Home
Big Boom Bat & Tee
0

Customer reviews of Big Boom Bat & Tee by Diggin

Return to Big Boom Bat & Tee product information...

Big Boom Bat & Tee has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.40

A big hit!
Posted 10/14/2008 by Jeanne
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift to our two-year-old nephew. He ran right outside with it and was able to knock the ball off the T with the bat right away. He's not really hitting yet, just bumping, but he loved it -- seems pretty safe.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the Active Boy
Posted 12/10/2009 by Michelle Kenney - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This gift is perfect for the active 2.5 year old who loves balls, sports and anything he can hit with (golf clubs, etc). The best part is that everything blows up (the tee and the bat column) so it's fairly soft (translation: less able to get hurt or hurt someone else). It also travels well.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Boom Bat and Tee
Posted 11/5/2009 by Marguerite Tappan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is the second one I bought for my nephew and his son! Both the "big" and little boy are enjoying this greatly!!! The first one met its demise when their dog put a hole in the tee. They play with it every day!! One of my great-nephews favorite toys!! I would recommend this toy for everyone!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed
Posted 5/16/2011 by Jennifer
Rating: 1

It's a great idea, being inflateable, it's not heavy and it's big, easier for a little one to use, but it WON'T STAY INFLATED. The seams leak and where it was folded in the packaging leaks. It stays inflated for about 5 minutes. This all happened before it was used, so it wasn't played with too roughly.
If your Big Boom Bat & Tee aren't all they were inflated to be -contact us! We hit it out of the park when it comes to serving you well. We promptly shipped our customer a replacement. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 10/13/2009 by christine matthews
Rating: 5

can play with this in the home and it won't do any harm to your home. good first bat and tee for a two year old.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 5/17/2009 by Kathleen Castagnoli
Rating: 4

My son really loves the Big Boom Bat & Tee. With the whole product being inflatable, it's nice because we can use it inside as well as out. The only suggestion I would have is with the tee -- the top part is sort of slanted when it's fully blown up and sometimes it's hard for kids to be able to place the ball on there themselves without it falling off. You sort of have to tweak it a little to make it straight, but otherwise, everything else with the product is great.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

light weight batting
Posted 11/4/2009 by Anne Elton - OTHER
Rating: 4

the ball should be smaller so it is easier to hold and there should be 3 not one ball

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

one happy ball pro...
Posted 4/10/2012 by Kate - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Two & half y.o. opened Easter morning ... "COOL" then played with it all morning and has been dragging it around the house. Bat & tee are perfect size ... ball is made large enough for plenty of hitting space, though little large for small hands (but not really for playing catch with anyway) son loves baseball and it's perfect toy for introducing the game ... love that can be played I side or outside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 4/22/2010 by Linda Wilt
Rating: 5

This toy is great! My son is only 13 months and really enjoys playing with this inflatable tball set. This is safe because he can't hurt anyone by swinging the inflatable bat. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 12/28/2009 by Angela Johnson
Rating: 5

This is a great tee ball set. My son loves to hit baseballs and this is great for inside.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 12/6/2009 by A F - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

the items purchased are Christmas gifts -

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 3/29/2012 by Brenna Concannon
Rating: 4

He hasn't gotten it yet. It's for a birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice product
Posted 1/22/2012 by Summer Ellis
Rating: 4

Good starter set for kids not ready for a real bat. We have babies in the home also and a wodden bat is just to dangerous, this was a happy medium.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for hand/eye coordination
Posted 1/5/2012 by Donna Hughes
Rating: 5

My son has so many toys that I think he gets overwhelmed. He plays with this when he spots it. It certainly helps him improve hand/eye coordination and work on his little swing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect gift!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Gary Hammack
Rating: 5

This is perfect for my 2 year old grandson who is obsessed with sports already. The oversize ball & bat give him the confidence that will certainly carry over to regulation size equipment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son really likes this
Posted 12/27/2011 by Brandon
Rating: 4

My two year old son really likes this t-ball set he got for christmas. He plays with it a lot, and I can already tell a difference in his hand eye coordination. There are only two problems with the toy: 1) since it is inflatable, our new puppy bit a hole in the ball, so we have to replace it, and 2) there is a cap on the bottom my son keeps taking off and putting in his mouth. If it weren't for those two things, I would give it 5 stars instead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 6/20/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The big boom bat and tee are perfect for my grandson to play with. He has spent lots of time playing and goes back to it every time he sees it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 4/18/2011
Rating: 4

This is my 21 month old's introduction to playing sports. He needs help to hit the ball but loves to retreive it to play again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 3/21/2011
Rating: 4

My son got this for his second b'day and absolutely loves it, as does his 4 year old brother. They actually play together without fighting - a miracle! The only down side is that the handle has already come apart twice in 2 weeks, but it was an easy fix. Given how hard my kids are on toys, I cannot fault the quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 7/31/2010 by Jenni
Rating: 4

Fun beginner tball set. Both my 2 yo son and 4 yo daughter enjoy it. The ball can be hard to balance at times, but usually works well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 7/11/2010 by Anita Brownless - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Birthday gift so has not opened it yet. Sure he will like it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 3/7/2010 by Rebecca Van Homan
Rating: 4

Great fun for a two year old boy! Ball is quite light so not for windy days!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so fun for my 15 m/o son
Posted 10/9/2009 by Miguel Sanchez
Rating: 5

my son loves this! he hits everything with that bat, but he loves being shown how to hit the ball. it's a great toy for boys at this age!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent First Sporting Item
Posted 8/1/2009
Rating: 4

This set is great for unco-ordinated toddlers. The blow-up bat has a large surface area with which to connect to the overly large blow-up ball. I think that makes this set better for toddlers than the similar plastic sets available elsewhere. Blow-up tee is stable enough - we added water into the bottom. My 24-mth-old girl enjoys playing with this and could immediately knock the ball off the tee. There's still plenty of room for improvement! I probably wouldn't give it to a child much younger than 2, unless they're particularly tall, as I think it would be hard for them to reach the ball.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 7/30/2009 by Fred Slingerland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson really enjoys it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome toy
Posted 6/7/2009 by maria j carrillo
Rating: 5

this bat set was more than I expected my 18 month old loved it and even my five year old plays with this set...its perfect for alot of fun anywhere....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 9/13/2010 by Trudy Monette
Rating: 3

I love that it's inflatable making it great for travel! My son and his friends had a blast playing with it for the first few days. Now, he plays with it once and a while. My only disappointment was that the handle came out of the bat within less than a month. I pushed it back, but I'm not really sure how well it will work now.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 7/17/2012 by Shalynn Budden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

If I thought my grandson was enamored with the golf set he got for Christmas, the Big Boom Bat and Tee was even more popular! He just didn't get tired or bored with hitting the ball then chasing it down to do it all over again. Thanks!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tee Ball Set
Posted 12/29/2010 by Ailsa Thomaston
Rating: 5

I ordered this for a 2 and a half year old little boy for Christmas and he loved it! I like that it's inflatable and really big so he can hit the ball off the tee very easily. Super cute toy and definitely worth the money!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toddler teeball set
Posted 12/11/2012 by Andrew Steinbrunner
Rating: 4

oversized bat & ball with stand. great beginner set for eye hand coordination

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/3/2013 by Robert Uselding
Rating: 4

Good quality toy, my son plays with it often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandma
Posted 11/6/2013 by Bobbi Steiner
Rating: 4

will use it more in better weather- also need to get sand to fill base

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Boom Bat and Tee
Posted 9/9/2013 by Debra Downing - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is enamored with this toy! We had been playing with a whiffle ball and smaller-than-regular bat. He's only 2 and could only occasionally connect with the ball when I pitched it. But with this larger, softer, lighter bat and ball, he can whack the ball a long way (for a 2 year old) and LOVEs to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 5/20/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday and I must say it was a big "hit!" I still can't figure out if he had more fun hitting the ball off the tee or just hitting the tee over. Both brought him a lot of enjoyment! It was a perfect gift for a two year old. Since it was raining outside, he played with it inside and nothing got broken! I would recommend it as a safe toy for a toddler!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 5/5/2013 by Linda A Morton
Rating: 1

Very cheap, the balls don't stick. Bat with t-ball- A vinyl toy? Come on--talk about cheap.
An inflatable toy, this bat and ball are constructed of vinyl. If the lightweight nature bursts your enthusiasm, you'll find satisfaction with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We're on the ball to serve you right. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Big Boom Bat & Tee
Posted 3/12/2013
Rating: 5

I gave the inflatable ball, stand and bat to our 2 year old grandson for his birthday. His sister who is 4 years old immediately played with it and loved it. This set is giving her confidence and the desire to play with a bat and ball.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Boom Bat and Tee
Posted 1/9/2013 by John Fagot - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The bat is good for a young child because it is soft and large. The tee is ok but could use better or larger stand with a larger tank. But the key is that our grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02