Home
Gobblet
0

Customer reviews of Gobblet by Blue Orange

Return to Gobblet product information...

Gobblet has been reviewed 101 times with an average rating of 4.74

Gobblet
Posted 5/30/2009 by Dee Phillips
Rating: 2

I love the game so much that I gave mine away and bought a new one. Unfortunately, the inside square, that holds the pieces during storage, was broken, and the cover didn't fit well. We were able to glue the inside back easily. The top is still tippy, but it's good enough. I am happy to have the game again.
Good enough? We aim for great! We sent a replacement for this defective product to our customer.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet gobbles up the competition
Posted 5/15/2008 by Erik a game seeker
Rating: 5

An excellent take on tic tac toe that my 6 year old took to immediatly. The construction is durable and just exudes quality. And unlike Monopoly the games don't take hours to complete. You can play a few games even if you only have 10-15 minutes before bedtime.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gobblet
Posted 5/20/2008 by Steven G. Berner
Rating: 5

Gobblet is easy to learn. Fun to play and challenging, all at the same time. It combines the strategy of chess, with the simplicity of tic-tac-toe.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

go go gobblet!
Posted 8/13/2008 by Denise C.
Rating: 4

Hubster and I first discovered Gobblet not too long ago at a local coffee shop. 2 pieces were missing (the smallest pegs) and there were no instructions. We could only guess at how to play and we were too chicken/lazy to ask the barista if he knew what this game was. So we made up some rules, drank some coffee, then went home to figure out what this game was really about. Turns out we weren't playing right. Though the rules are simple, it's a fun and challenging game. Other games we like to play are backgammon, Set, chess, cribbage, and Rummykub, so chances are if you like those games, you'll like Gobblet too.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gobblet
Posted 12/29/2009 by Joy Dahlgren - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was a hit with a ten-year old boy (the giftee) his 13 year old brother, father, and a couple of uncles. As advertized, it was easy to learn the basics but was also challenging.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent game - great service
Posted 6/4/2009 by Jay Jagatheesan
Rating: 5

Love the game. all my friends are addicted.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet Is Fun, Fun, Fun
Posted 5/8/2008 by Arlene Grantland
Rating: 5

Fun, fun, fun. We had a Game and Pizza night at church and someone brought Gobblet. We had never seen it before. We had a ball with it! The ages that played were from 8-75.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game, High-QualityCconstruction
Posted 1/16/2008 by John Sherck
Rating: 5

It's a good 2-player game: easy to learn the rules, even kids can easily play, but there's enough complexity and different things to do mentally that it works the adult mind as well. It's a sort of 4x4 tic-tac-toe with wooden cups that can "gobble" each other up. There are four different sizes of cups that can nest inside one another. The board begins blank, and on a player's turn one can play a new cup onto the board or move one that's already there. Part of the game, when you've "gobbled" an opponent's cup is to remember that it's hiding under your cup, because otherwise you can give away the game by moving one of your cups only to discover that your opponent's cup is underneath and you've just given the game away (once you touch a piece, you have to move it). One of the things that's really neat about this game, beyond the game itself, is the construction. The pieces are quality wood rather than plastic and of course they nest into the three large Gobblets. Inside the base that you can see in the picture there is a smaller square that has just the right room for the pieces, so they don't roll around. The board itself closes off the base by locking into the top. It's nice to get a game that's so well built, besdes being fun to play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 5/16/2010 by Waterfront Montessori - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for children in the school's extended day program. It has been hugely popular ever since. The games are quick so that many children can participate in round robins and it is so easy to learn that children ranging from Kindergarten to Fifth Grade can play together (and sometimes the Kindergartners win!)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 8/13/2008 by ANTHONY M REITER
Rating: 5

Gobblet is fun and easy to lean. It is a quality wooden board game that the whole family can play. It is as easy to learn as tick-tack-toe but as challenging as checkers in strategy. It keeps you on your toes as to where your smaller pieces are and which pieces of your opponents you "gobbled" up. If you forget, which happens often, you may have to think quickly or risk loosing the game. it is a cleaver game that is as fun to watch as it is to play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 11/21/2006 by RosaLea Dodson
Rating: 4

My only complaint is that the instructions for the game seem to leave a lot of openness on how to play the game. This could be a good thing, but I find that I want to know for sure what we can and cannot do. Other then this minor comment, we love the game and are happy with this purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gobblet
Posted 12/31/2007 by Valerie McEnroe
Rating: 3

Although entertaining, it hasn't grabbed my 8 year old son like I thought it would. The game takes longer than his attention can handle. When my husband and I play, it always ends because one of us isn't paying attention. We have yet to see the game to the point where a player creates a trap that the other player sees and can't do anything about. The most annoying part is that you can't remember what is under the top piece. If you touch the top piece, you must move it and that could undercover a piece that causes the opponent to win. I would rather play chess for this kind of strategic game. For family games we prefer ones that allow everyone to have an equal chance to win. I don't like playing games where I have to make bad moves on purpose in order for my kids to win sometimes.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet Game
Posted 5/12/2011 by Kathleen Moore
Rating: 5

This game is quality made, solid wooden pieces and board. The pieces are stored in a wooden box with a slide lid. Very nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 4/11/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 5

We love this game. Not too complicated to learn, but requires planning and strategy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gobblet
Posted 12/28/2009 by ROBIN OR DALE ADKINS
Rating: 5

I thought this would be a great way to get our younger kids (8 and 11) off the t.v. and having fun....but all of us have enjoyed the heck out of this since we first broke into it! What a fun game with seemingly endless angles of strategy for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gobblet
Posted 12/8/2009 by Carol A Ort
Rating: 4

Given to a 9 year old nephew, he was able to read and understand the instructions and he immediately played a round with his dad and then played another one with his cousin who is 6. The 6 year old did not have any obvious difficulty understanding the instructions as explained to him by the 9 year old. The product seems to be very sturdy and I expect it will hold up well which is important if this is going to survive as part of the toy collection of this very active young man.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gobblet
Posted 12/1/2009 by Joyce Kuethe
Rating: 5

Great game! Easy enough for young kids to play, but strategy can make it engaging to older students as well. Like the wooden box. I thought they were still making them that way, but had difficulty finding it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

goblet
Posted 11/18/2009 by PAUL J CHURCH
Rating: 4

My 8 and 10 year old love it. Simple enough for even younger kids, but older kids will develop more and more complicated strategies!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Officially Addicted!
Posted 8/20/2009 by Ami
Rating: 5

The rules are simple. The game is complex (but easy to play). It's kind of like checkers meets tic-tac-toe. I love playing games with my son (especially the brain-building variety!), and my son (7) loves playing games with me. However, tic-tac-toe just doesn't do it for us anymore. Gobblet, on the other hand, does! There are a million and two possibilities; you won't get bored playing this game. Also, the matches go quickly, so you don't have to sit and wonder if it will EVER end. It's a great way to sneak in teaching some strategy and logic. We love it (including my husband) and have played it every day since its arrival.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet is great
Posted 5/26/2009 by Kari Kennedy
Rating: 5

This game is fun to play with both my daughter or my wife. So many different ways to move that you can play on and on. We love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!!!
Posted 5/23/2009 by Janice
Rating: 5

Gobblet is a great game!!! I love the fact that is not lengthy and therefore you can enjoy several rounds. The rules are simple and easy to understand, but the strategy is very complex! Great game for every household!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best games ever played
Posted 5/21/2009 by Toya Mahapatra
Rating: 5

My Son is 7. And he is a big fan of this game. We had played this game at our neighbours house once and since then I was searching for this game. It has really improved my son's analytical and strategic thinking style. And to be fair, even mine. This game is a must for all growing kids. Just like scrabble and chess.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 3/17/2009
Rating: 5

Great toy for people of all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobble Gobble
Posted 11/19/2008 by Neala Arnold - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I've actually bought several Gobblet games for my school library and one for at home. My students really enjoy Gobblet and I love that they can learn it quickly, lose a few times, and then begin to develop more successful strategies. The fact that they can "gobble" other pieces really seems to spark their interest and I like that it plays quickly enough to make it a good fit for TAG classes or indoor recess. My students stay engaged and have even shown interest in a Gobblet tournament. Easier to learn and less stressful than chess, Gobblet still requires some real thinking on the kids' part. The wooden board and pieces are really classy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 4/28/2008 by Kimberly M. Allen
Rating: 5

This is a fabulous thinking skill game to be enjoyed by anyone from the ages of 4 to 94! Everyone at our house loves it. Our youngest child, age 7, is the family champion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gobblet
Posted 4/21/2008 by Diana Rowe Sachs
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. Definitely teaches strategy. We are really enjoying it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gobblet
Posted 4/18/2008
Rating: 5

This game is exactly what I've been looking for. A game more challenging than tic-tac-toe, 4 across or checkers. Yet, less intense than chess. I played this game at a friends and have been eager to get my own ever since.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gobblet
Posted 3/21/2008 by Pauline McDougal
Rating: 5

I am real happy with this game. I bought it for the older grandchildren to play and to display in my family room with my other wooden toys. These toys need to have an interest to small children also who don't understand the rules but can stack and play and find interest in the game as well. Gobblet has both the interest of the older ones who can play the rules and the little ones who need something to play with in the same room while we visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gobblet
Posted 3/3/2008 by David E. Heath
Rating: 5

Great game. Simple, yet challenging. If you like checkers, chess or other strategy games, you'll love Gobblet. My 10 year old and I play it everyday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 2/25/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent game! Kids need to strategize as they play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 1/31/2008 by Yekaterina Posadskova
Rating: 5

A great educational toy. It is a fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 1/17/2008 by mariann
Rating: 5

At Christmas we opened Gobblet and played it for the first time. The same afternoon my Mother-in-law fell in love with the game so much we sent our game home with her. This purchase was to replace our game we gave away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 1/14/2008 by We2CanLearn
Rating: 5

This game can take anywhere from a couple of minutes to 10 minutes. It is great for my kids (ages 8 & 10) to build strategy skills. It makes a quick time filler while waiting for dinner. They love it as do my husband and I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Different Twist On An Old Favorite
Posted 1/10/2008 by David L. Moody
Rating: 5

Gobblet is a different twist on the old favorite, Connect Four, but the idea of being able to "gobble" other pieces truly adds to the complexity and enjoyment of the game. Sitting down to play at first, one thinks that "this is a piece of cake" but soon learns the many facets of play. Great game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Gift for the Entire Family
Posted 12/19/2007
Rating: 5

Well made and something that will be in the family for a very long time. Ageless with regards to the players involved and a six year old can (and will) come out the winner many times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Gobble Up Gobblet
Posted 11/21/2007 by Joan
Rating: 4

This is a good game for children to develop critical thinking skills. All my kids, ages 5 to 15, enjoy playing this game. They like to challenge each other!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gobblet
Posted 11/8/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great family game for even the very young school age child. We find it very addictive. A great game of simple strategy that is different every time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet's Challenge
Posted 11/7/2007 by Avie Lumpkin
Rating: 5

Gobblet is an excellent educational game as well as being fun. It is sort of a cross between chess and tic-tac-toe. The intriguing element of strategy is including by the choice to gobble ones opponent's piece that has been played. A careful eye and patience is the only way to win. As an educator I have used it to develop skills of visual perception, patience, learning to play defensively as well as offensively, and to see that it is possible to win even when your initial plan does not work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gobblet
Posted 11/7/2007 by Mark Hafer
Rating: 5

Gobblet is an excellent strategic game of tic-tac-toe. The simple task of placing four goblets in a row seems straight forward, but as you play you learn the game becomes more complex. You forget which opponents pieces you've covered and which gobblets of yours have been buried. By the conclusion of your first few games, you realize there's a new neccesity for clever strategy. Any game that's simple to learn, but diffcult to master is the perfect game for anyone. If you like connect four, chess or tic-tac-toe, then gobblet is right up your alley.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Good, Plastic Bad
Posted 10/24/2007 by Teresa Melone
Rating: 5

I am beginning a wooden toy collection for my 1st grader's to play on rainy days. They love this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gobblet
Posted 10/24/2007 by Paula J Cummins
Rating: 5

Awesome game! Just what we expected!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Challenging Game For Everyone
Posted 10/15/2007 by E. Butler
Rating: 4

Really fun, easy to learn game. Lots of simple strategy to keep the game interesting for adults and kids. We really love wooden games, however we were disappointed a little with the board itself. It's not a "pretty" game to leave out on a table. Nonetheless, we pull it off the shelf often for a quick match.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 9/25/2007 by James M. Richter
Rating: 4

This toy is nicely made. The playing board is the lid of the wood box holding the playing pieces. The game is challenging and fun for children and adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delighted and Challenged
Posted 8/21/2007 by Dan R.
Rating: 5

Gobblet is much better than checkers ever were! I'm very spatial-cognitive, and the multiple dimensions of the game make it a fun challenge: for memory, patterns, and strategy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as Pictured
Posted 8/21/2007 by Dennis Shows
Rating: 4

Gobblet is a great two-player game. It's like a combination of Connect Four and Tic-Tac-Toe with the ability to move anywhere and capture other pieces. It's simple to learn, but the strategy is more complex than it first seems. Gobblet is a fun challenge for two-players. My only complaint is that it is not exactly as pictured. In the picture the light colored pieces match the box, but in reality the game I got has an orange varnished wooden box and light blond pieces. Also, it appears in the picture that game board fits into the top of the box during play, but this is not true. I highly recommend everyone try this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 7/23/2007 by Malcolm J. Alexander
Rating: 4

It's a great game for the kids and challenging in many ways. It is well made and attractive. My only problem is that, if one piece is lost, the game cannot be played as it should, and I have not been able to find a source for replacement parts. This is a problem with most of the high quality wooden toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 7/16/2007 by David W. Hayes
Rating: 4

I'm quite impressed by the workmanship of this set. It's fun to play by both kids and adults. The grandchildren play at their own level, and the adults find it challenging. The only negative thing was that my set came with one corner of the box shaved/sanded down like the wood strip was defective. Not enough of a problem to return, but a little disappointing, as we expect this to be a heirloom game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gobblet
Posted 6/1/2007 by Diana Wills
Rating: 5

Wonderful! Well-made and fun to play!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Fun & Challenging Game
Posted 4/12/2007 by Aenea Mickelsen
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son loves this game, and my husband and I are enjoying it too. There really is a lot of strategy involved. You have to stay on your toes to play! It is challenging and involving. I highly recommend Gobblet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gobblet
Posted 3/9/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great and challenging game with very simple instructions so you can charge right into it. It's also a nice chess prep/practice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 3/6/2007
Rating: 4

This game is very attractive because it is fun, simple, involves strategy and memory. Most important of all, it appeals to and is appropriate for a wide range of ages. This is a great game for parents to play with kids...for me that is its greatest strength.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game Design, Good Quality
Posted 3/6/2007 by Joe B
Rating: 5

The title says it all. An excellent game design put together in a good product quality package. The rules only take a few short minutes to read and comprehend, but the actual play is complex enough to not get boring quickly. The pieces and case are very nice, and I foresee this game staying in the family for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 3/5/2007 by Pam Roberts
Rating: 4

Fun game. As an adult, I really enjoyed it! Because of the fact that you can gobble the existing pieces, it gets pretty tricky and alters the strategy. I have to say my son (age 9) did not like it as well as I did because I won every time! But I think with more practice, he will get the hang of it and will learn to strategize better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gobblet
Posted 3/5/2007 by Joe Maxey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great way to spend the afternoon with your grandson. This game will last forever, really good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game For The Family!
Posted 2/27/2007 by Mom of Kids who Love Games
Rating: 5

We are truly enjoying this game. My 5 year old 'gets' it and can compete with her older brother and parents. My 7 year old is keeping track of how many wins he has won over his mom and dad. It is a hit at our house because it is easy to learn, usually quick to play, and it is never the same game twice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gobblet
Posted 2/11/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent game. Simple rules, quickly and easily learned and played. Wide age range appeal from 7 to adult. Great features. We like this game a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Game!
Posted 2/5/2007 by William W. Powell
Rating: 5

As I begin to teach my 9 year old daughter some strategy games, I'm impressed by Gobblet. It comes in a beautiful wood case, it's a nice size [not too big not too small], and most importantly for my purposes it teaches while being fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 1/13/2007 by Netta
Rating: 5

My 11 year old daughter was familiar with the game from her after-school program, and asked for it specifically. It took literally two minutes for her to explain the game to me and set it up, and we were quickly playing Gobblet. The game takes only a few minutes, but it is highly addictive. After all, who doesn't know how to play tic-tac-toe? This game is much like that, but more sophisticated. There is definitely a need to incorportate strategic thinking skills. It is a game that I would think even young children could learn how to play. I highly recommend this game to everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game For All Ages, Love It!
Posted 1/9/2007
Rating: 4

Gobblet is a well-made, handcrafted game. It is easy to play with all ages and comes in a very nice wooden box that doubles as the playing board. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Toy
Posted 12/28/2006 by Edna Auerfeld
Rating: 5

This game wins in many ways. It is packaged with a beautiful wooden box, sure to outlast the cardboard junk that most toys are stored in and which eventually break. The game itself is made out of wood and also appears created to last. And, most importantly, it is a simple game that can be learned quickly but requires strategy to win. At 39 yrs. old I love it but so do my 8 and 11 year olds. This is a game my grandchildren will surely be playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gobblet
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 5

My son loves this game. A friend has it, and my son has wanted one for some time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gobblet
Posted 11/27/2006
Rating: 5

One of the best strategy games we've played! The different levels of strategy needed are fantastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gobblet
Posted 10/15/2006 by Linda E Kaiser
Rating: 4

Gobblet is a really fun game and my family is enjoying it! It is simple enough to learn, and yet it involves complex strategy to win (especially against my competitive sons!). Its construction seems to be quite sturdy, with well built wooden pieces, board and box. Our particular unit has a lid that wobbles a bit, however. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Game Ever
Posted 9/14/2006 by Julie Applebaum
Rating: 5

A great game for adults and kids. This product is made to last. We've had Gobblet Jr. for many years and still love it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gobblet
Posted 4/18/2006 by Karen Brady
Rating: 5

A great game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Game
Posted 3/23/2006 by Tara Meier
Rating: 4

This is a great family game. Good quality of materials too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet is super!
Posted 2/27/2006
Rating: 5

Really engaging game.... adults and children alike.... super family game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gobblet
Posted 12/19/2005 by april cairns
Rating: 5

We purchased this game as a birthday gift for an exceptionally bright 12 year old girl. She is really enjoying the game; particularly the strategy aspect of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gobblet
Posted 11/21/2005 by Liz Etherington
Rating: 5

Great game, and I love the travel version that comes along with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun easy game
Posted 7 days ago by Sheryl
Rating: 5

Game comes in a nice wood box,makes it easy to take with you.It is fun and easy to learn,while still requiring critical thinking.Our whole family enjoys playing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Strategy Game
Posted 12/8/2013 by Kristin Dunaway
Rating: 5

My father and brother love this game! I gave my dad the original version and my brother the travel version. Both have been playing it endlessly and remark that many of their friends love it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 11/4/2013 by PA mom
Rating: 4

My kids 11 and 8 played this game at a friend's house and then requested it for my son's birthday. They really enjoy this game and it's fun for adults too. Glad they are playing a wooden game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Family Fun
Posted 1/20/2013
Rating: 5

Quality, family fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/30/2012 by Jenn
Rating: 5

Quickly became a family favorite at Christmas! We had Gobblet tournaments! Everyone from kids to great-grandparents played a round!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobblet
Posted 12/27/2012 by Deborah Baughman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very tricky and fun for any age, kids really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/26/2012 by Lisa
Rating: 5

We played right as soon as he opened it! easy instructions, challenging, and lots of fun for all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gobblet
Posted 12/10/2012 by Joanne
Rating: 5

Very fun game for all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01