Home
Snap Circuits Pro
0

Customer reviews of Snap Circuits Pro by Elenco Electronics, Inc.

Return to Snap Circuits Pro product information...

Snap Circuits Pro has been reviewed 120 times with an average rating of 4.88

Good toys for electronic circuit lover
Posted 7/8/2008 by Carolina
Rating: 5

we bought a smaller version of this snap circuits pro for my son a year ago. it became one of very few toys that are my son's favorites and also very few that can keep him interested for hours at a time. so it was no wonder that we wanted to buy the bigger one with more variety of projects. we were a little hesitant at first since my son is only 6 years old and all of this circuits toys are for 8 years old. but we went ahead and tried anyway. we can not be happier with our decision. since he was already familiar with the smaller version, he was able to jump right in . my son is a very intelligent boy that never really like most toys out there in the toy store. so to find this that can keep him interested for a long period of time is great.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro 500
Posted 8/1/2008 by KATHY BERNHARD
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 year old on his birthday. He loves it! I don't think he'll ever get bored with it, as he has already made up some of his own experiments. His father loves to teach him about electricity and this is a great, fun way to learn.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/19/2011 by M. Miles
Rating: 4

The product is just what I expected and my now 11-year-old son is enjoying it thoroughly. I'm (dad) even getting in on the action with him. My only thoughts to the contrary would be concerning maybe adding a one or two page description/fact sheet that identifies and states at a high level what each component does. i.e. resistors restrict the flow of current at varying levels, etc

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great toy!
Posted 7/10/2008
Rating: 5

Our 11 year old has recently become interested in electricity and this toy has been quite a hit for him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 3/18/2009 by Marina Lukes
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 11-year old daughter and she loves it. Snap Circuits comes with many projects to do and can be used to make up your own. It is easy to use. The projects are easy to follow with very good explanations and some projects can be expanded on. It is an excellent group activity and my daughter enjoys working the projects with everyone in the family.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/6/2010 by Eric Buckwalter
Rating: 4

Christmas gift - 12 year old boy had some previous experience in school classroom. He was easily able to start putting circuits together using the diagrams in the project books. Hoping he will eventually read the descriptions of the pieces to understand 'why' the circuits work the way they do. Appears to be good activity for the curious.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro Review
Posted 10/28/2010 by Harold Rosenkrans
Rating: 5

All sorts of combinations of projects to work with. Creating variations on projects is so easy. Not sure if it is out of scope for the design intentions of the toy but some more, in depth elucidation on the theoretical aspects of why various circuits function would be great. Maybe some I, R, V calculations, etc. If after playing with the toy and going through a couple of hundred projects a player could start designing circuits, go to an electronics parts supply store and fabricate a working solution - then the toy would have been truly educational.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 7/2/2008 by ALICE RIENZO
Rating: 5

Snap Circuits Pro is a must for any budding electrician. I have 5 boys who sit for hours creating various circuits that actually work without the frustration felt when little hands are trying to manipulate precarious wiring. This is our 2nd set - as the first was just a teaser for them. Well worth the price.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Don't pass this toy up
Posted 2/21/2012 by Joni Heifner
Rating: 5

Bight this for my 7 year old daughter..... After my dad bought her the snap circuit jr. We thought she would play with the jr set for a little while mostly with him helping her... it would be fun and hopefully she would pick up a little learning here and there. Not the case at all! He did the first project with her... She pushed him aside and took off with it!!! She loves doing them herself and is so proud to show off and explain how the circuit works. So that's when I upgraded her to this set. The instructions are easy to read/follow, Nice graphs, Explains how it works, like the spot to check off what you've completed. I like how it takes a circuit and changes one aspect of it 3-4 times showing how the different parts work in relation to one another. Highly recommend this product... It's fun, educational, a huge ego booster. And as a cyber-schooling mother, it's something she can do on her own without needing me!!! Love this product!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Educational & Fun
Posted 7/22/2010 by Diane Jacobsen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have actually purchased 2 of these sets. The first was for my 8 year old grandson who is fascinated with electronics. I helped him build the first project, from that point on he worked on individual projects himself following the instruction guide book. He was so proud of each project he completed on his own. His 13 year old cousin was intrigues with the set and I just purchased one for him as a Christmas gift. I highly recommend this gift it is educational and so much fun. It's such a joy to see the excitment and feeling of accomplishment in completing the projects, which range from simple to complex.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 7/14/2012 by marilyn pearson
Rating: 5

my grandson had played with this toy with a friend and i waited until after his birthday and gave it to him while we were at the beach on vacation and the first words out of his mouth were this is better than christmas. i had his mom check the connections and make sure everything was in working order. they hooked up everything and said it was in good condition.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 2/29/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this to our grandson for his ninth birthday. He and his seven year old sister were engaged the entire afternoon completing project after project. Their dad was right there with them. I think I'll get the same gift for his cousin for her upcoming ninth birthday. It's a winner!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 3/10/2011 by Bill Polnick
Rating: 5

Hard to get my son away from the TV and his DS. This product is amazing and simple for kids to learn how to use. My son was pumped when he build his own FM radio for his room. I'm buying another of these for my nephews after I post this.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/30/2010 by kari
Rating: 4

My son is 13 and enjoys building/creating things. He has already made several of the circuits suggested, and he would have made more, if not for his 4 and 2 1/2 year old cousins dogging his every step! I think he will play with it much more when we're home without little ones around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/30/2009 by James McCabe
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 11 year old son for Christmas. It was an immediate hit. He enjoys science, especially biological sciences, but this is his first foray into electronics. The product is easy to use, fun, and obviously, educational. Highly recommended, especially for kids who like gadgets and gizmos.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great Gift...Fun, Different, Educational
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lisa Davis
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son first opened this like... what is this and put it aside. Later that day he sat at the kitchen table and started messing around with it. That is all it took. He is HOOKED and LOVES it. He makes one thing and then moves on to the next. His dad and 4 year old brother are also having fun playing with it. This will be something he can play with for a long time and then it can be passed down to his younger brothers. This is a great gift... fun, different, educational.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 9/30/2009 by gail - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Grandson, age 9, had played with the simpler version of Snap Circuits and enjoyed that. He very much liked this more extensive set and was able to do the experiments independently. Toy held his interest well. Expected this to be a good choice and have not been disappointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for budding engineers!
Posted 5/30/2008 by Jill L.
Rating: 5

If your child, like mine, likes to take things apart around the house and build contraptions using whatever he or she can find, this toy is perfect. We got this toy as a birthday gift for our 5-year-old son. At first, he wasn't sure about it, but then we opened it up and showed him projects 1 and 2, simple open/closed circuits that control a light and a small fan, respectively. He was hooked! At this age, he does need help to complete the projects, but I think very soon he'll be tackling them by himself. He's thrilled to be working with electricity, just like his daddy (an electrical engineer). The product is sturdy and snaps together easily, and the directions are easy to understand.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/16/2008 by Mary Lou Rollins
Rating: 5

My son received a Snap Circuit Set as a gift this year, and was very interested in this toy. I immediately went to Fat Brain Toys to order another set. I knew I could depend on Fat Brain Toys to carry this product line. Since receiving his second set my 8 year old has not been able to put it down. Not only has he followed the booklet with his building, he has also used his clever mind and come up with his own creations. My son was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome and it is very difficult to find things that hold his interest seeing that he is very intelligent and usually gets bored fast. I am very impressed with this product line and definately will be ordering more of the same.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a great toy
Posted 3/3/2009 by Sherry Devilleres
Rating: 5

My son spends at hours working on snap circuit. They're also a huge hit at his school

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our "Tween" loves this!
Posted 2/13/2012
Rating: 5

This is our third set of Snap Circuits. Our 9-year-old adores these and has a pretty good understanding of circuitry now! When we got his first set (at 7) he needed some basic assistance. But now, at 9, he quickly dives in by himself!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/27/2009 by Edyta Chaber
Rating: 5

great for entry level learners

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy for boys and girls
Posted 12/29/2011
Rating: 5

Incredible projects that children can use by themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/6/2011 by elizabeth serin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great learning toy!!! So much to do~~~

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 6/8/2011 by Andrea St. Clair
Rating: 4

This is a fantastic toy. It teaches and is fun at the same time. The snap design makes it easy for kids to put it together without help. One very minor drawback is that some of the colors of the parts are different than in the book. Once my kid played with it for awhile he had them memorized and it became a non issue.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 12/26/2009 by Tammie Griffin
Rating: 5

I was so pleased to see my 10 year old son on Christmas morning when he opened this present. At frist he did not understand what this board was. Once he opened the box and we told him what is was he was so excited. He played with it all morning and took it directly to his room when he was done for safe keeping. HE NEVER DOES THIS! I knew he really loved it then!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Electronic Wizardry!
Posted 6/26/2008 by Mary Frances
Rating: 5

My 11 year old grandson had a smaller version of the Snap Circuits Pro and liked it so well that he asked for the larger one with more configurations. His 8 year old brother is now playing with the original one. This really is a great toy to inspire creativity and an interest in science. I would highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/22/2008 by David M Richards
Rating: 5

Love this toy. My son is 7 and got a 100 piece set and he has played with it constantly. So far great. He loves to figure out problems so this is right up his alley. And dad has a blast working with him in building all the experiments.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/18/2008 by Anita
Rating: 4

My 5 year old engineer-to-be loved this toy. He went through all of the projects in the first two weeks with minimal supervision. The projects are interesting to the kids and the pieces fit together easily. We're looking forward to adding other kits and more interesting projects as our son gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits PRO
Posted 1/16/2008 by Dee Lavack
Rating: 5

I ordered the S C Pro for my 11 year old grandson as a birthday gift not knowing that I had hit the jackpot with this one! He really enjoys this toy. The knowledge he has gained is amazing not to mention the fun he's had learning. The instructions are clear and complete. The quality of the circuit board and parts is outstanding. This is a really great toy. A nice change away from video games and TV. Order it you won't be sorry! I absolutely recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 1/11/2008 by Amelia Brown
Rating: 5

The kids love it. Everyday they come home from school and after homework it's the first thing they want to get out. I don't mind since they are learning while they use it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Cathy Duffy
Rating: 5

Snap Circuits Pro was a great purchase for my 9 year old son. He loves to invent things and wanted an "advanced electronics" kit. Needless to say, he loves it and can spend hours playing with it. He is not only learning about circuitry, but it satisfies that part of him that loves to put together puzzles and Legos. His engineering grandfather was equally impressed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 9/30/2007 by JSP
Rating: 5

My 8 and 9 year boys love this toy. They already have a smaller set and were thrilled to get this one. We have given Snap Circuits as a gift and it's been a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Superb Product
Posted 8/22/2007 by California Economist
Rating: 5

My kids spend an evening a week building radios and other devices with this set. At this point, my daughter can actually do so by herself simply from reading the diagrams. We bought one of these a year ago and lost numerous pieces, you must put them away fastidiously or they will disappear. But given the educational value of Snap Circuits and it's magnetic appeal to my children, there was never any question that I'd buy it. This is a wonderful toy. This set is best if you want a much broader range of possibilities for your child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 4/12/2007 by Caro Brighouse
Rating: 5

The product is great. I bought a set for my 6 year old son, who wanted an "electricity set". It is the best I can find. My husband, a high school science teacher, bought it to teach his students about transistors and resistors. The students (average age 17) love it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Children & Adults
Posted 4/12/2007 by Kelli E Saiz
Rating: 5

A really neat exploratory set at a great price. This set lets you learn the basics and gives confidence to go further. Snap Circuits Pro actually helped my step-son learn more about basic circuitry than he has in school. It also inspired him to think of better projects for his science fair. This kit drew his attention away from video games and prompted him to start asking questions about other electrical things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 4/9/2007 by Paul Ashcraft
Rating: 4

Good, but I wish there was an explaination of why each experiment works.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent of 8 Year Old
Posted 2/26/2007
Rating: 5

Snap Circuits Pro provides numerous building options. My 8 year old son loves it. The mini-projects are easy to assemble and the instructions are clear. The materials also contain a great deal of information to learn about the physics involved. This set is far superior to another electronics set that my son had received, which had poor quality and lack of clear directions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 2/26/2007 by Sandra Handy
Rating: 5

Fabulous. Snap Circuits keeps my grandson entertained for hours. And he feels smart and is interested in learning more about electricity! Thank you so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Science and Building Toy Set
Posted 2/25/2007 by Melissa N. Spencer
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my son's 10th birthday. He loves to build things, he loves science, and he loves spy gadgets. At first I was worried that he would ruin it with a short circuit or that he would be frustrated, but all those worries have been for nothing. After a short course with Dad, he was building his own experiments much more quickly than I had anticipated. He loves it. I love the fact that each experiment also has information on the scientific application of the experiment and some historical data on inventors. My son doesn't even realize that he is learning something. We've already been able to use one of the experiments to explain something in the world to him. I highly recommend this product, and we will buy more accessories as needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/29/2007 by Aenea Mickelsen
Rating: 5

My son, age 8, genuinely enjoys making the different projects. At first he was intimidated by the idea of electricity and circuits and maybe by the amount of stuff in the box. But once he opened the instruction booklet and began the very first project, he really started to enjoy the whole process. I love that he is learning about circuits in this way!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/9/2007 by Melissa Mathews
Rating: 5

My 10 year old got this for his birthday and he loves it! He is able to set the circuits up himself and feels very proud when he can show off the end result!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/28/2006
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves it! The first few circuits he and his dad built together and talked about how they work. From about circuit 8 on he has been building the circuits by himself. He loves it! We love that it is educational!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/28/2006 by Chrissie
Rating: 5

Snap Circuits Pro is a big hit with our 8 year old. He is having a blast building with it. One of the best toys of the holiday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 5

Excellent product. This was my son's favorite Christmas gift. He hasn't stopped playing with it since he opened it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/26/2006 by Kathleen
Rating: 5

A hit for both my ten year old son and his mother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/26/2006
Rating: 4

Great explanatory project books! Our 4th grader had just completed a science unit in basic circuits and she took right to this. With 500+ projects, each builds the knowledge base, and will provide ongoing education for months to come. Excellent product so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/25/2006 by Melanie J. Duchateau
Rating: 5

Wonderful product. Very educational. My 8 year old son just loves it. He has been engaged in this for the past 5 hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 12/23/2006 by Nancy B
Rating: 5

My 9 year old can't stop playing with this. We are all thrilled with this gift. He comes in from school and starts playing immediately. We don't think we have ever seen him so pleased with a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 10/27/2006 by Steve Hubbeling
Rating: 5

We have used this in a school setting with students. We are thrilled with the response it gets. The product is very high quality, designed very well, and a great learning tool while being fun to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 10/24/2006 by Sharon Bower
Rating: 5

I am homeschooling my son who is 13. I thought this would be a great for him to use as part of his science class. He has really enjoyed using the Snap Circuis Pro. I particularly like that each project has as an objective for him to learn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 10/17/2006 by Jerome J. Huhman
Rating: 5

A fine set of projects. My son is happy assembling them. One small problem, the fan popped off the shaft, spun into the wall and cracked. Everything else seems to work so far.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits
Posted 10/11/2006 by Susanne Klein
Rating: 5

My 12 year old son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Present Made Me Look Good to My Grandkid!
Posted 10/10/2006 by Dr. Douglas E. Holt
Rating: 5

I loved it and figured my 8 year old grandson would too! It was a hit. Three projects done in the first 90 minutes. First was a light bulb. Snap Circuits Pro does exactly what it says it will. Nice stuff.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 10/9/2006 by Vellachi Nachiappan
Rating: 5

It is the best toy for a 10 year old boy. My son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 10/9/2006 by Christopher Jaekel
Rating: 5

My son's friend has the Snap Circuit Jr, and this became "the toy" that my son wanted for his birthday. I wondered if the Snap Circuits Pro was a better choice after reading about all the options. The cost is higher, but definitely worth it. We already knew he would like it, plus he can make so many more cool things in addition to what he could do with the Junior set. He is eight, and the directions are easy to follow and fun to use. He really enjoys it and is learning at the same time. He played with this toy first and is still playing with it - enough said. This is a toy that will be used for years to come, plus I love it too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 9/28/2006 by Mary Elarton
Rating: 5

This has had my son's attention to the point of having to take it away from him to get him to do anything else. For a boy who is always on computer games, he has chosen this over the computer. I feel I have scored a hit for his birthday. Even his sister is putting together circuits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit Pro
Posted 9/13/2006 by Marilyn Powell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave Snap Circuit Pro to my grandson for his birthday and he is enthralled with it. My husband is an electrician and he thought it was great. It has experiments that start out easy and then work into more difficult ones which is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 8/24/2006 by J. Paul Nelson
Rating: 4

My child was able to use this toy without any adult assistance. This is the type of toy that is not played with everyday, but has longevity, as it is pulled out periodically and played with for consecutive days in spurts. It is also very versatile, as my son has used the components to create his own inventions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 7/27/2006 by Kyle Bolen
Rating: 5

My son saw this in his gifted program at school. After being told that there would be no video games for his birthday, this was the first thing that he said he wanted. He and his two younger sisters love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro--Awesome!
Posted 6/7/2006 by Kari Hosmer
Rating: 5

This is the third Snap Circuits I've purchased. This was purchased for the Montessori school my son attends. Snap Circuits is perfect for teaching the fundamental to more advanced principles of electricity. My four-year-old has learned and now designs his own circuits. This is due in no small part to the fact the pieces easily snap together and snap to the board, making learning the logics of circuitry much more manageable. The accompanying book of ideas is easy to follow and expand upon. One of the best "fat brain" toys on the market.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 6/6/2006 by Lori
Rating: 5

My 10 yr old son opened it and immediately began building with it. A friend came over and they played for 5 hrs straight the first day! Very pleased with purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 6/2/2006 by Jake's Mom
Rating: 5

This product is meant for 8 year old+, but my 4 year old loves it! He does one of the projects and then he alters something small to do his own projects. It also keeps Dad interested as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 5/19/2006 by Dana Vermilyea
Rating: 5

My son already had Snap Circuit, Jr. and this item enabled him to add to his electricity creativity. The booklet with ideas is easy for him to read by himself and all parts are well made and user-friendly. It's a favorite at our house already! My only objection is that the box came crushed and it was a birthday gift for him. I would have been uncomfortable giving it if I had bought it as a gift for a friend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuit Pro
Posted 1/31/2006 by Tim Yeater
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my 10 year old son. He loves it and has spent hours creating all kinds of new things. This has kept him entertained so much that I think he forgot all about his Xbox. Thank You.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Value
Posted 1/24/2006 by Michael Stepka
Rating: 5

My son loved this toy so much, we bought it for a friend. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/17/2006 by Ingrid Gale
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my daughters hoping to give them exposure to a "different" kind of toy. They have many "girl toys" such as dolls, stuffed animals, etc. They loved it! They had a lot of fun building the FM radio. Although this is a simple toy to manipulate and build cool circuits, a child can learn quite a lot about how real electronics work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/4/2006 by Karen Torsiello
Rating: 5

This has turned out to be my son's favorite! It has even drawn him away from the PS2. He has really enjoyed experimenting with it, and is able to do so without any parental assistance. His 10 and 12 year old sisters enjoy it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 5

My son has played with it several times since he opened it. It is his favorite toy so far. He hasn't really followed the instructions; he has created his own little machines and added power and switches. Very cool toy for an 8 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/4/2006 by Paul Burns
Rating: 5

This was given to a 10 year old boy who has never demonstrated any interest in electonics other than video games. He loves it. The kit is a vast improvement over the ones I had as a kid where the circuits were completed using wires between spring clips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent choice
Posted 1/4/2006 by Thomas Huang
Rating: 5

A very well built and well designed toy. Enough projects in the literature to last a few years. We found that a lot of the adults were enjoying the toy as well. Fat brain did a great job in getting the toy to us quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 5

He was so excited. This toy fit in with what he was learning at school. He's even going to take it to school to share with the class room

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Beth Rowan
Rating: 5

My son was absorbed all Christmas day with the Snap Circuit Pro! Educational and fun ... you can't ask for more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son AND Husband LOVE it!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Mom
Rating: 5

This was a gift for BOTH my son (7 years old) and my husband (10 years old at heart!) and it was a hit with both of them! They have been going through each project in the manual in sequence and it is easy enough for my 7 year old to follow by himself. They were halfway through the manual in 2 days and have side tracked and done of a few of their own experiments with it. A GREAT toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 1/4/2006 by Sheryl Pascoe
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my son, he opened it yesterday among many other presents. The FIRST thing he wanted to play with was the Snap Circuits. He even missed desert. For hours he was creating different combinations of things. It was a GREAT gift!! Pricey but worth it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/12/2005
Rating: 4

This is a high quality product, and should foster intellectual curiosity and creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 11/3/2005 by Philip John Weston
Rating: 5

Product is ideal for my sons who love building things. It also provides an ideal educational media.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 2/22/2010 by Mary Atallah - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

it was a gift for my 8 years old grand son. he enjoyes it so much and he said it is the best BD present he got. I'm glad that I ordered it for him. He took it to his school and the teachers were very impressed about how many things he can do and explain things to his friends.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Circuits!
Posted 8/2/2010 by JT, CA
Rating: 5

We ordered this for my son who just turned 7. He has not put it down. After a quick 10 minutes with Dad explaining the concept, he was off and running. Hasn't stopped playing with it yet despite getting countless other presents for his bday.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic toy!
Posted 2/18/2012 by BECKY HAM
Rating: 5

My son had played with this at school, but only briefly. He absolutely loves creating new projects, showing off his creations and troubleshooting problems with his circuits. Its instructions are easy to follow, although an adult should help younger children with the project descriptions. My son loves Lego's and Knex, and this seems like the next step as he grows up and needs harder and more cognitively engaging toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

snap circuits pro
Posted 1/15/2012 by Kim Peterson
Rating: 4

My eight year old son received this gift for Christmas and loves creating the projects in the books. Unfortunately we had to exchange it for a new one when some of the circuits pulled loose from the bands. This second one appears to be holding up better. He is really enjoying it but I wouldn't give this a child any younger.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 4/1/2011 by CRAIG A WEBSTER
Rating: 5

It is challenging and fun. There is a tangible reward for the effort at the end.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/28/2012 by JAMES D ROCHIER
Rating: 5

I was a bit skeptical that my 12 year old son would be too old, but thankfully I was wrong. He jumped right to the middle of the project list and found it very interesting. The kit is far more robust than I expected too. The connections are snap-buttons, easy to connect or disconnect, but hold firmly. The number of projects is somewhat misleading, many are just slight variations on others, but still enough to keep him busy for the winter. I do wish the instructions explained a bit on how each project works. I expect curiosity to take over and he will spend some time trying to understand it, but at this point, its pretty much copying the layout and seeing what works. The layouts are extremely easy to follow - there's a grid and pictures to show what goes in each spot. He and a friend sort of made a game out of it, much like Battleship - "put the resistor at B4." If you have a kid, age 8 to 12, who has any interest in science, engineering or electronics, this is a great toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 10/17/2013 by karen farrell
Rating: 5

Very well made and very entertaining for my 7yo grandson...he loves creating the projects that are included. The fact that his grandpa is an electrician only adds to the excitement...the two of them play with this toy for hours at a stretch. I'm so pleased with this purchase!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 4/28/2013 by Martha Freitag
Rating: 5

My granddaughter (age 7) loves this set. She can now design and implement circuits by herself. My husband borrows her kit each spring to use in his Physical Science class. It is intriguing to see which students jump right in and which ones need to be encouraged to experiment.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 5

My 11 year old daughter received this for Christmas and loves it. She's already tried over 10 of the activities and plans on completing all 500!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 12/11/2013 by Biagia
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew last year and I just bought another one for another nephew this year. My nephew will not put this down and even tries to figure out his own projects. I'm very impressed with snap circuits!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Snap Circuits Pro
Posted 7/1/2010 by Karen Underwood - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Don't know - not my child. Gave as gift. Don't have kids.

5 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02