Home
Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
0

Customer reviews of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium by DuneCraft

Return to Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium product information...

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium has been reviewed 149 times with an average rating of 4.38

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium Review
Posted 6/12/2008 by HJ
Rating: 5

I got this and started planting 3 days or so after it came in the mail. 2 days after planting, the flowers started growing already! [ I was very pleased not to have to wait a very long time]The plants are all growing perfectly, and they were so easy to plant. I myself believe in fairies and my friend and I thought it would be cool to attract some with this kit. I think this is a really cool thing and recommend it to anyone who believes in fairies,who doesn't want to wait a week for the flowers to grow, and anyone who just needs some fairy luck.

32 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Terrarium
Posted 7/23/2009 by Joy Parisien
Rating: 3

Our six year old daughters love gardens and fairies. At first they seemed to really enjoy the gift and couldn't wait to assemble it. It seemed easy to assemble and the enjoyment lasted a few days, however the directions said that we didn't need to water it for a month or so and we didn't, but the sprouts seemed to have already died. Next time would stay on top of watering.
Good news takes root. At our request, DuneCraft will immediately send replacement seeds to this customer.

24 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed In Quality
Posted 6/9/2008 by Amy Swinford
Rating: 2

My 7 year old daughter was so excited to receive the Fairy Triad as a birthday gift. She drew out a plan and we attempted to execute it. However, upon opening the packet of Great Blue Lobelia (one of the 2 flowering plants) we discovered that all but two of the seeds were crushed. We tried planting pieces, but of course none of them have sprouted. I will try to find a replacement at a local store, but expected better from this product.

22 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Terrarium
Posted 4/1/2009
Rating: 4

My 5 year old daughter loves this terrarium. She took it with her to daycare, where they worked on it as a group, and they are watching the sprouts come up daily. It took only from planting on Friday to a Monday afternoon for it to start growing. It is a perfect way to pass the time before the late planting season here in chilly New Hampshire begins, and she and her daddy can start the real gardening outside.

18 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review
Posted 1/4/2009 by Linda M Luecke
Rating: 5

At first I was a bit skeptical . I think it seems like it is a bit overpriced . We planted all the seeds and they are growing ! My girls love it and the Biblical terrarium , too Thanks , Linda

17 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cool!
Posted 8/10/2010 by Lynsey Hutchings
Rating: 5

I had purchased this gift for my step-daughter. We have been wanting to encourage the use of her imagination and bring wonder and awe into her life. Also, we have wanted to teach her about the connection to plants and how things grow. This small "toy" provides all of that and more!! It is so amazing to watch her tend to the flowers while checking to see if she can see anything and the stories that ensue after. Overall I am superduper excited and would buy this again!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/13/2008 by Jene't Brown
Rating: 4

This is very neat. My daughter planted her seeds last week. They are growing. We check on them every day to see their progress. It had everything we needed inside the box.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 5/3/2009 by Elaine Gardner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Flowers did not grow.
Fun will be sprouting soon. New seeds are on the way from DuneCraft!

15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/17/2010 by Peter Kopec - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as advertised and was actually appropriate for the exact age group Fat Brain Toys suggested.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/29/2008 by Laura Garceau
Rating: 4

We bought this Terrarium for our daughter on her 5th birthday. She absolutly loved settign it up with her daddy and can't wait to see the plants start to grow. With any luck "we might even grow a fairy"! I would recomend this product for any fairy lovers.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Gift For Fairy Enthusiasts
Posted 1/22/2008 by Rachel
Rating: 4

This terrarium was easy to set up and my daughter loves the idea of having her own plants that might attract fairies. My only complaint is that the little figure provided keeps falling over - something a little bigger might have been nice.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Terrarium but needs attention
Posted 9/24/2010 by Andrea Keen
Rating: 4

The product is good but we're bad gardeners. I assumed it wouldn't need much watering since it was covered but was wrong. We were missing a few items when we received it but we e-mailed the manufacturer and they quickly sent the item. I was disappointed with the little fairy because it doesn't stand well in the garden and is just yellow plastic. I thought it would be more colorful.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrarium & Rainbow Night Lite
Posted 5/22/2011 by Millie Wiggins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for my five year old granddaughter, she assembled the terrarium with my direction and wrote the names of the seedlings. She already has little seedlings coming up in less than one week. She loves it and so do her grandparents.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/21/2009 by Sharon Weaver
Rating: 5

Very pleased with the quality of the gifts. I think the grandchildren will love them. I certainly enjoyed the features in your site - age and sex of child that pointed me towards appropriate gifts.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jody Latini
Rating: 5

This was a wonderful gift for my 5 year old. It was simple to put together and allowed her some creative license in designing her fairy garden. The plants have not yet sprouted, but we have high hopes!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/20/2011 by BRAD S ALLGOOD
Rating: 5

My 7 year old daughter loves this terrarium. The set was VERY complete--with everything in it needed to start growing the plants. The extra decorations included to help attract fairies were great. Several of the seeds sprouted within just a couple days. My daughter enjoys checking on her plants and talking about the fairies, and the plants that are growing. It is a great science lesson put into a pleasant, fun, interactive kit. We would buy this again as a gift for another kiddo. It was and still is a lot of fun.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/10/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

The item is poorly made. The pinwheel was a wreck, and the Fairy figure was way too small. We returned the item for a refund.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Gift for a 5-6 Year Old!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Alicia Bravo - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The fairy dome was such an awesome gift! We had a couple gifts for my 5 year old niece, and they got lost so the fairy dome was all we had but it did not matter. She loved it more than I would have ever known. We planted it as a family and it is growing great! The best part is all the fairies my niece has seen since planting it!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 7/1/2011 by Samantha Groh
Rating: 5

My daughter was so excited to get the fairy garden. She planted it immediately, enjoyed designing the stones and placing the fairy, and has watched it every day. It has sprouted quickly and changes every day!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BEST ever
Posted 12/28/2010 by kirsteen keller
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful gift (from Santa) that our almost 8 year old loves. She is in the doubting stage but is very excited to attract faires. She had a great time planning it out and planting the seeds. We are so excited to see what develops!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/11/2009 by CINDY
Rating: 5

Exactly what I was looking for. Excellant quality for the money. Hopefully it grows! Thank you!

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/2/2009 by Nancy Ramsay
Rating: 3

My daughter was thrilled to get this present. She really enjoyed planting the seeds and making a path in the garden for the fairies. We are still waiting for the seeds to sprout, but it has only been two days. I was not pleased with the plastic fairy that came in the box. It was all purple and not like the picture on the box. Also, the decals weren't included.
A new fairy is in flight & decals are on the way, courtesy of the manufacturer, Dunecraft.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jen L.
Rating: 4

My 4YO daughter was excited to get this and we planted the seeds right away. It was easy to do and she was excited to help with it. She checks it for growth every day & after only 2-3 days the clover has already sprouted. She is over-the-moon excited about it. I think the product was what was expected, as advertised. The only thing to be aware of is that the picture makes it look bigger than it is. It's smaller than I expected, but in the end, just the right size for a 4YO. Overall, I'm happy with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 9/26/2011 by Peter Hazo
Rating: 4

this was a gift for our 5 year old daughter who loves fairies. she loves all of the bells and plants that came with the fairy "garden". It is sure cute and not hard to set up. You only have to water it once a month so it is very low maintence.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/28/2010 by Joseph Wright
Rating: 3

We bought this for our daughter who loves to grow things. What comes in the package is a plastic pot, a plastic dome cover, some potting soil, gravel, and four seed packets (clover, lobelia, evening star, and thyme). There is a little plastic fairy that you can place in the dome once the seeds start growing. It's really a pot with potting soil and seeds. I was disappointed with the lack of instructions. Luckily we are used to growing things from seed so we had no problems. Planting the seeds is definitely something that an adult should do - although the clover seeds were big enough for her to plant (she is 6). She is still excited about growing her 'fairy garden'. For the price of the toy, one could be better suited to buying a pot, potting soil, and the seeds separately.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/12/2008 by Mark Stephens - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

When I ordered the fairy dome, I wasn't sure my niece was going to like it. But, as I started putting the dome together and telling her what each flower did, her eyes lit up. She was so excited that her dome was going to attract fairies. After I finished putting the dome together, I slid the fairy included in the kit into the dome. Now, she checks her dome several times each day to see if she has new fairies. This gift was a huge hit and I would recommended it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/1/2008 by Mary Falconer
Rating: 5

So cute- my daughter will love this for Chrsitmas!

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/15/2009 by Renee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

WOW talk about capturing a little girls imagination. My daughter is so attentive to her plants an checking for fairies. This is fantastic.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 7/8/2012 by Pam Hampton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Said this was the best gift she got for her 5th birthday!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very fun
Posted 6/25/2012 by Laura anderson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Fast growing plants, and my daughter keeps an eye out for the ferries!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 6/18/2012 by BK - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

my niece was so excited to open this up. she's 6 years old. great gift idea because what little girl doesn't like fairies.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

where science and imagination meet
Posted 6/15/2012 by Meghan Joye
Rating: 5

easy to set up but some of the seeds are microscopic! There is only one small translucent fairy that comes with it so I bought the fairy toob from this same website to add to the terrarium. My girls love checking on it every morning to see how far their seedlings have come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 5 year old
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jaime Adams
Rating: 5

Just planted the seeds, my daughter loved this gift when she opened it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/29/2011 by Rafina Singh - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Was very very small, but when my niece does get to it, I'm sure she'll love it.
We've seen it many times, good things do come in small packages. Though keep in mind, we're big on serving you - if your child doesn't take a shine to any Fat Brain Toy, it may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 3

My daughter is excited to set this up and plant the seeds. The materials themselves do seem a little flimsy (the terrarium and accessories). I am glad it is made in the USA.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Terrarium and Retangles
Posted 12/7/2010 by Kelly Hall - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased these toys for my neice, 6 and my nephew, 3. I searched using the very helpful age group discriptions. Upon receiving, I was dissapointed with the fact the reptangles say for 6+ years when they appeared under the 3 year old category and the terrarium appeared under 6+ but they say for 4+ on the box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Terrarium
Posted 1/6/2008 by Susan Tokuda
Rating: 3

It was not my grandaughter's favorite but it seemed well received. We had fun putting it together a few days after Christmas and now just waiting for it to grow. Keep your fingers crossed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/1/2008 by Stacey
Rating: 4

My niece was so excited to get her "Fairy Planter." We haven't seen it grow yet, but the product looks wonderfully fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/9/2007
Rating: 4

My granddaughter, her siblings, as well as her mother, liked it so well that I ordered another Fairy Triad for her sister and a Biblical for her brother. These are good for very much needed back to nature experiences.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/26/2007 by Donald Grim
Rating: 4

It's easy to grow and starts growing within a week

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Jeffrey Loke Foo - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The person who received the gift enjoys it a lot and is having fun growing the plants.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/13/2007 by Abloom
Rating: 5

This is so cute! I know my 5 year old will love it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/8/2007 by Jaime Gard
Rating: 5

The product is well made, very cute, and best of all, made in the USA!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun And Easy
Posted 11/14/2007
Rating: 5

This is a fun and easy way to get your imagination going. My daughter loves fairies so this was a perfect present for her.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/17/2007
Rating: 5

The steps are very do-able for kids and my kids really enjoyed arranging everything just so. I would recommend this terrarium to friends. It make an excellent gift.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a hit!
Posted 1/13/2012 by Helen Hedberg
Rating: 5

For Christmas, I bought this terrarium for my 7-year-old niece, who LOVES fairies. She was overjoyed when she opened the package, and her eyes lit up with excitement and wonder. We can't wait for the plants to start blooming!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/20/2011 by Nicole Parker
Rating: 5

I was very pleased with this product. I gave it to my 7 year old daughter for her birthday and it was her favorite gift. Right away we hydrated the soil, added the landscape rocks and planted the seeds. She liked hearing about each of the plants fairy qualities. We have the terrarium in a warm sunny room and everything was sprouted within a week. She checks it frequently for new growth.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Would have loved this when I was little
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 4

I gave this as a gift, and it is something I myself would have loved as a kid. It looked very nice, and I like that it encourages imaginative play, and taking care of herbs. Even if it doesn't get played with a whole lot, it will look pretty and hopefully inspire kids to take an interest in growing their own herbs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Dome
Posted 11/23/2011 by Collette Knepp
Rating: 4

We put together the fairy dome on her brithday after she opened her presents. We have a sunny window where the dome sits. We have watered three times. We are waiting for the fairy flowers to grow. It was lots of fun to put together. Also my daughter has written a letter to the fairies to attract them to her dome.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughter's Birthday
Posted 9/18/2011 by Barbara Walker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not a toy - an educational opportunity to grow a fairy flower terrarium. A shared experience with a parent or significant adult - hopefully teaching how to care for another living thing and watch it grow and thrive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for a child with gardening interest (Fairy Interest)
Posted 3/15/2011 by Erika Kent
Rating: 3

This is a sweet little garden pot, really. Directions were fine. Kit gives you everything you need. We just planted it last night, so we'll see how things grow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/2/2011 by kathye collier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very excited about getting it planted. Loved the accessories that were included in the box. Looking forward to seeing fairies after the garden has bloomed. [sent email thanking for review] cb

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Fun!
Posted 2/13/2011 by JON A ABRAHAMSEN
Rating: 5

Easy to plant and nice and small to fit on the counter. The plants are already sprouting!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/19/2010 by ELLEN R GRACE
Rating: 4

Perfect birthday present for little girls. Pretty and educational.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 4/1/2009 by Steve
Rating: 2

The fairy is tiny. The decorations are minimal. You're better off going to a green house and buying a planter, soil and the herbs already started.

11 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for schoolmate
Posted 6/17/2010 by Elise Frasier
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift to a four year old girl so I can't testify to how it was received, but I thought it looked well designed and very engaging. The terrarium was nicely built and the instructions and description that came with it was great--all about the fairies, of course!

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/12/2007
Rating: 5

These are the reasons why I chose to buy this product: My four year old daughter loves fairies and I wanted a project that we could work on together. When purchasing gifts for my children, I look for activities and toys which will be engaging, informative, or encourage imaginative play. (I am tired of the trashy Bratz dolls for girls.) And this product is Made in America.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad
Posted 10/1/2007 by Ms. M. Rivinus
Rating: 5

I bought the terrarium to use in my classroom. We planted it last week and already the seeds are sprouting. The kids are thrilled and we all look forward to a successful mini garden.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 5/6/2012 by Christine Stephen
Rating: 4

Very easy to set up. Could have done with a few more novelty items to pretty it up a little more e.g. Fairy house or mushroom. Pinwheel is a little too tall and needs wind to work.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for little girls
Posted 12/30/2010 by Miriam Noble - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's a terrarium so there's not a whole lot of playing with perse but she was excited to plant the seeds and is watching to see them grow. It's still in the early stages so we'll see how well the plants do, but she seems to love the idea of fairies coming to see her plants.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kenneth Fort - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old granddaughter is very amazed by this product. She watches it and checks on its progress daily.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift was loved!
Posted 10/4/2012 by Amy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a friends daughter for her 6th birthday. She loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 4/23/2012 by Patricia Omoto-Swofford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Seeing things grow from seed to big things is pure magic for her....she loves the terrarium!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Garden Magic
Posted 3/23/2012 by Jaime S.
Rating: 4

I got this Fairy Garden for my daughter's sixth birthday. She was thrilled with the concept of the fairy garden and asked that we set it up immediately. I appreciate the extra touches like the fairy stories to go with each flower and the fairy theme incorporated into even the directions. It has allowed my six year old to put herself right into the world of fairies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/29/2012 by KS713
Rating: 5

Perfect gift for a girl

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/30/2011 by ColleenGarulli
Rating: 5

It's a christmas gift so she hasn't played with it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 3/24/2011 by Erica Hall
Rating: 4

I got this as a gift for an 8 year old girl and she loved it....she loves watching it grow....I am interested in purchasing mor items from Fat Brain toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/16/2010 by Tina Richardson
Rating: 5

Since we live somewhere cold she enjoys watching the plants grow inside. We have large gardens in the summer so it seems to be getting her ready to start our gardens again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and inventive
Posted 12/9/2010 by Nicki Cox
Rating: 4

She likes looking at the progress of the flowers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 3/1/2010 by Kristen Scott
Rating: 5

A fun, learning toy for my budding little botanis. She enjoyed putting it together and is enjoying watching them grow.t

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 9/4/2012 by Misty Korthas
Rating: 4

We have not had time to get it started yet but feel like it was a huge hit and will be.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/19/2011 by Robin Halpern - FRIEND
Rating: 4

hasn't used yet...just got for gift

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/23/2010 by Mae Conn
Rating: 5

This item is a Christmas Gift and upon looking it over several other employees at our company are going to order it. I'm sure it will be a big hit by the granddaughter and her mother.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

disappointing
Posted 3/17/2014 by Mark Wold
Rating: 2

We bought the Fairy Triad for our daughter's 7th birthday. She was thrilled to get it and loved reading all about the fairies and their plants. She had us read each and every word on the included information about the plants, fairies, how to plant the seeds...everything! She really enjoyed watching the dirt disks expand after adding the water and putting the stickers on the dish. But she was surprised there were only 3 stickers when there are panels for several more. She planned out how she would plant her garden on paper first (because the directions said to) and was all ready. The fairy Notchster ended up in the trash. It was too small for 7 year old hands to assemble, and the notches are so small that they tore in trying to assemble them. She choose a plastic Happy Meal toy fairy she had to put into her garden instead. There is plenty of colorful gravel included to make a nice path through her garden. But then came time to plant seeds. There are 4 packets included. The blue lobelia, thyme and evening start seed packets hardly had anything inside them, maybe 6 seeds at most. We opened the clover packet and it was completely empty. She cried, so disappointed after being so excited! I emailed the company (DuneCraft) and had a response the next day from Venus who said she would replace the Clover seeds by mail...
We sow seeds of contentment. We contacted our customer to confirm new seeds were received. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center with your concerns, our service will grow on you.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Terrarium
Posted 12/3/2013 by Shelley Mellino
Rating: 5

The terrarium comes complete with all that is needed to start this magical garden. Seeds, magical fairy dirt, stickers, a pinwheel. My 4.5 year old was so excited to get started with the garden. Just received yesterday, so not sure how the flowers will grow. Perfect for all little girls who love to imagine fairies.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/23/2009 by George Gray
Rating: 5

It looks perfect it is for my 5yr old birthday and I know she will love it!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Traid Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/6/2010 by Kym Shannon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I couldn't think of a better gift for a 5-6 year old girl!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute
Posted 12/31/2012 by elizabeth miller
Rating: 4

We gave this to our four year-old granddaughter for Christmas and she was thrilled. She loves anything fairies and called us the minute she saw a shoot come up. I just hope they will all come up. She faithfully is turning it around to be sure it gets sun evenly. It is educational in the fact that planting it with her mother was a learning experience and then tending to it though there is little tending involved and then watching for growth. She enjoyed setting up the gravel walk-way. I would recommend this for any little girl that loves fairies.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/23/2012 by Kiersten Hall
Rating: 5

This is a great way to watch nature at work. And it's easy for young kids to use.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 2/18/2013 by marjorie rose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I purchased this item for my 11 year old granddaughter. She loves anything fairy. She loved the gift but we were disappointed with the accessories. Fairy was a tiny "Tinkerbell" and the rope broke as soon as she tried to put the tiny bells on. Otherwise everything else was good. I'm not sure the price was overall worth it.
Not fairy satisfied? With a quick visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center our customer care team will work their magic to help you.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy triad dome terrarium
Posted 9/22/2013 by Daina Armstrong
Rating: 5

Miss 4 just loves it she is constantly looking inside to see what has changed

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/14/2013 by TEMPLE L HERGENRADER
Rating: 4

It's definitely a cute project to do. There were a few things in the "process" that made it difficult. The soil packs were said to dissolve quickly, however, I don't know what the product makers mean by "quickly" but 10-15 to a 3 1/2 year old is not it. Also, the directions seemed to go back and forth in a couple of places. It wasn't just me. My husband and I were both a little confused. My other complaint is that the soil is so low in the basin. The picture shows it up much higher. However, my daughter loves to look to see if her plants are growing, which is great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 1/1/2013 by Donald Sheppard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter is excited about this item and has lots of plans for the terrarium.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 6 year old girl
Posted 12/26/2012 by Leigh Gutzwiller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My niece loved this. She wasn't sure about it at first, but once she saw that an ACTUAL fairy was included, she was all about it. And the rainbow gravel, obviously.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting...
Posted 12/7/2012
Rating: 4

Thank you for offering an educational toy that is much more interesting and intriguing than your average, store-bought junk. All parts were there, and the item functioned as described. The only problem was that the bag containing the white powder had opened and got all over everything in our order. It took some time, but we were able to gather as much of the powder as possible, and put it back into the bag. Great product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Product
Posted 11/20/2012 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 4

Gift for a 6-year old girl. Loves fairies and is excited to grow the garden.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for my Fairy loving daughter!
Posted 11/13/2012 by Liz
Rating: 4

Our daughter loves this fairy terrarium ! She absolutely loves the pixie dust. Such a great thing for her imagination and green thumb.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/22/2013 by Jocelyn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product was purchsed as a christmas gift for one of my Neices. As it's not christmas yet, she hasnt seen or played with it yet. I'm expecting her to love it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nana wishing to purchase educational gifts
Posted 5 days ago by ST
Rating: 5

My granddaughters really love watching the plants grow. 1st thing they check when they wake in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Large Easy Kites!
Posted 7 days ago by Denise Harnly
Rating: 5

I ordered the kites for my 6 and 4 year old granddaughters and their 6 year old friend because we were all going vacationing in Maine at Popham Beach. I knew that that kite flying would be a good pastime if there were wind. Sure enough, the wind picked up and we put the kites together. They are super easy to put together . They flew with the greatest of ease and they are so beautiful in the sky. The kids were so happy with the ease of flying them and how pretty they were.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/18/2013 by William Chupko - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Fairy Dome's play value exceeded our expectations

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Done
Posted 11/12/2013 by Gale Whitten
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves flowers and fairies so I hope this will be a great hit! It is to go along with her big gift of a quilt with fairy pictures and that was my main reason for getting it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Dome Terarium
Posted 11/3/2013 by Lois Shellenberger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was ordered as a Christmas present. Has not been given at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/30/2013 by TIMOTHY COOPER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great gift. Don't have to worry about someone else getting the same thing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy garden
Posted 10/23/2013 by Robert Michaelis - FRIEND
Rating: 3

The product was quite a bit smaller than I expected for a flower garden.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 year old daughter loves it!
Posted 10/14/2013 by Kristy
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my daughter for her 5th birthday! She loves it. We planted it together and she loves checking on it every day to see if it is growing! She loves the stories of how each plant attracts fairies also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved the idea!
Posted 10/3/2013 by Reina Maldonado - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought it as an xmas present for my very imaginative 5 year-old Goddaughter. She LOVES it. Loves to watch the flowers grow and loves to talk about it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 10/3/2013 by Hilda
Rating: 5

The seeds are very small. Maybe to small for little hands. Everything you need is in the package. To few rocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute!
Posted 10/2/2013 by mommyx2gls0406@hotmail.com
Rating: 5

My daughter was very excited to have her own fairy garden and since she is in the tooth losing stage we now have a home for the tooth fairy when she visits. Super cute!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 8/17/2013 by Sandra Teremi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just opened the terrarium today. Check out the contents and there was not any fairies as shown on the box. Hopefully, the seeds will grow a lovely garden. Looks very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 8/14/2013 by Jana
Rating: 5

Bought one for each of my girls - ages 3 and 5. Both loved it and couldn't wait to start planting. They enjoyed decorating the space with the fairy decorations. Also loved learning how the fairies "use" the different plants. They are convinced fairies are now visiting on a regular basis. We planted about four days ago and already little sprouts are appearing. Love that we do not have to water every day. Girls are interested to see how it self waters. I marked the "plays with it once in awhile" because they check it every morning to see if there are any fairies and what has grown but then don't pay too much attention the rest of the day. But that is what I expected with a planting project.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 8/11/2013 by Rochelle Kipnis
Rating: 5

My daughters love fairies; this item gives them the chance to grow plants that fairies like, and it is so adorable with little fairy figurines and stones. It's like and real little fairy house. However, for legal reasons, I am surprised they actually include a tinkerbell fairy figurine and the product isn't licensed by Disney. It follows the Tinkerbell story well. We love it though!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 7/25/2013 by Robert Zinser - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Don't know how you can "play with" a garden. The child likes fairies and her twin brother likes growing things so I think I hit a bullseye with both of them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing!!!!
Posted 3/28/2013 by DIANNE DOCARMO - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It lets her imagination flow into fairyland every day! My granddaughter loved this learning toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

big hit
Posted 12/23/2013 by Antonella Muniz
Rating: 5

The child I bought this for was very excited about it. I think her parents were more nervous about keeping the plants alive!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 12/26/2012 by Amy Knapp
Rating: 5

Too cute! PErfect for any fairy or garden lover...even grown ups! It is a great idea....perfect gift and even better than I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks really cute
Posted 6/9/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift so I am not sure how much they like it.

6 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Triad Dome
Posted 12/2/2013 by Nikki Risinger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

She loves it! So excited to see the plants grow!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Triad Dome Terrarium
Posted 11/23/2009 by Lola Chaney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I can't review this product as I am giving it as a gift.

5 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02