Home
Reptangles
0

Customer reviews of Reptangles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Reptangles product information...

Reptangles has been reviewed 221 times with an average rating of 4.42

Travel Fun
Posted 6/7/2010 by Susan Garlinghouse - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good toy to take along, car or plane, light weight and easy to share and compare creations. Adults enjoy also

31 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 6/13/2010 by Jennifer Yunk
Rating: 4

Hard to put together - I thought these would be more fun, but they don't come together easily for my 6, 15 or 16 year old. So, they tire and walk away.

28 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational fun
Posted 10/6/2010 by Joi Christy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

It does take younger kids time to figure out how to manipulate the turtles to form more than just a line of turtles, however, older kids (8+) at my sites followed the book examples and were excited to show the others what they made. The intent for the toy was to give educational fun; fun that educated the kids without them knowing. Even older kids 12+ were able to understand the mathematical terms in the book and when they could see the final product understood it.

28 of 32 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 9/5/2010 by Pam Stephan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not only did our grandson follow the booklet and make the different configurations, he made up some of his own. What a great product!

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 6/22/2010 by Brenda - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew is a Lego's maniac and for his birthday he received a couple of new sets, but when he opened my present, he was not interested in the Legos! He fully focused his attention on the Retangles and didn't even play with the new Legos until the next day.

19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Fun
Posted 3/6/2011 by Janice
Rating: 1

I had a 3 and a 6 yr old grandson here. Neither one played with them. I got on the floor... dinked around with the Reptangles for awhile... and totally agreed with the boys. NO fun. It's hard to figure out how to put them together. I felt the colors dull, and lots of bumps and slots on them that totally turned off the boys and me. I'm not sure GoodWill will want them!!!
A challenging breed, Reptangles do take some thought and persistance. The more you play, the more you'll recognize how intricate and versatile they are. Though, if you decide you aren't a turtle-loving type, we respect that. Just ship your turtles back to us and we'll quickly shell out a refund or assist with an exchange. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

20 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Michelle
Posted 7/17/2011 by Michelle Carr
Rating: 5

The possibilities and combinations keep my daughter busy. The unique design allows for several different solutions of advanced geometric shapes. I would not recommend this toy for young children who are easily frustrated. The snapping options are small and require pressure in some ways and a delicate touch in other ways. It's a cleverly designed building block.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/30/2010
Rating: 5

I got this toy for my Lego loving son. He loved building the shapes shown in the included workbook. He specifically asked to play with it for several days, taking it with him in the car and on a family camping trip. We have shared this toy with many of our friends and all the kids have loved it. It works well at a restarant, giving each kid a color to play with.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative and Challenging
Posted 1/20/2011
Rating: 5

I have bought two sets of these. One for grandma's house for all the grandkids (and adults) and one for at home. They were a Christmas present for my daughter (4 yrs. old) and once showed what they could do, she really enjoyed them. She loves to make two turtles "dance" together. My two year old son also likes to stick a couple together. They are easy for little hands to put together and take apart. I bought this toy because I knew it was a toy that would grow with them and last several years. We have been happy with the purchase so far.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 6/10/2010 by Lydia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Another quality product from Fat Brain... sturdy, colorful, etc, etc, the only slight setback i think they are a little bit difficult for young children to fit together...but maybe its recommended for older ones...

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Turtles Unite!
Posted 8/23/2010 by Jennifer Fey
Rating: 5

These are cool--you can make so many three dimensional shapes, you forget they are turtles!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 8/4/2010 by Kiran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It took a little while to figure out how to snap the turtles, once done it was a breeze. I like the box for storage. It is a great toy for eye hand coordination.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nothing Slow and Boring about these reptiles!
Posted 11/19/2010 by Melissa Mullins
Rating: 5

My son is 4 and he absolutely loves Reptangles. I was a bit concerned because the age was 6+ but it just goes to show how adaptable the toy is to kids at almost any age. He loves stacking them, playing with them (interactive play), and building building building! Definitely worth the money. Great toy forthe holidays!

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 10/25/2011 by Maria
Rating: 1

The turtles are very, very hard to snap together and the rough plastic construction hurt my daughter's hands as well as mine. I returned this toy.
Rough reptiles are remedied rightfully with rapid returns. Say that 5 times fast, then visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details. Two things to keep in mind: 1. Facets must be aligned for greater ease in connecting. 2. The turtle shells are rigid to keep the shape of what you build. Practice makes perfect in snapping turtles!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 6/19/2012 by Madeline Vann
Rating: 5

I think this is a great product and very challenging, even for me as an adult. However I bought it for a 2-yr-old. What was I thinking? I must have been overly optimistic. It's shaped like turtles, which he loves, but it's too hard for him to play with (and he's - I think - stronger and smarter than average). So I will put it away and probably bring it out every couple of months until he and his brother (who is 5) are interested. Because it really is a great product. It's just not suitable for young kids.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 3/7/2011 by Mary - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have purchased two sets for my class of 4 year olds. It required some practice but now that the children have experienced them they can't put them down.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique toy
Posted 12/15/2010 by Jo Ann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

3 1/2 yr old grandsons love it. Good challenging way to use their imaginations.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought as gift
Posted 8/26/2012 by Megan Martin
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my friend's 5 year old son. I got a great response from her several weeks later. She said that she and her son play with this toy together. It is versatile and encourages imaginative play. I will definitely buy this again as a gift for another child!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 8/20/2012 by Jacqueline Hayes
Rating: 5

Bought this for a six year old. He engaged with it immediately. Very soon his ten year old sister joined in. Before long their father joined them and they played with it several times. I know that it will be used frequently, which is what I was hoping.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 6/23/2012
Rating: 3

this item was bought as a gift for a 7 year old who loves Legos. Thought this would satisfy the building urge - however, it has hardly been touched- tried to pass it on to his 4 year old sister - it is hard to manipulate for her hands, but she is beginning to play with it sometimes.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 1/9/2012 by Sharon Gordon
Rating: 3

Reptangles is a really neat toy concept, but my four year old had a hard time time snapping the pieces together, and then some link points come apart too easily. Most of the patterns in the manual are too difficult to construct, and since it doesn't actually result in something you can play with, it did hold my child's interest. I hope it is something we can grow into, or we need to lower our expectations.
Reptangles are best fit for children ages 6 and up. You may opt to keep Reptangles until your child grows into them. Should you decide to return them - full satisfaction is a snap! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/7/2011 by mary Fleming
Rating: 5

My daughter who is 7 just loved these! She loved the shape and all of the different "creations" she could come up with!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

IN A SNAP
Posted 3/30/2011 by COFFEEMOM
Rating: 4

The pieces are easy to snap together and a little harder to get apart than I imagined. I ordered this for a three year old - now I realize that is young, but they really enjoy putting things together. The colors are pleasant and it was easy to play games counting out the pieces and matching colors - making patterns - lots of fun games. The shape of the pieces is fun (who doesn't like turtles?). There are just enough of them - not too much for them to put in the toy box. Enough to make some really big shapes.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by Maureen
Rating: 5

My son love the fact that there are an endless possibilities of things to make. It is a toy that lets their imagination and creativity come out plus it comes with a book of over 80 designs. He can sit with it forever.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than Imagined
Posted 10/5/2011 by Joy Maddox
Rating: 5

We only got this because it was rated so high and said it was a favorite of kids that liked building but it is an amazing toy. My 6 year old plays with it for hours at a time. So much fun for any age.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/9/2010 by Kimberly Lima-Ritacco - FRIEND
Rating: 5

this was a gift for someone and it was a big hit. Parents love it also!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles for 3yr old
Posted 10/16/2012 by Carol Correggia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was surprised to see 6+ for age on box when it is listed as toy for a 3yr old. I called about it and was told that 3&4 years old like to play with it. My grandson was intrigued with it but for little hands, it is a bit difficult for him to hook them together. Perhaps in time. I am sure this is a toy he can grow with, but I really wanted a WOW now and did not get that. Also - has anyone looked at the booklet that comes with this. I can't pronounce or understand what all that stuff is. Why not a simple explanation that first is in ever day English and can show how the turtles connect. If you market this for young children then I feel it is your duty to have instructions for that age.
You are encouraged to return any toy that does not delight. Please recognize, Reptangles are not marketed for a three year old child. The age graph indicating that 3 year old children use this toy is directly from customer response. The manufacturer's recommended age is listed under the Product Specifications section. The average 3 year old child is unlikely to have the fine motor development to precisely connect Reptangles. In a few years however... snappity, snap, snap. The fun begins!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is okay
Posted 7/22/2012 by Ling Yang
Rating: 2

This toy didn't really do its work. The connection between each piece was not very good, they fall out with very little touch. It is too easy to fall apart, once connected.
Not enrapt with Reptangles - you'll be enthralled by our customer service. If any item appears defective let us know! We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles ROCK!
Posted 7/18/2012 by Cindy Lance
Rating: 5

The product is great, I purchase the reptangle for my son and he loves them. He will definitively be using them more often as he gets older. He is anxious to want to replicate the samples in the guide book. The fun shape of the reptangles makes it very attractive to my curious little guy. I will buy another set as he gets older so he can make and expand on his designs.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 9/26/2011 by Linda Snyder
Rating: 5

clever interlocking parts, bright colors imaginative, creates fine motor skills, can be used in more sophisticated ways as child advances. Although website listed this item as good for 4 year old boys, the manufacturer designated it as age 6 up. I sent it so he could grow with it, but was disappointed in your reviews not being monitored for age.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 8/23/2010 by AnneLouise Grippo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think this is a sound educational toy for children. The only problem that my grandsons seem to have was to snap the "turtles" together. It was a bit of a challenge; however, the idea book is fantastic and challenges the mind with an assortment of geometric skills.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 2/13/2012 by Michael McCann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product was a birthday present for a 5 year old. It was the hit of the day with him and his 3 year old brother. They have received other construction playsets from Fat Brain and have enjoyed them, but this is the best so far. Once they got the hang of building with the reptangles they were used with play ninjas, cars, super heroes, dinosaurs and other things in extended epic stories. The versatility and durability of the reptangles promise a long enjoyment.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4yr old's new blocks
Posted 10/10/2011
Rating: 5

Shows it off to all the guests who visit us, he really marvels at all the different colors of the turtles. The product also encourages family participation, as everyone tries to make different structures.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles- fun for the whole family!
Posted 9/22/2013 by Amanda Olson - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I bought this for a beloved little boy who turned two last week. His older brother is really into Legos right now and he wants to be doing anything his brother is doing. I thought it would give him something he could do too, and it was on the list of best gifts for two year-olds on your website. When it arrived, the box stated that it was for six year-olds +. I was a little disappointed, but just figured it was a toy he could grow into. The pieces are a little hard to put together. As I guessed, the four year-old brother LOVES it and has been playing with it nonstop. Daddy, Mommy, and Grandpa enjoy it, and the two year-old who it was intended for loves the colors. It's a little hard for him to manipulate, but he likes it anyway!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review
Posted 8/8/2012 by Alena Eckert
Rating: 4

The concept of the toy is great, but the instructions on how to build things is not easy to follow.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 7/7/2011 by sharon warner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 yr old grandson was a lego fan ,so I saw these and read the great reviews and they were right. He absolutly loves them and is coming up with great designs he couldn't do with legos. I love your company and this product and look forward to trying others you carry. Thank You.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 1/10/2011 by Kate Harley
Rating: 5

Great way to spark imagination! Both my 6 year old son and 3 year old daughter love to play with these. Fun to play with and easy to keep stored in its own box.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by Howard Wolf
Rating: 5

My grandchildren are interested in games that will keep them stimulated and challenged. I have found that you have the greatest selection of games which are enjoyable and stimulating for kids. Keep up the good work!!! The grandchildren came over with their parents. It was a battle as to who would play with the Reptangles. Everyone wanted a chance to play with the Reptangles. I was pretty sure that this would happen so I ordered two boxes of Reptangles. I should have ordered more.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not what I expected!
Posted 9/1/2010 by Telli Chave
Rating: 2

I was expecting a little more from these building turtles. They have not been played with as I expected. My boys love Legos and have not taken to the Reptangles.
Not turtle-y satisfied? We contacted our customer with the option of returning the Reptangles for a gift certificate. With over 450 specialty building toys to choose from, we've got just the one that will inspire you! Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for assurance of your satisfaction.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard for little fingers
Posted 11/9/2010 by Colleen Myers
Rating: 3

These looked like a great idea, and we thought our 3 yo would love playing with them as Legos are a big thing in our house. However, they are very hard to snap together, and take apart. Maybe it'll get easier as she grows into them.
For young children - Reptangles follow the leader well, love to be sorted by color, and are turtly handsome. Because of the intricate nature of the snapping points, Reptangles are best loved in building by ages 6+. In need of a more appropriate toy for your child? Don't despair, we're here for you in a snap! Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 7/12/2011 by Terry Morgan
Rating: 3

A good play and problem solving development toy for young kids. Boys are more attracted to it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 9/24/2013 by Susan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought this toy for my son for his 7th birthday. It wasn't the first toy he went to but once he started playing with them he really enjoyed them. It took him a little bit of practice to be able to snap them together but after that he had no problems. I had considered getting a set for his twin sister but some of the reviews indicated that girls that age did not like them as well but she has played with them more than he has. You never know. We like the set and would reccomend it to others.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 6/14/2012 by Joanna Hoover
Rating: 4

Super fun toy! Very cute, my 9 yr old son and 5 yr old niece both play with these!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 6/7/2012
Rating: 4

Interesting and educational

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 5/29/2012 by Jane Behler
Rating: 5

Very durable easy to use many children play with it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 1/31/2012
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 3 year old and feel the parts are difficult for him to manulupate. We did sort by color and it has other useful skills to learn, but I doubt if he could use without supervision.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too difficult for son's age
Posted 1/17/2012 by Jenny
Rating: 3

I really like the idea of Reptangles and enjoy playing with them myself. The Reptangles were a Christmas gift for my almost 3 year son. He can't get the turtles to stick together and got frustrated pretty quick. I'm hoping he will grow into this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 9/14/2011 by sonia gandhi
Rating: 4

I liked the toys and so did my son. a lil complex for him at 4 but he is getting a hang of it :). the quality is good and the clours are beautiful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 4/11/2011 by Kathleen Bushnell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Looked at toys for 3 and 4 year old boys. This was on it. It is a bit tough but eventually he will get it. Too hard now and he is brilliant!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 2/25/2011 - OTHER
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful manual dexterity experience for children 6 years and up! It really sparks imagination and mental manipulation and visualization. At times the connections can be a little tricky especially for those younger than 6 yoa.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Promotes Creativity
Posted 1/14/2011
Rating: 3

We purchased Reptangles for our 4 year old daughter as she is one who loves to build, construct & put things together. We are overall happy with this toy. Reptangles promotes the above things listed. It does seems that once you try to build something with more turtles, they easily come apart. They don't hold what you built together very well. I do recommend this toy because it does challenge your little builder to think outside of the box of just building with something like blocks.
The more turtles you use, the greater the design and structural challenges. For some -the greater the fun! If you and your turtles just don't connect well, you are welcome to return or exchange them. They have a hard shell and aren't easily offended. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very fun, very complex
Posted 1/2/2011
Rating: 4

My 6 yr old niece loves these.. she calls them her "turtles". She hasn't quite gotten the "science" behind them, but she enjoys building with them. The only downside is that these are pretty difficult to snap and unsnap... definitely takes a bit of force and the turtles have to be lined up exactly right... and since they're made of plastic I'm hoping they don't break. She still likes them. And once she's asleep... the adults have a blast with these things too. The book that comes with it shows some pretty cool designs, although the instructions are a bit hard to follow, even for a 30 yr old engineer. Still a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

All three kids are playing with them!
Posted 12/30/2010
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my 7 year old daughter, but my 10 year old and my (almost) 14 year old keep picking them up and playing with them. They pick them up and put them down quite a bit. The oldest seems to play with them for the longest at one sitting- she seems to have the patience to know that she can get a pattern to repeat into a cool 3D spherish or rhomboidish shape. The 7 year old clicks them together to make them look like they are dancing or walking hand in hand. She also is using blocks to build the turtles houses. I think she would play with shaping them more if they were easier to click into place and get to stay. Although there are multiple different ways to click them together, the "clicks" don't seem to hold their lock together equally- some seem less solid, particularly until you have a good shape going. The clicks are made by small slots and tiny tabs that are all over the turtles- and I think the 7 year old gives up because although her coordination is pretty good in general, it isn't quite yet optimal to get them going really well. Overall, I would recommend the toy, and would recommend them to older children for the full intent of the product. There are some pattern 'instructional' diagrams included in a booklet in the box, and they are helpful for the 10 and 14 year old, but I think they could also have a few pages with bigger and more 'step-by-step' instructions for kids under 10.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by Tara
Rating: 2

I had high hopes for this toy. My son loves to play with brain building toys. I thought this would be right up his alley. Unfortunately he has found no interest in it. It seems to be way too fragile for a 6 year old. I tried to get them to connect and to show him how they worked. Even I found it hard to get the pieces to connect and stay together. I would get a few pieces together and then when I tried to add another piece the whole thing would break apart. We will be sending it back.
Practice makes perfect Reptangles configurations. Though if these snapping creations fail to delight, genuine help is in sight. Our customer service staff gladly ensures your full satisfaction. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and challenging!
Posted 12/29/2010 by Judy Marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The little turtles are just so darn cute! Then when you find out how many different things you can do with them, they are downright amazing. Lots of playtime on Christmas Day, but have barely scratched the surface!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/23/2010 by Diane Miles - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The older children were as fascinated as the four year old that I purchased it for.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 11/7/2012 by Debra M Stevens - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Well, I "shopped by age" for my just-turned-four grandchild and Reptangles showed up, looked great, so I purchased it. When it arrives, the box says 6 years old. I was a tad disappointed. He however likes turtles and colors. We sort and stack and play turtle house with them. He will grow into them. They are easy to clean!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 3/7/2012 by Cathy Guman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I might be that the child is too young. He found it difficult to manipulate the pieces into the designs and shapes in the book. He just liked putting them in piles or pretending they were real turtles. So in that case, I guess it fosters imagination and in the future possibly sorting.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Want it for my classroom but purchased as a gift
Posted 8/19/2011 by Early Childhood Educator - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Satisfies both the need to build and the desire to engage in pretend play. The creatures are both the buildings and the characters! Goes together in unique ways it is an addictive manipulative even for adults

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 6/7/2012 by rebecca brownlee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

nice product, fun to play with

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 4/30/2012 by Jackie Benefield - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

These turtles are addictive. I bought these because they looked like fun and I have thoroughly enjoyed trying to figure out all of the different ways to put them together. My 33 year-old daughter, who is quite artistic, loves the fantastic shapes that can be made and will create with them for an hour at the time. Great stress reducer! When I let a class of 5 -6 year olds at church play with them before class began, they were very reluctant to put them away so class could begin. When they had free time after the lesson their only interest was to play with the Reptangles again. When I have taught the class since that time, they have requested repeatedly that I bring the building turtles back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 4/24/2012 by Phyllis Trosper - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Really enjoys the creativity the reptangles provides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 4/14/2012 by Charyl Granatella
Rating: 4

Clever toy, used by both grandkids, ages 4 and 7

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles snap together and stay together
Posted 1/2/2012 by Stacy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The quality of this toy is very high. It's very challenging, there are many different things you can make from a guide, or make up your own. To start with get one set, after your little ones get good at building with them, buy another set, to make bigger things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for a 6 yo
Posted 1/2/2012 by Meredith Landorf
Rating: 5

On Christmas morning he wasn't very interested, but that afternoon, he had it out and was exploring with it. Now a week later, he (and his sister 8yo and his dad) are playing with them all of the time. He asked me today to see how much they cost to see if he can use his chore money to get another set to build bigger creations. This is an amazing set, but I think that it would be tough for a child younger than 5-6 yo since they are a little hard to get the hang of snalling them all of the different ways. They are so much fun and limitless in what he can make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 1/1/2012 by Mrs. D. Carlson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was a little worried in reading reviews about them being difficult to put together but decided to chance it since my nephew is such an avid builder. I'm so glad I did. He needed help at first but figured it out. He really enjoyed the many possibilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/31/2011 by Parents of 5
Rating: 5

We bought Reptangles for our son who is about to turn 5. This age is probably the youngest you would want to buy them for because the turtles are a little bit difficult to snap together. He, his 6 year old brother, 8 year old brother, AND even mom and dad have had a good time playing with them, finding new ways to put them together and arranging the colors in different paterns. They have also been played with in other ways, like make believe soldiers. The box they come packaged in is sturdy and so the turles are stored in it. This toy isn't one that is played with non-stop, but well liked. We put it up in our toy closet and pull down every two or three days. We also have taken them places where he needs to sit quietly for a bit, such as Daddy's office. Our two year old has shown no interest in them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for an OLDER child
Posted 12/28/2011 by Meghan Holliday - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

I bought this for my very intelligent 2.5 year old nephew as a Christmas gift. My sister and I are both elementary teachers, so I try to pick out the perfect educational gifts for my niece and nephew every year. She liked the box (stores Reptangles really well and will hold up long term). However, my nephew was unable to snap the pieces together. The fine motor skills required to use this toy are VERY high. My sister struggled at first snapping them together herself! My 5 year old niece had some trouble as well. However, they did have fun trying to create things together as a family, but it is not appropriate for a 2 year old or even 5 year old to play with independently.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Fun
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jennifer Obreiter
Rating: 5

Great for building, multidimensional creations, and for playing with little turtles. It has the added kid-fun factor of making turtles bite each other's bottoms.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for boys and girls
Posted 12/28/2011 by Joanna Opaskar
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my 5 year old nephew, but my 6 year old niece loves to play with them too. They are attractive, functional, and a very clever step up from the usual building blocks or legos.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purchased for Christmas gift
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 4

My 5-year old grandson received this as a Christmas gift from me and was very excited when he saw the box and tried to figure it out. At first he was frustrated but then he started to get the hang of it. He will need a little more time with it to discover how neat the toy is. I ordered it based on other reviews but haven't had a chance yet to see how much he'll like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sarah Samaros - OTHER
Rating: 5

I found the reptangles to be an amazing toy. Very complex combinations to try and very fun to play wiht. I would absolutely recommend this product to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

turtle shaped linking blocks a hit at our house
Posted 12/25/2011 by Sally Martin
Rating: 5

They didn't want to eat Christmas morning because they couldn't put these cute blocks down. They link together in so many ways, it will be a while before they are bored with these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/22/2011 by shannon shaw
Rating: 5

i bought this product for my 3 year old daughter because she is always into stacking and building things. She opened this and went straight to work snapping them together. my 6 year old son even started getting into it and they both have hours of creative building fun..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/19/2011 by Marie Domack
Rating: 5

Both 7 and 8 year olds boys loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/18/2011 by Vicki Claytor
Rating: 2

Disappointed, very difficult to snap together. Adult could not figure different ways to connect units together. Six year old could not snap them together.
Viewing the diagrams within the included Reptangles Exploration Guide may help. Variations for connecting the clever turtles together are pictured in full color. Additionally, practice makes perfect snapping turtles! Still not delighted- link up with our Returns & Exchanges center. We'll help you in a snap!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/15/2011 by JENNIFER NELSON - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Love them.... I got these for my nephews. They absolutely love them. Great toy, better than lego's.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/12/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Bought this as a gift for my friend's son's 5th birthday. When it arrived neither the 5 year old or the 3 year old younger brother could put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/5/2011 by Margaret Keough
Rating: 5

Bought for our child care center and 1/2 the class wants it for their christmas list!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 9/23/2011 by Natalie Campbell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my preschool classroom and the students love it. They enjoy making patterns, bracelets, buildings, etc.. The only negative in a classroom setting is that I wish there were more of them to build with. Great toy for two, possibly three children. I think I may buy another boy to help solve this problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

reptangles
Posted 9/10/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got reptangles for my 5 year old nephew. He has had a great time building with them. His 7 year old and 9 year old sisters have had great fun as well!! What a creative way to learn!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very interesting
Posted 1/5/2011 by Marilyn Lindner - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Well constructed, a bit difficult to snap together, very interesting, would appeal to all age levels for a long period of time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/28/2010 by Kirsteen
Rating: 3

These are really cool but difficult to join together, even for adults. They look cool and we are slowly figuring them out. They have been hard for our 5 year old to manipulate. We also gave them as a gift to another 5 year old boy. His father had a blast with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 8/12/2010 by Maxine Fredricks
Rating: 4

this toy was a gift for my grandson and he really likes it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 8/13/2012 by cathey
Rating: 3

It's a beautifully colorful and creative toy.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 7/25/2011 by Marilyn Kidder
Rating: 5

While it took a little while for my 5 yr old grandaughter to figure out the connections, now she's faster than most adults. It will be interesting to see how long she continues to like it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 7/1/2011 by Joanne Turka - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We have this gift but have not given it to the children yet.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 5/17/2012 by Tihon Grigorenko
Rating: 5

This is a really great toy! Its cute and very interesting for playing. My daughter likes to put the blocks together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 9/8/2011 by Mitchell Dye
Rating: 5

kids can make different geometric shapes

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 7/20/2011 by John McGoey
Rating: 3

Overall, I think it's a good product. It's just a little challenging try to figure out how the pieces fit together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2010 by cindy
Rating: 5

This product was a little hard for me to snap and connect and harder for a child. Cool idea, but seemed like it took strength and patience to create objects.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/28/2010 by Lori
Rating: 4

The kids only received Reptangles a few days ago as a Christmas present, but it has been a hit. Our girls are younger than the recommended age on the box (3 and 4 1/2), but they have begun putting the pieces together with my help. For now, they are able to sort the pieces by color, play with color combinations, and the turtles also play together in the kids' imaginary world. Since I bought them knowing that it was above their recommended ages, I don't mind helping them snap pieces together and playing with the shapes we can make. It's a great variation on puzzles and I think this is a toy we will get great use out of for the next several years. I even want to play with the expert puzzles in the back of the booklet to keep my mind active.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 5

Requires imagination

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a Sunday School class!!
Posted 9/20/2012 by Jan Miller - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Several boys worked together to build some really cool structures! Toy lended itself to cooperative play.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 3/20/2012 by Tine Shim - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Good quality product. Appeals to creativity and enhances building skils

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 1/1/2012 by Cynthia Huber
Rating: 1

Terrible design and provoked a severe lack of curiosity from my three year old. Difficult to connect and when connected the blocks often fall apart. Maybe a good toy for a much older child with nothing else better to do.
A refund was provided. Due to the complex nature of Reptangles, older children connect pieces more easily and keep constructions together more effectively. If Reptangles are not appropriate for your child, please let us know. We'll connect with you quick. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 10/20/2011 by dena coben
Rating: 5

i like that it is slightly tricky and it takes thought to solve!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 8/8/2011 by Diane Towle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great idea - kids of varying ages find it fascinating.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles Rock
Posted 5/19/2013 by CARA A PALMESANO
Rating: 5

I originally asked for a relative to get these for my son when he was three. Well, he was too young for them. But now at age five, he loves creating interesting 3-D sculptures. They are colorful, unique building pieces that don't kill your foot if you happen upon them in the middle of the night. So we bought them for our nephew recently too.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't be bored with these!
Posted 4/9/2013 by Lisa Schlomach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

There are so many ways to play with this toy. Purchased these because my grandson is so quickly bored with toys. Not these, he can't stop playing!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Did not live up to the other reviews
Posted 1/15/2013 by Paul
Rating: 2

Now three weeks later, our 4 year old son has shown little or no interest in the toy. He tried to play with it a couple of times, but gave up after some effort and help. He is a pretty nimble kid and but he cannot link or snap together the pieces. We are really disappointed. I do not recommend this toy. Neither of our boys have shown the least bit of interest in them.
To snap Reptangles, strong and nimble fingers are required. Be assured, you're in good hands if you change your mind. Our customer service team will assist you in a snap. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 1/14/2013
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter loves it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 1/6/2013 by Melissa Smolka
Rating: 5

This toy is amazing. Provides entertainment for the entire family ages 1-30!!! We have so much fun playing with retangles and its educational too!! The retangles are sturdy and well built not even our toddler can destroy them!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 1/3/2013 by Angela Wakeland
Rating: 4

Very cute and fun to create different shapes with the turtles.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 1/2/2013 by Staci
Rating: 4

The colors are attractive. My son likes to sort and stack them. They don't stay together real well. It is a little frustrating to build shapes because they fall apart easily. The box is durable and easy to put the pieces away.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun - quiet game
Posted 10/23/2012 by nisswachick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like to get these out for the boys when it's time to settle down a little and we want to turn the "noise" level down in the house. Easy to handle for our two-year old grandson and they know they have to play together with each other which is great in promoting sharing. May buy a second set just to give them more pieces when playing together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 10/1/2012 by JK Langlois - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Since this was for my grandson's 4th birthday, he had difficulty pulling them apart. He also has some problems putting them toget her, by matching the tabs to the holes. I'm sure he will "grow" into the turtles. I personally love them.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy
Posted 9/23/2012
Rating: 4

Great toy. This set of toy brings about another way to build instead of the usual standard blocks.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 5 year old grand son loved this toy.
Posted 9/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gives lots of options to put different shapes together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 11/20/2012 by Gloria Leventhal
Rating: 5

colorful, attratctive,

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NonReader's Favorite Activity
Posted 10/25/2012
Rating: 4

Excellent quality plastic, different enough to capture and keep attention, and a fun family activity!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 9/7/2012
Rating: 5

Can't wait to play with them - but our special suitcase won't be opened until October 6 at the very earliest!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 5/15/2014 by Diane Bedrosian
Rating: 5

I got this for my grandson. I love the creativity that he uses when he plays with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our son (4) loves his Reptangles and plays with them a lot. He works on making creative designs and loves the bright colors.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 12/8/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What a great idea, A building toy that even the individual pieces can be played with. I would compare Reptangles to the porridge that was just right in Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Duplos are too simple, Legos can be too complex, but Reptangles are just right for my 4 1/2 year old builder.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 9/10/2013 by Pam Gerald - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

More for older age range

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 9/10/2013 by Michael Cerulli
Rating: 5

Bought for my 2 year old son and he loves playing with it and stacking and creating diferrent shapes. Its a good toy with lots of possibilities.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 9/1/2013 by Cheryl Mendiola
Rating: 1

My class very rarely plays with it. They find it difficult to connect.
Class dismissed. If Reptangles do not excite the recipients, give them another Fat Brain Toy to try! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as engaging as I had hoped
Posted 3/24/2013
Rating: 3

We bought an assortment of gifts from this website for my son's 6th birthday. I was pretty excited to give this to my son based on some of the reviews that I've read. Well, he's played with it a few times but finds it hard to connect the pieces together. I'm hoping that we can try it again in a few months and he'll have more of an interest in it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 1/2/2013 by Erin Peckham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The product looks to be a good buy, it was bought for a three and a half year old girl and she didn't play with it much after she opened it up for Christmas. She did try to play with it once but it is a little old for her because it is still hard to "click" the reptangles together. I think that as she gets older she will like the toy more and play with it a lot more.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/26/2012 by Frances Windell
Rating: 5

Pieces are easy to handle by 3+ year old.
Reptangles turtles are fun for little ones to handle, though their connection points are so intricate, snapping them together is likely to be a challenge for children under the age of six. If you understand this before you purchase, you're more likely to be turtle-y satisfied.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/13/2012 by Diana Lyon
Rating: 5

Very satisfied with this product. Child used it in many different ways...building, pretend play, counting.....

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cool creativity booster!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Amy Hansen - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this toy as a holiday gift for my nephew. He hasn't yet received it but I know that his creative side will certainly be worked hard! In addition, I know his parents will appreciate the cognitive nature of building from a blank slate and the endless possibilities that will keep him busy. The pieces are also large enough that his 1 year old sister can play without damaging the toy or being harmed herself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 10/4/2012
Rating: 3

I bought this as one of my class centers. So far (and is early) it has not been a popular choice. BUT I like it. I appreciate what it will have the students do...

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Reptangles
Posted 5/22/2013 by Carol Anne Kryder
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for the child who likes to build with blocks or legos. More limited in some respects (hard to build a building out of reptiles) but with geometric possibilities that are harder to achieve with other forms. The brightly colored reptiles make whatever she builds visually pleasing.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these toys!
Posted 4/8/2014 by Emily
Rating: 5

My Behavioral and Developmental Pediatrician friend bought my 2 year old Dado Cubes and my 4 year old Reptangles for their birthdays this year. Both toys have been big hits. Both children enjoy building towers with the Dado Cubes. They are simple enough for the little one but has enough variety for the older one to enjoy as well. The Reptangles are my new favorite toy. My 4 year old can snap them together in many different ways and likes following the directions in the exploration guide to build basic structures. After the kids go to bed, Mommy and Daddy sometimes play with the Reptangles and work on the expert puzzles. My Chemistry professor husband really enjoys the structures and symmetries we can create. He has plans to use this toy in the classroom with his Inorganic Chemistry students.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It was a hit!
Posted 4/3/2014 by KATHY L ROBBINS-WISE
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift for a six-year-old boy. His mother tells me that it was a hit with the birthday boy and that he loves playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 3/20/2014 by Derrick Schreiber
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 6 years old daughter. She likes it but is learning to play with it still. It's a bit more to think about than just connecting legos. Good toy though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 3/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Just received it for my grandson when he comes to play at my house. He opened and was very excited with it so far. He's six, the pieces did seem a bit tough to get them to stay together. He had them all lined up and was playing with them like they were turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

reptangles
Posted 1/21/2014 by linda palermo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson is on the spectrum for autism and he loves them. he is so happy when he plays with them

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 1/20/2014 by Lucy Sullivan
Rating: 5

Have given this item as a gift several times. I always hear how it is the child's favorite gift, and she/he plays with it all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyed as expected
Posted 12/23/2013 by AH
Rating: 5

My 5 yr old son asked for these, even though he knows from using our friend's set they can be hard to snap together sometimes, or won't stay. He has really enjoyed making his own designs as well as the ones in the booklet that comes with them, and we haven't had any trouble with them staying together. I think these are great for different levels of kids, but are a little too hard for my 4 year old son to put together so he loses interest quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun to play with
Posted 12/19/2013 by Jane Ivey
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the colors and the turtle design.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 11/18/2013 by Beth Bradford
Rating: 4

Love the colors and the shape is fun and different from traditional legos.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Ready for Prime Time
Posted 7/25/2013 by Mary Cook - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 5 year old twin grandsons. They were fascinated with them and immediately starting playing with them; however, their hands are weak, and they had difficulty separating them. They have continued to play, and with time, I believe their hands will get stronger and they will experiment with different configurations. The toy is rated for 6+, and I believe that this is correct.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice concept, these get a lot of use here!
Posted 7/17/2013 by Ashley Van Otterloo
Rating: 5

I love this new take on interlocking toys! Probably a little difficult for most preschoolers (harder to interlock than duplos). I really enjoy the free-build quality and the opportunity for creativity. My older girls really enjoyed the booklet that showed how to build different shapes. :O) Excellent toy, will recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome toy
Posted 6/20/2013 by Kristin Matsuda
Rating: 5

colorful, sturdy, capable of making so many shapes -- and you can learn a few new geometry terms in the process!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 6/6/2013 by Queenofcats
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter loves both turtles and building toys, so this was two great things that taste great together. They are a littlehard for her to snap together on hero own, but she has fun with them individually as her "turtle army". I think that as she gets older, she'll enjoy playing with them as building and design toys. I (Mom) really like exploring the different geospatial designs, too. So its my toy too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 5/28/2013 by stephanie steinbart
Rating: 4

Great product -- different and colorful. Very attractive and durable packaging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Complex Toy
Posted 3/4/2013 by Baotam Nguyen
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 4 year old niece, she likes to build with blocks and legos. Couldn't quite grasp the connecting pieces and angles with the reptangles. I felt it the toys had a rather sharp feel to them, I was concerned if they could pinch her fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Reptangles
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 9-year-old girl. She was intrigued and immediately began problem-solving. It was challenging. Two adults were attracted to it and joined in.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/31/2012 by Tracy Patterson
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my niece as she loves blocks and building things; she is still a little to young (should have followed the age recommendation -- though I can't put it down -- fun for adults!)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Elizabeth Montgomery
Rating: 4

Will be great in a few years, but right now seems a bit advanced for my 5-yr daughter in terms of her attention span and fine motor skills

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Kendra DiMichele
Rating: 5

Lots of fun, can make interesting shapes, and she loves that they are turtles!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/30/2012 by Margaret A Zebroski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We all played with this, a cunning and beautiful set of objects. Even the box they come in is a sturdy permanent storage object. This 'toy' will never wear out; either in the physical sense or in the levels of geometric principles one can apply to it. Wow.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2012 by dd
Rating: 4

Bought this for 4-year old grandson. He had so many toys at Christmas, that he did not play with this item at first. Now that the excitement is over, he has enjoyed exploring the many items he can build.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 5

Excellent for promoting fine motor skill co-ordination and mental acuity viz. problem solving.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Reptangles
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dianne Calkins
Rating: 5

Even the dad thought this toy was a hit! They had a great time building animals!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 12/28/2012 by Amber
Rating: 5

We love this product. The whole family is learning about polygons and octahedrons. Geometry was never this much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Veronica - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My autistic nephew really likes this toy. He loves blocks of any kind but these are so unique it caught his attention and held it for quite a while. That is unusual.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 12/27/2012 by Elaine
Rating: 3

When I purchased the toy it was listed on the four year old boy favorites list. When it arrived the box said 8+. I gave it to a 4 and 7 year old. They cannot use it in the way it is supposed to be played. They do use it in other ways. I found it fun. I like puzzles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Reptangles
Posted 12/25/2012 by Melissa Dueck
Rating: 5

Our daughter just loves her LCD boogie board writing tablet!! We enjoy playing with it as much as she does!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/25/2012 by Janelle Ziegenfuss
Rating: 5

Good quality, creative fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

had to return - we aren't old enough for this toy
Posted 12/23/2012 by mary petersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was thinking the catalog suggested this toy for a 2 year old. Looked too intimidating so we are returning it and will wait for awhile to get this toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Reptangles
Posted 12/22/2012 by Joan Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

We are having problems fitting the pieces together. Our grandson loved it, but also gets frustrated when it falls apart when he tries to build items. My husband and I thought maybe it was just him, but we both have the same problems. The pieces do not snap together easily.
Reptangles are by nature more challenging and intricate building toys. If they aren't a valued find, keep this in mind - a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center can make everything better. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/10/2012 by Jennifer S.
Rating: 5

My son adores playing with these.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 12/6/2012 by David White
Rating: 4

Loves the colors and shapes!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perhaps a bit too young at 5
Posted 5/21/2013 by Judith Parker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson, the recipient, sees his dad (my son) every other weekend. And because they live far away I was only able to see him open the present (online viewing) and then he and dad tried to put something together. My grandson's 5th birthday, he had some trouble making the connections first try. I bet he's much better at it now but I haven't asked or had a chance to see him again. I imagine my son might be putting together some nice polyhedrons on his own though!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Reptangles
Posted 10/3/2011 by Kim Bryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was ordered for our granddaughter for a Christmas present. Therefore, we have not had a chance for her to play with the toy to see what she thinks of it. But, she is very creative and her parents requested we order this item for her, so we are quite sure she will enjoy it.

5 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reptangles
Posted 6/17/2013
Rating: 3

I bought for my Grandson, but he hasn't even seen yet. I've looked at it and I'm confused as to how it works. I think it will be hard for a 3 year old to put together, I'll have to wait until he is older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01