Home
Inchimals
0

Customer reviews of Inchimals by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Inchimals product information...

Inchimals has been reviewed 153 times with an average rating of 4.67

Great Learning Toy
Posted 11/20/2010
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our 5 year old daughter's birthday. She has played with it quite a bit and has really focused on "completing" the workbook that is included. It was also one of the items that was 'chosen' to go with her for her overnight at her grandparents house. She really enjoyed explaining how it works to my father and instructing him on how to use the sticks and the book. We have been very pleased with this purchase and would definitely buy it again. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five was my daughter has had this about 10 days and paint has slight chips on the edges. Perhaps a rounded edge would be better and help reduce the paint chipping as well as not hurt so much when you accidentally step on them on the floor. Those old fashioned train whistles made of wood come to mind when thinking about how to reduce the sharp edges. At any rate, we would definitely buy this product again and recommend it to others. It is a great teaching toy that our daughter really loves.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for preschool aged kids
Posted 7/21/2010 by Beth S.
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 5 year old daughter who is starting Kindergarten this fall, and my 3 year old son. Both were very excited to play with the Inchimals, and both were able to quickly grasp the concept of how to use them without too much explanation. I like that each piece also has inch markings along the side, so my daughter was able to measure other toys. Very cute and well-made...I would recommend to anyone wanting to introduce their preschool children to measurement and basic math.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 8/10/2010 by Mom
Rating: 3

A bit old for my 2 & 4 year olds which I knew when I ordered, but my 4 year old loves animals and we needed something for vacation. He is enjoying them. The 2 year olds use them as blocks. They are a bit heavy and can hurt when thrown. The corners are sharp and the paint chips. I look forward to using them as they are intended which we are aiming for with my 4 year old.
We contacted our customer regarding the paint on Inchimals. Be aware, throwing the blocks may result in chipping. Inchimals are 100% safety tested.

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun learning experience
Posted 5/16/2011 by Erika Alvarez
Rating: 5

We gave this to my 4-year-old son for his birthday. When we opened it, I sat down with him and we played with the different size blocks first, then referred to the book with the addition/subtraction problems. We both had fun figuring how long things were in terms of the animals drawn on the blocks. And he quickly picked up how to count adding different animals together. Later that day, my 8-year-old came in and picked them up and worked steadily through the problems. Since then, the 4-year-old has gotten out the blocks several times to measure things and to build with them. They are made of excellent quality wood, are well-finished and nicely illustrated. I like the way you can approach figuring out the length with the numbers, the animals or the inch-marked ruler side. And when your young ones get bored with the problem solving, they'll still have fun building with the pieces!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best
Posted 5/23/2011 by brenda milhem - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use this product in my K-Prep class for the more the students ready for a more academic challenge. I put it on the cognitive table with no instruction. Withen a few minutes one of my students was already on the third page. He needed some instruction as to writing in the number that corresponded with the animal. He then proceeded to complete 9 pages accurately on his own. He was so engaged that I became excited as to the merits and potential of this product. It could easily be used for children pre-k through 3rd grade

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality
Posted 5/7/2011 by Dena Dupuie
Rating: 5

Well made product that has a great educational value. Although I probably bought it 6 months to a year to early. My daughter will be 4 this weekend. I shopped by age but I don't think it was age appropriate. I am certain however that it will get a lot of use when she gets older. We had a 6 year old friend who visited and she loved it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 8/10/2010 by S Murphy
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 3 year old to help him with numbers, but my 5 year old is getting a lot of use out of it, he really likes writing in the book. A great math toy.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 2/10/2012 by Stacey Grippa
Rating: 3

My daughter is 3 & it is a little too advanced for her... will try in a few more months. The quality is good & it is a great concept.
A suggestion: Set aside the puzzle book at first. Free play with Inchimals leads to making stacks of animals using multiple blocks. With free experimentation and a tiny bit of input from you, the lead-in to learning begins!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 7/14/2011 by Danielle
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves her Inchimals! As an elementary school teacher, I love them as well! My daughter is only 3, but she is already comparing them and ordering them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 7/7/2011 by Kim Toffelmire - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Our Granddaughter loves Inchimals! She is 3 yrs. old and loves the animals on the side and putting them in order by height. She is counting so she also will lie the blocks down and put the numerals in order. Her parents love the extra book that will assist her in addition along with other games.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals - really great game
Posted 1/17/2011 by Sharon Johnson
Rating: 5

This is a great toy my 5-year-old just got for her birthday. It's great for introducing beginning math and measurement concepts. To get the full, intended benefit, I need to sit down with her to guide and help her with the concepts so she really only plays with it whenever I have the time to do that. But she's enjoyed it every time we've gotten it out. Sometimes we use the included booklet but sometimes we just keep things simple and make up our own measuring games. After we've finished playing together for a while, she'll sometimes continue lining them up and playing with them on her own for a few minutes longer. I'm going to show the game to her preschool teacher - I think it'd be a great teaching tool for the kids that age in her class. I think it's also a game that will grow with her for the next little while. We've kept it simple so far, but we'll be able to advance to more the complex activities as she progresses.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 7/19/2012 by CASSIE
Rating: 4

Fun animals painted on the measuring sticks. The kids really enjoy stacking, measuring, and making the animals move around.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, Great, Great!
Posted 6/24/2012 by Alexandria Clark
Rating: 5

I ordered this game because I want to provide my children with as much learning toys as possible, and because the ratings were so high and the awards it won. I thought the price was a little steep and would have assumed it should be about $10 less, but when you look at the quality and the fact that it is not mass produced it makes sense, gotta try and save as much as we can in this economy right? My son loves learning and this game makes it fun and since the quality is so good I know it will last for my daughter to play when she gets older. I am very pleased and would not hesitate to reccomend this to anyone - Love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 6/6/2012
Rating: 5

This is a great toy--my grandchildren (four 5 year olds and one four year old) love it and they can all play together or by themselves--the workbook is a great tool. The quality is excellent--I will be passing this one down to our sons for their grandchildren.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Works Well in Kinder
Posted 4/28/2012 by Heather - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students love this center. I get requests to do it daily. It has really improved their measurement, addition, and subtraction skills. We also use it to work on number writing (when writing problems and recording measurements).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a real grow-with-you toy
Posted 10/19/2011 by Megan Schwertfeger
Rating: 5

Inchimals are great tools for parents and children to do math together. Most impressive attribute is that inchimals are adaptable to such a wide age range.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 8/10/2011 by Ella Van Camp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Inchimals have a great learning potential. My grandson, who struggles with his desire to learn, was quite facinated by the animals. He was quick to realize they could be put in order from shortest to tallest. I briefly showed him the concept of how two inchimals combined would be tall enough to create a new another inchimal. As he continues to progress in his numbers knowledge, I am certain these will be used frequently.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 5/23/2011 by tracy
Rating: 4

These measuring tools are bright and appealing and I hope they will make measurement concepts "come alive". Can't wait to see them on student hands.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/25/2011
Rating: 5

This is a great product. It's a little advanced for 3 year olds, but they do play with it for a while. Even if they don't do the "math," they love playing with the blocks, and I know they are learning something. They will definitely grow into it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Game!
Posted 1/6/2011 by Jill Weidknecht
Rating: 5

What a great game! My son has learned to add and subtract so much quicker with this game. Very nice wood blocks, creative idea-this makes learning fun especially for "tactile learners" We work on it a little every night.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old granddaughter LOVES this toy. She has been measuring everything in sight and comparing the sizes of the animals. We have just begun adding the "inches" to create new animals.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 by Alice Mack - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Inchimals was a gift for my grandson's fourth birthday. Inchimals is a wonderful way for a child to learn math, especially for a little boy who is into building. It looks like blocks but performs like Montessori equipment by allowing a child to use "rods" to learn about measuring and addition. In addition, it is all about animals! How perfect is that! The colorful graphics are beautifully rendered. The activity book that comes with it is much more detailed than I expected and presents problems that increase in difficulty for use as the child learns more and more math concepts. I am sure my grandson and his mom will use this for many years to come. An additional bonus is that the blocks can also be used for imaginative play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 8/1/2010 by MICHAEL GITTINS
Rating: 5

We used this toy with two grandchildren, one who is 8 and one who is 5 1/2. They both really were interested and it kept their attention for a long time. It can be used in many ways and is definitely a learning toy as well as an enjoyable game.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with Math
Posted 7/29/2010 by Laura Calkins
Rating: 5

We love this set! It makes learning and math so much fun. My kids won't put it down!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfying for brain and body
Posted 9/22/2011 by Kate Roosevelt
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son opened the inchimals first out of all his birthday presents and forgot about all the rest! He played with them all morning, clicking and clacking them into lines, patterns, towers. He measured himself, me, the distance from the kitchen counter to the door...adding, subtracting, comparing all the time. He is already a numbers guy, but the way the inchimals combined those numbers with another joy of his, building, made them a perfect toy. He also loves the dry erase board of the workbook. He was in heaven. Still is. Our first set got unusually scratched up a lot onnthe first morning, but fat brain toys replaced that set and the new one has had no issues. Great service. Great toy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purchaser
Posted 11/18/2010 by Susan Mason
Rating: 5

Great colors, numerous ways to interact with toy/parent/child

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 9/6/2010 by Jennifer Florez
Rating: 5

My son loves the Inchimals. At 2 1/2 I wasn't sure it was age appropriate, but he loves them! I intend to use these more for math-readiness skills when he is a bit older. These will be one of the "toys" that lasts for years.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 4/27/2012 by MA
Rating: 4

Its cute and easy to handle. My daughter likes to put the blocks together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 3/25/2012 by Carla Ince
Rating: 5

I am a montessori teacher that uses the Inchimals in my classroom. The kids use them daily to fine the answers to math problems. I purchased this set for my co-teacher who will have her own classroom next year. The Inchimals have a broad range of uses and attraction to kids of all ages from 3 to 6. They can be used for gradation to exploration of sets that equal other rods to addition and subtraction. I love the Inchimals and my students do too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great introduction to math!
Posted 1/17/2012 by Kelly Kathiria
Rating: 5

This is a great tool to introduce the concept of numbers as they relate to size and also helps with number recognition. The blocks are good quality and grab a child's attention. Makes learning about numbers fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 1/11/2012 by Janet
Rating: 5

We bought this for our 5yo doughter, to give her a fun and intuitive way to understand addition and subtraction. She loves it, both the blocks and the workbook that goes with it (she would play with it even more, except that her 2yo brother ALSO finds the blocks very engaging, and tends to join in when she gets them out). My only negative comment is that the giraffe (the 12 inch block) is labeled with the number "1", instead of "12". Representing 1 foot, I suppose, but I would have preferred that it be labeled as 12, which would be consistent with the other blocks. It's slightly confusing when my daughter is solving addition/subtraction exercises using that block. I plan to repaint it with a 12.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/27/2011 by cristen pantano
Rating: 5

Fantastic learning toy. Our 5.5 year old son sat and did this for an hour yesterday without realizing that he was learning math. Great toy for this homeschooling family. Highly recommend it for homeschoolers or families with kids learning addition.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Way to Introduce Math
Posted 11/6/2011 by Sabrina
Rating: 5

Inchimals blocks are well made. The dry-erase booklet it comes with is great too. They can complete each math page, and then wipe it right off.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 year old loves this
Posted 11/3/2011 by Victoria Hagerman
Rating: 5

Good quality toy. The real product is much better then the picture. The animals are engaging. The booklet included was a good start to the fun and learning but our 5 yo grand-daughter loves to use them to measure every thing in the house. Our tv is 3 giraffes long, or 36 dots or 3x12 inches long, lol A very good toy for learning early math skills by accident.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 9/27/2011 by Jessica Salen
Rating: 5

This is one of the best products I have ever seen for young children. It promotes emerging math skills and truly draws children in with its beautiful design. The wood is solid well painted.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 8/2/2011 by Mary Pat
Rating: 5

This is a cute and well made product. I gave it as a gift to my 4 year old grandaughter and she loves it! We have measured many things with it and she is beginning to understand the concept of measurement and is estimating on her own before we actually measure. It's a great tool to introduce predicting as well as measuring increments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and engaging- not incredibly exciting
Posted 4/29/2011 by Jennifer Munzner
Rating: 5

My three year old daughter received this set last weekend. The pictures are adorable, although it seems the paint may not remain on the corners very long. She likes stacking the animals and we're working on "adding" them together. Like "a frog and a ladybug equal a bunny." Even if we're not using the numbers yet, I think it will help grasping the concept. My six year old son also likes them. He understands the numbers concept and has worked on the workbook as well. The only downside is that the pen that came with the workbook was not working well right out of the package and was completely dried up within the first couple hours.
Mark our words, we care about product performance! We promptly shipped a replacement for the defective dry-erase marker. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Okay but hasn't drawn him in just yet
Posted 1/28/2011 by John Zukowski
Rating: 3

Picked this up for our son's fourth b'day. He plays with it a little. The toy hasn't drawn him in just yet. Perhaps as he gets older? Or maybe he plays with something similar at preschool and he has no interest in school related items? He's already doing some basic math but just isn't into this toy yet.
True, your child may inch his or her way toward having fun with Inchimals. More often, leaps and bounds of enthusiastic play and learning result soon with Inchimals exploration. If any Fat Brain Toy falls short, be assured - our customer service measures up to your expectations. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 1/19/2011 by Michael Healy
Rating: 5

Very high quality blocks. Colorful and decorative. Makes learning numbers fun. Well made. High quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Math Toy
Posted 1/5/2011 by Sarabeth Dei
Rating: 5

Quality made, durable, colorful and most importantly.. makes math FUN! My four year old daughter loves this (so does mommy and daddy). She is writing her numbers better and she is ADDING! I have to love it. She gets positive recognition and satisfaction from this toy. Not only are we proud parents...She is proud when she adds them up correctly and writes the numbers correctly. Very pleased with this exclusive FBT product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/29/2010 by William Gillen
Rating: 5

Clever design that is sturdy and should be long lasting in interest and in time. Our grandson is autistic and loves letters and numbers. He knows his ABC's and is an excellent speller. This "toy" will help him with Mathematic skills as he plays with it. It's a great way to play and learn with a natural attraction.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Learning Toy
Posted 8/8/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this gift for my 4 year old granddaughter and while she was distracted with other gifts on her big day, her almost 2 year old brother was very interested in the colorful animals on the different inchimals and liked lining them up by size. I can see where this will be a game that the two children will be able to play together sometimes and will be fun for both of them. I liked the new approach to addition and subtraction using measuring and the colorful animals. I think my granddaughter will enjoy using the wipe-off workbook that came with the inchimals.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly recommended
Posted 9/11/2011 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

Purchased for my daycare to introduce math and measurements to my preschoolers. This is an essential tool for a preschool. Even my Kindergartener and 2nd grader use them frequently.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 1/6/2011 by Sharon Gordon
Rating: 4

My five- and almost-four-year-old kids received this as a Christmas gift. The quality of the blocks are better than expected, very solid and good for little hands. The pictures are colorful and attractive. They have been measuring with the blocks and solving the math problems in the workbook. While it is not something they can sit and keep busy doing for hours, the Inchimals are definitely giving them a fun way visualize the mathematical relationships and create their own relationships. It is learning that feels like playing.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a decent toy for one on one time
Posted 1/2/2011 by scott ziegler
Rating: 4

I had pretty high hopes for this product when I first saw it on the website. I got this for my 4 yr old niece and I don't think she really understood what it was initially. Even when I opened this up she still wasn't very interested in measuring things or trying some of the exercises in the book (addition/subtraction, etc). When we had a chance to sit down one on one she showed a little more interest, but it still wasn't quite interactive enough for her. I think she'll like it more as she grows up and it should definitely help her in kindergarten.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/16/2010 by Tami Sanford
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4 year old son. He loves it. It's very educational yet very fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 10/13/2010
Rating: 4

The children love the bright colors and the different animals. It's a great tool for measuring, as well as comparisons. The children also add by counting the increments. (The children are preschool 3 -5).

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 4/11/2012 by Brenna Dugan
Rating: 4

Inchimals is easy to use! My kids love looking for what animals match up to other animals to make and equation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 3/26/2012 by Ada Martinez
Rating: 5

Super entretainment!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

inchimals
Posted 2/14/2012 by norma cook - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. His 4 year old brother already had a set, which the two year old wanted to play with. Now they are both happy. The older boy is learning to add and subtract. The younger is just happy to arrange the blocks to his liking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 2/7/2012 by Becky
Rating: 5

Purchased this item for my soon-to-be 3 year old granddaughter. She loved it. She is in to animals and knew each one on the blocks. There are so many aspects of how to use these blocks- animals, colors, measurement, dots to count, ... The book that goes along with it is a very resourceful tool, also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Now, Education for Later
Posted 2/5/2012 by Heidi
Rating: 5

We've only had the Inchimals a few days, but they are obviously very well-made. My 3-year old is attracted to the colorful animals and likes lining them up by height or trying to match the animals to the problems in the book. He's not ready for real "math" lessons (addition, subtraction, etc.), but when it comes time for that I'm excited to use these as a really fun educational tool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Inchimals Blocks
Posted 1/16/2012
Rating: 5

Love the toy. My daughter's a little young for math, but loves the animal pictures and playing with the blocks. Also, she gets to practice counting and is being introduced to the basic concepts of addition and subtraction. I highly recommend Inchimals.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 1/11/2012 by JILL GROSS
Rating: 5

My nephew loves to stack these blocks up. They are also wonderful by helping him see the ideas behind addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, great tool for teaching math skills
Posted 1/10/2012 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for me to "play" with my five year old granddaughter. We use it to explore many options and possibilities. This actually was purchased for a younger grandchild (3 years). thinking she would grow into it. I told the older one she needed to learn how to use it so she could teach her younger sister (did not purchase for older one as I thought she would grow out of it fairly quickly). It's all been very successful, because the younger one is totally content using the marker to draw in the problem book, while the older one is engrossed in the math.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 1/4/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a wonderful product. My grandson really enjoys it. Carries them around and measures many things. Seems to enjoy the problem solving the most! I was very impressed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative learning tool
Posted 1/4/2012 by Mom of 5
Rating: 5

Our 5-year-old kindergartner LOVES these! He doesn't even realize he's learning as he plays with them. He is excited to realize he can add on his own with the help of these. There are also ways to make the "problems" more complex. Just love this set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful toy to teach counting and basic math
Posted 1/3/2012 by Tina Timm
Rating: 5

High quality product. It is a great toy for teaching basic math in a fun way with colorful animals. Encourages interaction between parent and child and requires NO BATTERIES!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 1/1/2012 by Rita Quick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter loved this toy! Challenging and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 1/1/2012 by Deb - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 5 yr. old niece opened all her gifts and the immediately began playing with Inchimals. She played with it all evening and continues to play with it daily. At first she needed adult assistance, then she played with it solo. Great to and learning tool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are keepers
Posted 12/28/2011 by jennifer masselli
Rating: 5

Very well made. Kids are Already learning some basic measuring and addition/subtraction

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/28/2011 by Aunt Nancy
Rating: 5

WOW! These wooden sticks with great art work, numerals, length measurements and domino configurations of number values are going to teach math skills (measurement, comparative numbers and size, progression, etc.) to the four year old who has them now. They will last and can be given as a gift to her pre-school when she moves on. So, give this to an adult who teaches young children or to any age child who is doing beginning math skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A teaching tool to have fun with.
Posted 12/28/2011 by Janet Heath - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great teaching tool. My little nephew thinks it is a game and doesn't even know its all about math.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart toy!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kelly Schneider
Rating: 4

Beautiful, heavy pieces. Great learning toy! I bought this thinking it was a tool, more than a toy, but the girls can play a game too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/25/2011 by Brian Mabry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product for making mathematical measurements visual.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 12/5/2011 by melanie a heinz
Rating: 5

The set is very innovative. The pictures are delightful, colorful and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ingenious
Posted 11/28/2011 by Pat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great math learning tool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 11/23/2011 by Jordon Despain
Rating: 4

Currently, these are being used more as blocks, which is fine with me. The rougher use is starting to show on the blocks. We've had them 6 months and my son is starting to make the size and animal connections and comparison on his own. That part, I am loving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy and durable quality
Posted 11/8/2011 by Margarita Padilla-Posey - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased it for my nephew and daughter. They love it and they are learning how to relate adding and subtracting in a fun way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 10/12/2011
Rating: 5

My son loves this. He wants to be good at math like his big brother and this is a fun way to teach math skills...counting, adding, subracting, and even writing skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 4/4/2011 by Mary S Kinsey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Given to my granddaughter for her 5th birthday. After unwrapping, she immediately opened the box and started playing with it. I showed her how to measure some things, and she did that, then found her own ways to have fun with the blocks, also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This math teacher was delighted to find this toy.
Posted 4/2/2011 by Shannon Eddie
Rating: 4

I got this for my four year old nephew, and he likes playing with the inchimals. It took a while for him to figure it out, but he keeps trying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 1/23/2011 by Andrea
Rating: 5

My 3 year olds love to play with the blocks. They try to put them in order of size. My 4 year old loves doing the math. she is much more interested in what animal is the answer than the number, but either way she's learning. However, the pages were already coming out of the spiral notebook when we got it. The book may not last long.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 1/10/2011 by Michelle Bradford
Rating: 5

Great quality, beautiful illustrations and very smart learning tool! My 3.5 year old loves to measure everything and I look forward to teaching her basic math with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 12/29/2010 by chris boris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awsome product - the adults in the room were just as fascinated as the children. Definitely will be used over and over with a multitude of applications. Without even using the enclosed book of mathematical sentences, the children's natural instinct to match and "even out" lead to a multitude of conversations about numbers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic toy
Posted 12/27/2010 by Brenna Legaard
Rating: 5

My three year old is very interested in numbers, blocks, and putting things in order, and so I thought this toy would appeal to him and I was so right! He also got lots of things with flashing lights and noise-making ability for Christmas, and after a turn or two with the flashy noisy toys he comes right back to the Inchimals. They are glossy, heavy, well finished things, and while they would probaby chip if they were used inappropriately, they have held up nicely to appropriate use so far. We have played with objects to introduce arithmetic concepts (three blocks and two blocks make five blocks), but that hasn't really clicked with my son. After a few hours with the Inchimals, he was starting to relate to the notion that, say, a bug on top of a frog is the same as a snake, and I do think that we'll get to addition through the inchimals. For now, however, he loves ordering them, stacking them, looking at them, and talking about them. Great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Four Year Old Loves this Game
Posted 12/27/2010 by Grammy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this to our four and two year old grandsons for Christmas. Two days after Christmas, the four year old has all the animals and their corresponding numbers down pat. The two year old is not quite there yet but he is happily repeating everything his older brother is saying. Our daughter reports that her sons "love this knew game". I would say that Inchimals has hit a home run in making learning fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 11/9/2010 by Andy Bremar - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

As a special education teacher, I highly recommend "Inchimals". I love the way it shows an animal, 1 inch blocks, the number dots on one end and the number on the other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 by Janet Codos - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is going to be a holiday gift. I know that my grand niece is going to love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 7/26/2010 by pat gailband - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got these for my grandchildren ages 4 and 21/2. They were interested in the workbook problems but enjoyed using the inchimals creatively more. They ran around measuring anything they could find. We lost the 2" frog for a few days. I think the little one ran off with it because it was her favorite. Now that we have found it we are back to using them following some of the suggested problems

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative
Posted 12/27/2011 by Ashley Clark
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old daughter received Inchimals for Christmas. She immediately opened them (they were among the first gifts she took out of the package) and went to town. We didn't get much into the book, as I think it might still be a little too advanced for her, but she loved stacking the animals, and counting how many inches tall each was.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

like it!
Posted 1/10/2011 by lisa collins
Rating: 4

my 2 boys ages 3 and 5 have enjoyed the inchimals. they like comparing the heights and the activities. the paintings and decorations chip easily though, which is a little disappointing.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 11/23/2010 by jean beckman
Rating: 5

Excellent learning game

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 by Janet Gold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Excellent toy for "just turned four" year old boy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Dream
Posted 3/4/2013 by Melissa Arnold - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I absolutely love this toy, as does my 4 year old daughter! I showed my friend and she has already ordered it for her children! I am a preschool teacher and am always looking for great math toys! This is one of them. These could be used simply with children as young as two, and as old as 8. SO SO SO HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS! :)

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animals Rule
Posted 9/14/2012 by ZanneQ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The inchimals are sturdy and delightfully illustrated. My three year old grandaughter loves just playing with the various animals as characters. She does a little bit of exploring with adding them together independently, but needs assistance to really explore the math concepts. I envision her play with them changing as she gets older. They are also handy for gently whopping her older brother when he bugs her.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 10/14/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift, so I haven't seen my friend's son play with it yet. When my son is old enough, I plan to buy it for him. I love the idea and the many ways you can play with the inchimals.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/26/2013 by retired teacher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great learning product for kids from 2 up. Creates number sense awareness while engaging every child's interest in animals and their relation to each other. There are so many unstructured activities that children can play using these animal measuring rods and all the while they are developing a fundamental learning skill without even being aware of it. Great toy/learning tool for my grandchildren; and to think I spent 43 years in education teaching the same skill without half the fun!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty great way to teach
Posted 3/31/2013 by Melanie Molloy
Rating: 4

My almost 5-year old son really likes this, and so do I. The teaching that it offers is invaluble to a parent/teacher wanting to teach early measurement concepts and adding/subtracting and combinations of the two. My only wish is that it were more of a game, so I could PLAY it with him, rather than it being more of an independent activity. Kids this young want to PLAY.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 12/27/2013 by Jan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my 4 year old granddaughter loves this! Its easy to read, bright colors, good size for small hands.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/26/2013 by Janice Albertson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Given as a gift for granddaughter and parents and cold love it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/22/2013
Rating: 5

Great eduational toy!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 10/19/2013 by Dennis J. Doyle
Rating: 4

My grand-daughter is just three years old. She is slowly learning how to count. She does not yet understand the significance of your product, but will soon.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/10/2012
Rating: 5

Excellent item--have purchased 3.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

beautiful toy
Posted 9/27/2012 by Monica Vitenson
Rating: 5

beautiful wooden toy. Great, simple concept. my 3 1/2 year olds really enjoy using the inchimals to measure everyday objects as well as just stacking and comparing the individual inchimals. It is a great way to introduce children to simple math and measuring concepts. I can see my kids using this toy in a multitude of different ways at different stages of development. I think it will keep their interest for quite a few years.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Toy!
Posted 1/19/2014 by Jessica Toler-Elayazra
Rating: 5

This toy teaches basic math, measurement, problem solving, and has really aided my kindergartner with his math skills. It is durable, the cards are easy to wipe clean and it comes with a dry erase type marker and a tiny little eraser. Admittedly, the dry marker eraser in the box didn't make it through one play session at my house, but we use a baby wipe or wash cloth to clean it. The blocks are colorful, sturdy, overall this toy makes measurement and math so easy for kids to visualize. My husband was uncertain about this purchase, he thought it would be a waste of money. He admits he was wrong and now says this is one of the best purchases of the holiday season. Highly recommend this toy, especially for the kids that just need more stimulation then a stack of worksheets with addition and subtraction will provide.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 11/14/2013 by Dana Koshgerian - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is one of the BEST toys I've encountered! It's interactive, educational, and fun! My three year old grandson received it as a gift and says he loves numbers and it's due to this game. I've purchased two as gifts and will order one more for another birthday in January. It also allows children to understand the concept of numbers. They can also write numbers and different operations of numbers as they get older. Love the product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 4

While rated high for four year olds we found unless there was guidance and adult input it wasn't as compelling as suggested. While the muni platoon was great and the design excellent it didn't quite delight as expected. More schoolish than I thought.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

inchimals
Posted 4 days ago
Rating: 4

pieces are good size and weight for toddler hands and kids will find many uses other than intended ones (e.g., laying animals end to end to make a train track). my grandson is just starting to understand math concepts but this will be a good toy for him to grow into. he likes the animal motif, likes to scribble in the accompanying book, even likes to fit the pieces back in the box like a puzzle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 5/9/2014
Rating: 4

My children, 32 months and 16 months both enjoy playing with this toy, although of course both play with it differently. My older child is having fun experimenting with the many different ways to add them up and make the animals the "same size". My younger child is using them to understand big and little. The really enjoy the feel of the toy and the animal pictures. We have only begun to use the workbook, but planned on using that more as the children get older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 12/10/2013 by janis stewart
Rating: 4

PURCHASED AS GIFT FOR 3 YEAR OLD ON RECOMMENDATION OF HOMESCHOOLING MOM. GRANDSON LOVES USING TO COMPARE SIZE OF THINGS IN THE HOUSE,

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 5

My preschooler has been fascinated with numbers and adding recently. She loved this, and has found lots of creative ways to play with it. It also has potential to grow with her as she begins getting interested in more sophisticated math concepts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 11/29/2013 by Marilyn Katz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well made and age appropriate

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Inchimals
Posted 11/28/2013 by Faye Smith
Rating: 5

This will be a Christmas gift. It looks like a very well built toy that will promote learning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Inchimals
Posted 8/20/2013 by Michael Kenny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good imaginative toy for young minds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Inchimals
Posted 6/30/2013 by Kristin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Lincoln loves to measure things, Inchimals was the perfect gift for my amazing nephew! I love that the toys I buy from fat brain encourages him to expand his knowledge and he is always learning when he is playing with something that I bought him!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!
Posted 1/1/2013 by Ann Henry
Rating: 5

My children love playing with this toy. Well made with cute animals- definitely useful in introducing measurement, numbers etc. while playing. Will be giving as gifts to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Inchimals
Posted 12/20/2012 by kathleen
Rating: 5

A unique and educational toy that can be used alone , with another child, or adult and has a variety of play options.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Inchimals
Posted 12/18/2012
Rating: 3

My 3 yr old son was too young for this toy. He played with it for a couple minutes than had nothing to do with it. I plan on hiding it and reintroducing it when he's 5 or so. The product itself is good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 12/9/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Inchimals makes children think mathematically. Our older granddaughter, now 5, enjoyed it so much that we purchased another set for our younger granddaughter, now 3. Our older granddaughter enjoys "playing inchimals" with us when we visit , hence "plays with it once in a while." As a result of using Inchimals, she has a better grasp of the concept of addition and "adding on" as well as the concept of equal equations ex. 5+1 is the same as 4+2.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 11/27/2012 by Karen Parker-Parent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This learning toy has a wonderful variety of ways to use it to help children learn mathematics skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Inchimals
Posted 11/24/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is going to be a birthday gift, but I have a feeling she will love it!

4 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inchimals
Posted 10/27/2011 by Kathleen Bolha - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my grandson for a Christmas gift. We have not opened it to review. Sorry.

4 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03