Home
The LEGO Ideas Book
0

Customer reviews of The LEGO Ideas Book by DK Publishing

Return to The LEGO Ideas Book product information...

The LEGO Ideas Book has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.33

Information about The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 8/29/2012 by Michele Hegwood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6-yr. old grandson is really into legos these days and absolutely loves this book! He can follow a "plan" with his eyes and form a figure on his own. Thanks for delivering it to me so promptly!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 1/2/2014 by Coleen Zellner
Rating: 2

This was bought for my 7 year old grandson along with a big box of Lego building blocks. He loves Legos! He was so excited when he saw the front of the book. But within a few minutes of perusing the contents, his comment was 'I don't have these pieces'. I had looked at it before giving it to him, and I had the same impression. The projects (every project) require a lot of specialty pieces that you can only get by buying mega bunches of specific building kits. And because of the high number of special pieces needed, it is very difficult to improvise or recreate the project with the pieces we do have. We are going to have to go to different sources to get some fun ideas for Lego construction projects. There was a similar customer review for this product - I should have paid more attention. IF a person had the special pieces, this would be a great resource. The book is big, has beautiful colors, excellent pictures to demonstrate the construction of the projects, a wide variety (themes) of projects, and different levels of challenge. I'm just sorry it won't be very useful for our situation.
Thinking outside the book is required with this LEGO Ideas Book. The general ideas are in there, but your version will be totally yours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lego Ideas Book which unfortunately my Grandson already had BUT.....
Posted 11/21/2012 by Barbara Dickett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our Grandson already had the Lego Idea Book & he loves it. It is a pleasure to see him create rather then do electronic games. The product is not only imaginative but also stimulates creativity! Great job Brain Toys in coming up with a product and products that make one think and do rather then just sit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 12/14/2012 by Tonia Parker
Rating: 2

No directions to build, just photos of creations.
The Lego Ideas book is filled with photos for creative inspiration. Step-by-step instructions are not included. Step into the Returns & Exchanges Center if any product is not as you'd imagined. We assisted our customer promptly.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 12/22/2012 by MARY P MURPHY
Rating: 5

Basically it was an item that was asked for and proved to be exactly what they wanted

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 12/18/2012 by Karma
Rating: 1

I purchased the Lego Ideas Book for my seven year old grandson who spends hours building and inventing new inventions and objects with Legos. He follow directions to a tee and has created some pretty amazing things with Lego. I thought this book would be really fun for him and encourage new shapes and inventions. The book is hardback, about an 1 1/2 inches thick and well done, except for the fact that I was looking at a page by page ad for the Lego theme toys they have in the stores now. There was not one single page dedicated to using the Legos already in the home. All the pages and ideas were based on purchasing a theme Lego set. I was greatly disappointed and returned the book. Usually each Lego set will come with it's own set of instructions to create the items pictured on the box. To me, it was just a high priced book to get one to buy more theme Lego sets. So sad.
If you are looking for step-by-step Lego building instructions - this is not your book. If you require that the builds you make look exactly and completely like those pictured in this book - you will need to buy more Legos. BUT if you find value in general building concepts and creatively improvising with the Legos that you already own - then, Eureka! You're onto something.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 5/21/2014
Rating: 5

Awesome photos and instructions on how to build your own designs with Legos. Good for getting them thinking in new ways to use the blocks and build objects with better structural integrity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THIS
Posted 1/3/2014 by Jennifer Muzzell
Rating: 5

Great Book for anyone who loves lego!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 6/6/2013 by Jan Liverman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautiful book....bright colors, clear illustrations and tons of ideas for any child (or adult!!) who loves Legos.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lego Book
Posted 8/25/2013 by Douglas Steely
Rating: 5

We brought this book for our Grandson's birthday (he is turning 7). He has lots of Legos. This book will give him new options.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The LEGO Ideas Book
Posted 9/30/2013 by anne Horn
Rating: 4

It is a gift. so they haven't seen them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03