Home
Wooden Boomerang
0

Customer reviews of Wooden Boomerang by Channel Craft

Return to Wooden Boomerang product information...

Wooden Boomerang has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.23

Awesome!
Posted 12/21/2010 by Teresa Knifley
Rating: 5

The 12 year old boy just came back in from the melting snow with a big smile on his face..."Awesome!" he said. As he is being raised as an only child, this is great. So many things take 2. He loves history also, and the only clue I would give him before he opened it was....an ancient tool from another country...of course, he never guessed. Back out the door he went.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 9/28/2006 by John Hulett
Rating: 3

It took me a little while before I could have this boomerang come back to me by adjusting the layover. High end rangs typically have more layers of wood. This rang has less layers and is thicker. A nice midrange rang with sweet graphics.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great boomerang!
Posted 10/19/2010
Rating: 5

This is a very fun boomerang to throw. Very reliable, even in lower wind conditions. However it does take a strong throw, by a larger teen or adult—not for children. Very long, beautiful flight path, with a nice hover at the end. One of our favorite boomerangs, including more expensive ones.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Boomerang
Posted 12/15/2011 by Erica Leschorn
Rating: 4

My son has been wanting a real boomerang for a long time! I was a little dissapointed by it's size but I think he will be thrilled. It is a good quality toy and worth the money.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 12/3/2011 by Marianne Hause - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

It is exciting to see boomerangs back on the market at a reasonable price but small pieces chip off when it hits the grounds.
These boomerangs are made of natural beech wood. The wood may chip if it lands on a hard surface. It's always easy to get help if a product doesn't fly with your expectations. Please swing by our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomerang - Spirit of Earth
Posted 12/29/2009 by KERI MOORE
Rating: 4

Great gift for those difficult ages of preteen boys!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomerang
Posted 9/28/2008 by Tonya Hurley
Rating: 4

We enjoy it. Thanks for the great bargain

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yes! Boomerang
Posted 12/25/2011 by George Browning - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This is a plywood boomerang. The contours are better than most I have seen. You need space and must be willing to chase it down once in a while. Boomerangs are RAD!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomerangs
Posted 6/6/2010 by Gustave Steinacher
Rating: 5

These boomerangs are of high quality manufacturing and are very acurate. These are perfect for learning how to throw for the first time and also great for warm up for experienced throwers. Recommend buying all three!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Rang--needs a powerful toss
Posted 9/10/2009 by Daniel Brunelle
Rating: 4

This boomerang flies well in a circle of about 30-50 yards. It requires a fairly powerful toss, but within 10 minutes, it was returning to within 10 feet. It does very well in the breeze (about 10 knots the day I was throwing). Haven't actually thrown and caught one yet...still working on the hover.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Definitely recommend.
Posted 7/14/2009 by Joshua Cody Allen
Rating: 5

This was a gift I purchased for my nephew for his birthday and he loves it. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool toy!
Posted 5/26/2010 by Kamille
Rating: 4

I bought this for my sons tenth B-day and he enjoys playing with it very much. We have not yet gotten it to hover long or return to us but we enjoy trying! Hopefully we will get better at it.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

abt boomerang
Posted 7/31/2009
Rating: 4

wood is not good the edges were broken when fell on the road,but its returning back.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"He's ALWAYS wanted one"
Posted 12/5/2010 by Laura
Rating: 4

We purchased as a gift for our son, and when he opened it he said "I've ALWAYS wanted one!". He was thrilled. He really likes it and when summer comes will get to use it more often.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 4/11/2012 by andrea hannu
Rating: 3

My 7 year old son was really excited to get this. It is made of stong meterial and so far has no dents or scratches on it. He is yet to master it coming back, but is working on it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 11/28/2013 by samantha knowlton - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Always wanted to learn how to throw boomerang! Gives quick direction and references to more in depth how-to. Takes a lot of practice and its held up so far

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 11/18/2013
Rating: 5

Love the style of the boomerang. Alot bigger then expected which is good. It takes a bit of time to get the hang of but once we did it is alot of fun. very light weight but sturdy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pretty fun
Posted 3/10/2013 by Melissa Genosa
Rating: 4

I bought a couple of boomerangs, one for me and one for my boyfriend. We love taking them in a open park and throwing them is so easy to use. We even taught his 8 year old nephew how to use the boomerang in less then 20 minutes. I highly reccomend this product as its easy to use and is lots of fun.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Bomberangs
Posted 10/27/2012 by -- - OTHER
Rating: 5

Lightweight, durable and functional.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Boomerang
Posted 6/2/2012 by Lena
Rating: 5

has not had time to try it, but excited to play with them

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 11/14/2013 by Janie Walker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this as a Christmas gift and the recipient hasn't received it yet. I know he will enjoy it.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomerang
Posted 11/18/2013 by Michael Roach
Rating: 5

Sorry about the "hasn't touched it!" selection, but it's not negative. When my daughter was young I bought a boomerang for her and while playing with it on the beach, I got carried away and sailed it into the ocean-unretrievable! She brought back the memory years later and I bought this for her out of guilt/gag! I received it in timely order, good price, wood and nice appearance and with gift bag. She is a professional, married lady now but if she wants to play with it great. I'll stay away from it and the water! Thank you for your product. Mike

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not recomended
Posted 12/26/2012 by Tabatha Brann
Rating: 2

I bought this for my son. He was very excited when he received this! He wanted to play with it before he finished opening his other presents. The instructions were not clear! But the most upsetting thing for us was that, these things are apparently made for right or left handed people and I was not made aware of this when I ordered it. He is left handed and the boomerang is made for a right handed person!
We assisted our customer promptly. Any product that fails to go the distance with your expectations may be returned. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good item
Posted 10/10/2012 by AVA RICIGLIANO
Rating: 4

We wanted a boomerang for our Daughter for awhile and decided on this one. When we first got it, it was tough to use, but after trying and trying, she got it right and it works pretty well. Very good quality product for sure.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I will always come back to buy this Boomerang!
Posted 6/22/2014 by Christine W.
Rating: 5

I bought this boomerang for my 15 year old son on a whim for his birthday. Since we got it, he and his 20 year old brother head over to the park with friends to throw it around. It's gotten them off video games and outside! Best product ever. One thing though, have them play at a park without too many tall trees. This is our second one - the first is 40 feet up in a pine tree at the park. It is all worth it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomarang
Posted 10/9/2013 by JoeJean Danker
Rating: 5

good quality product. The kids really enjoy the simplicity of it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy especially after Rise of the Guardians movie
Posted 4/10/2013 by Julie Edge
Rating: 4

Intriguing toy for an 11 year old. It takes some practice to master throwing a boomerang and he is definitely up for the challenge.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Boomerang
Posted 12/21/2012 by Marisela Garcia-Centeno
Rating: 2

It was damaged when we received it, the paint, but it works.
Okay, well yes, it works - but a boomerang should look good too. Fly into action, and get quick assistance with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 11/27/2012 by Vanessa Ferber
Rating: 2

Although it is well made, it doesn't work. New even researched the appropriate technique to throw a bomarang and it never came back to us.
One thing we know from experience - effectively throwing a boomerang takes practice, much practice. Part of the fun is adjusting technique until success is achieved. If you don't find the process to be worth the effort - boomerang right back to us. We aim to please. Visit Returns & Exchanges for details.)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 11/7/2012 by Kathleen Crotty - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

My kids think it will be great for their cousin.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 4 days ago by Aileen Guinto
Rating: 5

My son is itching to play more often, but it can only be played in a very open field with no trees - need to inform customers that you would need at least an open field of about 40-50 yards x 40-50 yards

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Captivating Fun
Posted 24 days ago by Patricia
Rating: 5

This was a surprise for my athletic 12 year old nephew. It took him an afternoon of figuring it out, and we all had a blast trying it. Keep with it and you will have a lot of fun. He has always wnted a boomarang, and I was so happy to find an affordable model for him. He loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every boy needs one of their own
Posted 4/9/2014 by Michael Suenaga
Rating: 5

Bought the older brother one for Christmas and he wanted one for himself. The shape is the same but the design is different and they both spend time trying to figure out what makes it work. Fun turned into inquisitiveness. This will draw out curiosity as well loads of fun. And an added benefit, they are pooped out at the end of the day and sleep well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love a wooden boomerang
Posted 4/3/2014 by Amy
Rating: 5

I love that this boomerang is made of wood. So many outdoor toys are made of plastic and seem flimsy. This is a solid outdoor toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 9/23/2013 by Rosalyn Moses - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift. Have to let you know at a later date,

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 9/2/2013 by Valorie Macy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The description and price made it sound like a real boomerang, when you get it you are surprised how small it is, and how cheaply made it looks and feels. Cheapo toy, not what I expected at all, it hasn't been touched.
Handcrafted of birch wood, made in Pennsylvania, smooth and detailed, these Boomerangs sure fly with us! If you're not thoroughly impressed, make that flight pattern one-way - right back to us. We assisted our customer with a return. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center to get wind of the details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Return Unlikely at First
Posted 8/13/2013 by BB
Rating: 3

Seems to be good quality, but for a beginner the directions on how to throw were incomplete. Boomerang not close to returning near thrower at this point.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well constructed
Posted 7/26/2013 by Anne Silas
Rating: 5

Feels very solid when grasped. Smooth edges. My son was very excited to receive this. I did not realize there was a lefty or righty option but luckily we received the correct throwing side version of this. I would absolutely give this as a gift to another boy but hope that left versus right option is better clarified.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 11/29/2012 by Gary Faulkenberry - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Learning curve is quick

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hasn't been used yet
Posted 11/27/2011 by Dorothy MacKeen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

this is a Christmas present for a young relative who lives half the country away - I will never know how this works

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review comments delayed until after the holidays.
Posted 11/26/2013
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a Christmas gift. Check back after the holidays for a more informed reply to your product review.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 3/31/2013 by frank randall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this was a big hit with our two grandsons ages 6 and 10!

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 2/8/2013 by Sean Strauss - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have the set of 'rangs -- and it's helping me learn how to best use them!

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Boomerang
Posted 4/3/2013 by Tami P
Rating: 2

I gave this to my grandson for his 12th birthday. The first time he threw it it cracked.
Our customer care is all it's cracked up to be. One splendid boomerang is spinning to our customer. Catch!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03