Home
Mini Plasma
0

Customer reviews of Mini Plasma by Can You Imagine

Return to Mini Plasma product information...

Mini Plasma has been reviewed 85 times with an average rating of 4.44

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 2/24/2010 by Joyce Swanson
Rating: 5

This is the coolest - my 11 year old has it by his bed and is having a blast with it!

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 12/27/2010 by Grammy of 11,8, and 6 year olds
Rating: 5

Purchased this for Christmas for my 11 year old grandson. He was so excited because he wanted one and my daughter couldn't find it. I had no idea he wanted it, as I saw it on your web site and thought it looked like a lot of fun--it was a big hit with him.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 2/8/2011 by Jenni
Rating: 5

It's small, but it is powerful enough to touch it with 4 fingers and make cool patterns. It doesn't hurt when you touch it. The colors are easy to see in the day and at night. The best part is that you can plug it into the wall.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 11/7/2010 by Katha Dillon
Rating: 4

Bought this for a 10 year old and she has certainly enjoyed it. She loves showing it to all her friends who are always impressed at its movement...they also are fascinated they can feel a little warmth from the connection thru glass in tips of fingers...all in all it has been enjoyed by many!!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 3/23/2009 by Susan C. Bernard
Rating: 5

This toy is a lot of fun. It is also amazingly compact. It gives children a chance to see the 4th element in action. Its interactive quality is also fun. By just touching it you can see the plasma interact with your finger. It it also very attractive so even if it is in a den or study it could be used for decoration as well. The globe is made of handblow glass and while a bit thin, it is smooth and well made. Not for very young children (glass is too fragile) but I would recommend it for kids 8 and up.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Groovy!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Julie Rabinowitz
Rating: 5

My son is always intrigued by these plasma spheres but they are usually huge and super expensive - This little guy is small and inexpensive and so far pretty rugged - it's been touched and played with by kids ranging in age from 4 - 12 and it's still going strong

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 8/6/2008 by Rachel Herman
Rating: 3

This item needs more literature included to explain the science involved. The item is not as much fun without knowing how it works.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 12/26/2011 by Patricia Butler
Rating: 1

Does not perform to expectations. Barely any change in design when touched. Very disappointing.
If any Fat Brain Toy provides less than vibrant results, let us brighten your experience. We assisted our customer with a replacement. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 4/2/2010 by Helen
Rating: 4

Exactly what I thought it would be. It is a bit small for the price. It is for a “science” birthday party so it is safe and interesting for kids to touch. It doesn’t require the children to do anything but touch it, but it is a neat toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Mini Plasma
Posted 7/18/2009 by Patricia E. Smith
Rating: 5

Works beautifully!A very impressive "toy". It's something I would never find at a mainstream toy store.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 11/16/2011 by brad metzler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

i'm amazed at the many variations of light patterns that are emitted by this toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Plasma
Posted 12/31/2011 by Parents of 5
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 6 year old and he really thinks it is cool. His Daddy explained to him how it works. Seems durable. We are happy with this purchase.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!
Posted 1/11/2009 by Brian - OTHER
Rating: 4

I have always wanted one of these. It is really cool.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Sons Favorite
Posted 3/25/2013 by CHRIS CHILD
Rating: 4

This is the ball we say at the Omaha Children's Museum which sent us to Fat Brain Toys. My son bought this and has shown everyone he sees, he tries all sorts of experiments with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mini Plasma
Posted 2/2/2009 by Gracia Dobbins
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 1/12/2009
Rating: 5

a great toy for very careful kids. The glass is very thin My grandson has it placed in a very prominent place in the family room. He just loves it

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 8/14/2013 by Chelsea Goff
Rating: 5

We purchased this for my son's 10th birthday and he absolutely loves it! It is simply fascinating to play with and can be quite mesmerizing to watch. The whole family has ended up playing with it! It's smaller size makes it a great nightstand, or dresser top ornament. It seems to be made with good quality materials and I'm sure, with proper care, will last a long time.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great focusing tool
Posted 1/31/2010 by Lyle - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am a hypnotherapist and wanted a focus object for my clients. This little plasma globe is perfect. Everyone loves looking at it and later playing with it. Thanks for the great service and the wonderful product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 12/26/2011 by jim - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Liam loved it and was very excited to get it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My review of the mini plasma
Posted 7/31/2009 by Jenn Dumont
Rating: 5

My 11 and 6 year old boys absolutely love the mini plasma!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 6/28/2009 by John Mallery - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent spell binding toy for all ages.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 5/29/2008 by Bonnie Forbes
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as described and the price was the least expensive that I could find. Great deal!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

6 Year Old Science!
Posted 2/25/2008 by Carla Hodulik
Rating: 5

My 6 year old science buff loves the Mini Plasma. He is very careful to keep it on a high shelf where his brothers cannot get it because the globes are breakable.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 7/7/2006 by Greg Dominick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Excellent! My kids love it!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 12/27/2011 by Cindy
Rating: 2

It's a cool item but does not work as well as expected. The light only comes from the bottom and the item gets very hot so that is a concern.
We assisted our customer. We're hot on the trail when your expectations are not met, (...and cool about replacements if needed.) Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini plasma
Posted 11/9/2011 by claudia n
Rating: 5

It's going to be a Christmas present, but we opened it and I'm sure my son will love it. The colors are great. I couldn't stop playing with it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very interesting little gadget!
Posted 10/25/2011 by Tiffany Boyer
Rating: 5

I started Christmas shopping a little early this year and bought this for my son. Although he hasn't played with it, I of course took it out of the box to check it out. I had this with many other toys shipped to my place of business so when I plugged it in I drew a lot of attention. This little thing is awesome! I can't wait for my son to put this next to his bed and for his younger brother to see it as well. I absolutely love everything that I ordered and it's going to be LONG two months before I get to see the enjoyment from my kids but I'm confident they will be just as happy! :-)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Light
Posted 2/15/2008 by K.D.
Rating: 4

This is a nice light to have to play around with or even just as a decoration. It is small enough so that it doesn't take up to much space. Great item to have!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great But Fragile
Posted 2/5/2008 by Patricia M. Clay
Rating: 4

My kids love this. It is already the second one we've bought due to accidental breaks. I don't know if there's any way to make these with slightly stronger glass, but it would be a plus.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 5/24/2007 by Carol Drake - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The product was purchased as a prize for a sixth grade class party. Two 12 year old boys previewed it and declared it "awesome", and "I have to get one of these". I misunderstood that there was a battery option for this lamp (I thought the AC adapter was optional to use), but that isn't really important to its enjoyment.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Plasma
Posted 8/31/2006 by Gary Cain
Rating: 4

Very cool for a teen's room. At first she was "iffy," but once plugged in, she loved it. I wish it could work with batteries and not a plug.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 6/18/2006 by Kemiao Jia - FRIEND
Rating: 4

If could add more colors in the Mini Plasma (like greenish colors), it would be perfect!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Plasma
Posted 4/30/2006 by Anne Wirgau
Rating: 4

Cool lamp - works great as a night light.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Plasma
Posted 12/26/2011 by Don
Rating: 5

neat product, like it alot

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 12/11/2011 by Larry Vernon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for an 8 year old, but "kids" of all ages couldn't put it down ~ time will tell, but initial review was thumbs up all around :>)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 2/20/2012 by maegan sunshine
Rating: 5

My seven year old loves it!!!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Plasma
Posted 9/24/2009
Rating: 5

The product was a gift, so I didn't get to personally try it. However, I am sure it will be fine, since I have always had great luck shopping with Fat Brain Toys.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Something I've wanted for years
Posted 10/9/2012 by Micheal S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is everything I expected for the price. Inwardly would like something larger but it does what a larger one would do. Have it in my office and everyone likes it and stops to play with it. I bought two so the grand kids could have one and they are thrilled with it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This was a great gift!
Posted 7/16/2012 by Sarah
Rating: 5

We have tried to purchase a couple of these mini plasma toys for our son before, and non were of this quality! We just gave it to our son for his birthday a few days ago and he loved it! It works great, and he loves it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/7/2008
Rating: 5

I bought the Mini Plasma Light for my 5 year old grandson. He has enjoyed it along with the rest of my grandchildren. Great toy, great price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 12/20/2007 by Mark Soboleski
Rating: 5

My son loves it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 3/26/2007 by J. Arnold
Rating: 5

The mini plasma is fun and well designed.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Mini Plasma
Posted 10/31/2006 by Jose Guerra
Rating: 5

The Mini Plasma ball is great. Everyone comes to play with it - as a matter of fact everyone here wants one!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great to Have, Great to Give
Posted 5/3/2006 by Laura Beck
Rating: 5

I have a 7 year old son that received the Mini Plasma as a birthday gift. He loves it! All his friends love it, and all the grown ups love it, too. It's the perfect size and I like that I don't have to buy batteries. I've now bought several of them as gifts and all the kids say that it's their favorite gift. It's way COOL!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 1/6/2006 by Paul Weber
Rating: 5

It really works well, as well as the larger ones which are much more expensive.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marvelous MiniPlasma
Posted 1/3/2006 by Kathleen Coriell
Rating: 5

This toy, which I got for my college-age son, was a hit with everyone that saw it. A miniature model of huge electrical arcing domes in science museums, this toy was spell-binding. Although small enough to fit in your hand, the moving arcs of blue and pink were impressive; they would be attracted to, and changed by, your fingers (or other body part!) which touched the globe. We played with it for a long time, then later had more fun showing it to guests. A fascinating toy for anyone old enough to be careful with glass objects, I would recommend it highly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value
Posted 10/7/2005 by B Deary
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift so I haven't played with it very much, but I did plug it in to make sure it worked and was surprised at how clear and nice it looked. It is very compact and seems well made. I might have to get another for my desk at work. Thanks

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 10/31/2013 by Dorothy Lorensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We got this item as a Christmas gift for a great granddaughter. We, of course, had to make sure it would be a suitable gift for her so we played with it. This testing has been a tradition with our children, our grandchildren and now our great grandchildren. Thank you for such a clever toy. If she enjoys it only half as much as her great grandparents did, we will be pleased!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mini Plasma
Posted 11/26/2012 by Bonnie Johns - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift, but, I did play with it a little bit. The kids will love playing with it. And I mean all the kids. I ordered three...one for an 8 yr old, one for a 29 yr old and one for Grandma's house.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 1/10/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I bought it for the 10 year old grandson. He played with it all of ten minutes... on the other hand the 5 year old loved it. He wanted it in his room!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 12/20/2010 by geeta singh - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

was christmas gift, will review after its opened

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

7 yr old son loves!
Posted 7/31/2012 by christina hanson
Rating: 5

Great plasma ball in a little size! Son always turns on when he is home. Well made.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Emphasis on
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 3

It was much smaller than I was expecting. The technology is interesting, but it doesn't look as impressive as I had hoped.
If interesting technology isn't enough, we'll impress you with light speed assistance. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 3/18/2013 by Alissa Kalczuk
Rating: 3

My son loves science and electricity and this brought those 2 things together for him! It was much smaller than he hoped but he still likes it! He likes to put in on at night and watch it in the dark.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mini Plasma
Posted 11/7/2012 by Sare Hamilton
Rating: 5

Hasn't gotten it yet

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mini Plasma
Posted 10/21/2010 by Amy Herrera
Rating: 3

It's fun.

8 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 12/4/2012
Rating: 4

cool toy at a good price!

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool toy
Posted 10/1/2013
Rating: 5

very nice plasma effect. I like the glass globe.Works good

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 12/2/2012 by Ruth Hulshof
Rating: 5

Toy was broken when it arrived so will be returning. Looked cool in the ad on-line & I had planned on giving it to my grandson for Christmas

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mini Plasma
Posted 11/15/2013 by Monica Rogers
Rating: 5

My son loves lights and this was the best gift for him. He loves this item!Excellent

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mini Plasma
Posted 9/11/2012 by Patricia Henzel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it !

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonder toy for autistic chid
Posted 1/3/2014 by Donna Prudlo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my 12 year old grandson is autistic and he is totally in love with this. the light play when he puts his finger on it totallly absorbs him. I'm impressed! Not too much got thru to his senses but this has.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Plasma Ball
Posted 12/14/2013
Rating: 4

An awesome & very cool product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Electric ball
Posted 11/26/2013 by Kelly Munkholm - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

i thought it would be a little bigger, but otherwise my nephew loved the item!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01