Home
Twig
0

Customer reviews of Twig by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Twig product information...

Twig has been reviewed 116 times with an average rating of 4.62

Twig
Posted 6/10/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

What a wonderful toy! I bought this for my nephew for his 4th birthday and it was a hit. The possibilities are endless and it is a toy that can hold his attention for a long time.

21 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/28/2010 by Jill
Rating: 5

I got Twig for my son for his second birthday. He immediately was drawn to Twig, and played with it instead of a bunch of other new toys. He even wanted to play with it at the dinner table. He liked lining up the sticks and putting the sticks in holes. It was even fun for us (mom and dad) to play with. The colors are nice too. I like that there is a bag to encourage him to clean them up when he is done playing. The second day after his birthday, I noticed he was quiet all of a sudden. I thought maybe he was concentrating on... well...filling his diaper...but no, he was concentrating on playing with Twig! We also have Dado Squares, but I think we all like Twig better. It's a little expensive but you can really tell he is using his mind to play with it, which is refreshing when other toys leave nothing to the imagination.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twig
Posted 11/20/2009 by Carolyn Buettner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased this for twin boys. At 1 1/2 years they enjoyed putting sticks into large blocks and stacking squares and sticks. At 2 years they were occupied for 30 minutes plus and put pieces inside each other. They were fascinated by the way the sticks went into more than one block and carefully put the sticks through the holes. Great toy for them with supervision. Developed eye/hand coordination and concentration. Kit has enough blocks and sticks so that adults can play along too. Only complaint is that colors come off with water. Cannot wash except with moist cloth and would not recommend playing on light colored carpet. Am very pleased with this item.

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 9/20/2009
Rating: 5

We got this for our two kids, and they really enjoy playing with it. They've made lots of shapes and designs with the blocks, and have fun putting them together in different orientations. The bright colors really catch the attention of our youngest child as well. The only problem with it (and it's a very slight one) is that you'll need a larger container to put the blocks back in when the kids are done playing. If you want to put them back in the box they came with, it takes a bit of time to fit them all in the box. The toy rarely gets put away, though, since the kids like to play with it a lot.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Twig
Posted 12/29/2011 by Mom of 6 year old
Rating: 3

It seems very interesting but not so easy to build much with it other than to stick things in the spaces. My kids love blocks and building so they've put some things together. They wanted some triangle shapes as well. They may yet figure some things out as they work their way through the toy pile. Right now not played with too often.
Rooted in intriguing design, brilliant color, and limitless creativity, Twig is generally a crowd-pleasing favorite. Though - if any Fat Brain Toy doesn't stack up to creative fun for YOU, it may be returned or exchanged. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges branch for details.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great block set
Posted 11/9/2009 by nicole gershfeld
Rating: 5

This is one of the neatest block sets I've had or seen for my kids. All three kids (2 boys, 1 girl) love grabbing these blocks. They really lend themselves to building robots and people. I do wish there were more rounded shapes as there is only one type of block that has a round aspect to it (a hollow circle in a small square block). These blocks are also easy to stack at interesting angles because of the hollow squares and different sizes. We like to reproduce designs as much as we like to make up our own designs, so it would be neat if there were a book or card set like Kapla Blocks have.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 3/6/2010 by Donna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This block set is truly amazing. Not only does it encourage creativity, patience and imagination from the children, but the adults as well.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

build a tree or a tower or rubbish bins or houses or ...
Posted 8/22/2009 by Carolyn Cook
Rating: 5

I think these are just the coolest - since recently receiving them my son, husband and I have build a tower taller than the boy - he was very excited, towers of flats "this one is for mummy', used them for pretend bins and playgrounds, grouped by colours, grouped by patterns of colours ... one of the best buys I've made for our 3 year old (and oh yeah, me too!)

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally engaging toy!
Posted 10/1/2009
Rating: 5

From the moment my daughter opened the box, she was enthralled. The colors are vibrant and the various shapes of the blocks unique. Mommy, Daddy, and Daughter are all having fun building castles and robots and towers. I think that will be a toys that provides tons of open ended fun for months/years to come.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 7/20/2009 by laura koh
Rating: 4

Twig has been enjoyed for hours thus far by my 4 yr old and his 5 yr old cousins.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More fun for Daddy?
Posted 2/7/2011 by Bo Kinloch
Rating: 4

Okay, I'm biased because I love this toy. The colors, materials and shapes are beautiful and I really applaud the innovative design that went into this building set. It appeals to many of my senses (color, feel, weight, etc.) and it appeals to me as a clearly "open ended" (no pun intended) play activity. The natural materials (stained/painted wood) are truly a delight to hold and see. The packaging was impressive in its ease to recycle and it comes with a sensible canvas tote bag for tidy storage when play is done. Only problem? My son finds them extremely interesting but a little frustrating. Things slip out of other things and, well, there's a learning curve on this one. He just turned two, so I think I might have pulled the trigger a bit too early on this toy. My hope is that in a few months he will enjoy the Twigs more. He is starting to master stacking blocks, making towers and some very simple shapes with traditional blocks, and it is probably the case that it won't be long before he will appreciate this one. However, I did purchase it because it appeared to be recommended for two-year-olds--and that may be--just perhaps when they are closer to 30 months instead of 24.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An aunt!
Posted 10/27/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

These are really neat, and a fun twist on building blocks! My nephew just turned 3 and used to "regular" building blocks, so he didn't entirely grasp all the new things he can do with Twigs, but he had a lot of fun putting the littlest ones through the holes in the bigger ones. I built a robot with them and he really liked that, so I envision them becoming his favorites in the near future!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Twig
Posted 1/28/2010 by Kiran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Like every other constructive toy I have ordered from Fat Brain Toys the Twig is being enjoyed by all my granddaughters. It requires them to use their imagination, a little skill and a lot of eye hand coordination.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Twig
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

perfect gift! fun fun fun! My 2 1/2 year old loves these blocks . The bag that comes with Twigs is wonderful for stoage and for take along while traveling to visit friends or family. Thank you

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 5/26/2009
Rating: 4

We enjoyed playing with it as much as our little girl. Gives the ability to be creative without having a "right or wrong" way to build the blocks. Fun colors and different shaped pieces make it visually appealing as well.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig Review
Posted 2/7/2011 by Samantha
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2-year old son for Christmas. I was very impressed with the quality and vibrant colors of these blocks. My son is not too interested in these right now; however, he is still a little young and I think that he will play with them more as he gets older. He will play with them for about 5-10 minutes at a clip, but then loses interest. Overall, I think that they quality of these blocks are exceptional and the design encourages creativity.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig
Posted 3/15/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered this item for my two grandsons ages 2 1/2 and 4 1/2. It seems to be a hit. These blocks are somewhat out of the ordinary and held their attention more so than just regular building blocks. This was especially true for the 2 1/2 year old. I would certainly recommend them as a new and interesting construction block for toddlers.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome for all ages
Posted 2/23/2010 by Melanie Misanchuk
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 3.5 y o son as soon as we saw it, and then had to let it languish in the closet until Christmas. We were tempted to pull it out and play with it once he'd gone to bed, but we restrained ourselves. Of course at Christmas, there were so many toys that Twig was a little overshadowed. Soon, however, Twig became a favourite. When we suggested pulling out a "family game" for after supper, our son always said "Twig!". Then he started telling us before supper that he wanted to do "Family Twig" later. He would divide up the pieces by colour, two sets for himself, two for Mama and two for Mommy. Twig has become such an important toy for him that we even take it on holidays. He has a variety of construction-based sets, but this is his favourite. And it's definitely our favourite.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig
Posted 3/13/2012 by DANIELLE - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my preschool class to use much to my delight they love it. The kids loved discovering how to use the pieces to build up. They also used small animals with it to create homes and "cages" since the blocks have openings. I am a big fan of the storage sack that comes with it. I may be ordering another set just to have multiples in the class.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Twig
Posted 10/14/2009
Rating: 4

Great for my 2 1/2 year old - he was bored with regular stacking blocks and the design of these allow for him to be more creative.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with Twig
Posted 12/11/2009 by Linda Wilson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5-yr old grandson played for two hours straight with them and loved building all sorts of things. He said they have them at his school as well.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 7/27/2009 by Cristy Powell
Rating: 4

So far this toy has been enjoyed by both my kids ages 4 and 6. They have fun building things with the Twigs.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 1/18/2011 by Cara Vanderree
Rating: 5

Very smooth edges, well made.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 11/11/2010 by Sallie Rinderknecht - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A Christmas present for Papa - to build even more amazing things with his grandchildren.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Twig
Posted 2/7/2010 by pauline gennis
Rating: 5

I love the quality, the design and the colors. I have not observed, yet, the children use it, but I played with the products and I know that the children will love it. I bought with one particular child in mind, a kindergardner in my school. He is a child who loves building and I wanted to offer him something different than the traditional wooden blocks.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 1/13/2010 by Kerry B.
Rating: 5

Well-made, fun product. I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 4-year old daughter and both she and her 6-year old sister really enjoy creating interesting structures with them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 1/4/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A great set of building blocks. Well made. Twig is not your standard set of solid blocks. Imaginative. Infants through adults enjoyed playing with Twig.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The big kids liked them too...
Posted 12/30/2009 by Erin Thompson
Rating: 5

Got these for our 4 years old and she loves them. The shape are great for building things. Grandpa even got into them!! My 11 year old gets them out more then my 4 year old does.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twig
Posted 12/28/2009 by Kristen
Rating: 5

What a great toy to spark the imagination! My 3 children ages 2-6 all enjoy this toy and use it daily. It is hard to find toys that all of my kids are equally able to enjoy. Twig has more than exceeded in winning all of us over! My youngest loves fitting all the pieces together...again and again! My older children come up with some more complex creations that simply blow me away! Six years into parenting and I am finally learning that the toys that require imagination and thought are the ones that actually get played with!! Great product...will be buying this for many gifts in the future!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jolynn
Rating: 5

Amazing! Such an easy concept! My 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter LOVE it!! They play with it all the time! Worth every penny!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 12/28/2009 by Caroline Sturm-Reganato
Rating: 5

The colors are appealing and stimulating. The size of the block makes it easy for toddlers to play with them. The shape of the blocks makes it attractive for older children (4,5,6) as they can build many objects with them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 12/26/2009 by Tanya
Rating: 5

My four year old daughter received Twig from Santa for Christmas and has played with it every day since. The pieces are sturdy, bright, and feel good in your hands. I love the three dimensional aspect of the product and that it comes with it's own cotton bag for storing all the pieces! It's been really fun to watch the many different ways she discovers she can build with these blocks. This is a toy that will grow with her, not one we'll be boxing up for her baby sister by next year. Very highly recommended.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig
Posted 8/27/2009 by Larissa Lorian
Rating: 5

My daughter likes this but so do we!

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 11/10/2009 by Patricia
Rating: 5

Good durability and use of imagination for my 2 year old. It will grow with him.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 10/2/2010
Rating: 5

She has found a million design ideas with twig. Her big sisters love them too!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

endless fun
Posted 7/15/2010 by Kirstie
Rating: 5

This colorful set of wooden blocks takes building to a wonderful and new level. I bought this toy as a gift for my 3 yr old nephew and have enjoyed watching his enthusiam during the building process as well as working with him to build 'robots.' His older (14 years old) also seems to choose this toy when she has to watch her brother. There are a lot of pieces (always a danger of getting lost) but they are pretty visible.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brilliant, with a few flaws
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer Caritas
Rating: 4

I expect my daughter, 2.5, will grow with it over the next couple of years. At this point, she can entertain herself for short bits of time putting the "twigs" inside each other, obviously can't build geometric structures with it. My husband and I love it (which I wouldn't discount - it's much easier to play with a 2-year-old when the toys are enjoyable!). A couple of beefs: There are too many of the individual sticks to be useful. And, it would be great to have a few extra cubes, or even simpler squares, and fewer of these. We didn't get was the purpose of squares with round holes. There aren't any dowels or pegs to fit into these, so they don't fit well with the others. Perhaps making a hole on the top that would allow a peg to go halfway through and hold them in place? Or replacing some of the rectangular sticks with round dowels? In any event, I think we'll all enjoy this one for a long time.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 8/13/2009 by RMG
Rating: 5

I bought Twig for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and we could not be happier. The bright colors are attractive and the product is well made. Twig encourages creativity and hand eye coordination and is completely engaging.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Preschool Classroom!
Posted 1/12/2011 by Kate
Rating: 5

These are beautiful and functional blocks that my preschool students love having in the classroom. They really like exploring how the different pieces fit together and it's a great toy for them to exercise their creativity and constructive play skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic toy
Posted 1/12/2011 by monica l.
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son got twig last christmas and enjoy it from the moment he open the box. The towers you can build with it are amazing: you can put pieces inside or outside the tower and wait to see if it will hold up or crash down!! He also plays sorting the different colors and shapes of blocks. Building a skyrise city is another nice option because the blocks have "windows". Really a great toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even more fun, than I thought
Posted 2/18/2010 by Chrisy
Rating: 4

We bought twig as a bgift for our now 3y/o boy, who loves to play with blocks. Normally he needs some time to get used to new toys and implements them in his play gradually. Twig however, he pulled out right away the next morning and has every day ever since. There are enough peaces, that his 1y/o brother can have some and try to nest them together. However I'm disappointed that in some peaces the holes aren't square and they consequently don't fit with other peaces. In some cases the paint does come off in stripes. The colours themselves are great though. I still rate twig with 4 stars, because the idea is great and it IS fun to play with them. A better price/ value ratio would be appreciated.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3rd Birthday Present
Posted 2/17/2010 by KMeg
Rating: 4

We bought this to accompany a set of blocks our daughter received for her third birthday. The blocks are bright and colorful, and they are well-made. Our daughter has had hours of fun with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 2/14/2010 by June A. Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren, 6 and 3, really love these products! They have created some really unique objects with them. Can't wait until the Reptangles are available, they will be my next purchase!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very exciting
Posted 2/10/2010 by Kathryne Stelzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Should be lots of fun for a long time. I haven't given it to my grandson yet but I am sure he will love it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High quality, great design
Posted 2/9/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 5

So refreshing to get a quality toy that kids actually enjoy playing with. Super quality, terrific design, fosters creativity. Well done, Fat Brain!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 8/2/2009 by Jill Wilson
Rating: 5

My son is only 2 so he hasn't delved into the full capacity of this toy. He is drawn to it and likes to line up all the pieces. It will be fun to watch him grow into it and create different structures as he matures.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Colors, High Quality Materials
Posted 10/7/2009 by bel from NY
Rating: 4

My 3-year old son loves Wedgits so I bought him Twig to try something a little different. It's taking him a little while to warm up to it (as it did with the Wedgits), but he loves the colors and shapes and I love the quality of the materials. I think he will eventually enjoy playing with it very much. My only regret is that there are no pictures or design cards (such as with the Wedgits) for those of us that are spatially challenged that give ideas of the kinds of shapes one can make with Twig.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pure Bliss
Posted 8/28/2010 by LaVonne Nickens
Rating: 4

My two year old is the younges of three children. He knows how important it is to share in our family. However, instantly when he saw me open the box, he knew it was just for him. I could not tear off the plastic wrap fast enough for him to see all the colors and immediately attempt to build. His older siblings have joined in the fun too!!!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 3/26/2010 by Kay Muller
Rating: 4

Only brief time use with grandchildren, but they seemed very interested. I am looking forward to playing these blocks with them in the future.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super!
Posted 3/21/2010 by Aleksejs Barskovs
Rating: 5

Fine gift for my 3-year old son

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 12/20/2009 by Kirstin Tucker
Rating: 5

My daughter saw these when I was on your website doing some holiday shopping and said that she would love to have them so I went ahead and ordered them as a Christmas present for her. I haven't given them to her yet but I am looking forward to using them as well. They look to be a great new spin on blocks and I look forward to building lots of great things with my daughter in the future.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig blocks
Posted 6/11/2012 by Amy B
Rating: 5

My son is only 15 months old, so these blocks are a bit too advanced for him right now. But he loves watching me build things with them! He is very interested in putting the sticks into the other blocks, and I know he will grow into these and love them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig
Posted 1/4/2012 by Gina Talley
Rating: 5

We bought the Twig to help my daughter who has down syndrome to increase her fine motor skills. She has really enjoyed putting different colors and shapes together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Twig
Posted 9/23/2011 by Natalie Campbell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

All of the students in my preschool seem to be drawn to this toy. They enjoy making "building" patterns, animal cages, cities, etc. They always want to be at the table when it is out. Cool Toy!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig is great!
Posted 8/4/2011
Rating: 5

This is a product that I chose to supplement a set of blocks already on hand. With children at different ages (11, 8, and 4), it can be hard to find activities that all can enjoy together. Adding Twig to the existing block set gives a new dimension to the play. Even Dad and Mom enjoy playing! Very cool product to spark imagination in a new direction.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Twig
Posted 12/8/2010 by Gilbert Schwartz
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Our grandchild plays with it constantly. Very creative product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twigs
Posted 9/27/2010 by REBECCA B GREGORY
Rating: 5

Twigs has been a hit at our house for both our 3 year old and the baby (he like to knock down the towers!). Thank you for carrying such great toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

beautiful, creative toy
Posted 1/17/2012 by Katie Laufenberg
Rating: 5

My two year old nephew and niece were very interested in this toy on Christmas Day. They enjoyed building structures and knocking them over. Even my 7 year old nephew wanted in on the fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best blocks ever
Posted 8/10/2010 by Pamela Minkler
Rating: 5

Both of my boys (my 2 year-old son and my 32 year-old husband) absolutely love these blocks. My son has mastered stacking blocks and, as such, enjoys the many different options for other types of arrangements that these blocks provide and traditional cube blocks do not. My husband has an engineer's mind and can spend hours making "masterpieces" with our son's Twig set, too. We gave them to our son for his birthday, and they've made the short list of toys we'll pack to go to the beach for a week, as they will not only entertain our son, but also his older cousins and even the adults in the family! We couldn't be more pleased. My only suggestion (and I don't know if this is even possible due to the natural dyes used in creating this product) would be to cover them with some sort of clear gloss or varnish. Not because I think it would improve the function or durability, but just because it might improve on the aesthetics.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Director Of School
Posted 6/14/2010 by Janet Olafson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We have a wonderful teacher who seeks out the most imaginative toys which give the "biggest bang for the buck" in terms of developing problem solving, critical thinking, team work, and just plain engaging fun. This toy excels in all of the above areas. I am impresses with not only the toy, but also your company. thank you for offering products that entice children to grow.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Twig
Posted 3/1/2010 by Julie LeCourt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I will get back to you after my grandson's birthday.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool toy
Posted 2/28/2010 by Lisa Evangelista
Rating: 5

I love these blocks, my son is still a little young to really use them correctly but I know he will have lots of fun with them as he gets a little older.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

twig
Posted 12/28/2009 by marsha streng - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

colorful, versatile shapes, imagination-stimulating.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Twig"
Posted 1/13/2012 by NANETTE
Rating: 4

One of the pegs doesn't fit in all of the holes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertaining blocks
Posted 1/3/2012 by Erica Landas
Rating: 5

We gave these toys to our 2 year old son and he loves them. Even his grandparents and aunts and uncles have enjoyed using them, too! I really like the bright colors and the ability to build many different objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best gift
Posted 12/29/2011 by Shelah
Rating: 5

my 3 yr old and 5 yr old girls love it. and there's plenty of pieces they don't have to fight over how many they need. very creative blocks let them both express their imaginations

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 12/4/2011 by Suzy Sonenberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was one of 3 gifts I bought for the 3rd birthday of my triplet grandsons. They loved it immediately but were distracted by the other gifts (also purchased from Fat Brain). I predict that they will spend many happy hours with Twig - both individually and together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 9/19/2011 by Mila
Rating: 4

This is an awesome toy. Our teenager and toddler actually play together for the first time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

twig
Posted 8/12/2011 by Misti budig
Rating: 5

Just got twigs but it is a good product. All ages like to build with twigs. It holds their attention well too. It helps them to be creative and i like all the different shapes and colors of the blocks. Also 3 or 4 kids can play with twigs at one time cause there are enough pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The adults liked it as much as the kids did
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jessica
Rating: 5

When my niece unwrapped this she started playing with it right away. Quickly the adults joined in and soon there were several projects going. There were enough pieces for several people to be playing with it at the same time. The shapes of the pieces and the various ways in which everything fits together makes Twig extremely versatile. And the colorful pieces drew the kids' attention to it immediately. Everyone loved Twig and I would definitely buy this again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 12/26/2010 by Richard Greguski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very colorful and fosters play with others. Many ways to put it together

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps Toddlers Interested
Posted 5/14/2010 by Morton Family
Rating: 5

The first day we got twig, we showed it to our 21 month son and he immediately started to put the small rectangles in the holes and stacked all of the large squares. You can really see his mind working, trying to figure out how they should go together. It made my mind work also, I had to be creative to try and figure out things to show him. I love this toy for our son and can see it growing with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Country Grandma
Posted 2/16/2012 by Phyllis Bruketta
Rating: 5

I haven't given this toy to our 2 year old grandson yet.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 11/14/2011 by Shirley Bloxham
Rating: 4

Actually, I am the only one playing with it at this point. I haven't had a chance to share it with my great-grandchildren as yet, so I can't report on their reactions. I expect they will enjoy it as much as I do. Exploring with color combinations and configurations has been very satisfying and keeps me playing and relaxing for a couple of hours. Tactilely and visually, the Twigs will keep me playing and interested in discovering all their possibilities for some time to come.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Twig
Posted 5/25/2010 by Liz Kaufman
Rating: 4

Likes the colors and different shapes. This item is at grandma's house and is use frequently when there. Provides building entertainment for this 2 year old, "hands on" contractor! Would buy again as gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 6/15/2010 by mimi
Rating: 5

Loves it!!!! What a great toy!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative toy
Posted 10/24/2012
Rating: 5

We just received this toy, and my children (aged 8 and 3) enjoy it. The younger one likes to sort them and make patterns with them and the older one likes to build with them. They have this toy in their after school program, which is how I learned about it.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Twig
Posted 11/13/2013 by Amanda Wild
Rating: 3

My kids love building things and this fits in great with that but still gives them a new challenge.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool blocks!
Posted 1/25/2013 by Amy Harrison
Rating: 4

Joint gift for 3 year old girl and 5 year old boy. They like these and will play with them together. Although the shapes are simple, they have not yet figured out that there are really many, many ways to assemble them. I think they will grow into them. They don't hold the 3 year old's attention as long as they do for the 5 year old.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 1/20/2014 by Kathleen Davis
Rating: 5

Good quality, bright colors . I was afraid my grandchildren, aged 4, 6 and 7 might be too old for this but they loved it! They built things with this for hours. It stores very compactly in the box it came in. It also cones with a draw string bag for storage. I would recommend this for any age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Twig
Posted 12/9/2013 by Paul Gooding
Rating: 4

Nice building toy, lots of open ended play involved. Pieces get lost though, so we need to replace them often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig Blocks
Posted 10/27/2013 by Jodi P
Rating: 4

Wonderful toy that inspires hours of imaginative building. My two year old son loves to sit down and experiment with different block constructions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Twig
Posted 2/6/2013 by CYNTHIA HALLIDAY
Rating: 5

The kids love this toy in the classroom. Being a special ed school the kids are always chewing on things. The chew toys are a hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twig Possibilities
Posted 12/28/2012 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

Twig has a range of possibilities. It is well made and appealing in appearance. It has intrigued my children and encouraged them to try different things. The pieces have a loose fit, which has made it easier for my young children to put the pieces together and has caused less frustration (since they are not struggling with every piece). My 2 year old and 4 year olds can all play with it with minimal assistance, which also has its benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/19/2012 by JODY FERRILL
Rating: 5

My kids love it! They play for hours with it:)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 7/14/2013 by Pauline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter's father and mother play with this as much as she does! They all create and play together. The "open" design of the blocks is teaching the 2 1/2 year old how to line smaller blocks up to pass through. She combines her creations with stuffed animals, etc. Very creative and inventive.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 4/16/2013 by Emily McCready
Rating: 5

Twig blocks promote creativity even with my 1 year old. She loves the colors, shapes and Dad loves to build with her too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01