Home
Choo Choo Tracks
0

Customer reviews of Choo Choo Tracks by Hape

Return to Choo Choo Tracks product information...

Choo Choo Tracks has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.25

Choochoo Magnet Game
Posted 8/11/2008 by Stacy Thomas
Rating: 3

We purchased this for a long car ride. I have three kids- ages 4, 3 and 2. They each were excited to check out the track, but it only lasted about 5 minutes per kid. I think it is a great toy to have in your travel bag. It will distract for a bit, but it is not the cure-all for a bored and tired kid.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy To Improve Visual Tracking!
Posted 7/9/2008 by AJ HARRISON
Rating: 5

Choo Choo Tracks and all of the other magnetic maze tracking toys made by Educo are simply wonderful for young children. A child must use his or her eyes to focus on each marble as it is led by a hand-held magnetic wand along a path to an elected destination. These toys are especially helpful for children with developmental challenges--autism, adhd, add, etc. In fact, the Choo Choo Tracks toy is not as complicated as Educo's larger magnetic mazes and it is a good beginner item to develop visual tracking. In addition, it can be used in potty training for a child who has sensory challenges; it is similar to the reading material that adults take into the bathroom! An autism spectrum child who is easily distracted will sit and relax with this kind of toy; it requires patience and concentration and a fidgety child will remain on the seat. As a parent of a developmentally challenged child, I highly endorse the Educo products. They are well-made and educational.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice sized travel toy
Posted 6/25/2008 by angela hrad
Rating: 4

I really like this toy. I bought it for my just turned 2 year old daughter to use on an upcoming long car ride. We haven't completed the trip yet, but I have let her look at this toy a couple times and explained it so she would know what it was in the car. it's much smaller than I had imagined- I didn't look at the measurements but it would fit into a purse or diaper bag- easily. It's also really light weight. I could forsee us using this at a dr.'s appt or some other place where she would need to "wait" My daughter is drawn to it because of the balls in it- what 2 year old doensn't love them- I think the magnetic wand could be a little stronger to make it easier to keep the magnets attatched- but I guess that's part of the game.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Think again
Posted 11/19/2010
Rating: 1

The string is short, the magnet is weak. There is no goal to the game; you can't use it holding it upright. The balls fall to the bottom. Sorry.
We guarantee that every purchase from Fat Brain Toys will be right on track with your expectations. We contacted our customer. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details. Satisfaction full steam ahead.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/12/2009 by Nelli Nersesyan
Rating: 5

My daughter loves Choo Choo Tracks. She loves all things that have to do with trains and I love how compact the toy is, not to mention that it's great for skill development.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 9/11/2008 by Tracy Viers - TEACHER
Rating: 4

It was smaller than I expected, but still a cute toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 4/16/2007 by Janeen Blanton
Rating: 4

I think the product itself is great. However, it was rated from 2 years up. It's a little frustrating for your average 2 year old. They don't quite have the precision to guide the balls through the maze yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 6/28/2011 by Maria Galles
Rating: 5

fun and good for hand eye coordination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GRANDMOTHER
Posted 5/24/2011 by Rosie M Stewart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my grandson who lives out of state so I don't have first hand knowledge however my son told me over the phone that the grandson 'loved' it. My grandson doesn't travel very well (fidgity) so hopefully Choo Choo Tracks will keep him entertained!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 4/8/2011 by DURELL M STRATHMAN
Rating: 5

Even the adults pick it up and play with it. Easy to clean.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/24/2011 by AKUHL
Rating: 5

Great quality. Love that there is a storage spot for the magnetic wand. Small size, perfect for diaperbag or purse! Great toy to keep your child busy in the car!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 4/8/2010 by Anne Amster - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The toys are a birthday gift for my two year old grandsons, so they have not been played with yet. I think they will be very good for their coordination. I was surprised that they were not typical puzzle size, but smaller.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 3/3/2010 by Krystl Dionne - OTHER
Rating: 3

this product is very colorful and eye catching. the quality is very good. the choo choo tracks is easy to use and helpful in fine motor skills

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy/Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 12/30/2009 by Dahlicia Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My almost 2 yr old grandson really likes this toy. It's so cute to watch him try his best to move the little balls around with the magnetic pen. He really, really concentrates and its a challenge for him. Great toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 12/22/2009 by Perry
Rating: 5

Great toy for my almost 3 year old. He loves it! Great hand-eye co-ordination toy along with development of problem solving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 12/20/2009 by Kenneth Meyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift so it has not been delivered to the recipient - our grandson

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 11/4/2009 by Kathleen Day - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Safe toys. Good for hand eye coordination. Choo choo great for traveling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet choo choo and latch board
Posted 11/3/2009 by MARGARET LOWRY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My little guy hasn't played with these yet as they are gifts but the quality and safety of both toys looks excellent. Colors are bright and engaging. I'm especially anxious to see his little hands working the latches. The toys came in two days, packaged perfectly. Thanks so much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 10/7/2009 by Leslie Lutes - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great toy! Kids love figuring out how to move the balls through the maze. Keeps them challenged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Keeping Little Hands Busy!
Posted 3/4/2008 by Angela
Rating: 5

This is a great toy to keep your little ones busy. I bought it so my 2 year old would have something to do on a road trip. It is great to keep in the car. Nice to have in the diaper bag when you need something for your child to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 2/12/2008 by Roshell
Rating: 4

This one keeps my 2-year old entertained when we go anywhere in the car, and keeps little hands busy in the store so they aren't grabbing things off the shelves!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, Basic Toy.
Posted 1/9/2008 by MPM
Rating: 4

I bought it for my 20 month old son. I also have a 3 year old. Both really like it and use it differently. I am hoping it will help my 3 year old with fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/2/2008 by Anna R. Fike
Rating: 4

Cute, appropriate and well constructed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 10/29/2007 by Susan
Rating: 4

Very cute. My kids love it. Great for taking in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great - Maybe Over My 2 Year Old's Head
Posted 10/14/2007 by Victoria Kier
Rating: 4

In reading online reviews, several people warned that the product would need to be "grown into," for a 2 year old, but I figured my exceptional child would be the exception. Wrong. We can play with the toy together, but right now the concept of "grabbing" the magnetic balls with the magnetic pen is beyond him. Right now our son is more interested in pretending to write with the pen than anything else. We are keeping this in the car for a distraction. I hope he is soon able to appreciate it for more than one minute at a time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Travel Toy
Posted 9/13/2007 by Tracy
Rating: 4

Pretty good travel toy for a boy who loves trains. My only complaint is the pen lets go of the balls easily and he has to start all over. Also, it doesn't work very well unless it's lying flat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique and Exceptional Product!
Posted 8/15/2007 by Angela Kosa
Rating: 5

This is the neatest toy! It really promotes hand eye coordination and my 2 year old loves it! Adults even enjoy it! It fits right into the diaper bag and is perfect for outings!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 7/17/2007 - TEACHER
Rating: 5

Choo-Choo Tracks is well constructed and appropriate for use by the recommended age level. It targets the skills that were included in its description.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lori
Posted 2/15/2007
Rating: 5

I recently purchased Choo Choo Tracks for my daughter. This toy is very nice. It is colorful and very well made for the price. I like it because it is relatively small and is perfect for the car or for restaurant entertainment. The company that makes this toy, Educo, is wonderful. I have never been disappointed by one of their products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/30/2007 by Pal O Pedersen
Rating: 4

It's a great toy for my toddler's small hands to hold and play with. It's a travel size, which is great also. The shape is great because my son loves trains.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 11/14/2011 by ELIZABETH A LANGAN
Rating: 4

He likes it and keeps asking for the Choo Choo.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teaches Patience
Posted 5/8/2008 by A. Thomas
Rating: 4

Takes patience to figure out that a steady hand is needed to move the balls. But, every success is accompanied with a cheer. It is made with toddlers in mind. No loose parts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 9/23/2012 by Jarrad Pencek
Rating: 4

Got it for our 2 year old and he finds it pretty easy to move he little balls throughout the maze.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For quiet times
Posted 12/29/2012 by Elaine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Good for riding in the car.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/20/2013 by Patricia A. May - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves choo choo trains and has fun with the magnet to move balls.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 4/2/2014 by JUDY STILWILL
Rating: 5

He definitely likes the toy, but the magnet isn't strong enough to avoid some frustration with moving the balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 3/12/2014 by Debbie
Rating: 5

This toy provides hand eye coordination. The magnetic wand is just the right size for small hands.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02