Home
AnimaLogic
0

Customer reviews of AnimaLogic by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to AnimaLogic product information...

AnimaLogic has been reviewed 192 times with an average rating of 4.50

Loves the game!
Posted 10/15/2009 by Shelli Luther
Rating: 4

We've only been able to play once, but my nearly 5 year old daughter loves it! She loves the idea of hands-on helping the animals cross the water. I think that she will grow into the complexities of it - but she understood the goal. We all enjoyed it.

29 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

animalogic
Posted 11/27/2009 by elizabeth a rendino
Rating: 5

Captured the interest of members of our family from age five to ninety-two -- and everyone in between! The element of cooperative play (instead of competitive) is very appealing and makes for much more friendly interaction. The colors are bright and and shapes are fun! A suggestion or two: Make it easier to distinguish between the green and blue, and the lion and hippo. All in all, a family hit!

29 of 31 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 1/8/2010 by Jenine K. Wieck
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a Christmas gift for a grandson. His mother says it is a BIG hit. Even the parents are enjoying it, fighting over who gets to solve the puzzle after the kids go to bed. As I have not viewed the actual components of the game, I can't answer the 14 questions below. I will say I made this purchase after reading the review from Parents Choice awards, and I'm very satisfied with my choice.

23 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/1/2009 by Bruce Young
Rating: 5

Kids (5 and 7 years) immediately took to it and took turns solving puzzles. Got through 13 at first sitting before tiring, but went back next day to do more. Adults had fun interacting as well, though after first two or three kids got the hang of it. A short review of the directions would have been helpful, eg, animals have to stay in their rows and can cross from any of spots 1-4 (not just 2 and 3). Had to figure these things out from looking at answer key and working back.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/8/2010 by Emily A.C. Goenner
Rating: 4

This is a terrific game that forces kids to figure out sequences to release animals from various traps. My 9 year old loved it. I would like additional puzzles, however, since my 10 & 12 year olds quickly figured out the puzzles.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WOW!!!
Posted 7/7/2011 by JENNIFER C CHRISTENSEN
Rating: 5

This game is a blast!!! I am using it with a few kids that I tutor, and they have absolutely LOVED it! This was by far the game that has been asked for the most out of all the games that I have. This game promotes problem solving and strategic thinking. The great thing about this game and playing it with someone else (espically an adult) is we are able to discuss revising our problems when we make mistakes. We look for the source of the problem, and see if we can find where we went wrong. It has led to some great conversation about how we think through things!

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 3/25/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my grand-daughter's 4th birthday and she wouldn't stop playing it. The concept of "saving the animals" appeals to children and the simple concept allows the game to be understood quickly while the progressively difficult nature of the puzzles seems to allow for rapid development of problem-solving skills.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Somewhat Disappointing Reaction
Posted 12/26/2009 by Carolyn
Rating: 3

The quality of the game is just fine. My granddaughter's lack of enthusiasm was not what I had expected, however. Perhaps when I get this game out at a quiet time and spend time with her to show her how to play it, she will like it. I take responsibility for giving this gift at a hectic time. I would recommend a more subdued presentation!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/26/2009 by Claudette Dupee
Rating: 4

My great niece enjoyed the game very much and it allowed her to use her mind rather than click the mouse.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 6/22/2010 by Monique
Rating: 5

This is a great thinking game with a fun goal: get the animals across the river. It's genius in its simplicity and offers easy to complex puzzles that allows for "logical" growth. My daughter received this game for her fourth birthday and she loves it!

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/17/2010 by Betty
Rating: 4

I gave this game to my five-year-old grandson, and at the moment he says it is "boring". I tried it and think it's great. I think in another year or so he will like it better. It requires good thinking skills and attention, the latter of which is rather short in time right now.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/29/2009 by joan Marubio
Rating: 5

Fun and challenging. Everyone in the family played it. We started with 4 animals and worked our way up to eight; we still have another level of challenge to go.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High quality product
Posted 1/26/2011 by Dawn Starks
Rating: 5

I bought this a bit early age-wise for my daughter, who is 2.5. She isn't to the point of understanding the logic part of the game, but she is quite fond of lining up the animals to match the various card layouts. The pieces are nicely made of wood, and the whole game seem sturdy and looks like it will last a long time. This game has lots of potential for variations and "made up" problems for younger children.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandmother
Posted 10/20/2010 by Marci Arling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great game for teaching thinking and problem solving skills to children. It also involves the whole family along with the child which is great!

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 8/1/2012 by Linda Lolis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I bought this puzzle for my granddaughter's 5th birthday and I thought she would love it. She loves playing games and doing puzzles. We played AnimaLogic once when she first got it but lost interest immediately and hasn't touched it since then.
Wild excitement is the hope of every gift giver. We promptly assisted our customer. Keep in mind our Returns & Exchanges Center - we're not lion when we say we'll help.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalogic
Posted 8/12/2011 by Misti budig
Rating: 5

We just got Animalogic so we have only played with it a couple of times but it is good for all age groups! I have a 5 year old and a 3 year old and it keep their attention for awhile. Its good for my three year old cause we can teach him his numbers and he has to match the right animal according to the chart in the right order. So it makes him think. They also like to just play with the cute jungle animals. You could also use the animals to recognize colors or animals. Or you can use the animals for counting. Its a great product and I really like it. But one AWESOME thing about fat brain toys is if you get a product and it does not meet your standards you can sent back and exchange it for something that does.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/5/2010
Rating: 4

Using this activity with elementary age gifted children, I love the concept and the thinking required (looking many steps beyond), however it is visually conflicting because the little wooden animals give the impression of a primary toy while the problem-solving is far more advanced. It's a bit fiddly to set up and then to line up so that you can keep track of the order of removal, in case you have to back up and regroup. The setup of the board does not make it clear that any of the animals on the left can go first. I'm not sure that there is enough motivation to surpass the difficulties and fully utilize the advantages, although I hope so. For some children the animals are a distraction from the problem-solving but encourage creative play. =)

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 1

We were very disappointed with Animalogic. We were expecting more of a game that would involve more people than one. I think the stuff that we had read was very misleading.
Variations for play with more than one child were provided for our customer as well as a reminder of the option of returning the game if desired. After consideration, our customer decided to keep the game.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 11/18/2010 by Lu Polizzi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson has played this game with friends. Likes it very much. I decided to purchase this game for him for Christmas. Thank You.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 4/5/2010 by Alayne Schweitzer
Rating: 4

We had some trouble figuring out how to play the game. It is more of a single player puzzle than a game. We actually had to call customer service for info. Once we understood it was fun. Challenging for all ages. Level of difficulty progresses as you work you way thru the puzzles.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 12/29/2009 by Nancy F. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old grandson understood the directions quickly, whizzed through the first few puzzles and then had to stop for dinner. A couple of hours later I found him playing the game by himself. He's a child who is very active and loves sports so it was good to see him entertaining himself with a quiet activity. His almost 9 year old brother also likes the game, but he and I started on the 10th puzzle so he would be more challenged. They both really enjoy playing AnimaLogic!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 5-year old boy!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Francesca
Rating: 5

My son who is five LOVES this! Once the basic idea and directions were explained to him he played this independently. It is just challenging enough for him to do without being frustrating. A simple concept, but provides some thinking and several "right" ways of completion. I would recommend this game to parents of children from 4 - 6!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 3

Even my husband liked this game and spent a lot of time working with it. A little advanced for my 5 year old. She'll need some more time before she can progress through even the early puzzles.

14 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 4/19/2010 by Frances Franklin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Animalogic was a big hit with my 5-year-old grandson, and particularly his grandfather, who, in fact, is a rocket scientist. The grandson liked moving the animals around. The grandfather loved the math. The two will likely meet in time.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimaLogic
Posted 1/3/2010 by David R. Grube
Rating: 5

This is a VERY simple game that is not simple. We played it (my 6 year old grand daughter and I) and had fun, but it isn't easy. We love the fact that it is always different, but more importantly, that we could LEARN from our mistrakes. It will grow on us. My granddaughter got antsy early, but she liked it a lot, and we'll figure the darn thing out!

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for a mix of ages
Posted 5/12/2011
Rating: 5

I brought this game (brand new to us) to a weekend with my children and their cousins (ages from 2 to 9) and they all at some point played with it. The older kids played together following the instructions, the middle-ish ones made patterns or copied the images from the book, and the littlest ones just liked playing with the animals. So overall it got good use in a variety of ways. As we have it more I hope to use it as intended for years to come.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/20/2011 by Tami Greever - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Pairing older children with younger seems to work well. As with all games, I think it plays best with an adult moderator.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal Logic
Posted 2/4/2011
Rating: 5

All my 3 kids love playing this game. It really is a logic game. I love the fact that these games makes kids to really think.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 1/2/2010 by Jean Bauerly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughters age 7 & 9 loved it and quickly caught on how to play. We played several games and advanced the levels. Then my son (39 years old) got a hold of it and played by himself on the most difficult level. He loved it! I recommend it to anyone who loves to play games.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

We played this with our granddaughter (age 5) and this game is interesting and challenging.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/3/2009 by Carole A. burt
Rating: 4

My granddaughter likes the puzzle and will enjoy it now and in years to come. Her father even liked the puzzle. A fun learning tool. Thank you

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

animalogic
Posted 11/30/2009 by Marsha Slotten
Rating: 1

Neither of my grandchildren wanted to proceed after we set up the board and explained the rules. A waste of money. They both said it was boring and left to play with something more interesting. They are 5 and 8 and girls.
We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandparent
Posted 12/7/2011 by Darcy Burton
Rating: 5

This is a great way to play with the entire family while allowing the children to think and problem solve.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2010 by Lisa DeRosa
Rating: 3

The manufacturer should have included better instructions/directions.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 7/23/2010 by DebbyDebby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 6 year old grandson was intested in this game as soon as he opened it. It took a while to figure out the principal of the game and it seemed to easy at first. But the puzzels get more difficult and challenging.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/12/2011 by Gerry T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson enjoys playing this game alot. He also uses the game pieces to make up his own repeating patterns as well as creative stories involving basic math principles. Bright colors and sturdy construction are a plus.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 5/30/2011 by Maria Carr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great game to encourage thinking and problem solving. Players must think ahead to see the results of their moves.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

animalogic
Posted 2/10/2011 by angie o.
Rating: 4

we purchased this for our 5 year old son who wasn't really interested yet. I think he will love it whe he is 6. He likes puzzels so I have confidence. I (42 yrs.) played with it for 2 hours and my husband (45) played with it for 3 hours. It is more difficult than you would think. I think every nursing home should have this as well as paitients recovering from a stroke.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 1/1/2010 by Shirley Lafreniere
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 6 year old granddaughter, and she loves it, as does her 9 year old brother. Everyone gets in on the puzzle, but I don't really see it as a game to play. At least for this family, it seems to work better when a child works by himself, according to his ability. It remains an excellent learning device, and the little ones don't even know this!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2009 by Derek Stables
Rating: 2

AnimaLogic was opened by my grandchildren. There is a yellow lion missing and there are two yellow hippos instead of one blue and one yellow hippo.
The lion's run off and the hippos did a switcheroo? Not to worry, the missing mammals immediately reported for duty.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game, needs more instructions
Posted 12/29/2009 by Lyndee Stelling
Rating: 5

The game is great, but more details are needed for the instructions. For example, it would be important to know that it's not really a "take turns" game, but that the players collaborate on figuring out the solution. In addition, it would help to know that the the animals don't have to be in the front "space" to cross the river, nor do they have to go directly over the bridge. It would also help to be told they cannot "change lanes". We only figured out how to play it by reading comments/feedback from other customers. After that, we had a great time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 12/28/2009 by Carol Carr
Rating: 5

Excellent product! Many different levels of difficulty, fun for one child to play alone or a group to play and appropriate for children 5+ and adults. Great logical thinking game but also fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We played the game with a five year old and a two year old.It was interesting to note that both were able to use the game to their abilities,ie. matching skills, logic to figure out how to manuever the pieces.My son works with special needs children and he is planing on using the game at work.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Game Ever!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kimberly Gibbs-Egan
Rating: 5

I love logic games and wanted to bring a fun logic game into my house for my two older kids ages 6 1/2 & 5. Both my 6 1/2 year old and I are addicted to the game (my 26 year old sister came over yesterday and wouldn't leave it alone either!). My 5 year old gets the principle, but doesn't like to sit down for any length of time making it difficult for him to play. He plays for the first few minutes and then takes off. As he is able to stay still for longer periods of time, I'm sure he too will love it. The game is nice and sturdy which is great if my 2 year old gets a hold of one of the animals.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Puzzle
Posted 8/22/2011
Rating: 4

Well made, attractive pieces. Prompts consideration of possible moves and necessary moves - useful in developing mathematical reasoning.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal Logic
Posted 9/23/2010 by Erica Arndt
Rating: 5

My kids really like this game, its easy enough for my preschooler to understand, but definitely takes some logical thinking to get the animals off in order which is nice for my older kids!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/16/2009 by Barbara F. Rappaport
Rating: 5

This is the first of your products I have seen. It was mentioned in the AARP magazine as an excellent Educational game. I tried the local Toy stores- no one knew of it, so I received it on Amazon My grandson- 4 1/2 years old enjoyed it very much I called your offices to find out when it would be in the local stores. They told me to call in January. I live in Westchester County- suburb of New York

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/2/2009 by Mary Sue Butler
Rating: 3

I purchased this game when my granddaughter was visiting. She was excited and is very imaginative, so I believed she would be very stimulated by the puzzle aspect of the game. Unfortunately, the game set has two of the character pieces that are exactly the same. It was so much of a defect that I couldn't help her understand the game - trying to imagine it wasn't really a red giraffe, but a green lion. It didn't seem worth the effort to send it back, but it definitely took the joy out of the game for her.
Green lion in transit.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 7/2/2012 by Frankeebee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift for my grandson, who just loves board games - so we all love to play this game with him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 6/26/2012
Rating: 5

This game is a great way for my 5 and 6 year old to think logically and work together to solve problems. There are a large variety of puzzle options and difficulties which always make the game a challenge.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

VERY disappointed
Posted 1/1/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

I read a few reviews that said that they had received this toy and one of the pieces was incorrect. I thought that surely, with more than one person reporting it, the matter would have been corrected.....NOT! We have 2 of one of the pieces and none of another. It really affects that game...
We haven't found animal high-jinks of this sort to be a reoccurring problem, but we sent a green camel hightailing it to Las Vegas to accommodate our customer.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game
Posted 1/2/2010 by JoAnn M. Hardy
Rating: 5

I ordered this toy for my grandchildren to play with when they come to visit. They enjoy playing with it and it is a great brain challenge. My game came with a missing animal so I called the company and they dropped the missing animal in the mail the same day. It arrived in about 3 days. They were very nice about it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids and I are both enjoying it
Posted 12/30/2009 by Rick Newman
Rating: 4

A great puzzle game. My 7 year old started with the easiest puzzle and spent about an hour playing through that one and the next 4 or 5. Me and my other two kids have each had a go at it and I think it is a success in our house. The pieces are well made and the instructions are simple...a great game to just leave around so that the kids can play with it if/when they get in the mood.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/28/2009 by Marcia J. Willett
Rating: 5

This is a very interesting game. It takes a few times for the child to settle down and understand that she needs to use her FAT BRAIN to play this game. Her first reaction is that it feels like math to her. After a few tries and the encouragement of doing moves well, it is very rewarding. I like the fact that each game is a little different according to who is playing together and how patient the players are.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimalLogic
Posted 12/26/2009 by Lucille McKenna
Rating: 5

I think that this game/puzzle is an excellent way to use and develop problem solving skills and logical thinking. It is similar to "Rush Hour", but it has many more puzzles to solve. I am very happy with this purchase. However, I have a complaint!! The wooden animals were not included in the packaging. I tried to call Customer Service on Saturday after Christmas, but, understandingly, you were closed. I will call on Monday. So, how did we play the game? Well, we problem solved, and we took 16 Duplo (lego) blocks in the colors of the AnimalLogic game and put the letters of the corresponding animals on the blocks. Then we pretended that the blocks were the animals. It was not as much fun as the animals would have made it, but we got to play the game on Christmas.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/25/2009 by MGB
Rating: 5

We made up our own rules -- Directions with the game were sketchy... seemed "logical." But the children (5 and 7) really enjoyed playing and collaborated on strategies to win. They are moving up through the levels of difficulty.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/16/2009 by Baron Whitfield
Rating: 5

I am anticipating that this game will be a hit with my son. In doing my research I heard great things about this through the Parent's Choice Foundation (google it). I really like the idea that the game is going to assist him in learning problem solving and basic logic skills. This year I tried to stay away from the battery and electronic games which are fun and also addictive, but I want him to have a fat brain!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game
Posted 6/7/2010 by Angela
Rating: 4

A nice, simple game for preschoolers. An entertaining way to teach sequencing, color and object recognition and matching. I bought this for preschoolers but played it first with a 6th grader to figure it out. We played it together (though it can be played alone) and agreed that the easiest puzzles are easy for most preschoolers and the hardest are doable by them. I predict that by age 8 or so a child will find these too easy.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2009 by Cathleen Grabowski
Rating: 3

The instructions could have been a bit more robust. I had trouble engaging my 5 year old granddaughter in the game because when one did not succeed in the first attempt it was not clear how to approach the next attempt ie. start over or back up?

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 12/29/2010 by Kimberly Gallant
Rating: 5

Wonderful game for young minds and initiates problem solving. My boys love this game.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love, love, love this toy!
Posted 1/2/2010 by Marla Sigler
Rating: 5

This game was given to my four year old daughter as a gift and she has had a blast playing it. We have only played the first three or four rounds, but I had to practically force her to stop playing so that we could take the dog for a walk. When we returned she immediately got it back out. I found that having her set the game up according to the picture is as educational as actually playing the game. I look for anything that will get her interested in problem solving and spatial thinking and this is definitely a great product towards that end!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a game!
Posted 12/26/2009 by Tiffany Osborne
Rating: 5

At first I was a little confused about how the game was played)I definetly need to use FatBrain toys more!). I called my husband over and we figured it out together(we were making it harder than it was!). Next thing we knew, an hour went by and we were having a ball playing! Oh yeah, this was for the kids, but we are having a blast! I know I need to teach the kids, but for tonight we plan on having a glass (or 2) of wine and playing(just the grown ups). So fun! I know the kids will like animalogic b/c they always want to play and do what the grown ups do!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalogic
Posted 12/15/2009 by Kenneth A. Schnell
Rating: 5

It is about animals------grandkids love animals There is too much competition is sports and games and life. This is a great cooperative multigenerational activity. Appears to be very well made Multilevels are good. May be pricey for some, but I would not want to sacrifice quality.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Title
Posted 4/12/2012 by Lisa Poe
Rating: 5

This is such an addictive game! I use it with my clients and love to play the game by myself!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/17/2012 by Janice - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased Animalogic for our 5 yr old grandson for Christmas. He very specifically mentioned it when we spoke to him shortly after he had played it for the first time. He said he really liked it and talked about the levels he could complete. Later, his mom wrote a thank you note for him, and quoted him as saying, "I love Animalogic and I just played it. I played up to number 3 and it was very hard! I can't wait to try more." I'm now anxious to play it with him when we vist.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2011 by jeannine
Rating: 4

Santa brought this for my almost 6 year old son. He easily engaged on the easier puzzles, but got overwhelmed on the more difficult ones. Would recommend for a 6-7 year old plus child. Adults will also like the "brain teaser/strategy" aspect of this game. The directions could stand to be much clearer as to how to play with multiple players. Also, it wasn't clear what to do with the animals that didn't cross in the right order once you figure out that there are still animals that can't cross. How many plays do you reverse, is it the end of the game, do they go back over the river to their original spot, does the last player that can't move lose? We made up our own rules and it was still fun. My thought is that this is more of a one player brain teaser/strategy puzzle versus a game and am looking forward to playing it more in about 6 months during a quieter time than Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy
Posted 12/5/2011 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Keeps childs interest!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle for self-directed children. My child loves the challenge of getting through each puzzle but does need some help.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy with this puzzle
Posted 12/17/2010 by Marina
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old son does not go to this toy by himself, but does enjoy solving the puzzles when we play with it together. We have to guide him through the process, which is fine at this age. It also takes effort on his part to set up the puzzles by himself, so we do the set up for now and save the creative energy for the actual solving. I am very pleased with this puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalogic
Posted 12/28/2009 by Charlotte Streng - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think there should be more instruction in included. We played it with our 4 yr old grandson and he enjoyed moving the animals. It was fun for us as adults to try to figure out the sequence that worked as it got more difficult

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 4

Colorful, interesting, fun, thoughtful

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/23/2009 by Debra Sharpe
Rating: 4

Purchased as a gift. Love the fact that it will encourage thinking and is a family style game. The wooden pieces will stand the test of time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/15/2009 by Mike Duensing
Rating: 4

Fun for all the family... gets everyone thinking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 5/6/2012 by Karen Krengel
Rating: 4

Have only played it with my 4 yr old granddaughter once. It was a little beyond her abilities yet. I think she understood the part about same animal following same animal, or same color following same color, but not ready to think ahead and see a strategy for getting all the animals over the river. I realize the game is recommended for 5 yrs and up, but without knowing how the game was played when I ordered it, I thought maybe my bright granddaughter could handle a game for 5 yr olds. I honestly have my doubts if a five yr old could do this.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 2/3/2011 by melinda moses - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

love the problem solving skill set

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for building logic skills
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old daughter loves the small aminals in this game. She is still learning how to move the animals across the bridge.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2009 by Scott Obenshain
Rating: 5

To date we haven't played it. We are looking forward to playing it with our several grand children. We think in just looking at it that it will be a great game to assist them in thinking ahead about how to accomplish the charge of getting the animals across the river. We have one who is very much into animals so are looking forward to playing with her.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/21/2009 by Katherine N. Dooley
Rating: 5

I ordered this product with my 4 year old son in mind. Everyone in the family loves it though. A great game for all ages!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimaLogic
Posted 12/21/2009
Rating: 4

Great for kids who enjoy puzzles. It's a challenging game that encourages children to use problem-solving skills.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fascinating even for adults
Posted 11/22/2012 by Grandma M - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sturdy playing board, puzzle booklet and colorful game pieces

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 5/8/2012 by SUDHA R MUDUNDI
Rating: 5

A great workout for the brain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday gift
Posted 1/18/2012 by Judith Kaleta - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I sent this to my great nephew for his sixth birthday. According to an email from my nephew (his father) he enjoys it and plays with it. I don't have any specifics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good game
Posted 1/8/2012 by Amy D
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son received this toy for Christmas. He can do the easier puzzles by himself, although it takes him a few tries and can lead to frustration. It think the game concept is great and helps develop problem solving skills but it has not gotten a lot of use because he tends to get frustrated easily. I think that he will enjoy it more in a few months.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/25/2011 by Karen Chenard
Rating: 5

this was a gift for my granddaughter that she asked for. she loves it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting game
Posted 1/11/2011
Rating: 4

I got this for my son who is 5.5 years old--he's more interested in cars and legos right now, but occasionally he takes out the logic games. The puzzles are not easy, and it's easy to get stuck.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present
Posted 12/27/2010 by Laura Roessler
Rating: 4

My 5 year old daughter would rather just play safari with the wood block animals. She's only had it a couple days so we'll see.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/26/2010 by Dawn Walton
Rating: 4

This is an adorable game that the whole family loves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 12/16/2010 by Tina Richardson
Rating: 4

Great learning tool. Keeps her interest as she learns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/24/2009 by Kathryn Glitzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for our 5 yr. old grandson. It will be given to him during the holiday season. Therefore, I don't feel I can supply the type of information you need. However, please know that I am very impressed with your e-mail communications about delivery and the fast delivery of the game. I am very optimistic that our grandson will have lots of fun with Animalogic. Thank you, Kathy Glitzer

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE this site!!
Posted 1/21/2011 by Heidi
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is one of those games that the kids play with daily. My 3yo and 6yo both enjoy it and are able to complete the puzzles. It gives them a great sense of accomplishment because they feel challenged by it while teaching them problem-sovling skills that they will carry all the way through life. I'd recommend this to ANYONE!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/27/2009 by liza Perpuse - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Was a gift for 5 year old. Will have to see.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 12/21/2009 by John C. Kaiser
Rating: 5

Haven't had a chance to open it yet...it's a Xmas present

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/21/2009 by Missy Cromer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Am saving for birthdays so I don't know yet. I LOVE it. I think my grandkids will too.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

animalogic christmas gift
Posted 12/20/2010 by bridget raines
Rating: 5

it hasn't been opened yet because it's a gift for my son. loved the prompt shipping time however!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Fun
Posted 1/7/2013 by Megan
Rating: 5

Good, quality Family time. Challanges the kids and they love it!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animalogic - Fun and challenging
Posted 12/13/2012 by Suzie Lucken
Rating: 5

My 6-yr old niece opened this and it was intuitive to start playing with right away, but also challenging enough to keep her intrigued... when her 8-yr old sister jumped in to help, they had fun figuring some of the puzzles out together! (with a few peeks at the answers)

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 12/30/2012 by Elizabeth Montgomery
Rating: 3

I think this will be a great toy for my 5 year old in a few years, but it is more advanced than I expected and a little intimidating to her right now. On the other hand, my husband and I are finding it very fun!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 5/11/2014 by christina morrissey
Rating: 5

I am a ped speech therapist and love this you! Use it with all age ranges. Live that it comes with extra cards do that I can add my own items

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Growups loved this gift
Posted 1/3/2013 by Carla Mahar - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gift to 7 year old grandson for Christmas. Grownups played with it more than he did but I expect him to play with it when he gets home. He is an only child so I liked this gift that he can play with on his own or with others.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous!
Posted 6/9/2014 by Maren Schneide
Rating: 5

We bought this for my son for his 5th birthday and he's really enjoying it. Most of the time he can do the puzzles by himself, and feels quite proud of himself afterwards! I'm curious to see how the puzzles will get harder as he continues. The quality is great and the instructions are clear. Great game to play together with your child, and once he or she gets the knack, they can play on their own!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Strategic Game!
Posted 5/20/2014 by KRISTIN HERRERA
Rating: 5

My almost 6 year old daughter loves this game! She sometimes has to go back a few steps and re-try her strategy, but she doesn't get frustrated. I have to make her put the game away or she would keep playing all day! I labeled each animal so she could work on sight words and may put the colors on the back side as well! I love how the pieces can both lay down or stand up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect fun
Posted 5/4/2014 by Elizabeth Sisco - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Following a Safari themed birthday party, this was the perfect fun, yet educational toy. My grandson loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, challenging game for preschooler
Posted 4/10/2014 by Stephanie Avett
Rating: 5

This is a nice game. The set up pictures work well for setting up the game and for for undoing incorrect moves. It's nice to have a game my just-turned 5yo can play by himself--setup and all. The cards get increasingly complicated, so it's nice to move through them in sequence.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/15/2014
Rating: 5

My daughters love this toy despite their age difference (5 and 2). Very engaging and they can play with it for extended periods without getting bored.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rather addicting
Posted 1/1/2014 by Stephanie Parmelee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The instructions for Animal Logic could be better. It is not made clear that the animals can come off the board from anywhere in the front row, and the "bridge" is kind of irrelevant. But once we figured that out and told the 5 year old that "color follows color and species follows species" , he was off and running. The puzzles are challenging, and learning to plan ahead is how to master them. The wooden animals are sturdy, as is the board. All in all, I'm very pleased with this game.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift idea!
Posted 12/3/2013 by GEM - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This game is a great gift! With all of the video games and kids with so many toys this is a fantastic gift to challenge kids to think while having fun. Purchased this for 6yr.old boy. He was excited to try it and we played a few games. However after noticing we could solve every puzzle too easily, we realized we were missing an important direction of only moving the animals in one lane. We thought the animals had to cross at the bridge and could therefore move across lanes to reach that bridge. Did not get a chance to retry since then but I highly recommend this game as good gift! Great quality too!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for AnimaLogic
Posted 11/19/2012 by Donna Burns
Rating: 5

It was a gift for 3 little boys. One of which has downsyndrom. The wooden parts will last a lifetime and the animals themselves are a hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about AnimaLogic
Posted 12/7/2009 by Judy C Lane
Rating: 5

This is great. Something for the kids who are animal lovers and will entice them to learn more about these species, geography, as well as the logic. Can't wait to play it with all the kids I'm sending it to. First saw the ad in the Denver Post.

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/22/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Neither grandson or granddaughter interested – rules too abstract to interest them – bridge doesn't lead anywhere and arbitrary rules about how to get to the bridge.
As our customer discovered, if the bridge leads to nowhere, here's the bridge you need. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance. Our customer care team knows the way to play, it's a worthwhile destination.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/5/2013 by Sherry Christensen
Rating: 5

Great game for the whole family. :)

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimaLogic is an excellent choice.
Posted 7 days ago - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my grandson's fifth birthday. The family often plays games together and this was a welcome addition. I read a few reviews that said there may be a few mismatched pieces but also noticed that Fat Brain replied promptly and replaced those pieces at no cost to the consumer. The game arrived quickly, had all the proper pieces and my grandson absolutely loves it. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

board game
Posted 5/7/2014 by Denise Mistretta
Rating: 4

my son loves animals and boardgames - he really likes thinking this one out! great toy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 4/30/2014 by sarah schreiber
Rating: 4

This was a birthday present for my 5 year old son. If I can get him off the spooner board, (also a birthday present) he will play this game, but it is difficult for him right now. My two year old loves to set the animals up. This is Mom's favorite game and with time I think the boys will begin to have more interest in these puzzles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps 'em thinking!!
Posted 10/28/2013
Rating: 4

I purchased this game as a gift for a very bright 5 year old boy who loves puzzles and logic games. While he has only had the game for a few days now, he and his 7 year old sister both seem to enjoy playing it - their mom told me it is hard and they are all having fun trying to figure out how to get the animals across!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very, Very Pleased
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jo in Georgia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Big fun for everyone. I like the "thinking" aspect to this game...and it's fun with several people...also has levels. It has been a big hit so far. (today is Dec. 26)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 12/18/2012 by Cassie
Rating: 5

Great game, but needs Mom and Dad's assistance for a 4 year old to play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/7/2009 by Maureen C. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The game pieces are of high quality and the colors are vibrant. My 5-year-old grandson will enjoy the challenge of a game made for his age group.

8 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/7/2010 by Ruth Hoenick
Rating: 4

The product appears to be solid, educational and fun. We'll know more after the children open them at the holidays.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Purchase
Posted 11/7/2013
Rating: 4

My grandson thoroughly enjoys the toys he received.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift
Posted 12/1/2009 by Joanne Walter
Rating: 5

We ordered this game as a Christmas gift for our god-children. We have not opened it, so can't comment on the game itslf, but it looks great. The service provided was excellent.

6 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AnimalLogic
Posted 12/9/2009 by Marg Prior
Rating: 5

Animal Logic comes highly recommend as do most of your toys. My grandson has several of your items and I am looking forward to playing AnimalLogic with him after Chirstmas.

5 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of AnimaLogic
Posted 11/23/2010 by Richard K Carlson
Rating: 5

Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the product because it is for my grandson's birthday on December 8th. However, the game looks better in reality than the photo, and we feel confident he will have fun playing with it.

4 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Somoethign "Different"
Posted 12/8/2009 by Patricia Livingston
Rating: 5

This game was purchased as a Christmas gift for a 5 year old boy. I am intrigued by the idea and impressed by the awards it has already received! I like the idea that the game can also be played by one person. I can't wait to try it out!

7 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like the name...seems appropriate
Posted 12/9/2009 by Susan Regan
Rating: 5

I've only read the directions. It is a x-mas gift. I'll let you know how son does with it. It looks fun & challenging.

5 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 1/8/2013 by Frances DiPaola
Rating: 3

The children who had an initial interest played with it longer. Ohters just played with it for a short time. SO we learned that the children that liked the toy just had different interests.

1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/1/2010 by Janet Riner
Rating: 5

The recipent of this toy has not recieved this product because it is going to be a Christmas present. I can tell though this product will allow the child to really think about what they are going to do with this game. I think it will go over good with my 3 year old.

6 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of AnimaLogic
Posted 12/9/2009 by Ellen Lefler
Rating: 1

The Zoo Mania, AnimaLogic game is exactly what I had wished to purchase. Our grandson will enjoy this game.

8 of 41 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01