Home
Sea-Monkeys On Mars
0

Customer reviews of Sea-Monkeys On Mars by Schylling

Return to Sea-Monkeys On Mars product information...

Sea-Monkeys On Mars has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.25

Bundles of fun!
Posted 3/12/2008 by Sea Monkey Fan
Rating: 4

I remember having several tanks of Sea Monkeys when I was a boy and I was so excited to get them for my son. He is only three so he needed help setting up the tank. But he feeds and aerates them on his own! We love the tank with its Martian landscape (much better than the old Micro-Vue tanks). The only thing missing is the "Million-Bubble" Air Pump, which really helps keep the Sea Monkeys alive. We waited for the air pump to arrive in the mail before starting our Sea Monkey adventure.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea Monkeys
Posted 2/29/2008 by Jodi J. Pierce
Rating: 5

The little tank is really cute. My son is thrilled. We all really enjoy watching the sea monkeys. It makes a nice "pet" because you don' t have to clean up after it and there is no smell like you get with fish or turtles.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Seller, Fast Delivery
Posted 3/16/2008 by Chris Taylor
Rating: 5

I purchased the Sea-Monkeys on Mars set for my fiancee, and she loves their underwater antics and fun enviro-sphere. They hatched very quickly and are growing in leaps and bounds. Sea Monkeys are a classic, and with a little research, can be very educational. Great for children who don't have the space for other pets!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crazy Martian Madness
Posted 7/18/2007 by Andrew
Rating: 5

Its sea monkeys like I remembered, but better. This habitat has so many places for your little pets to swim around and keep them happy. The size is perfect for my office desk, and breaks the monotony of the day.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love My Sea-Monkeys!
Posted 2/6/2007 by Christopher Reynolds
Rating: 4

The Sea-Monkeys are so much fun. This tank is the best one, in my opinion. It's a little touch and go with the hatching and infancy of the Sea-Monkeys, mostly because they say to put it in a north-facing window and the only window I have is westward. Also, it can be difficult to keep the temperature right if your room tends to be chilly or hot with not much in between - but they are alive and slowly growing!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zita
Posted 2/2/2007 by Zita Odren
Rating: 4

This Sea Monkey kit was a gift for my husband to keep on his desk at work. It is a great conversation piece and adds some flair to a boring work day. The actual container was a bit smaller than I had expected, but very ornate and of good quality. The only downside was a lack of detailed instructions on the inside of the packaging. The only instructions included were those on the back of the box. Everyone wants their Sea Monkeys to live a good life and not die in the first week of ownership...more instructions would be helpful. I plan to purchase another set of Sea Monkeys for a friend. He just moved into an apartment and isn't responsible enough for a real pet. This will be a good start.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea-Monkeys Discovered on Mars
Posted 11/15/2006 by Chance LaJoie
Rating: 5

Very fun to watch. I've had these over my lifetime.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 11/13/2006 by Randolph S. Brush
Rating: 5

The recipient was ecstatic with how cool it was. They are already checking into add-ons for their Sea-Monkey world.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 10/31/2006 by Jose Gilberto Alves Braga Jr.
Rating: 5

Excellent.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea Monkeys
Posted 10/30/2006 by Jennifer Nicole Johnson
Rating: 5

Sea Monkeys were fun for a moment - until my cat knocked the whole bowl into her bed.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Heart Sea Monkeys
Posted 10/5/2006 - OTHER
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a friend...it's adorable.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 9/26/2006 by Malka Sebag - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Excellent Toy. Educational and very enjoyable for children and adults.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yippee! Sea Monkeys!
Posted 11/28/2006 by Nicole
Rating: 5

The setting is better than pictured. I wonder how well they will grow in the tank. There is a small tag that says they need extra aeration and there is a very small opening at the top.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 11/21/2006
Rating: 4

Very cute little sea monkeys. We were pleased with our nephew's reaction.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Heard They Put A Monkey On The Moon...
Posted 10/26/2006 by Joseph Andrew Proctor
Rating: 5

The packaging is great. The sea monkey habitat is really cool. If the grand sea monkey population took a turn for the worse, I would probably use it for a fish tank for a goldfish or beta. (Siamese fighting fish).

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea Monkeys
Posted 11/4/2012 by Omaha mom
Rating: 4

My son picked this out for his twelfth birthday. His older siblings protested that they always wanted sea monkeys when they were younger but (as they recall it) weren't allowed to get them. The set is pretty cool looking. It is on the smaller side, but I am fine with that because it takes up less space on the counter. My son was anxious to get this set up, which was easy to do. The eggs comes with the kit, which is nice. The instructions indicate that the eggs will hatch within a day if the water temperature is right, but may take up to a week. My son was worried that he had somehow killed all of them, because we didn't see any for the first five days. However, today is day 6 and we have sea monkeys. They start out extremely tiny, so it is possible some hatched earlier and he didn't know it. These seem to be pretty low maintenance - you don't need to clean the tank, just add water. The instructions say the sea monkeys can live as long as two years. My son is thrilled with this set. It remains to be seen whether he loses interest, but so far this is quite the novelty. His teenaged brother is also impressed. Both of them went on the Internet to research sea monkeys (which we now know to be brine shrimp), so they are learning something along the way.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleasantly scientific
Posted 4/7/2013 by Sean K. - OTHER
Rating: 4

Sea monkeys on Mars is, for sure, one of the best kits. Not only do you get a charming tank you also get Plasma III and an Aqua-Leash. I personally use the Aqua-Leash for oxygen. This kit comes with a lot of great things, as well as a catalog for extra Sea Monkey parts. Oh, and in case you were wondering about the warranty, there's a little slip that you mail in for more Packet I and II ;-)

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great family project
Posted 1/6/2013 by Melissa Smolka
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 4 year old and he simply adores his sea monkeys. It took them about 4 days to hatch but once they did my son wont keep his eyes off them. The directions were simple and easy to follow.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Kids (and grownups)
Posted 1/28/2013 by TSB
Rating: 4

This was right up my 7-year-old's alley in terms of a science-type toy that she would love to play with. We followed the instructions and ended up with 2 sea monkeys. We didn't know what to expect, so we weren't disappointed with that. We are having fun watching them grow and swim around. We found that they respond to a flashlight, so we have fun with that. I think we (the parents) are having just as much fun with it as my daughter! The little aquarium/tank is easy to use, instructions are easy to follow, and it's pretty maintenance-free.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs
Posted 10/30/2012 by Jenny Mather
Rating: 1

Mu son purchased Aquasaurs with his own money. He was so excited and not to mention proud of himself for buying something with his own money. We brought home the Aquasaurs and did everything the instructions told us to and one week later, they still have not hatched. The instructions said they are supposed to hatch within 24 to 48 hours.
No sign of happy hatchlings, visit the Returns & Exchanges center, where our service is everything it's cracked up to be. We assisted our customer promptly.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Random purchase
Posted 8/9/2014 by CURTIS R BRAZIL
Rating: 3

This is the old favorite of boxed expectations called Sea-monkeys. Always an iffy prospect. Either they flourish or they don't. Ours only has one... so procreation won't happen and it will be a short lived experience for my daughter. It provides momentary occasional flashes of joy and discovery so worth the try. But this attempt didn't prove worth the cost.
If your expectations are dying, visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for flourishing assistance! Replacement Sea Monkeys are available to keep joy and discovery growing. Our customer was contacted promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 4/28/2014 by sandy behrman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We ordered the sea monkeys on Feb. 8th and did not receive them until the middle of April. They are really cute. My grandson has them on the kitchen table so he can see them everyday before and after school. Several have hatched already.Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 12/8/2012 by Marina
Rating: 5

I remember having one as a kid, and loved it. Everything you need to start is there. Love the mars theme!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01