Home
Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
0

Customer reviews of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit by DuneCraft

Return to Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit product information...

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit has been reviewed 125 times with an average rating of 4.48

Carnivorous Plants Terrarium
Posted 4/13/2009
Rating: 3

My 11 year old son was very excited to get this gift. He is interested in plants and animals. The idea of a Venus fly trap and other carnivorous plants was right up his alley. The set requires distilled water to mix with the soil. A few of the seeds have to germinate in the refrigerator for 6 weeks. That's a long time when you're 11. He's watching them though and planted the remaining seeds and is waiting for them to come up. Instructions are clear and the kit is complete. It's a fun toy. You just can't see immediate results.

60 of 68 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 8/19/2008 by Robin Luengas
Rating: 5

I asked my son what he wanted for his birthday. (he's 7) He told me he wants Hannah Montana and a carnivorous plant. I don't know exactly what that means, but I got the plant. He LOVES it. You can put ants and spiders inside the dome, but Hannah Montana is a bit too large.

57 of 71 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good teaching kit
Posted 4/8/2010
Rating: 4

We live near real bogs so my son was excited to try to replicate one on a small scale at home. Kit has very good instructions that must be read and followed exactly for plants to grow. Child should be in their teens and quite patient as plants won't mature for 1 yr. A long term project not an instant pet plant. Good learning tool for homeschoolers.

36 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea But It Takes Too Long To Get Started
Posted 1/18/2008 by Monica
Rating: 5

I bought this kit for my son and he was so excited to get started. After opening it and reading instructions, I was surprised and my son was more than a little disappointed. I didn't realize that we had to put the terrarium in the fridge for 8 weeks! We are in the second week of the fridge stage and my son asks for it nearly every day. I don't know what will happen after we take it out of the fridge. For example, will it take another several weeks for the plants to begin to grow? I don't know if the 8-week refrigerator period would have prevented me from purchasing this terrarium but I wish I had known before we started so I could have set the right expectations with my son.

36 of 49 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Refreshing Gift Idea
Posted 8/30/2008
Rating: 5

My friends and I are all tired of the cheap, uninteresting plastic toys that are typically given as birthday presents. I gave this as a gift to a 4 year old and he and his mom planted it together. They enjoyed the interaction and the anticipation of watching it grow. They spend more time looking up information about different plants now then zooming another plastic car around the house. I plan on buying one for my kids for their birthdays. Also, I was surprised by how quickly more order arrived.

32 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 6/4/2009 by Jeanette Bettles
Rating: 4

Something a bit different. Boys love that the plants eat bugs. Adults love the bio dome as much as the kids.

18 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 11/29/2011 by Morri Stewart
Rating: 5

they are so thrilled with their present and it is growing strong!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Interesting
Posted 8/23/2010 by AMBER GALAS
Rating: 4

This isn't actually a "toy" to play with. It takes 1-3 months to sprout, IF you can get them to grow. Carnivorous plants are very delicate and are difficult to cultivate when purchased as established plants, and these you plant yourself and grow from seed, which is even more difficult. The packaging says ages 4+, but I wouldn't recommend this product for a 4yr old. I'd say this is more for an older child that has developed patience and a good concept of time, along with the understanding that this product may not yield any results at all. If you have a green thumb and are willing to take care of this project WITH your child, then I would highly recommend this product.

25 of 37 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 4/13/2012
Rating: 1

This item was a total flop. Grandma is nursing it to try to grow and only a mall green stem is poking through the soil and it is the middle of April!!!
Good things stem from contacting us. New seeds were shipped to our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if any product fails to bring flourishing fun.

23 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 3/1/2011 by Alex Mordaunt
Rating: 5

This is not a toy to play with. You open the kit, read instructions, set things up, and wait. Hopefully after germination the plants will grow and we will have a carnivorous plant terrarium that will be fun and interesting. A wonderful experience for a 9 year old and the whole family can participate.

16 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 4/5/2011 by Julie Childs
Rating: 3

Cool concept, plants take a while to grow so it cannot be played with right away.

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/19/2011 by Ronda Paterson
Rating: 4

This was meant as a Christmas gift, but my son knew it was under the tree and was so anxious to start the growing process that we opened it early and began the growing process. My son is 15 and I haven't seen him this excited about a gift for a while.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sheri Welch
Rating: 5

I gave this Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit to my 13 year old Nephew. He is so excited about watching the plants grow big enough to eat things.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 4/30/2012 by Kay Augustine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this for my granddaughters they planted the seeds and we are waiting for them to come up. They are very excited about having plants that eat insects.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 5/24/2008 by Dana Vermilyea
Rating: 5

My son was thrilled with this gift! He was slightly disappointed that it took 8 weeks in the fridge before we could see anything growing. We are awaiting just this thing!

18 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 8/6/2010 by JENNY S
Rating: 4

Since this requires the seeds to grow the kids are still waiting until these plants mature a bit more. I'm expecting they will get bored soon with the wait, but as these plants are ready I think they'll be re-engaged when they can start catching the bugs to put into the dome for the plants to eat. Right now still growing, but a good lesson on plants :) Overall a good buy and even my husband and I are excieted to see them in action!!!

14 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrarium
Posted 9/2/2013 by sarah weikert
Rating: 5

The carnivorous plants are perfect and sprouted nicely.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

chompy plants are NOM
Posted 5/4/2008 by Elizabeth Wood
Rating: 5

If you like terrarium / plant kits, this one is good so far. i've done Phase 1 of the planting (part of the kit you need to keep in the fridge for 6 weeks for maximum plantage. The directions are very clear and helpful.I'm looking forward to my bug-eating sprouts.

16 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes a great gift!
Posted 2/21/2010 by Katie Nickerson
Rating: 4

I gave this to my nephew for Christmas. It is a great gift for those with a green thumb. My nephew is 11-years-old and is interested in all things outdoors. I have not seen the product in action firsthand, but I do know he loves his gift!

11 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 1/31/2009 by Michele
Rating: 4

We received the Terrarium Kit within a couple of days and the instructions were simple enough for my 11 year old son to follow with just me supervising. I would definitely recommend this for his age group!

11 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eaters oh wow
Posted 8/30/2011 by niaz haq
Rating: 5

They planted it, are now watching it grow. What a great idea.!!!!

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations Dome
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

The seeds need to germinate(?) in the fridge for a couple months, but my 8 year old has been begging for a venus fly trap forever and it extremely patient. We had a lot of fun getting the terrarium set up and can't wait to see the finished product.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carniverous Plants
Posted 12/17/2009 by Katie H
Rating: 5

It was very small, but it was a very cool gift. I gave it to someone who thought they had a "black thumb" and they had so much fun feeding insects to the plants that the plants actually lived. Easy to put together and care for.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Good But 8 Weeks In The Refrigerator?
Posted 11/16/2006 by Frank Pantaleo
Rating: 3

I like the dome, but the 8 weeks in refrigerator?
Unfortunately, simulating the process of winter is required for germination of the seed. 8 weeks... Not a bad winter for those of us in Nebraska.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 6/5/2009 by Marion
Rating: 5

My grandchildren loved it.

14 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool
Posted 12/20/2009 by Devon Lawler
Rating: 4

I purchased this Terrarium for my 9 year old nephew. I was very excited when i received the package, but when i opened it, i was a little disappointed. I wish the seeds had been in separate packages so that you would know exactly what plant your growing. I did like that a big bag of dirt was provided. I do wish that the terrarium bottom wasn't flimsy plastic, a sturdier plastic would have been a better choice in my opinion.

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 10/13/2013 by Jennifer Chirico
Rating: 5

It wasgood a little small but over good product

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

12 year old boy who enjoys gardening seemed to be thrilled to receive it. My 12 year old stated to me that he thought it was cool and that he would like to have one. I think this would be appropriate for ages 6-12.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not What I Thought
Posted 5/23/2007 by Cherri K
Rating: 3

I was eager to get my terrarium started. To my dismay I found that after you follow the simple directions you needed to put it in the refrigerator for 8 weeks. I understood it was not going to be a project that I would enjoy immediately, but did not expect I would have to wait 8 weeks before the seedlings would begin to sprout. Not to mention who wants a box (cute as it is) taking up space in your refrigerator! I hope it all works out in the end, guess I will just have to wait to see...

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Waiting to See
Posted 8/29/2010 by Lea Schick
Rating: 5

The idea of this product is great. Two of the three bog buddies were missing. We are waiting the 6 weeks while the seeds are in the fridge.

11 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations
Posted 11/5/2009 by Santina Taglialatela
Rating: 4

The delivery came right on time, which is great. The instructions were easy to follow, the only thing I would change would be to put a note regarding what season you are planting in. For example, if you could plant winter plants in winter without stratification first. Other than that, this is a great product.

10 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 6/9/2011 by Cheryl Baker
Rating: 5

Just put it all together, my daughter is very excited to watch it grow!!

9 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations
Posted 12/22/2009 by Sarah Malarkey
Rating: 4

We haven't seen the plants sprout yet, but enjoyed planting the seeds and checking on them daily. This present does not provide instant gratification. It takes 6-8 weeks to get any results. But if the parent keeps up the watering, then the results could be very cool.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/21/2009 by Theresa Price
Rating: 4

Product was smaller than I expected but the gal I bought it for thought it was very cool and will be a lot of fun to grow - thank you.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 9/2/2007 by Leigh Jordan
Rating: 5

The kit itself was all inclusive - it included everything to get the plants growing. The plants haven't started growing yet. They have to sit (per the directions in the kit) in refrigerator for 6 weeks.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Growing in our Refrigerator Right Now
Posted 1/25/2007 by Jim Callis
Rating: 4

It takes 8 weeks to grow, so we don't know how spectacular this is yet. But my 9 year old is very pleased with it so far. He says, "I really wanted to grow some carnivorous plants. I can't wait for them to be fully grown."

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carniverous Plant Fun
Posted 1/20/2007 by Peggy McClellan
Rating: 5

This is a good sized dome flower pot with seeds and instructions. The plant requires refrigeration for many weeks, so be aware that fridge space will be necessary.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied
Posted 12/20/2010 by Magan
Rating: 5

My kids love their toys! They want more!

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous plants rock!!
Posted 12/21/2009
Rating: 5

This product has to be the coolest thing out there!!! Different kinds of carnivorous plants in one set- how much cooler can you get! I can't wait to see all the plants in action!

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 6/13/2007 by Dawn Clayton
Rating: 5

It looks great and was what I expected. It has to go in the refrigerator for eight weeks so I will have more news about how it is growing in 10-12 weeks. Even though the box is marked for children age 4 and up, I am a 49 year old child so I am looking forward to my plants growing!

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creatures
Posted 11/15/2006 by Mark Allen
Rating: 5

It's a wonderful collection of plants. Everything you need to start and instruction on their care. My 12 year old son is totally fascinated with it.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 7/8/2010 by Diane K Townsend - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

not a toy to play with how ever we look at it daily to see if grown any To early to rate product give it 6 weeks to see if the plant grow!!

10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 2/3/2009 by Diane Henze
Rating: 5

So far we have just started the kit. Too soon for any results. My son is very excited about growing his own carnivorous plants.

10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/31/2010 by Cheryl Tedrow
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter recieved this for Christmas and wa excited to get started. There are cleardirections. We have to wait and see if the seeds sprout....fingers are crossed.

8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous SMART toys - Fabulous service!
Posted 12/22/2010 by Joseph Gambino
Rating: 5

We bought these toys for the three boys across the street for Christmas. While we haven't given the gifts yet - from a customer service perspective - Fat Brain Toys was incredible.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hard to find gifts
Posted 12/9/2009 by Kathryn A Curti
Rating: 4

My son has a very hard to complete gift list and it was here on this site that I was able to find what I was looking for at a great price.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 2/6/2013 by Patrick Mitchell
Rating: 5

We have not been able to start this project, but my ten year old boy routinely picks up the package daily since his birthday and studies the gift and asks questions and of course is begging dad to get this underway. He loves plants and I suspect this will be an enormous hit given his fascination already. We have already had to go online and look at pictures of the various plants and read articles. Some nice quality time as a result.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 2/18/2007
Rating: 4

A very good buy for the price.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 11/29/2006 by Diane Jenkins
Rating: 5

Fun and interesting kit!

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 10/27/2006
Rating: 4

My daughter was very excited to receive her terrarium. She was a little disappointed that we are waiting to plant it so that the plants won't be growing during what would normally be their dormant period.

6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 3/28/2013 by DIANNE DOCARMO - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun to put together and to talk about all the plants. Great environmental learning toy.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great learning experience
Posted 3/27/2014 by Mary Hight - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 10 years old and he can't wait until the plants are growing and he can feed them bugs. He is really excited and has been looking up all the information about the different plants and how they eat the bugs.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 11/20/2012 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 4

Gift for a 12-year old boy. He thought it was pretty cool and is looking forward to seeing how these plants turn out.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 2/25/2010 by Gary Harvey
Rating: 3

The Dome is a hit but the kids are looking for the plants to grow. I know there must have been directions in the box, but my son said there were none. All is as expected.

8 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 4/1/2013 by Susan Jackson
Rating: 5

Checks it hourly to see if plants have begun growing

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 2/18/2007 by Marissa DeVito
Rating: 4

Great product. I actually didn't plant the seeds because I already had a venus fly trap that just needed a home, but I plan on it !

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

carnivorous plant!
Posted 12/2/2013 by MAGGIE BLAZEK
Rating: 4

We just started it so still tbd if it grows well but we are excited to find out!

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/6/2012 by Jen Sagan
Rating: 5

great item. My son is into plants and this is a great item for him to watch the plants grow.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous dome kit
Posted 8/16/2014 by Andra Long
Rating: 4

Watch it daily for growth. Very fun, I have never grown these plants from seeds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative
Posted 1/8/2013 by Veronika Mendez
Rating: 5

I Got This For My 14 year Old Who Loves Intersting Plants And The Venis Fly Trap Is One Of His favorites. He Has Been Checking It Daily And Anxiously Waiting For His Plants To Grow. I Have A Niece Who Enjoys These Plants As Well So I Will be Purchasing One For Her As Well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift was loved!
Posted 1/4/2013 by Amy
Rating: 5

I gave this to my friends son as a Christmas gift; he is 9 years old. He loved it! I had given his sister a different version of these and he had loved it more than her. He does love to grow plants. He wanted to start it right away but it was too late at night. He started it the next day, which was only a week ago. The one I gave his sister did grow so I anticipate that this one will as well. Perfect gift to give in the winter to a child with a green thumb.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dianne Calkins
Rating: 5

The child we gave this to has to plant it first... It looks like a fabulous item!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/27/2012 by Treva West
Rating: 4

My son has wanted carnivorous plants for sometime now. I am excited it came to me all in one kit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

only time will tell
Posted 12/26/2012 by Diane
Rating: 3

This was a Christmas gift for my 11-year old grandson. He's definitely interested in it, but only time will tell if the plants grow and prove to be as interesting as we hope.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I ordered 3 things for Christmas an only recieved 2...!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Scott Lambert
Rating: 5

I can't review it if I never got it...! 'the hell...???

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/22/2012 by Martha McGowan
Rating: 4

this is a Chriswtmas gift but my son is asking everyfay for this. He is looking forward to open it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/4/2012 by SuzAnne J Gil
Rating: 5

My grandkids love taking care of their plants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous plants
Posted 11/26/2012 by Mark Newell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The kid like it and have an intrest in it every day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrarium kit
Posted 11/20/2012 by courtney brown
Rating: 4

This kit sparked the kids interest in plants, they love checking on the plants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

carnivorous dome kit
Posted 11/19/2012 by sandy hackney
Rating: 5

my grand daughter is very interested in all science, plants and animals, this is terrific!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 1/2/2012 by Luda Franklin
Rating: 5

I would have to go back and review this product some other time, i got this for my son's B/d which is coming this February 2012.

9 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 4/26/2013
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift and it was a huge hit!

3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Terrarium
Posted 1/14/2014
Rating: 3

Not crazy about the quality of the plastic. Could be heavier duty. Fortunately, this is a birthday gift in the future. I gave to the child's mom so she could put the seeds in the fridge. Glad the child does not know about a gift he cannot use for several weeks yet. Once plants start to grow, expect this to be very interesting.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/28/2012 by Jennifer C. Swartz
Rating: 5

I bought this for my boyfriend's sisters son (whew!) and she would not let me give it to her son because it had to germinate in the fridge for 8 weeks...So, he never even saw it however I know he would have LOVED it. I loved it and so did my boyfriend. If we were rich I would have liked to keep it but money being what it is, we had to return it to make sure we stuck to our holiday budget :(

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/24/2012 by Fay Goldie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Cannot review at this time. Terrarium still packaged.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/4/2012 by Lindsay
Rating: 5

It's not necessarily a toy you can phyiscally play with but my kids are enthralled by this toy! Was a little tough for my youngest to stay patient for the growing process, but it was good for him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun kids project
Posted 11/20/2012 by courtney brown
Rating: 5

The kids had been asking a lot of questions about carnivorous plants and this kit was the perfect answer!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/23/2009 by alan korman
Rating: 4

looks fine....in time we will see

9 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 2/24/2007 by Tanis Monroe
Rating: 5

My children were pleased.

6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/29/2012 by Jessica N
Rating: 4

Has not used the product yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sounds exciting
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 5

He just received it and is very excited to feed and care for it, and watch it grow.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/11/2012 by Shannon Madden
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift, so we haven't had a chance to try it out. We can't wait.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carnivorous Plant Kit
Posted 12/6/2012 by Holly Loff
Rating: 4

This is a gift that has not yet been gifted, so I can't review anything except for the shipping... it arrived very quickly and looks, from the box, like my son is going to love it! I will try to remember to come back and update my review.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another conversation piece
Posted 1/24/2010 by Kathy Beaupre - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great addition to my coffee table.

9 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Carnivorous Creations Dome Terrarium Kit
Posted 12/26/2010 by Pamela Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Needs time to plant the terrarium and then we will see the quality and time interest.

6 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Made a Nice Gift
Posted 1/2/2008 by Michael Galarneau - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I selected this product in large part because it was Made in USA.

6 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I haven't received it
Posted 8/27/2009 by Timothy Gardocki
Rating: 5

I haven't received it

8 of 44 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01