus any household item to make the track go up and down. They experimented with different techniques for speed and racing. And with a 2 yr old also at hone the fact that the track is all one piece and can't fall apart or be disassembled is awesome. And it rolls up small so we're able to store in it's original box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 12/13/2010 by Howard in Texas
Rating: 5

Well constructed, lots of fun for all ages. Would definitely recommend this product to others!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too cool!
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 4

Great item for kids and adults alike!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Set
Posted 12/8/2010 by Kate Hirschi
Rating: 5

This is a great set, I love when I find a great toy that allows my children to use their imagination. My son loves to play cars and this track has endless possibilities. I would recommend it to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 12/3/2010 by Ryan Barry - OTHER
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. The adults play with it as much as the kids. The configurations are limitless. Tons of fun for the entire family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat
Posted 10/27/2010 by Sarah Coffey
Rating: 5

Packaged well, Already had one and was getting another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointing
Posted 2/10/2011
Rating: 5

This toy was purchased for our 3 1/2-year-old, hot-wheel loving son. We gave it to him Christmas morning. We had a houseful of kids ranging from 3-12 yrs and they were all excited to set it up (which made setting it up beyond impossible). We cleared the kids and my husband (begrudgingly) managed to get a "course" set up going down the staircase (complaining all along how difficult it was to work with). Then after it was all done the kids came along and played for about 5 minutes. That was it. My son never asked for it again and my husband was over it. This was my purchase, and he had never heard or seen of it. A few weeks later, I decided it was time to pull it back out and try to duplicate some of the awesome things I had seen and heard about blutrack. That whole event lasted about 10 minutes. And one of the ramp things cracked just whole setting it up. I agree with one of the other reviewers that the length it actually too long and makes it more difficult to work with. Plus the blu marked up my light colored walls. It hasn't been out of the box since that second attempt. Such a disappointing purchase. And shame on me for spending way too much money for it.
A purchase from us means we back you up when fun doesn't last or the BluTrack gets cracked. We contacted our customer with our full satisfaction guarantee. We're accommodating, speedy, and there are no roadblocks to renewed fun or your money back. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

blutrack
Posted 11/4/2012 by Monika Kirtland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

the track alone can be laid out by a 4 year old even securing the track to the table. He played with that frequently the first week. Child and adults found it impossible to add a loop. it is too cumbersome to set up and other items are required. We never figured out how the car makes it through the loop. The risers too are finger breakers.
We assisted our customer promptly. BluTrack is designed to be as simple as possible to enable children to make track designs as simple, or as complex as they like. The manufacturer, BluTrack, offers a video titled -Blu Track Stunt Guide- posted on their Facebook Page and on You Tube. This video gives rudimentary tips to build your skills at setting up stunts.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 7/27/2011 by Kim
Rating: 2

We cannot get it to work at all....very disappointing for the price!
Gravity is the key for sending vehicles flying. Start up high and if that doesn't work - gravitate towards us for help. We assisted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's long!
Posted 9/9/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The track requires a long straight area to set it up in. In a small home this can be a problem as the track does not go around corners.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/24/2013 by Sonya Malone
Rating: 4

its very good its just that its too long

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 11/15/2012 by Kayte Mollendor
Rating: 5

I Bought this for my 5 year old son. it is very age appropriate. and i think for years to come. I actually ground him from this toy. :) he absolutly love this.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Track
Posted 12/25/2013 by D.F.
Rating: 4

We've had just one afternoon of fun so far with the Blue Track for Matchbox cars. It looks like it will be used for a long time and hopefully enjoyed by others who visit. The only downside to the toy at this time would be that the dividing rails--inner and outer--are too small and could be higher to allow the cars to stay on the track longer. It won't deter me from suggesting this toy to other parents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed in ramps, love the track!
Posted 9/18/2013 by Jennifer Hollibaugh
Rating: 2

We already had a blue track when we ordered this one and my boys love it! They play with it constantly in the basement. So, when I was birthday shopping for my 4-year-old and saw this pack with the ramps, I was excited. Usually we just made our own ramps and loops. When they arrived, we received an additional track in the pack, something we did not need but I didn't realize it was exactly the same as what we already had. Also, it came with lots of ramps, however the track does not work well with the loops like the boys really wanted to try, so they were disappointed and end up making their own ramps. I will be returning this set and let my boys keep playing with their original track and using their imagination.
Ramp up quick help with a return. Take a trip to the Returns & Exchanges Center. We're always on track to assist!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It works!
Posted 8/27/2013 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The BluTrack is a simple solution to a common problem: what else could the kids do with all those toy cars? I gave this toy as a gift to my 7 year old grandson. He played with it every day of our 2 week visit. I am confident that it will become one of his favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will be a favorite for years to come
Posted 3/23/2013 by Donna Harris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is 4 so I expect for this toy to become more useful as he gets older. I think it is a flexible toy that he will play with for a long time once he gains more problem solving skills. The track is sturdy. It seems to mold to the position it is put in so when a change is made a bump is left. We have been playing with it as a straight away. We tried to elevate one end but the cars seemed too light and they flipped over. We are not sure how to set up the loops. The ends roll up to fit the space that we want to play in. We also use it for his wooden trains.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Potential
Posted 2/19/2013
Rating: 4

Bought the starter kit for my 4 year old son for Christmas and loved it so much we bought this to get more track and ramps. He is too young to set it all up by himself, but we enjoy helping him set it up all different ways. Hopefully he will learn from watching us, and it will continue to be a great toy for years to come. There are endless possibilities of what you can do with this track!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun and learning
Posted 1/16/2013 by E Renshaw
Rating: 5

I'll admit the price of this was a bit hard to swallow, especially since it looked so simple (although we quickly realized other racetracks are similar prices). After some research we decided this was a good long-term investment and it was perfect. We purchased this for Christmas for our 3 1/2 year old son and it has become a permanent fixture in our kitchen. He plays with it daily as does his two older sisters (ages 5 & 8) and frankly my husband and I like it also...and anyone who comes over. Its a very basic toy that lets the imagine take over and grows with the child. Our 3 year old isn't interested in the ramps. He uses objects to build his ramps or runs it down the stairs. On the other hand our girls who are a bit older enjoy getting the loops set up. I'm glad we got the whole set, I think he'll quickly grow into the ramps. We have found heavier, low profiles cars work best (our favorite is a $.99 car from a box store). Things I love: *Its indestructible and no pieces to lose or break. *It take any car and no batteries! *Easy to set up and take places. *The age span is amazing, love to see my kids playing together. *Made in the USA. Improvements: * We would really like to see some banking ramps to make cures. If you looking for a racetrack that can take a beating and let kids use their imaginations this is the one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun and learning
Posted 1/16/2013 by E Renshaw
Rating: 5

I'll admit the price of this was a bit hard to swallow, especially since it looked so simple (although we quickly realized other racetracks are similar prices). After some research we decided this was a good long-term investment and it was perfect. We purchased this for Christmas for our 3 1/2 year old son and it has become a permanent fixture in our kitchen. He plays with it daily as does his two older sisters (ages 5 & 8) and frankly my husband and I like it also...and anyone who comes over. Its a very basic toy that lets the imagine take over and grows with the child. Our 3 year old isn't interested in the ramps. He uses objects to build his ramps or runs it down the stairs. On the other hand our girls who are a bit older enjoy getting the loops set up. I'm glad we got the whole set, I think he'll quickly grow into the ramps. We have found heavier, low profiles cars work best (our favorite is a $.99 car from a box store). Things I love: *Its indestructible and no pieces to lose or break. *It take any car and no batteries! *Easy to set up and take places. *The age span is amazing, love to see my kids playing together. *Made in the USA. Improvements: * We would really like to see some banking ramps to make cures. If you looking for a racetrack that can take a beating and let kids use their imaginations this is the one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the BluTrack
Posted 1/6/2013 by P OWEN
Rating: 4

My almost 4-year old son got a BluTrack for Christmas, and he loves it! He plays with it every day, usually for more than an hour at a time. (The whole family has actually had fun playing with it, racing cars & seeing which ones are the fastest). He got the performance kit which includes a 24-ft racing strip, 8 ramps, a suction cup, and a stabilizer bar. The pros---it's great to have a track which can be moved & manuvered relatively easily, without having to take apart & reassemble lots of separate pieces. We've tried all kinds of cars, and most run on the track really well. Things to note....If space is an issue, 24 ft may be an issue for you; however, keep in mind that, as you add obstacles, loops, etc., you use more track. I would definitely get a set of ramps as it makes the loops a lot easier to set up, and they work better. We haven't really used the stabilizer bar...my husband saved back a strip of cardboard from a box, and we've put that under the start of the track to give it a little stability at the beginning--that seems to work well. I think this is a toy my son will use a lot, and we will hang onto for a long time. The only complaint...it is expensive....$70 for the kit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of BluTrack - 24 ft. Performance Kit
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 3

My son enjoys creating different tracks and loops.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blu Track 24 ft performance kit
Posted 12/26/2012 by BETHANY R FOUTZ
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy for the whole family. Both parents, and kids ages 3 and 5 (boy and girl) had a great time with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BluTrack 24 ft performance kit
Posted 11/12/2009 by Kim M Neff
Rating: 4

I really don't know yet, it's a Christmas gift. I found your store through an Amazon.com search.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01