Home
Tri-Spy
0

Customer reviews of Tri-Spy by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Tri-Spy product information...

Tri-Spy has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.61

Review of Tri-Spy
Posted 2/4/2010
Rating: 5

Tri-Spy is a great action filled game for a family with older elementary-middle school aged children. It can be played in a relatively short time so it is great for some family fun just before bedtime or in between other activities when time is limited.

22 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 12/8/2009 by melissa maloney
Rating: 5

I have three children-ages 6, 9 and 11 and they all like the Tri-Spy game. I bought it for my 9 year old daughter, to sharpen her visual-spatial skills and she has no idea these are improving while she is having fun!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and thought-provoking
Posted 12/31/2009 by Anne
Rating: 4

This game is simple to set up and easy to learn. The tricky part is being able to spot the patterns. Right out of the box, my 8 year-old and I were able to play it together. I can tell that we will get better and faster the more we play.

18 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/30/2009 by Debra Brown - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson says the game is harder than what he is used to playing - he really has to put on his thinking cap. I explained to him that just as his school work, the games for his age group also increase with a bit more difficulty. I explained to him that these are challenges to help his mind develop and grow into a better and smarter person. He understands the concept and wants to play Tri-Spy more often. Thank you.

18 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intriguing Game
Posted 11/10/2009 by Lisa
Rating: 5

What a neat game - really challenges the mind. Perfect for my nine year old son to engage his thinking. Highly recommend!!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My neices love it!
Posted 2/20/2010 by Craig Hayes - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My neices loved this game. They are 6 and 7 and understood how it worked. They really liked having a game they could play with their parents and have it be challenging for all of them. This game was worth buying and we will buy it again.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tri-Spy
Posted 6/18/2011 by Kristi Ashley - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was given as a gift, and it was a winner. It's been played often and with enthusiasm. We've even been invited to play when visiting and the game was great for a wide variety of ages. Would buy it for my own kids for sure.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/30/2009 by Christine
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift for our neighbor's daughter. She absolutely loved it.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

works for all ages of my kids
Posted 12/9/2009 by oceanmom
Rating: 4

I have 7, 10, 12 years old boys. I ordered this product to make my 3 kids play together. It worked really well. All of them engaged with this game using their brains. None of them got bored during their game time. I really recommand this product to families who have various ages above elementary level. Enjoy!!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 2/23/2012 by JACQUELINE L MACK
Rating: 5

I bought it for my 4th grade class to play when they are finished with their math assignments. They LOVE it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Mom
Posted 1/26/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter and I are having a great time with this game.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/30/2011 by Kerstin Carlson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great game, totally captured one very teen pre-teen girl, competing with music, the internet, and an iPad. I loved playing it, too. Thinking game, not annoyingly long, uses your brain (or certainly does mine).

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 1/10/2011 by Marianne Strehar - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to an eleven year old as a Christmas gift and so far he has beaten his Mother and Grandmother and all who play the game with him. He really enjoys playing this game and highly recommends it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tri-Spy
Posted 11/29/2010 by Doug Light
Rating: 4

I've got an 11 year old boy and 9 year old triplet girls. Tri-Spy was a birthday gift for the girls. They received many presents from family and friends, but they enjoyed Tri-Spy as much as any of them. The great thing about Tri-Spy is that mom and dad can play with the kids but not have such a built in advantage as they would with many other games. The playing field is much more level.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Simple Game
Posted 2/21/2010 by Deb
Rating: 5

The game was quick and easy to learn and fun to play. We adapted it for our four children who range in age from three to ten. The younger children were given different rules so that the playing field would be even. The game was challenging enough to interest the adults, yet simple enough that the children enjoyed playing, too. We love that the children were learning pattern recognition and spatial organization while playing and having fun.

12 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tri-Spy
Posted 8/22/2011 by Lisa Mallo
Rating: 5

Love this game! I bought it to strengthen my son's spatial relations....he and I sat and played it together and had a lot of fun..we will have this game forever!

11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tri-Spy
Posted 1/11/2010 by Claudia Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great for the whole family!

11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rules Weren't Clear
Posted 12/27/2009 by TA - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The rules were not clear on how you take turns.
We clarified the rules of the game for our customer. If it happens that you're puzzled by Tri-Spy or another Fat Brain Toys game, please call us. We're here to help.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

trispy
Posted 2/4/2011
Rating: 5

My boys love this game. It's little harder for my 5 year old boy but 8 year old son is just loving it! It totally makes them think while having fun!!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Visual-Spatial Fun
Posted 11/16/2010 by Maureen
Rating: 5

It is really important to me to help my daughter develop visual-spatial problem solving skills. This game is a fun way for us to engage with her and develop visual-spatial thinking, problem-solving skills and concentration. And she likes it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

We ordered this game for our 9 year old son for Christmas. My 12 year old son loves to play it too. It is fun for the whole family.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Kids
Posted 8/15/2011 by julie emigh
Rating: 5

We like this game and have been playing it a lot!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 12/21/2009 by Shanda Weitzenkamp
Rating: 5

I actually was introduced to this game by a family member at Thanksgiving. We had such a blast playing it, that I decided to purchase one for our house! I played this with a group of adults and had a lot of fun racing to find the most visual patterns, but I am anxious to play this with our five year old at home too. Great game!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a Challenge!
Posted 11/24/2009 - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is truly a fast paced game! I played it with 2 of my adult daughters and they slaughtered me. It has simple and self-explanatory rules, but it is a game of visual perception, so if that is your area of deficit, prepare to be frustrated. That being said...it will help that perception area, which is the reason I purchased it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 1/6/2011 by Karen Grant
Rating: 5

I got this for my 8 year old, we had fun with it as soon as it was opened. I liked how it challenged him yet it was fun at the same time. Even though he found it hard at times it wasn't hard to keep his interest in it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tri-Spy
Posted 1/1/2011 by Gretchen Dawson Jewell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 6 yo grandchild and 64 yo grandparent played this game together...easy concept but challenging for all ages; can be fast paced. I suggest playing a "trial" game first. One point...instructions missed explaining that when a card is removed from around the board game than one card from the draw pile should replace it. I'm thinking of purchasing another for our home.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hope my eyes uncross soon!
Posted 12/27/2010 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Bought this for our 7 year old, but the 9 year old will get more play out of it, for now. It's a bit challenging for the 7 year old. We played for an hour and once we got the hang of it, we were off and running. Just when you think they're are no more moves, you find another. We did adapt a little and added a little stone as a "holder" piece as it's easy to lose where your real piece was when you're trying to make a move and find out it doesn't work, so you have to move it back. Very fun and not your typical board game. Though I might be hearing, "STOP" in my sleep!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy review
Posted 10/7/2010 by Michelle Swanson
Rating: 4

Great game - wonderful deal. Makes the kids think.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 12/17/2009 by Jon S.
Rating: 5

We bought this on the recommendation of a friend and our 6-year old daughter loves it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy rocks!
Posted 1/4/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter asked for tri-spy for Christmas. We played it that afternoon. The game gets faster and more competitive as your brain masters the pattern matching task. It is a lot of fun and a great mental workout. We will definitely play again and again

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 12/21/2010 by Barbara Lipe - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Both of my great nephews and their mother couldn't stop playing this game. It's pretty challenging, to boys aged 8 and 10 and their mother (age withheld).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 5/2/2010 by Maria Miller
Rating: 5

This game appears to be simple, yet is very challenging and enjoyable. My dil and I play it and truly enjoy it. It goes great with the card game Set and gets my old brain moving.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/9/2009 by Bobbi Dickinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love shopping at fat brain toys - can find great gifts for my grandchildren. This one will be for boys aged 13 - 9.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 12/29/2010 by Brenda Trent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

hasn't played with at all

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri Spy
Posted 12/19/2010 by Patty Parker
Rating: 5

Again ordered as a Christmas present so I can't review based on the child playing with it as of yet. Reminds me of a game I used to play as a child, that is why I bought it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tri-Spy
Posted 12/26/2010 by Susan Richmond
Rating: 4

Tri-Spy is challenging, yet fun. My 10-year-old loves it. Great family game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tri-Spy
Posted 12/1/2010 by Russell Krochock
Rating: 4

Great for my son who likes memory games and brain challenges

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tri-Spy
Posted 5/2/2010
Rating: 4

We got this for our son on his 7th Bday. We learned the rules quickly, but found the game very challenging and fun. It's been difficult finding board games that we all truly enjoy playing together, but this one fits the bill.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Chris
Rating: 4

Great game for kids (and adults too!) to think about and recognize patterns!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tri-Spy
Posted 2/13/2010 by Patrice popovic - FRIEND
Rating: 4

the instructions were alittle hard to follow I was told. They didnt explain about how to move.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tri-Spy for 5-yr old
Posted 4/26/2010 by Nan Man
Rating: 4

Tri-Spy is a great game for visual-spatial thinking. It really promotes the ability to sit and think and try out different moves. It was a little difficult for my 5-yr old daughter and I've stored it away for now. But we were able to change the rules and make it a little more easy for her. My husband and I play it for now!

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tri-Spy
Posted 2/28/2013 by Shalva Meyers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift was for a seven year grandson who found it a bit challenging to see the exact pattern and in the appropriate direction, however once that was mastered, he found it very engaging and plays with it with his older nine year old brother as well as his peers.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girls in family won each time
Posted 12/26/2012 by Martha Ford
Rating: 5

My stepdaughter and I kept beating the boys in the family each time we played, so I really liked that outcome! The best part of the game is that the board constantly changes. The hardest part is figuring out who blurted "Stop!" first.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game with one drawback
Posted 12/30/2013 by Joseph Nuzzi
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 5 nieces and nephews to share at their grandmother's house. They range in age from 8 years old to 13. They loved it! But so did all of the adults. The game is challenging, quick paced, and constantly changing. We love especially that there really isn't a limit to how many people can play. One caveat: the kids were killing the adults after we enjoyed a few glasses of wine at Christmas dinner. You do need your wits about you. The game is easy to learn but hard to master which is great for a game playing family like ours. The rules could be a little more explicit. We needed to introduce a few house-rules to round out the play. One final caveat: My brother and I are both red-green colorblind. It is nearly impossible for us to tell the difference between the green and red pieces, and the green and red dots on the cards. So we barely ever win. I wish they would have chosen something more distinguishable for colorblind people, like orange, or black, or grey. But I love the game anyway and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01