Home
Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
0

Customer reviews of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book by Chronicle Books

Return to Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book product information...

Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.61

Good Potential
Posted 6/30/2010 by JS - Virginia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 5 year old granddaughter. "Scribbles" offers lots of opportunity for creativity and fun. However, since it is marketed for children as young as 3 years old, I was surprised to see a page that instructs the child to "Draw a dead person".

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Fun
Posted 4/21/2009 by Tara P - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this book for our 5 year old nephew's birthday. Overall it looks like it will be fun to use. I thumbed through though it before we gave it to him, and I came across an activity page that I wondered who in their right mind would include in a book for children. The activity said "Draw a dead person" and the drawing on the page was a grave with flowers. I ripped it out before he could see it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/19/2008 by Susan Whitaker - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I ordered this coloring and drawing book for a five year old. Having suggestions for fininshing the pages is a great idea. All in all I think the book is great, however I will black out the instructions on one page to "draw a dead person". I think the book could have done without that suggestion.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 5

This is more than a coloring book and even better than expected. My 6 and 8 year old enjoy getting it out and reading directions on the pages to find something funny or challenging to draw. Some of the pictures are repetitive, but the kids don't mind. I would recommend and/or purchase again.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best coloring book ever
Posted 12/29/2010 by Suzanne
Rating: 5

My five-year old loves this book. She has not stopped coloring in it since we got it. I'm already planning to get it as birthday presents for some of her friends. She has so much fun following the directions on each page and finishing each picture that is already started. The only problem is that since she can't read yet it does require some adult help.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 5/27/2009 by AJ
Rating: 5

Scribbles is a wonderful book that allows a child of any age to use their imagination and creativity with crayons! I have a five year old and a 16 year old that both love to work in the book. The creativity is limitless!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/19/2008 by PAK
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my three year old grandaughter for a Christmas gift. Since Christmas is not here yet she has not seen this book, but myself, husband and 13 year odl grandaughter have reviewed the book and are very please with what we found for the activities. Great book, highly recommended.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 6/9/2010 by Scott Harris - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Nice idea for a coloring book. The set up encourages lot of use of imagination. Bought for 5 year old and her 9 year old sister helps her with directions and also does some of the activities herself.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbling about Scribbles!!
Posted 5/25/2010 by Lydia - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The idea of this book is so much fun!! i (age 21) could entertain myself for a very long time!! i have some very creative little brothers and sisters and am looking forward to seeing them use it!! i like to get toys to keep them occupied on long trips and have previously spent loads of money that barely keep them entertained for half the trip...with fat brain toys i have spent the same amount of money...yet the toys keep on lasting. the only thing i would change is some of the picture go on two pages, however the binding on the book doesn't allow for a very nice presentation of that. Also the paper isn't very thick so you can see of the front picture on the back page...but those are very minor issues that can be dealt with easily

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Ideas, Big for Little Hands
Posted 1/27/2010 by Dawn
Rating: 3

This book has great prompts for an imaginative and creative kid. It is very thick though. When you open it to work inside it does not lie flat, which still makes it hard for my daughter (4 years old) to manipulate. Also, there is a page inside that does say something to the effect of draw a grave or what a grave site would look like, not sure how other parents would react, but I removed it when I saw it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 1/22/2009 by Suzanne Arbet
Rating: 5

I gave this to my niece for Christmas and it nearly stopped her from opening all the rest of her gifts! That was pretty amazing as usually all the gifts are torn open in seconds. She really enjoyed Scribbles and I'm planning to buy some of the others in the series for her.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/28/2009 by Monique van Stiphout
Rating: 5

It was an instant hit with my 4 year old niece. I'm sure it will provide her with several hours of brain stimulating entertainment. Her mom loved it too, so I know it's a great gift all around

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 10/3/2011
Rating: 5

My fifth graders loved this book! I bought it for my 4 year-old granddaughter, but I think it would be better for a slightly older child.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great amount of pages to color.
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 3

My 5 year old daughter has a passion for drawing and coloring. She has definitely developed more ideas for pictures to draw on her own from this book. She has enjoyed it so far. Some of the pictures are split into two pages which makes it difficult to finish the picture. The quaility of the drawings are exactly as the title suggests...scribbles. Computer drawn or stick figures. Overall, I think it is slightly overpriced but a good book.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbles
Posted 6/14/2010 by Deidra Major - FRIEND
Rating: 4

She loves the fact that it asks you to add to the picture

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book!
Posted 8/5/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Perfectly balanced exercises, ideal for children 4 to 8 years old

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A REALLY BIG BOOK
Posted 4/13/2009 by Amy Dahlin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I f you don't mind reading the titles to your Kindergartener, this is a really great book as it jumpstarts their creative juices with a partial picture or background and they have to fill in the details. It is also a very substantial book---they won't finish this in just a couple of days. The book is the size of mediuam phone book--plenty of pages to keep them busy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!!
Posted 1/13/2009 by Melissa Volker
Rating: 4

This is a fun book to spark imagination. Our son never really liked to color or draw but this book has given him ideas and I'm thrilled to say he has had ideas to complete the pictures that are more imaginitive than I would have thought of! It's a lot fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wish I had when I was a kid!
Posted 7/17/2012 by Jill Tobin
Rating: 5

I've actually bought two of these books and the kids love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/28/2011 by Valerie Conrade - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a very good product. I have ordered 4 of them so far and my grandchildren love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/25/2011 by Judy Rae Smith - FRIEND
Rating: 4

As always FBT service has been outstanding. I can't rate the play value at this time because the drawing book is a Christmas gift for a little girl whom I won't be seeing when she receives it. It looks excellent and is very open-ended and conducive to a child's imagination. I think it will be very popular with the 5 year old, but that's just my opinion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 12/23/2009 by Nina B
Rating: 4

Great book for little artists. It gives a child ideas as what to draw. Is fun for the child to do independantly or with a partner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/30/2009 by David D'Eramo
Rating: 5

this is a very fun coloring book. It makes our daughter use her imagination and gives her hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 11/8/2009 by Mary Ann Schampers
Rating: 5

Product was as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 5/12/2009 by Bobbi G. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the Scribbles Drawing & Coloring Book for my 4 year old granddaughter. She loves to draw and is also imaginative, so I figured this would be the perfect gift. I was right. The Scribbles book exceeded my expectations. My granddaughter loves it, and so does her mother (my daughter). In fact, my daughter was so impressed with it that she intends to purchase it as a gift in the near future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 3/30/2009 by traci hentges
Rating: 5

i LOVE IT. HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT ANYWHERE ELSE!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 2/12/2009 by Vida Wedding
Rating: 5

LOVE it! I'm glad that I ordered extra copies for gifts in the future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 1/31/2010 by Jeewon Suh
Rating: 4

haven't throughly used it yet, mostly got the work books.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 12/31/2009 by Gregory Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It looks like a great idea, but I gave it to my granddaughter (3 yrs), who lives in anothte state, and have not had the opportunity to see how she uses it/likes it

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow
Posted 12/1/2008 by Farah Pittser - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a coloring book like I have never seen before. It was hard to wrap it up for a present because I just wanted to keep looking at all the pages. I bought 2 of these coloring books. 1 for each of my step daughters and I really think that they will enjoy them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book!
Posted 10/4/2012 by Angela Gilbert
Rating: 4

My kids love it - 5 and 3 - they play with it often and will sit for 20-30 minutes when they normally don't. We bought another to give for a b-day present. great gift.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbles big book
Posted 12/20/2012 by Maggie
Rating: 5

My son is 6 3/4 (according to him) and I bought him the big scribbles book before our trip to KC. He loves to draw and create things and this book gave him the idea and then he added to it! We didn't hear what should I draw from him the entire trip! He loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!
Posted 12/1/2012 by Michael
Rating: 5

My daughter is 5 and she won't put it down. She has always loved anything to do with drawing and art, but the creativity of this makes every page feel like its a new project to her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 9/12/2012 by steve conaway - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandaughter was thrilled with the scribbles and doodles books. Unfortunately, I'm not around her enough to thoroughly evaluate the products. She draws constantly, so I'm sure they will be utilized fully.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 5/13/2014 by Paula Gooch - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The 4 yr old girl sits quietly for long periods of time drawing in the book.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the very best gift
Posted 1/3/2014 by Patricia Mete - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

given to girl age 5 she and her brother (age 7) played together ALL DAY!! and there's still so much left to do!! He read her the directions and they colored together - very sweet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 3/14/2013 by Karen Kenary
Rating: 5

Because each page is so different my grandchildren love it. (ages 6 and 9). Keeps them busy for hours the book presents different challanges and it makes them have to think and pay attention to what they are doing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids who love to draw
Posted 12/28/2012 by Tay
Rating: 5

The book was for my niece who loves to draw and she loved it!! She is using it frequently and learning how to draw other things as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scribbles - A Really Giant Drawing and Coloring Book
Posted 10/14/2010 by Dorothy Laughran
Rating: 5

Christmas present, hasn't been opened yet.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scribbles
Posted 10/23/2013 by Julie Wendt - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift so has not been used.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02