Home
Black Max Football
0

Customer reviews of Black Max Football by Diggin

Return to Black Max Football product information...

Black Max Football has been reviewed 81 times with an average rating of 4.75

Best Football Ever!
Posted 10/23/2008 by Diane O'Connor
Rating: 5

Not only does my 6 year old son love this football, it is also my husbands favorite! It is definitely the best ball for a kid to learn how to catch with and they won't be afraid of getting hurt. The grooves help them catch it and it's soft enough to not hurt them when they miss it and get hit with it instead. We actually bought two of them because they use it so much we put one away for a spare! Now I wish I had ordered more for great birthday presents for his friends!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 12/29/2009 by Andy
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son, who is the quarterback on his football team, thinks it's awesome. He claims anyone can throw a spiral every time.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Black Max Football
Posted 4/8/2008 by Thomas Berichon
Rating: 5

I've never used a better ball. Let me tell you, this is the Ferrari Enzo of soft footballs! I bought this for me and the staff of our warehouse to have some fun at lunch. It has the best balance and weight going. The spirals are fantastic. As soon as you hold it you know this is the real deal. I bought two so that I would always have one in my car in case someone wants to play catch.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Black Max Football Is Great!
Posted 1/6/2008 by Lisa E.
Rating: 5

My twin boys, age 9, have played with it everyday since they received it. My boys said that it is easier to throw than the other name brand footballs because of the finger "gripper" indentions.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fifth Grader's Choice
Posted 7/29/2008 by Martha Lowe - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I teach fifth grade, and my students love this football. All my students enjoy tossing this ball around at recess. The girls and boys fight over it so much, I may just have to buy two this year. Last year, the students played with it so much (not just my students, this ball was a favorite with ALL the fifth and sixth graders), it finally just wore out. So, I wrote an epitaph to a football poem and posted it on my door along with the remains of the football. Many students came by to "pay their respects."

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Black Max Football
Posted 10/18/2010 by DIANE M STINE
Rating: 5

Great Quality. Easy to handle. Fun for all ages.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Black Max Football
Posted 7/19/2010
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a friend. He says he loves it because it is easy to throw and catch. His dad likes it too.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 9/28/2007 by Ernest Klennert
Rating: 4

This is a great football. It is almost impossible not to throw a good pass. The only complaint is the football is a little too smooth. Passes you would normally catch can slide through your hands.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Black Max Football
Posted 10/5/2011 by Kristin Maloney
Rating: 5

This is an excellent football, Love the dimples all over and the weighted feature in the middle. Great little ball for my almost 3 year old.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

black max football
Posted 12/30/2009 by christine primm
Rating: 4

Bought this for my grandson. He really seemed to like it. Even went outside to try it out.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 3/7/2011 by Linda Anderson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am involved with an after school program, and it is the most popular football for any age. Popular with the young ones for a gentle easy catch and popular for the older ones for throwing long bomb passes. I know your kids will love it too! Just don't leave it lying around, if you have a dog that likes to chew on things, or it will be ruined, & it's best for grassy areas rather than asphalt play grounds. If you are mindful of these things you will have it to enjoy for a long time.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Black Max Football
Posted 11/9/2010 by grace loughrey
Rating: 5

My nephew was thrilled with this. He loves sports and loves that he can throw longer using this ball.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Black Max Football
Posted 5/22/2012 by ROBERT MEYERS
Rating: 5

My sons love the football. It is very easy to play with and throw for their young hands

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 10/4/2009 by Patricia Henjes
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a nine year old boy who loves sports. It was a terrific hit with him and his siblings. They want to play with it all day.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loved this football
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jay Baruch and Jennifer Hushion
Rating: 5

Our 9 year old son loved this football. He said that out of all the nerf type footballs he's had, this one was by far the best for throwing distance and spiral. Unfortunately after playing with it and taking it everywhere he went for the first 4 days, he didn't put it away properly and the dog ate half the football. No fault of the ball's though.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every Kid Throws A Spiral
Posted 9/27/2007 by Kathleen L. Mastrangelo
Rating: 5

I ordered two more of these footballs because my son told me that it is the favorite ball at recess among the kids. The Black Max has a special weighted center and little finger grooves which make it extremely easy to throw a football. I keep fielding calls from other moms who want to know where they can buy "Michael's football" for their sons. It makes me look good too. I was throwing the ball with my son during halftime at my daughter's soccer game. The girls commented, "Wow, your mom really can throw a spiral." Not too bad for an old lady. Enjoy. Great gift for a 8-10 year old boy.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Black Max Football
Posted 2/6/2007 by Shaun Crumpler
Rating: 5

This might sound crazy, but I love this football. I've always wanted a nerf one to throw here at work, but couldn't find a good one. This Black Max is great.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun starter football
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 4

My 9-year-old son enjoyed getting this football as a gift. My 7-year-old niece, who was at his party, especially liked it. She was excited that she could easily throw and catch it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Black Max Football
Posted 12/15/2010 by Valorie Slizoski
Rating: 5

This was an absolutely fabulous gift for our son. It has helped him to build the confidence for the game

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 12/22/2009 by lkm
Rating: 5

I ordered this football for my nephew. He loves it. Appears to be sturdy enough for his uses. Good value for the price.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome & durable
Posted 12/6/2009 by David Uher - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This ball is different. It has a ring in the center and it looks cool. We have yet went outside to really air it out but the ball feels great. I am very pleased with the overall quality. Stay blessed.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Black Max Football
Posted 10/29/2009
Rating: 5

My 8 year old loves this nerf football. He says it is easy to throw and catch and looks cool!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Black Max Football
Posted 10/13/2009 by Nancy Sweeny
Rating: 5

My grandspn loves this product! It is fun and durable.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great service and product
Posted 9/4/2009 by Kasper Lund Jakobsen
Rating: 5

Great ball and has already had lots of fun with it! It is as fun as it it describe and very easy to throw!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

easiest football for kids to catch and throw
Posted 7/30/2009 by suzanne horn
Rating: 5

bought this for our 6 yr old son and he loves it as does everyone else that plays with it. it is very easy to throw and catch and is lightweight enough to stuff in your bag to go anywhere.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!!
Posted 6/30/2009 by April M Winchester
Rating: 5

Great toy! My husband and son love this football. It is small and fast and best of all it floats in the pool so when they miss it isn't a big deal. I highly recommend this ball.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Football
Posted 5/29/2008
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves this football! It allows him to throw a good spiral. Easy to catch.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son and his friends love it.(11 year olds) He says it's the best football around.
Posted 11/6/2007
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son and his friends love it. He says it's the best football around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Black Max Football
Posted 2/21/2007 by Michelle Sellers
Rating: 5

This football is perfect for smaller hands and great for confidence building. I bought it as a gift for my nephew and he has been telling me how far he can throw the football now. It also looks really cool, so it's not just for younger children.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sweet football!!
Posted 12/30/2011 by Patty Jones
Rating: 5

If you get a good throw off, this foot ball flies straight and true. My 6 year old son fired a pass off that spiraled almost like a bullet. Glad I finally made the purchase since I have been looking at it for about 8 month's.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kids Football
Posted 2/7/2007 by Parent
Rating: 5

A great ball for children. It is easy to grip and easy to achieve a nice spiral. Weighs a little more than a normal Nerf football and is much more stable in a breeze.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great soft football!
Posted 9/9/2012 by Cay Tolson
Rating: 4

Perfect tossing toy. Small enough for my 7 year old to throw, but hefty enough that it feels "real." Easy to grip. And it looks cool!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great football
Posted 10/29/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both of our grandkids said this was an awesome toy!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/18/2012 by Jessica Pickett
Rating: 5

My sons new favorite toy

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Black Max Football
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 7 year old nephew loves football and has played with others before. He felt like a pro, throwing this one, getting the spirals in with little effort. The cushiony material makes it easy to catch and not be afraid of a painful catch. I worry about the family dog getting a hold of it however...

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy with purchase
Posted 12/27/2012 by BlondieECU
Rating: 4

My nephew has a few other footballs but thought this one would be a nice change and could help with his spiral. I think he enjoys using "real" footballs better though.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Black Max Football
Posted 12/23/2012 by Gerald Feeney
Rating: 4

The ball enbles younger people with smaller hands to throw the ball further and with more accuracy than with just a smaller ball.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy
Posted 10/29/2013 by Lois Gerritsma
Rating: 4

My two boys 10 and 5 enjoy playing football together and this was a great purchase. My 5 year old can get a good grip on the ball and enjoys using it.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 6/27/2013
Rating: 4

This football has gotten so much use that we had to buy a second one. Not for serious flag football players, but great for casual tossing around.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice football
Posted 6/20/2013 by Kristin Matsuda
Rating: 4

We bought the football to have on hand for friends with young sons. Whenever they're around, they pick up the football and enjoy it.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Black Max Football
Posted 11/21/2012
Rating: 5

My son sleeps with this ball. Looks awesome and works well for an active 9 year old.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Black Max Football
Posted 12/10/2013 by erica
Rating: 5

I went off other reviews when purchased this. My almost 7 year old wanted a football so this is a great one for him to learn to throw with. Easy to handle for younger kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool football
Posted 4/3/2013
Rating: 5

Good started football. While not a "regulation" ball, fun to throw around and because it is a little smaller, it builds confidence in catching and throwing.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 1/24/2013 by John Timmerding
Rating: 5

Gave this football to our youngest grandson and he loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Kim
Rating: 5

Our son is 7 years old and loves this ball. He is not great at football, so we hoped this would help his confidence. He insisted on taking it to a friends house to play with. When we arrived the boys were outside for 2 hours playing football. Our son loved the fact that he could throw this ball well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Black Max Football
Posted 12/15/2012 by kristi lanford
Rating: 5

love how it really does build my son's confidence in throwing

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 12/11/2012 by Jo Ann Larson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just what our grandson needed to believe he is the next NFL quarterback.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Black Max football
Posted 3/13/2011
Rating: 4

Perfect for the 5 year old that it was purchased for

7 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Black Max Football
Posted 12/28/2011 by Laura Moore
Rating: 5

We love everything about our "Black Max Football!"

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Black Max Football
Posted 1/14/2014 by Claudio Pons
Rating: 3

My 11 year son loves football. As he has pretty small hands, I thought he would love this ball because it would be easier for him to hold it. I don't know why he didn't love it as I thought he would. He insisted that he wanted to cut the black max middle ring from it. I explained him that that this was really part of the design to make the ball go farther so finally I convinced him. I don't know why he keeps playing with his regular ball!
Not catching the fun of Black Max football? Tackle disappointment with a run into the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Black Max Football
Posted 10/20/2013 by Jean-Ann Cooper
Rating: 5

Great training aid for a young football fan

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 9/3/2013 by Marilyn D - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

A wonderful product. He is really feeling more confident with catching now. I was also so impressed with the promptness of delivery. I odered one day and received it two days later.Bravo on all counts!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 little boys worth of fun!
Posted 7/8/2014 by jauna burke - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Brought this for bday party for little boy in daughters class( I have all girls) Big hit with the boys and even helped girls throw well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Black Max Football
Posted 6/19/2014 by Carol
Rating: 5

Grandson loved getting this football and was outside throwing at his first opportunity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Black Max Football
Posted 4/22/2014 by TIMOTHY J ADAMS
Rating: 5

Great Youth Football

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

amazing distance
Posted 1/8/2014 by Joelle Brown
Rating: 5

This product is definitely not intended for indoor use! The weighted center of the football increases throwing distance dramatically (which is pretty cool for an 8-year old boy). The green outer ring can come off, but not easily, and I haven't decided if that's good or bad. The holey texture of the football provides better gripping action for smaller hands - awesome feature!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, I bought two!
Posted 12/12/2013 by Elizabeth Kohn
Rating: 5

Have 4 grandsons, so I bought one for a holiday gift, and one for my house. These get a bunch of play, very usable. Recommend for footballers everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Black Max Football
Posted 12/12/2013 by Carol Trione - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gift - has not received it yet. Everything looks good and I'm sure they will enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03