Home
Twilight Sea Turtle
0

Customer reviews of Twilight Sea Turtle by Cloud B

Return to Twilight Sea Turtle product information...

Twilight Sea Turtle has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.53

Disappointed
Posted 9/11/2010 by Michael L. Alexander
Rating: 1

Due to a very poor quality of design, it is used rarely. Requires very exact placement in a room to project the patterns on the ceiling. I was expecting to be able to place it on a shelf or similar location and still be able to effectively project the stars; however, when on a shelf the star maps warp against the wall. Concept was good, but the engineering principles that were applied to the toy's design were apathetic at best. I am hoping to find something with a better design/functionality and a more realistic astronomic application. Once I do, this will be given away. It does make a good night light, but that is its only redeeming quality.
Not the illuminating purchase you expected? Please, contact us! We guarantee you'll take a shine to our prompt customer care. A full refund was offered to this customer. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight Seaturtle - Command Performance
Posted 7/18/2011 by Connie Nesbit
Rating: 5

Great story: My 5-year old Granddaughter received the Twilight Ladybug when she was 3-years old, as she was having trouble falling asleep at night. We have her new baby brother the Twilight Seaturtle for his 1st Christmas last year. Well... her 6th birthday is this month and she came to me asking if I could get her a Seaturtle like her baby brother's, as his Seaturtle was "way cooler" than her Ladybug. She had already asked her mother if she could just swap with her brother since he was so little he wouldn't know the difference! Of course she was told no, so her next option was to lobby me, knowing that she would probably get the Seaturtle! She and her brother use their "Twilights" every night, to comfort them to sleep. What a great product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 6/15/2010 by jennifer bolton
Rating: 4

my 2 year old and 4 year old love this. they share a room and im debating getting another so they can each have one to take to bed. a bit smaller than i expected.puts off good light,especially when both colors are on, but remains fairly relaxing to the eyes. wish it had a larger amount of stars on its shell.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this turtle
Posted 6/14/2010 by Megan Gibbons
Rating: 4

Love this toy. Great idea for kids who are afraid of the dark like my son. My daughter likes to carry it around like a stuffed animal. Love that it also has a function to provide night light in bedroom. My kids share a bedroom and they really look forward to going to bed each night so they can turn on their turtle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight Seaturtle
Posted 5/9/2009 by Shane McGovern - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent product. I bought this for my 2 year old nephew and he loves it. I also bought the ladybug for my 2 year old niece and she is having a ball with it. Both enjoy the starry sky projection and are giving their respective mom and dads less of a hassle at bedtime.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool stars and moon...
Posted 2/26/2012 by Elizabeth Buckley
Rating: 4

We have the original twilight turtle, which my 17 month old daughter loves, asking every night for her "shtahz!". We got this because the other is giving up the ghost. We like that it projects in two colors simultaneously, although it means you get two moons. Because of the light up endangered creatures around the edge of the shell, however, the star field is also smaller. Like it equally well, but differently from the original.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 10/21/2010 by Amy Herrera
Rating: 5

It is my daughter's best friend.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 1/19/2010 by Jeanine Goven - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loved it! It got him back in his room and he is sleeping better.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Now I want one
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday present for my 7 year old niece. Although she was surrounded by unwrapped presents and a roomful of kids wanting her to open THEIR present, she completely stopped and played with the turtle. We had to turn out the lights and go through all the permutations. A real crowd pleaser.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater Fun
Posted 11/17/2009 by Big Mama G
Rating: 5

This turtle fits into our decision to purchase toys that give back to our planet. We have purchased several different toys and nursery items from different vendors that offer donations to wildlife organizations and the Twilight Seaturtle does that. The Seaturtle also has pictures of endangered animals on it, so our son can learn about the animals that need our help. He loves to look at the stars on the ceiling while he is falling to sleep. We lay him down to sleep while he is still awake and the stars give him some light and something to look at so that he does not need one of us to help him fall asleep.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 7/18/2009
Rating: 5

My son loves his turtle. What a clever idea, so glad to have it

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Bedtime Toy
Posted 6/2/2009
Rating: 5

I gave it to my granddaughter for her second birthday and she absolutely loves it. It gives off a soft glow at night and isn't too bright. As I gave it as a gift, I can't give all the details except that the receiver was thrilled.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight turtle-great toy!
Posted 7/2/2012 by MARY
Rating: 5

My son loves his twilight turtle. He was so excited to get it for his birthday and hasn't put it down since. Does a great job of lighting up his bedroom at night with stars! My 5 and 2 yr old both love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 5/18/2012 by C J MCCULLOUGH DUYS
Rating: 5

I bought the sea turtle night light for my grandson. He would not put it down he kept taking family members in a dark room to show them the stars and moon on the ceiling. He loves it. My grandson is 4years old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 4/6/2012 by Rebecca Goertzen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

exactly what I was looking for! Works wonderfully, my nephew loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 12/26/2011 by Don
Rating: 4

pretty cool lil turtle :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twilight Seaturtle
Posted 11/28/2011 by BEAU WARD
Rating: 5

It is great for children as the stars are not there all the time. I like the fact it runs on batteries so you are able to move it around. It is also durable enough to be played with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting night lamp
Posted 4/25/2011 by A
Rating: 4

My 1,2 year old girl thinks of it only as of toy as we don't use night lamps. But in future we will use it to make her not afraid of dark when going to bed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy!
Posted 3/10/2011
Rating: 5

My son is really excited about this turtle. He and his brother and sister spend a lot of time looking at the stars and the animals. It helps make bedtime more fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 3/8/2011 by rachel
Rating: 5

The toy is great and he plays well with it in the morning and is calmed by it at night when put to bed. The only issue is that if I hit the wrong button and turn on the animal light instead of the star light, you have to circle through them all to turn it off, and that is very distracting to a kid trying to calm down and go to sleep. But otherwise and great toy, will be educational when he is old enough.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 2/14/2011 by JACKIE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my Grandson for Valentine's Day, so he hasn't received it yet, but he will tonight. The day I bought it I went home and went into a dark closet to see how it works and it was amazing. He loves to look at the moon and stars in the summer time, so I think he will love this. I also bought the ladybug for my granddaughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 12/13/2010 by Deborah Barger
Rating: 5

Helps him get to sleep at night because it calms him down.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will Be Sending Back for New One!
Posted 1/20/2010 by JoAnna Ratliff
Rating: 2

Not sure if this was just a defective toy, but it worked for two days then just stopped. Everyone I've talked to says great things about it...same with customer reviews. I will be sending this back to see if it was just this one that was defective. I love the idea of this toy and so did my two year old son.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

twilight seaturtle
Posted 6/30/2011 by Anne Tito
Rating: 5

other grandchildren love this toy and when this grandchild came along, got this for her

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 10/3/2012 by Jacqueline Garcia - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Sleeps with it every nite

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful!
Posted 12/15/2013 by Sarah Beaver
Rating: 4

My daughter has autism and she loves the moon and stars anyway! This product is excellent quality and is awesome! Comes with a pamphlet that teaches you about what you are looking at!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 8/24/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our great-grandson can hardly wait to go to bed so he can have his turtle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Twilight Sea Turtle
Posted 2/13/2013 by Catherine Christensen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Twilight Sea Turtle is a charming night light and helps my 1 1/2 year old grandson transition to quiet time and sleep at night. All of the buttons are kid friendly and easy to use so he can turn it on/off and change the light colors without help. Since it runs on batteries, it's portable and good for travel or just moving from room to room at home. My granddaughter has the Ladybug version, and she loves it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful
Posted 1/8/2013 by Veronika Mendez
Rating: 5

I Purchased This For My 6 Year Old And he Loves It! Puts It On Everynight And Refuses To Sleep Without It Shining!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03