Home
Dado Planks
0

Customer reviews of Dado Planks by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Dado Planks product information...

Dado Planks has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.63

Dado planks
Posted 4/25/2012 by Scott Collier
Rating: 5

These are great. They allow my five year old to build some great designs and then actually play with other things with them (cars, action figures, etc.). They also don't elicit the frustration sometimes caused by regular blocks because they aren't prone to getting knocked over.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Planks
Posted 11/10/2011 by Elizabeth Miller
Rating: 3

Played with it a lot the first day, but not since then.
Notch your style? Get an edge on complete satisfaction! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Planks
Posted 8/4/2010 by Kiran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This turned out to be better than the Dado cubes that I had ordered earlier. Loved it so much that I am getting ready to order another one.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Planks
Posted 12/29/2010 by Pat Sprague
Rating: 5

I got this gift for an eight year old boy with autism and he was amazed with them and played and played Thanks for a wonderful toy and activity for him

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Planks
Posted 11/18/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my dad who has Alzheimer's. He was always used to using his hands and could build anything. This allows me to "play" with him and keep his mind focused and hands busy.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and unique for young builders
Posted 8/13/2012 by Laura Baker
Rating: 4

Our son enjoys playing with these unique blocks. Their shape requires him to figure out how they can fit together to make his creations. Nice addition to traditional blocks and legos. Good size for preschoolers and up.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/20/2011 by Melissa
Rating: 4

Great product. I bought it for my nephew and he loves it!!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Planks
Posted 1/3/2012 by Virginia Ockenfels - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave to my grandson and he was thrilled. This is a toy of choice when his brothers are busy elsewhere.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Planks
Posted 5/18/2011 by Lynn Hunt - OTHER
Rating: 5

you can stack it simply or make complicated cubes. My 4 year old grandson loves them as well as my client who has autism and developemental delays. Great toy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Planks
Posted 3/31/2011 by Tom Hudak
Rating: 4

The planks are easy to put together and create designs to keep a little boy busy for a good activity time. Having a lot of colors also adds an activity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellence!
Posted 5/21/2013 by oran stewart
Rating: 5

very satisfied; professor of teacher education Pre-K-12; grandson is only two but gets plenty of basic learning and manipulative skills, motor and vision, with the planks that one would expect; very durable, bright colors, expecting planks to last years;

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Preschool Classroom!
Posted 1/12/2011 by KATHERINE A KAISER
Rating: 5

I have the dado planks in my preschool classroom and the kids love playing with it. They enjoy the challenge of finding out how to connect the different pieces and it's a wonderful open-ended material with which they can explore their creativity. I would highly recommend this product for any classroom!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks beyond just blocks
Posted 1/5/2011 by REBECCA N ROBERTS
Rating: 5

These blocks are so interesting and fun to use. They are different from the traditional blocks that children use. The blocks that you can do much more with than just standard houses or barns! My child loves blocks and he is having a blast with these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Planks
Posted 12/6/2010 by Ross Beckley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I use this product in my waiting room. Most kids really enjoy it as it is not the norm nor is it something that is observed. Nice catch Fat Brain toys!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Planks
Posted 5/29/2013 by Jane Brown
Rating: 5

Not only my nephew with autism plays with it regularly but his sister plays with it too. It' very well made, vibrant colors and was shipped exactly the day they said it would be

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Planks
Posted 3/11/2014 by Sally Roberts - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

really unique...updated lincoln logs, encourages cooperation and skill, problem solving and planning

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Planks
Posted 11/25/2013 by Pat Smith
Rating: 5

My 2yr old grandson loves to stack things but becomes frustrated when they fall over. With Dado Planks they stay interlocked preventing them from falling. It makes him feel so proud to accomplish this.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Planks
Posted 5/5/2013 by Maria Alvarez
Rating: 4

permits a good amount of construction

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Planks
Posted 12/21/2012
Rating: 4

This was for my son who loves to build things. He thought these were a lot of fun, especially since they fit together so well!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Planks
Posted 12/20/2012 by Fran Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this item as a Christmas gift.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Planks
Posted 12/6/2012 by Carol Latzel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sturdy pieces easy to use The girls use their imagination to create designs and buildings.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Planks
Posted 5/27/2014 by Katie Herrick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Just plain fun. These were purchased for hands-on children's programming at a museum--although the staff wants to play with them, too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Planks
Posted 5/20/2014 by Charlene
Rating: 5

I was extremely pleased with the product. My grandson likes to build things and I felt this would be a good toy for him to encourage his ability to build and create.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

family fun
Posted 4/22/2014 by janice ball
Rating: 5

We bought the toy for our two-year-old grandson who played with it regularly over the weekend but our one-and-a half year old grandaughter was equally attracted as was her father who constructed some wonderful pieces!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Planks
Posted 4/11/2013 by Sandra Richa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 3 year old grandson loves to build. The dado planks are helpful with fine motor skills and imagination.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dado Planks
Posted 1/3/2013 by maria elie
Rating: 5

This is a great product, my son has ASD and he loves it. The quality of the product is good as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Planks
Posted 12/28/2012 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

Once these were played with for a few minutes, it was easier to see how many options there were. My children like that they build sturdy towers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Planks
Posted 12/27/2012 by Gregory Erskine - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My two-year-old niece seems to enjoy these blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planks
Posted 12/27/2012 by Charles Meyer
Rating: 4

Immediately interested.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Planks
Posted 12/25/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

loves to build and create and these are fun for him

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03