Home
Wobble Deck
0

Customer reviews of Wobble Deck by Diggin

Return to Wobble Deck product information...

Wobble Deck has been reviewed 152 times with an average rating of 4.23

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 8/30/2008 by David James
Rating: 4

Our 7 year old grandson looked at it and asked what it was. We explained and he wasn't interested in it. His 9 yr old sister really enjoyed it and she was on it for a long time trying the different levels. Later, her brother came back to try it and he seemed to like it. We're not sorry we got it.

26 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 12/27/2007 by Cristine Briguglio
Rating: 1

I am very disappointed in this product and will return it. It works okay, but marked up my wood floors with dents! The manufacturer's instructions specifically state to use indoors on bare floors, not carpets. But then why make the product without some sort of cushioning device? Who has ceramic tile all over their house? I am so aggravated by this product damaging my floors!
Understandably so, we provided our customer with credit for the Wobble Deck. Please note that wood floors, especially those of softer woods, may not be protected from impact. Also consider the weight of the rider before using on wood floors.

20 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy for Work and Play
Posted 8/22/2007 by Lisa B
Rating: 4

I am a pediatric physical therapist and a mother of a 5 year old boy. The Wobble Deck satisfies 2 goals of mine! I have been using the Wobble Deck while at work to help children develop balance and coordination skills. The kids love it! The younger children enjoy the "freestyle" mode where they can make music with the toy. The older children prefer preset game modes for a fun challenge. My son also loves the Wobble Deck. He is improving his balance, too. I am very impressed with the quality of the toy. My only suggestion would be that the underside were rounded so that transitions from one musical instrument to another could be smoother. Overall, I'm very pleased!

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 7/30/2008 by Giselle Galper
Rating: 4

We just gave this to our 7 yo for his birthday 2 days ago. At first he was reluctant. He's spent a lot of time on it though. It's a big loud for our house, and the instructions aren't quite clear, but he loves wiggling on it. We think it's a great pre wave board type toy and it was worth the risk. Our 4 yo thinks it's great fun, but he can't manipulate it as well.

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I wish they had one for adults!
Posted 8/14/2008 by Stacey Carmello
Rating: 5

My seven year has really enjoyed this since she got it for her birthday. It really helps improve balance. Even my 4 years old has trying to play w/ it.

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy
Posted 1/19/2011 by JJ
Rating: 2

This product is not very friendly to hardwood floors. Kids have tried to use it on the carpet, but our three year old can't push hard enough to make it work on the carpet. This toy was clearly designed to work on a hard surface. I don't think it is a terrible toy, but the kids won't play with something that doesn't work in their play area. A rounded, rubberized bottom would be necessary for me to recommend this product to my friends.
Fat Brain Toys is the perfect balance for your play expectations. Our Returns & Exchanges department is at the ready when you need to bounce back for help. Our customer was promptly offered a refund or exchange.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 8/25/2010 by Michelle Jenkins
Rating: 1

I purchased this for use in a children's museum, but plan to return it. The audio is heavily accented and therefore not understandable. It is also a bit frantic.
Our Returns & Exchanges policy is easily understandable if your Wobble Deck isn't! We provided our customer with the assurance of a refund or exchange for the defective Wobble Deck. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck is Great!
Posted 10/5/2009
Rating: 5

This is a superb toy, recommended by my son's physical therapist, to help develop balance and mind/body integration. Fun and more effective than any set of exercises!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wait and see
Posted 12/28/2008
Rating: 4

I think that it looks like a good product, but my 4-year-old did not catch on right away so it is hard for me to know if she will end up using it a lot or not. I will be better able to judge the product in a few months.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 8/16/2007 by Barbara Greenspan, MS, OTR - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am a Pediatric Occupational Therapist working with children that have balance and coordination issues. This toy is very useful in my practice. Not only does it work on slight shifts in balance, but there is a cognitive component as well. A child needs to listen carefully and respond to the instructions. A great tool for balance, attention and memory skills!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy for the little ones
Posted 11/5/2009 by Ben
Rating: 4

The kids (4 and 6) love the Wobble Deck. It has been the perfect challenge for the last week. They will probably master it soon, but it looks as though they will still enjoy it. The only cons are 1) Adults can't use it - it's even a bit smaller than I thought it would be and 2) The sensors on the corners don't always register movement, but it works well enough that the kids don't get too frustrated by it.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality But Only for Beginners
Posted 6/4/2008
Rating: 3

We purchased a Wobble Deck for our daughters, 6 and 8. The 6 year old has weak balance skills. This toy frustrates her. The 8 year old has average balance skills and it's so easy and predictable that it does not hold her interest more than 5 minutes. The toy is of high quality. The sound quality is OK.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/24/2007 by Wendy
Rating: 5

We gave this to our son for his 6th birthday. He loves it. It is so different than any other toy he has. It took him a few tries to get the hang of it, but now we can't get him off it. It is great for balance and quick thinking/reaction. It is a great toy. Too bad it can only hold up to 77 lbs, otherwise I'd do it.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

surprise
Posted 3/9/2010 by lisa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I felt like this item was a bit of a risk at the price for a pair of girls 5 and 7. They do enjoy playing it the "normal" balance game way, esp. the memory match game, which makes me happy enough. The surprise is they also like to play with it in the other modes with 3-5 players, pressing the buttons with their fingers. I didn't suspect they'd be dragging it out when friends come over.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nephew loves it!
Posted 10/5/2009 by jf - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I ordered this item for my nephew's 5th bday. Both he and my niece were taking turns on the Wobble Deck when I left the party. It seems to have grabbed and kept their attention over the other toys and I'm hoping it'll help both of them in their sports endeavors!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 1/22/2007 by Kelly
Rating: 1

The product is hard to understand (voice instructions). My child does not want to use it.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 3/17/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was for my 3 year old grandson as a birthday gift. We were unable to give it to him at his party and so delivered it a couple of days later. As a result, it did not compete with anything else. He loved it and wouldn't quit playing with it. His 7 year old brother took it away from him a couple of times and played with it too. It was a big hit. Both boys are autistic and this toy kept their attention well!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 3/10/2010 by Shaina Johnson
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9 and 6 year old nieces, hoping to get them interested in something at least semi athletic. They love it!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/28/2009 by Margaret S. Ingersoll
Rating: 5

only wish that the weight limit allowed for adults to use and enjoy this game!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun But Not A Favorite
Posted 1/13/2008 by Mom Foley
Rating: 3

Bought this for my 4 year old son. He is not into it at all. He practiced with it long enough to figure out how to use it but hasn't played with it much since. It is a good quality product and I think its fun. I am hoping he will get into it a bit more down the road.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 7/13/2010 by Elizabeth Graves
Rating: 5

This has really helped my daughter with her balance. Because it is fun, she doesn't mind using it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 5/28/2010 by Sherri Copelin
Rating: 4

My 5 and 6 year old grandchildren loved it. They fought over it. I should have bought 2 instead of 1.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/12/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave the Wobble Decks to two children. One is 4 years old and the other 6 years old. Both of them loved this toy. The 6 year old caught on quicker than the 4 year old. Both were able to grasp the object of the games and had a lot of fun. This is a great toy for children.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 4/30/2012 by Kay Augustine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for a granddaughter who turned 5. She has a 7 year old sister and a 4 year old sister. They have all enjoyed this and there is a very competitive spirit going on. It is very fun for all the family.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 11/20/2011
Rating: 1

The instructions were totally inadequate and of no help at all, especially regarding the freestyle portion. My six year old granddaughter just experienced frustration because when one side of the deck came in contact with the floor she didn't know what to do about it. It was also difficult to hear the numbers for the score. She is a very bright, curious and athletic child but she had no interest in the deck after working with it for about five minutes. I have purchased several items from FatBrain which have been very satisfactory but I put this item back in the box and plan to return it soon. I would not recommend buying it. I suspect that the design of the deck needs more work.
We balance things out when your Wobble Deck is out of whack. We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 9/21/2011 by Nancy Evans
Rating: 5

We purchased the wobble deck for our six year grand-daughter. It was not on her birthday list; therefore it was a complete surprise. We choose it because it appeared to be a unique, well-made toy. We were not disappointed. She immediately became engaged and challenged by this toy. When asked how she likes it now, she said she said she loves it, but her "naughty" one year old brother inteferes by touching the buttons when she's trying to play on it!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun even if sitting down
Posted 2/13/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter s 3 1/2 and hasn't quite been able to play standing on the board but we've still had fun playing the games sitting down and pusthing the buttons with our hands. I figured that she would grow into it but we're enjoying it already.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobble Deckp
Posted 11/16/2009 by PATRICIA A JOHNSON
Rating: 4

Age appropriate for 5 yr old with balance problems. Would have liked item more if colors actallly lit up.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 3/16/2008 by c. stout
Rating: 4

My daughter really was excited about this toy. She tried it out in her kindergarten class and "earned" one of her own for home. It helps her practice balance as well as colors and her listening and memory skills. It is well built and keeps her active.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 3/8/2007 by DM
Rating: 4

I ordered this product for my daughter's 5th birthday after reading good reviews. She is having so much fun playing with it and seeing how many correct "instructions" she can get in a row before wobbling to the wrong one. It took her a little bit of time to get the hang of it, but now that she knows what to do she's having a blast. The sound isn't too loud as is the case with many other toys. There are 3 ways to play so it allows the kids to mix it up a little. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is because I found the toy to be a little sensitive to her movement, it called the action wrong when she was on the right direction to the correct color.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobbly Start
Posted 2/6/2007 by Karen Beck - TEACHER
Rating: 4

When I first opened the item, I was disappointed in the directions, not well written. I was also disappointed that the weight limitations make it unlikely that adults could join in the fun. I even thought of sending it back. Then, I took it to my granddaughter (she is 6) and she loved it. She can't wait to have the neighbors over to use it. I see the value of improving her balance. She is gaining confidence quickly. It is a keeper. I have several young grandchildren and I love having things for them that are not common and are skill builders.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/4/2012 by Jeff Harris
Rating: 5

The only bad thing I have to say is it is only rated for 100 lbs and sometimes the parents like to play as well! The kids really enjoy this toy and it is designed and manufactured with quality.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy
Posted 6/5/2008 by Kim
Rating: 5

It is really fun to watch my kids enjoy this toy. Following the sounds and instructions. It took a little work to learn where things were but it has been fun

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/29/2011 by monika
Rating: 4

For my 7 year old: I explained the three activity buttons, and she understood well enough to go straight for the challenge. She hops on the deck two to three times a day. I wish the on-off button was not the same as the volume button, but that is a minor issue. The sounds and voice of the deck are easy to listen to, unlike many other toys. I love that the deck is plywood and not some flimsy plastic- very well made. Even my three year old stands on the deck and is proud of herself. This toy will be in use for many years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

like the simon says game only you stand on it
Posted 12/25/2011 by Ily Murdock
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 5 year old. To use, you stand on the board and the board calls out a color or number or instrument and you wobble the board so that the part of the board that corresponds touches the ground. There are different game modes to choose from that vary with skill level. Helps with coordination and memory skills. Sadly, the british accent is not so perfectly easy for me to understand with my American English ears. I wish an adult could safely use it though, it is rather addicting. The weight limit is 100 lbs. Not many adults that small around here! Easily used if you don't stand on it though, it is basically like a really overpriced Simon Says game that you tilt instead of press buttons. My toddler is fascinated by it and I cannot keep him away from it. I can tell we will have to make sure he does not use it on a hard surface because he can easily crack his head open if he falls off.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 4

As a parent, I like this toy. I think my five year old will like it more as he plays more with it. It works well on a hard surface (as instructed). We made the mistake of having him start with a Level 3 game before he really had the hang of it. He kept getting the wrong sound and kind of gave up on it to play with something else. Starting at the first level where the movements just make sounds and adding some encouragement seems like it would get any kid hooked.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobble deck
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 4

Good for motor skills. The electronic voice is a little too loud. It would be nice to have a little better description on the website of this toy, I was expecting more of a balance board but you really are moving toward the colors and don't need to balance to be on it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck Offers Lots Of Fun
Posted 1/17/2007 by Maureen Klein
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son and his friends love this toy. It keeps them entertained while enhancing their balancing and listening skills!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Toy
Posted 1/1/2007
Rating: 4

My daughter is 6 and is enjoying this toy. We were looking for something different and interactive, and this is definitely that. It is a little tricky for her to "wobble" to the correct color, but I think it'll be easier with a little more practice. We're very happy with it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/28/2008 by Barbara Stoner
Rating: 5

Just what I expected. My 5 year old grandson was thrilled!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 3/31/2011 by CLINTON C MATTHEWS
Rating: 5

Very well made. Steardy. Strong.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/4/2011 by Susan Levine
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 5 year old son. Both he and my 3 year old like the toy. They play with it intermittently. I thought it would be a good way to get exercise in the winter. It is good that it helps encourage balance and coordination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobble deck
Posted 12/27/2009 by scott miller
Rating: 4

good cordination toy, fun for 4yr old to 14 yr old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/27/2009 by Colin Sheardwright
Rating: 3

I think it was a little difficult for my 4 year old grandson to get the hang of it. I think he will enjoy it when he gets a little older and/or he understands better how it works.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, unique toy
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 4

wonderful, engaging toy. good for physical activity on cold winter days! have not had a chance to assess wear on the floor yet, as mentioned in some prior reviews. fun for all ages!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 4/8/2008 by Gail Erhardt
Rating: 5

Product is wonderful for my 5-10 year old children. It helps with physical and mental development by incorporating both. We love educational toys and this is a good one. I just wish mom who weighs...never mind...could use it too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 3/26/2008 by Larkin Hawkins
Rating: 4

This was a birthday present for my 7 yr. old son. It has been a huge hit with him, as well as his siblings (9 and 5). I hate that I can't get on and join the competition, but the weight limit is 100 lbs. The kids have played with it the intended way (standing), as well as using their hands to play (like a simon game) It is compact and easy to store.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, But Kind Of Loud
Posted 2/26/2008 by JSN
Rating: 4

Our family likes the Wobble Deck. It is good for balance and leg strength. It's loud. A bit hard to understand the colors being called.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 2/25/2008
Rating: 5

My son just turned 7 years old. It works great. He is having a lot of fun playing with it. He has an older brother who is 10 that enjoys it also. There are different levels of play. It challenges their memory. It is very similar to the Simon games, except you need to use your legs. Great product. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought to keep kids active during the winter
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 4

Purchased for my daycare. Kids seemed to like it but it loses their interest fairly quickly. It has different levels so it its suitable for 4+, my 12 year old found it interesting too. Love the concept, think it will be a good toy to have around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 5/29/2008 by Lalitha Yedavalli
Rating: 4

Its a good balancing toy, My 7 and 5 yra old are enjoying it immensely and once they have mastered the initial settings, they are now looking for more advanced and challenging play modes. The toy has so much potential that the manufacturer could have easily added little bit more challenging mode of play and it would have been perfect!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/17/2011 by ANDREW MCINTYRE
Rating: 4

Well made, solid kids love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/17/2011
Rating: 5

This will be gift for our 3 year old, but his birthday will not be here for another 3 weeks. Looks like something he will LOVE.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 2/18/2008 by Danna
Rating: 4

It's a great toy. Our 5-yr-old immediately started playing with it and explored all the levels. Won't work on thick carpet. As mentioned by an earlier reviewer, it would be nice to have a completely round bottom - or even better, an additional piece to add to complete the rounded bottom after the child gained skill. Just to further promote the balancing skills. We leave it out all the time - even the adults are tempted!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 2/9/2008 by Kelly Campbell
Rating: 4

Active kindergarten boys thought this was a lot of fun. They needed some help with getting the hang of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 2/2/2008 by Jolene Lippitt
Rating: 5

My boys love this. It has greatly improved their balance. I would recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/13/2008 by Colleen Mallory
Rating: 5

I actually purchased the Wobble Deck two times this year for gifts. It is a fun toy that encourages balance and listening skills!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

I bought the Wobble Deck for my son (almost 4) for Christmas. He is younger than the manufacturer's suggested age, but still loves it. He has found his own way to modify the game to make it fun for him as his skills develop and it is a great toy to have around the house for his older cousins when they come to visit (and for mom!) It has proven to be a hit for all ages (even my 12 month old plays with it by sitting next to it and pressing the colors to the floor to make music. I didn't expect that!).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 5

The Wobble Deck was constructed very well. It was purchased for my grandaughter. She enjoyed the challenge of the Wobble Deck. It is nice form of personal competition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 1/3/2008 by Dennis Lamenti
Rating: 5

The child really took to it. He is still practicing on it. Parents really like the idea of helping his balance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 1/1/2008 by Grandma
Rating: 4

Purchased for 6-yr old granddaughter, who stayed focused with its level one voice action for quite a while, as did her three year old twin sisters (who were too young, but held onto furniture for balance). Nice, sturdy toy great for balance and probably will last a long time in terms of interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/31/2007 by Cathy Douglass
Rating: 4

I would like the Wobble Deck to support more weight. This toy is fun for adults as well as children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and challenging
Posted 12/31/2007
Rating: 4

The Wobble Deck is a ton of fun. It is a great toy to bring out when the weather does not permit a trip to the park. My 3 kids are full of energy and this challenges them and gives a creative outlet for both the mind and body. The games also encourage listening skills, which can always benefit from reinforcment. It is sturdy and I have even played on it myself. In addition, it stores easily against the wall or under furniture. I would highly recommend this unique toy to parents and grandparents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eileen
Posted 12/30/2007 by Eileen Sabini
Rating: 5

Not only my grandson, but all of the family enjoyed the wobble deck. Looks like many happy hours ahead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not As Good As I Hoped
Posted 12/29/2007
Rating: 3

This is fun but the sounds are annoying. It is pretty hard to get the hang of at first but is growing on us as we get better at it - my kids and me!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck Review
Posted 12/28/2007 by Sharla Monsma
Rating: 5

I think it is a good toy especially for children who have balance issues. I have a 10 year old who is disabled. He is still getting used to the toy but I think he will enjoy it as time goes on. I like that it makes noise and is interactive with the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/27/2007 by Tracy Jones
Rating: 3

My 6 year old daughter was able to pick up on the general concept quickly. I was a little disappointed that there were no clear instructions. The game options are somewhat limited. Well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied Customer
Posted 12/27/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have not seen the item that I ordered, but my niece and nephew for whom I ordered the wobble deck are thrilled with it! They said that they have already played with it for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

This toy was as represented. It is a good game for balance, coordination, and memory. It has different levels of difficulty. My 6 year old enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/18/2007 by CR
Rating: 5

This is so good for kids who want to have good action with limited space, i.e. a thunderstorming day! We have little ones who need to work on their core strength. This does it and they don't even know their parents are so happy with their "workout"!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/17/2007 by Donna Heeren
Rating: 4

I think this will be quite good. The child had a little difficulty hearing the voice instructions. He did enjoy the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/10/2007 by Katharine
Rating: 4

My nephew loves it. Great quality. Keeps him entertained.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck scores!
Posted 12/9/2007 by Julia
Rating: 4

The Wobble Deck has been fun for our 7 year old son - and both older and younger friends and relatives. The varied skill level games allow for success for varied users - and we very much appreciated the suggestions that came with the toy that made it accessible even for children lacking the skill set to play it in the "traditional" way. For example, the suggestion to play it with your hands, or sit in a chair to use your feet. It's a fun balance challenge - a great toy for gross motor activity in our small apartment space.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck Fun!
Posted 12/4/2007 by P.T.
Rating: 4

Good quality toy. My friend's 8 year old is having a fun time INDOORS this winter. Similar to what us oldsters knew as "Simon" only standing up on it (max. 100 pounds). Highly recommend this for your physical kid for balance and foot/eye co-ordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 11/18/2007 by Elisabeth
Rating: 5

My almost five year old loves the wobble board and likes to have one himself. His 8 year old cousin also enjoyed it very much. His 10 year old cousin did not play with it very much, if I was within the weight limit I would try it out myself. Don't buy it however if you can't stand noisy toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/26/2007 by DiAnne Richardson
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old son enjoys the Wobble Deck. The adults find it enjoyable as well as a challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cool My Mom Wants One
Posted 10/16/2007 by Cherie Ambrosino
Rating: 5

The Wobble Deck is very cool and is being enjoyed. My mother thought she should get one for herself to improve HER balance!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 9/16/2007 by David Wagner
Rating: 4

My boys love it! The Wobble Deck is very easy to use, but hard to master! I only wish I 200 lbs could play on it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 9/7/2007 by MJ McBee
Rating: 4

Interesting toy. Fun for young and old kids, adults too. Voice chip kind of cheeky - a woman's voice and then a child's voice cheering you on. Aside from that - it was a great gift to give a 11 year boy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 8/9/2007 by Ellen Teachey
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son is fascinated with this toy. He loves it and plays with it a lot. He likes music so this toy was a great present for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy
Posted 8/1/2007 by Chris O'Keefe
Rating: 4

All three of our kids love this toy. They have spent hours playing the different games and trying to figure out "other ways" to balance/tip the toy. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for Balance and Following Directions!
Posted 5/15/2007 by Allison Roiseland
Rating: 5

My five year old son is really enjoying his Wobble Deck! He initially became frustrated with it until he figured out how to use it correctly (took him about 20 minutes), but now he really likes "practicing" with it. It is a great toy for color/number recognition and balancing skills!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 1/26/2011
Rating: 5

Child says it's great and thinks it's a great toy to teach kids balance and she loves it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/16/2010 by Cody Menefee
Rating: 4

It's meant for a xmas present so I'm sure she'll love it, but she hasn't actually played with or even seen it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 10/4/2009 by Chris Parsell
Rating: 3

The concept is novel but the overall quality is not really in line with the price. It would also be a much larger hit in this house if it wasn't limited to 77 lbs or less. Speaker quality is a bit scratchy. It is limited to the three game types. So far it isn't the top choice of the birthday gifts for my 5 year olds, but it is getting used. Very durable for the intended use.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 1/28/2013 by DIANE GRELL-KAMLER
Rating: 3

My hope is that he will grow into it, but my 6 year old finds it difficult to use. The board doesn't always register the fact that he got the right answer which is frustrating.
If your Wobble Deck doesn't provide the right answer, the correct move is to contact us! We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges for details.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wobbling at work
Posted 9/16/2012 by sue taylor
Rating: 5

this was purchased as a work tool and baed on the reaction of my kids at home I can see there being fierce competition - kids are loving it and I only wish I was light enough to have a play!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great birthday gift for my 6 year old niece
Posted 9/6/2012 by Crystal Shelton
Rating: 4

I gave this to my niece for her birthday. Spent the weekend with her and that was her go to toy for the weekend. She had a bit of trouble in the beginning trying to shift her weight around but quickly got the hang of it. The female voice on the game could be better articulated. The game speaks very quickly and verbal commands are poorly enunciated. However, because it's the same commands (blue, green, red, etc) you quickly learn which colors or numbers are being said. Overall, my neice loved the toy. She even took it with her to grandma's house to play with there.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for any child!
Posted 10/25/2012 by KIMBERLEE MICELI - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this gift for Christmas to give to my 5 year old cousin. She is ambitious, yet shy to things that are "different." But I am certain once her sisters start playing with this toy, she will jump right in! I love the fact it encourages balance, coordination, listening to directions, and bright colors!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/28/2012 by Tracey Koller
Rating: 2

We're going to keep working on this with our 5 yr old son, but right now he finds it really difficult to use. The board calls out a color and the kid is supposed to lean towards that color but the board seems to have a very strong accent so some of the colors are hard to understand.
If understanding Wobble Deck is a challenge, make a smart move. Tilt in the direction of the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 11/18/2009 by Gail c. Addenbrooke
Rating: 5

christmas gift,,but I love the concept I have 7 grandchildren older is 6,,so I bought 2

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble Deck
Posted 12/29/2007 by Debbie Bernstein
Rating: 3

This toy is recommended for ages 5 and older. I think for a 5 year old (or even 4) this would be a good toy. I bought it for my very athletic and naive 9 year-old and it is not at all a challenge and because it was a gift (she still believes) I can not return it. My daughter is a skateboarder and snowboarder and this toy is really for younger kids, maybe even kids who need to develop agility and balance. I can not quite figure out the electronic games built into the toy and haven't really tried.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 3

One of the buttons on the Wobble Deck does not work consistently. It would be a wonderful item if it worked correctly.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Office Manager
Posted 10/6/2013 by Janice Barlow
Rating: 5

Used in PT therapy & kids love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves
Posted 2/27/2013 by Molly McLaughlin
Rating: 5

Needs to have better directions. The game talks and even though you do the correct thing, it sounds like it is saying "oops" but I am not sure, that is why it may need more tweeking or better directions

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids are having a blast
Posted 12/25/2012 by Mom of three
Rating: 5

The kids are really loving the wobble deck. We bought it for our boys, ages six and three but our eighth year old daughter loves it too. It keeps them busy (and quiet too) and they love to show each other how hey can all balance. Wish they had something like this when we were kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not for kids under 5
Posted 12/25/2012 by Megan Hamilton
Rating: 3

Does not keep attention of my 4 and 5 year old. Well made, worth the money. They will probably use it more when they are older.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wobble Deck
Posted 12/13/2012 by Jan Biglin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Strong, colourful, attractive

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/9/2012 by Annemarie C Duncan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wobble Deck is an attractive, sturdy toy that draws kids to it. My grandchildren love it and are having a ball with it. It's a great toy for balance and keeps the laughing the entire time they're playing with it. Teaches them to share.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 11/27/2012 - OTHER
Rating: 4

It is a fun way for kids to compete with each other. I think the kids like the game options better than the free style options.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun!
Posted 11/23/2012 by Travis Rondeau
Rating: 5

Purchased two for a 3 and 5 year old. Both cannot get enough of it. A bit challenging to start, but easily learned.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 9/4/2013 by mary kay jeselnick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Luke has some is learning balance!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 9 days ago by Erin Zeman
Rating: 4

Definitely requires higher level motor planning and balance if used as a therapy tool, however, if that's the goal to improve and master then this could be the toy for you. Too sensitive to slight losses of balance by a 4 year old and as a 115 lb adult (that I like to consider coordinated!) it's difficult to demonstrate to the target age. Overall, fun and definitely keeps children occupied who have the attention span and motivation to master the skill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wobble Deck
Posted 8/7/2014 by AMK - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent toy - all the kids take turns and can't stop playing

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy
Posted 4/29/2014 by ndevarak - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The product did not look as good as the picture. The platform is wooden and that's okay only because it is for kids but I think it can break easily.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wobble Deck
Posted 12/26/2013 by Jane Bender
Rating: 4

Child is a little young for this product

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looked better in the catalog
Posted 12/24/2012
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 5 year old boy. He liked it initially, but rarely uses it now. It is kind of loud and does not work on carpet. Limited use at best.
We stand by to ensure your full satisfaction. If Wobble Deck Extreme brings so-so satisfaction, it may be returned. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like the toy
Posted 12/16/2012 by tami - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought as a gift for my 6 year old cousin. He loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wobble deck
Posted 12/6/2012
Rating: 3

My granddaughter has not gotten this gift yet, but on the info about this product says fun for the whole family but on the box that the toy came in it says no one over one hundred pounds so this limits who can play with it. I'm a little disappointed but live and learn, will see how it holds up with her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wobble Deck
Posted 2/25/2013 by Mary Joy Argo
Rating: 3

It was a bit hard for my kids to figure out how to use it at first, so that dampened their enthusiasm a bit. We'll see if they like it better as they grow more comfortable with it.
If your kids are not on board with any Fat Brain Toy, balance it out with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. We're in tip-top shape to assist you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wobble Deck
Posted 12/5/2012 by Elaine Gommel
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift, but I'm sure he'll play with it frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01