Home
Ivan's Hinge
0

Customer reviews of Ivan's Hinge by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Ivan's Hinge product information...

Ivan's Hinge has been reviewed 46 times with an average rating of 4.17

My rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 8/12/2012 by Diana S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought a second one because the first one was enjoyed so much!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan Hinge games
Posted 7/23/2012 by tanya yamout
Rating: 4

my kids loved these games. they are challenging and make them think. I believe they lead to kids becoming more patient and challenge themselves to solve the puzzles and foldings.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 7/2/2012 by Frankeebee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A bit tricky - my six-year old grandson tried it a couple of times but got discouraged when he couldn't solve the puzzle on a few of the cards, but the older kids and adults at the party seemed to like it a lot.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 6/27/2012 by Mary McQueen
Rating: 5

At first we just handled the toy and put it down then we became obsessed with what we could do with it! Great for car trips- small and easy to use anywhere.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 5/7/2012 by CARLA S AUSTIN
Rating: 5

My grandchildren ages 10 & 12 were very intrigued by it. At first they couldn't get any of the examples but they kept trying until they were successful, then they had trouble putting it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 10/31/2012 by Andi Morris
Rating: 1

Ivan's Hinge was too small for the adults with special needs that used it and broke easily. The colors are nice and bright which kept attention. However if it was bigger and easier to bend we could have gotten more use out of it.
If your expectations are not by Ivan's Hinge - swing in for great service. Our customer was offered credit or replacement for the item. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun challenge
Posted 9/25/2012 by Catherine Kasparian
Rating: 5

Everyone loved this, even my college senior nephew! It's fun, challenging and a new twist on the cube

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, but tricky
Posted 8/27/2012 by Holly
Rating: 4

This product is very well made. Seems like it would take a LOT for it to break. I gave it to my 9 year old daughter for her birthday. This is proving to be a bit difficult for her. But she sticks with it and I think she will enjoy it as she gets older. Another great toy for long car rides. I've been looking for toys that will stimulate my kids and get them away from the electronic devices. This definitely falls into that category. Would be a GREAT toy for a gifted child!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ivan's Hinge
Posted 1/3/2013 by Angela Wakeland
Rating: 3

Interesting toy but was way too difficult for my 7 year old, my husband & I are challenged by this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Move over Rubiks Cube!
Posted 12/29/2012 by Valerie C
Rating: 5

Ivan's Hinge comes with cards, each with a different puzzle to solve. Another great coffee table puzzle to leave out for others to try. You won't want to put this down until you've solved a few puzzles. This product is well made and its great for kids who work well visually.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great even as a fidget toy
Posted 12/12/2012 by Daniel Rodrigues - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Ivan's Hinge is great. Even when I'm not solving any challenge, I just enjoy to hold and manipulate the object itself. In fact, this seems to be one of the most creative polyomino-based puzzles that I've ever seen. If you are looking for hinges, you may also be amazed with Unhinged by ThinkFun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 11/23/2012 by GI CARLSON
Rating: 4

I am an adult player and I watch for toys that can engage college students. I recommend hinge. I think students will pick it up and find it engaging. I have been surprised at the number of possibilities. It is the right mix of fun and challenge.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased as a gift for an 8-year-old boy
Posted 12/12/2012 by Donna Kuper
Rating: 5

Sorry, but this gift has yet to be given. It's a Christmas present so it will be several weeks before I know how well it is liked. What I liked about the product was the fact that it was something that could be played with in the car as the intended recipient spends time shuttling inbetween parents. He is a very intelligent child and I am sure that he will love the brain challenge and I know that his mother will approve!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

three d apple
Posted 4 days ago by Roxanne Quesnel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Students love the challenge of putting it together. We have started the apple club

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 7 days ago by Lillian Klanian
Rating: 5

The items I ordered were gifts to be given. I KNOW my grandkids will enjoy them--they like all the items I order from, "Fat Brain"--always good quality and fun to have.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I gave the gift to my granddaughters ages 9 and 11
Posted 20 days ago by carol gordon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Item is attractively presented and well made. My granddaughters as well as the adults had a lot of fun trying to make the shapes and designs. I would certainly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's Hinge
Posted 5/24/2014 by Jaime
Rating: 4

- The hinge itself is made of durable material, able to withstand drops, throws, tumbles, etc. - The instructions are concise and easy to follow - Having to shuffle cards is bit a hassle, a small notebook type deal would be very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's Hinge is harder than it looks
Posted 4/21/2014 by Julie
Rating: 4

My 9 year old daughter got "Ivan's Hinge" as a gift. It's fun to manipulate and see what shapes and patterns you can make. The cards show pictures of completed puzzles and you attempt to recreate these puzzles. The cards are much more difficult than you'd expect and it took us a while to replicate the first puzzle. Once you get the hang of it, I'm sure the cards will get easier. I am usually very good at puzzles but (even at age 42) I was surprised how long it to me to complete.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzzle
Posted 1/11/2014 by KarenRyerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

loved it - had to share

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's frustratingly addictive.
Posted 12/29/2013 by Katherine Rembor - OTHER
Rating: 5

Every xmas involves stockings full of little toys, and this one was a winner this year. It takes a little getting used to. My dad started doing it backwards where he would make a shape and then find a card that matched because he couldn't sort it immediately. But all of us kept picking it up all day. I'd recommend this for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's Hinge
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Much more difficult to solve the puzzles that we thought it would be. This toy will be shelved for a while until we are older. Follow the package guidelines on age recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's Hinge
Posted 10/24/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Too difficult.
Stretching the brain a bit is a good thing! Far too difficult? There is an easy fix. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for prompt assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!
Posted 7/8/2013 by Renee Schuster
Rating: 5

At first, my 7 yr old daughter was a little frustrated working this game. But after she saw me playing it, she picked it back up and now she plays with it frequently. We bought one for her and one for a gift. Love this toy, great for all ages, good to pass around the room when the family is together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my 15 year old niece loved this
Posted 2/16/2013 by Sherri Waugh
Rating: 5

my niece started playing with this immediately and her 13 year old sister was fascinated by it also.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 1/21/2013 by Stephanie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All pieces being connected are an asset. IT's a challenge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's Hinge
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 9 year old son. He found it challenging but still played with it for 15-20 minutes. The adults enjoyed trying to figure it out as well. It wasn't one of his favorites of the Christmas presents, but I think he will continue to get it out when he wants to do something different than the usual kind of toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ivan's Hinge
Posted 12/29/2012 by Linda O'Brien - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

recipient just did not like puzzles in general.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ivan's Hinge
Posted 12/28/2012 by Laura Bouma
Rating: 1

As soon as my nine year old saw it, he placed it aside saying that it looked too difficult. Since that time, we have not attempted to play. I can get back to you once that happens. The actual package was difficult to even open in order to begin the game.
Give it a try! Ivan's Hinge is low pressure fun! If you're not delighted, hinge full satisfaction on us! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great buy!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dorothy Breitenstein
Rating: 5

a great hit young and old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ivan's Hinge
Posted 12/27/2012 by Pelagia Rodenbaugh
Rating: 4

One of the more enjoyable gifts for my nephew this holiday season. He loves brain teasers and other thought invoking games like this one. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's hinge
Posted 12/26/2012 by B. Tropinski
Rating: 4

I bought this for an 11 year old boy and he thinks it is the coolest. The price was reasonable. In fact his 40 year old uncle got into the puzzle solving as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Kingsley Williams
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 14 year old for Christmas. He keeps playing with it and enjoys solving the puzzles on the cards. Would definitely give it as a gift to friends... Even I want to play with it!:-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ivan's Hinge
Posted 10/16/2013 by GRETCHEN PALMER
Rating: 4

This was a gift to my great-grandson's 1st birthday. His name is "Ivan", and I HAD to purchase it for that occasion, despite it Not being "age appropriate". I have not seen it being played with, but his father, my grandson, tried it, after I told him you requested a review. His remarks were: he appreciated that there were NO INSTRUCTIONS! Also, if the pieces were enlarged, it could be played with by children younger than the recommended age of 8 (or so). They will "save" it until he is old enough to enjoy experiencing playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02