Home
Magnet Levitation Kit
0

Customer reviews of Magnet Levitation Kit by Dowling Magnets

Return to Magnet Levitation Kit product information...

Magnet Levitation Kit has been reviewed 101 times with an average rating of 4.41

Review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 6/4/2012 by Storm Ford - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

i got a gift certificate for my birthday from my uncle and used it to purchase this. I love the experiments, they make me think and I am really surprised by how much I have learned just playing around with the kit. The reviews I read with my mom did not sound that great, but I think nobody wanted to do work to figure things out. I really love this! some experiments needs other things not included in the kit but nothing a store does not have.

26 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Missing Instruction Booklet
Posted 12/29/2007 by Mike Regan
Rating: 2

When my son opened this package, there was no instruction booklet. So all he's been able to do is play with the magnets. This looks like it will be a fun toy if we had some guidance on usage.
Some toys do require directions - We contacted the manufacturer about the exclusion and our customer promptly received instructions.

25 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Project
Posted 8/11/2008 by Nancy
Rating: 5

We purchased this kit when my 10 year old son decided to build a model mag lev ski lift as part of a science camp he was taking. This was a fun project for us and assembled in two days. The hardest part was cementing the magnet strips. One note:we did substitute our own length of wood (which we happened to have on hand) in place of the blocks provided, just because it was easier and seemed sturdier for our use. The final project was a big hit with his classmate. He also enjoyed playing with the other magnets in the kit.

21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Levitating Train
Posted 3/18/2008 by Sandy
Rating: 4

The product was great and easy to use. My son made the levitating train for the science fair. It worked out great.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow...great product, and even greater toy store!
Posted 2/9/2010 by Holly in Ohio
Rating: 5

Let's just say that everyone in the house is fascinated by this floating train. So very cool, and if you child likes magnets then this is a great toy.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 8/20/2008 by Judy
Rating: 5

My eight year old son is fascinated by this product!

15 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/5/2012 by Linda Peck
Rating: 4

This toy was recently given by me to my grandson. He liked it immediately and began playing with it. I believe it is a bit overpriced considering the quantity of materials in the box, but it is a simple and straightforward toy that stimulates invention by the child.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Set, Train Could Be Better
Posted 11/21/2007 by Avi Deitcher
Rating: 3

I bought he product to use as a demonstration of magnetism for my son's grade 3 science class (I am not a science teacher, just an involved parent). The set of magnets was good and varied, and the experiments interesting. The primary problem was the maglev train set. The train is the "crowning glory" of the set, and featured on the cover of the train. In the end, I got it to work, but not with ease. The set is composed of 5 blocks of wood one is the train, 4 are the tracks. Additionally, there are two long strips of magnet for the tracks, and two shorter ones for the train undercarriage. Finally, 6 plastic railings serve to keep the train centered (3 on each side). As you can imagine, 4 blocks+3 railings on each side+1 strip on each side, is not exactly even. Basically, you can put it together once and that is it. It would be much better if there were 4 blocks, 4 railings per side and 4 strips of magnet per side, to put it together. Second, the blocks do not stay together evenly. Considering how sensitive it is to the tracks being perfectly aligned end to end, some additional equipment to keep it aligned (e.g. hooks or clamps, or matched wood) would have been a great help. Finally, the train is highly sensitive to the width between the magnetic tracks, and the width of the plastic railings. Yet, few guides are available. A better solution would be slots for the rails, or perhaps something like magnets from the side to keep it centered. All in all, the kids had fun, and it worked reasonably. Still, I would prefer a better set.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OUTSTANDING
Posted 2/1/2010 by Sue Ritter
Rating: 5

EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED FOR A SCIENCE FAIR PROJECT -COMES WITH LOADS OF IDEAS AND PROJECTS.... MY HUSBAND & I HAVE PROBABLY HAD MORE FUN WITH THE SET THAN MY SON... WHEN WE'RE DONE HE CAN HAVE HIS TURN!!!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maglev train kit review
Posted 3/10/2010 by Brad Motley
Rating: 4

The kit was very easy to put together. The directions were easy to read and gave you good step by step instructions. The only problem I had was the guard rails, they didn't line up that well and the train would get stuck on the edges of the rails. Overall the product was very good.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 12/12/2010 by Loretta Lasky
Rating: 3

All the parts were there but it doesn't work as well as I would like. The train does not move on its own and will not stay on the tracks.
We contacted our customer to let her know, a little tinkering with variables should do the trick. If not, our customer service team is on the fast track to help. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center if a product is not all you believe it should be.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Direct, not misleading
Posted 1/27/2010 by Robert Williams Sr.
Rating: 5

It was a nice surprise to see more than one project in the kit. The magnetic train levitation project instructions were very easy to follow and included quality, well manufactured parts. My son is so excited to take this project to school - he is assured a high mark. Thank you for having great educational products at an affordable price.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 2/27/2011 by Lori Lamoreaux
Rating: 4

Great product for the scientifically curious. Simple in design but complex in ideas, great toy.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mag Lev Kit
Posted 1/1/2011 by K RUSSELL
Rating: 4

Our daughter was so excited that she dove in and assembled the mag lev right away. It was very challenging, even for our 6th grade honor student. Many opportunities to learn from doing and re-doing... some of them frustrating... but she had a very high sense of satisfaction when she arranged the magets in the right coordinates and achieved levitation.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/7/2006 by Melissa Ciavarella
Rating: 3

I thought that this set was going to be a little different. There doesn't seem to be many activities with the train itself. However, there are tons of activities with magnets. Also, I thought that it would be easier to build since it's a child's set, but it's pretty difficult and everything must be exact, which is not the easiest when you work with powerful magnets. I just wish there were more experiments that deal directly with the train.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Accessorizing
Posted 1/20/2006 by Daniel Thompson
Rating: 4

This is a great kit for building a levitating train to demonstrate to kids. The kit's advantage is that it comes with the predetermined measurements so that the train won't flip up against the side rail. A disadvantage is that the 'train' is simply a block of wood. I first built the train using this block. I then went to "Walmart" and bought one of their wooden train models from the craft department. The model assembles with just a little bit of wood glue. The levitation set suggest the use of cement to glue the magnets in place. I find 5 minute setting epoxy is much better, since it will set fast and hold. This means you only have to hold the second track magnet down for about 5 minutes to keep the other magnet from attracting it. Remember mix only as much epoxy as needed and the magnets on the bottom of the train should be wider than the magnets that make the track. After using the kit one should be able to order high energy dipole magnet strips off-line and use some 1"x2" boards to make as big a train track as wanted. God bless.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/15/2010 by James Capps
Rating: 5

Product was good. However the functionality lacked slightly in one area. The nature of the train guides was very difficult to accurately and appropriately build. The guides themselves are too short and thus do not do a great job of managing the train. I abandonded the guides and built my own for better results. Honestly an additional 1/4" would sufficed.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science Levitation Set
Posted 5/2/2007 by Carrie Bancroft
Rating: 5

This is a great Science Project. He is still currently working on this project but the directions are easy to read and follow for a 12 year old boy who hates to read.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set
Posted 11/22/2006 by Melissa S
Rating: 5

The product was exactly as described on the website. We liked the fact that there were multiple projects contained within the one package. The items in the package were of high quality.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 12/16/2009 by LeeAnn
Rating: 4

My 11 year old son loves it! He and his dad worked on it together, and built the track. Building it was easy and instructions were easy to follow. He said, "The experiments were pretty cool."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 2/4/2006 by Gopal Parakulam
Rating: 3

Magnets are good. The instruction manual is well written. We have missed a Compass in the shipment and we could not levitate the train and we could not balance the pencil.
We contacted Dowling Magnets and requested a compass for Mr. Parakulam. The compass is enroute to his home address.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SImply Science Levitation Scet
Posted 1/24/2006 by Tarsha White
Rating: 5

Excellent instructions on constructing the levitation set. Thanks so much for making my part of the job easier. The Science Fairs just aren't for the kids anymore.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids
Posted 1/19/2006 by Stuart Chase
Rating: 5

I wanted to stimulate this childs mind. He is at the age of interest in electricity and magnets. This gift was perfect!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet levitation kit
Posted 1/13/2006 by Pam Parry
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 7 year old son. I was very impressed with the set. He loved doing the experiments, and he now has his working magnetic levitation train on display at school. The directions were good and easy to follow. I would highly recommend this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 1/12/2006 by Anne Marie Sullivan
Rating: 5

My daughter and I were looking for an example of magnetic levitation as part of a science project when I came across this kit. We were very happy with the results. We followed the instructions to make a magnetic levitation train and it came out great! Not only the teacher but the rest of her classmates were impressed!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 1/7/2006 by Donna McReynolds
Rating: 5

My son is very pleased with this set. The shipping of this item was fast. Thank you so much for your superior service.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 1/6/2006 by mark a. chavis
Rating: 4

The levitating train works great. I was amazed at how well it levitates.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set
Posted 1/6/2006 by Colleen Kaiser
Rating: 4

This product was used by my 14 year old son. He had no problem in laying out and setting up the different experiments in the kit. What we didn't like about the kit was the size of the boards. We actually cut our own pieces of wood to length to ensure that the structure was more stable and sturdy for his experiment. The book was excellent since it provided a variety of experiments that allowed him to pick and choose according to his interest.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Pleased
Posted 1/6/2006 by Kimberly Preece
Rating: 4

Exactly what we were looking to find for the upcoming science fair. It had good intro to magnets at the beginning as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set
Posted 12/19/2005 by Alan Blair
Rating: 4

Very good and instructions were pretty good. Lots of fun had by all!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Science kit
Posted 12/19/2005 by David Ferguson
Rating: 4

We purchased this kit for our daughter to use as part of a science fair project. We have really enjoyed it, and both our kids have learned a lot. Thanks

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 10/12/2005
Rating: 5

My son and I did the train levitation project and found the directions easy to follow. He has been having fun and at the same time learning about the force of magnets.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Levitation Magnet Kit
Posted 10/3/2005 by David Holzworth
Rating: 5

Great buy for the money. There are many experiments that are relativey easy to follow with the directions provided. It is a great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very nice and innovative set
Posted 6/3/2005 by Kunal Vijayakar
Rating: 4

The set is a great way to learn the concepts magnetic levitation. It is very simple and easy to understand and great for school science project exhibits. My little brother loved it and it contains very high quality magnets.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 5/9/2005 by Linda Kepfinger
Rating: 5

Item was wonderful. We built the levitating train with our son and it worked beautifully.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is cool
Posted 4/11/2005
Rating: 4

It was awesome to build this train set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Rebecca Richardson
Rating: 5

This is a great learning toy. It does require adult help for assembly, especially for younger kids because the magnetic strips need to be placed in an exact manner. The end result is lots of fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by Glenn Wood
Rating: 5

It helped me teach my sons about magnets but will also be helpful with our Cub Scout Patrol work. Thank you for your help and catalog of other useful items.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Sue Sandoval
Rating: 4

We read an article concerning electro magnetism utlilized by Japanese for train power. We thought this would be an interesting science fair project demonstrating the future technology. We have gone throught he experiments and constructed the train. My 10 year old son, fifth grade was interested and had fun. I also learned a few things. It was a time saver and very simplified instruction. Thanks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Pat Nelson
Rating: 4

Excellent product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Fred Mattioli
Rating: 4

love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Tammy Henderson
Rating: 5

We purchased this for a science fair project. We haven't done it yet, but the kit looks great. The site was easy to maneuver and the product was delivered quick (with regular shipping). It looks like my son will have everything he needs for his project and the experiment book is very well put together. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Levitation Set
Posted 3/11/2005 by john verzosa
Rating: 4

Mark, This was an excellent starter kit for my son to experience. We had a little difficulty trying to get the train to float evenly. Other then that, great set. Thanks, John

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good
Posted 12/8/2008 by Joanne Leibowitz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

haven't put it together yet, but it is going to be used for a school project and it has everything to assemble it with.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/1/2012 by Karin Keith
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son will use it for the science fair.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/30/2007 by William Nilsen
Rating: 5

The item worked great and was easy to assemble. We used other magnets from other stores which did not work for my son's science project. This was perfect & I'm sure he'll get an A+ on his project. Thanks.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Levitating Train Kit
Posted 3/7/2006 by Robin Generoso
Rating: 3

Not too impressed with the product. We could have easily gathered these materials and made this on our own. The success of the levitation is questionable.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Randolph A Meyer
Rating: 3

Delivery was 3 days past your predicted date. Had me wooried it wouldn't arrive in time for my daughter's science fair. I wish your instructions to read were easier to read for a 8 year old.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Levitation Set Review
Posted 10/16/2004
Rating: 4

I think this levetation was great. The only thing it didn't come with that it should come with is the contact cement. I can't make this set until I find some.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kit!
Posted 10/26/2013 by Claudia Ross
Rating: 4

This is a great kit! We bought it as a back-up for a Science Fair project -- and we needed it. The instructions are easy to use, and the finished product is fantastic. The only suggestion I would make is to disregard the four taped together blocks and go to a craft store (AC Moore or Michaels) and buy a 24" piece of craft wood for the track base instead. Also, we drew on and painted our "train" car to make it look more realistic. Now, if I can just get my son to stop playing with his project so we can get it to the Fair! ;-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set
Posted 5/24/2007 by Tanya Akough
Rating: 4

My 8 year old son and I loved the magnets and levitation experiments (10 in all). We even made 2 additional trains with the extra magnets and a piece of foam board. He used it in our church science fair and showed it in his school classroom as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply Science Levitation Set Is A Good Buy
Posted 5/1/2007
Rating: 4

The product was exactly as described by the web site. The experiments worked great with the magnets. My children really enjoyed working with it. We are going to use the kit for my son's sixth grade science project. I do wish that the booklet gave more information on how magnets work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/27/2007 by Susan Hendricks
Rating: 4

My son was very happy with the levitating train idea for his science project. The train was fairly easy to assemble. We did have a little trouble with the magnets curling and we had to trim the magnets for them to fit. If the glue were included, it would have made it a little easier to get started. The product is unique and encouraged my son to research magnetic levitating products on the internet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mag Lev Train
Posted 1/29/2007 by Erick Carter
Rating: 4

This product has everything you need to build a great science fair project. My 11 year old son is using it to build the levitating train model. The instructions and set up are explained in a way that is easy enough for him to understand and build.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Levitation
Posted 1/24/2007 by Steven Zweig
Rating: 4

It works! Which is not a small thing, given how many science kits and toys do not work as advertised...however, even as I write this, there is a toy train levitating in my dining room. The instructions were good and easy to follow. Only reason I do not give it the highest rating is that the tolerances are a little vague - i.e. it's not as easy to center everything for stability as it could be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Levitation Train Set
Posted 1/23/2007 by Jim
Rating: 4

This levitation set is very nicely packaged with easy to read instructions. The wood in the kit to set up the track is cut a little rough. I bought a finished piece of poplar that was 2' long and same width to make the track. This is a much easier way to go rather than try to line up the 4 blocks to get them straight. Overall an excellent set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Levitating Train
Posted 1/18/2007
Rating: 4

A great Set with a lot of helpful options.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/27/2006 by Donna Cook
Rating: 4

It was a really neat product...got the job done.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/6/2006 by Clarann Sickafuse
Rating: 4

It was a great product, but the track was too narrow and the train kept getting stuck to the track.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Basic Kit
Posted 3/4/2009 by Chirag N. Shah
Rating: 3

The kit consists of items that can be obtained at a hardware store. Only the book may be considered special. The set was not worth the money in my opinion.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Levitation Kit Review
Posted 10/18/2012 by Miguel
Rating: 5

very interesting experiments

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 8/22/2011 by Lisa Mallo
Rating: 4

This is a great toy that has many great experiments and a lot of information.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 3/9/2006 by Greg Mitchell
Rating: 5

The concept behind this kit is wonderful. I wasn't too impressed with the "multiple block" construction for the maglev train track though. I ended up taking a piece of white melamine shelving to use as a foundation for constructing the track. The train works well and will make for an interesting science project, along with the other smaller magnet experiments contained in the kit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 11/21/2010 by lynda butler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this is a Christmas gift for my grandson, so he hasn't seen it yet. But, his father and I are very excited to have found an interesting quality toy that doesn't require a TV or a joy stick. An educational fun toy is always a treasure.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/2/2014
Rating: 5

An adult's supervision during construction is necessary and that's fine, however, it would be more intuitive to a child if assembly is explained visually in a video so she can mentally follow. That way, the child would at least envision what she needs to do and the adult would be there for his motor skills only.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 4/27/2012 by Marc Knobovitch
Rating: 4

A very good product.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 5/9/2013 by nicole kalata
Rating: 5

Loved this product...I ised it for a project then gave it to my nephew.. He loves it! We have gone through every page of the instruction book and built everything! Love it!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 7/24/2014 by Heather Johnson
Rating: 5

This science kit is a bit above the level of my kid, but because the product is so high quality and has clear directions, I've been able to successfully adapt the concepts to his comprehension. I also love that the kit has more than one experiment, so I can spread it out over a few days and prolong his enjoyment. We've both had fun and learned a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 1/19/2013 by Linda Laudadio
Rating: 5

Perfect for a 9 year old boy who likes science. Great for "quiet" afternoons when a sibling is resting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 1/3/2013 by LORRIE R KILE
Rating: 5

He plays with it first thing in years

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 12/5/2011 by Nancy Haas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a gift for a 8 1/2 year old boy. He loves science and will really enjoy this toy. He has enjoyed all the toys he received from Fat Brain, as have his sister and brother.

5 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

levitation
Posted 12/12/2013 by john hickerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

too early to tell -it is a christmas gift for my grandson

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 11/16/2013 by Sarah Buchanan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift so I am not able to rate it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnet Levitation Kit
Posted 8/2/2013 by Suresh Vasan
Rating: 5

The morphibian toy we bought for our 5 year was an excellent choice. This can go on water as well as land, so it was fun for my son to play with it quite often.The toy itself(remote control car)was built water proof and rugged. Maneuvering mechanism was excellent that a 5year old can easily navigate through narrow space like a breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01