Home
Hexactly
0

Customer reviews of Hexactly by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Hexactly product information...

Hexactly has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.50

hexactly
Posted 2/6/2011 by sam max
Rating: 4

I bought this for boys ages 4-7. The 4 year old does not have that much interest it. The older ones played with it for a while,but were done building in a very short time. The item is well made and could be they have to learn how to make more interesting combinations of building.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great christmas gift
Posted 1/2/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got this for my 3 yr old nephew for Christmas. He wasn't quite sure what it was when he unwrapped it, but once we got it opened he was definitely intrigued. Although he's a little young for this toy, he immediately started laying the blocks out on the floor in a honeycomb pattern. He couldn't do much stacking without help from an adult, but he loved the colors and the shapes. We never tried anything out of the "challenge" book that accompanies the toy, but that's always something he can try once he's a little older. He loved this toy so much he chose to take the box with him to bed the night after Christmas... even though it wasn't something he could really sleep with. Definitely a great toy just in time for the holidays.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexactly
Posted 1/28/2011 by Ann Durfee
Rating: 5

A wonderfully creative set of "blocks" that can be used flat on the ground or to build towers or "enclosures." Appeals to both the 4 and 2 year old. ( and to the parents and grandparents as well)

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexactly
Posted 1/10/2011 by Leslie Red
Rating: 5

Very good quality, bright colors, durable and package is even durable.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexactly
Posted 1/4/2012 by Marilyn Connor
Rating: 3

I purchased this toy for a autistic child . He likes to stack blocks when I purchased hexacity I thought there were individual blocks . However they were several blocks together and my little boy was not able to play with them as he was used to . It was not played with and I was disappointed

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

birthday gift
Posted 2/24/2012 by greg reills
Rating: 5

This young boy--8 was a big Lego fan. I thought that he would enjoy a new way to build and I was correct. He builds all different forms and He and his brother play a game---which piece is touching which. Big Score.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexactly
Posted 4/1/2011 by Julie Seward
Rating: 5

My son loves it! He finds new things to make every time he plays with it - it's amazing to see his creativity and I can't wait to see what he comes up with next!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexactly right!
Posted 4/6/2012 by Helen Kornblum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My daughter-in-law tells me that my 4-year old grandson loved Hexactly from his first play session with it. Her iPhone photos show that he was absorbed as well as his two siblings, ages 9 and 6. The game went on spring break with them and apparently contributed to much happy play as well as a happy birthday.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexactly
Posted 3/5/2012 by Jennifer Bird - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The blocks fit together in really cool way, and he loves making patterns with the different colours.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexagonals
Posted 7/18/2011 by KAREN R BOSTIC
Rating: 5

I'll have to buy some more because my kids love them!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 10/25/2011 by Polly Crabtree
Rating: 5

Really interesting pieces

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexactly
Posted 7/2/2012 by Sara Barden
Rating: 4

I am a Montessori teacher. I haven't used these in my classroom yet. In the fall I will put it out on the shelves. I teach 3, 4, and 5 year olds.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexactly
Posted 6/9/2014
Rating: 4

The Hexactly blocks are a good alternative to standard blocks. You can get creative making numerous things such as caterpillars, butterflies, flowers, etc. I do wish they stayed stacked a little better. Overall my children enjoy playing with them. I also recommend getting two sets if you are having more than one person playing with them at the same time. I would recommend this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexactly
Posted 1/30/2013
Rating: 4

Fun to see what he tries to create with the shapes

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/23/2012 by Nealy Olson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product is super easy to use and super fun.... You are able to build and create so many things with these blocks and the colors are great!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexactly
Posted 12/19/2012 by Carlos Aedo
Rating: 4

Our daughter loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexactly
Posted 14 days ago by PURVI V MEHTA
Rating: 4

My three year old loves the blocks. It helps to be more creative.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexactly
Posted 1/2/2013 by Staci
Rating: 5

It is very fun to put in away in the box. There are countless ways to put it away. It is fun to sort by size or color. Very easy to play with.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 5

I hav not given this as a gift however the recipient loves to build with blocks and these seem to be a good item for her creativity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 11/23/2012 by Teresa Howse - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

a different way of playing with blocks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexactly
Posted 12/9/2012 by Margaret Menzin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The image of the toy on your site looked as tho' it would be large. As I am buying gifts for several grandchildren, the gifts need to APPEAR to be equal (volume similar). This is a tiny box and I was disappointed in that. It may turn out to be a great toy, and it certainly had great reviews, but one child will feel cheated.

3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexactly
Posted 7/3/2011 by Ellen McHenry
Rating: 4

I bought this toy mainly for the hexagons. I cut them apart and used them for a strategy board game I designed for my traveling hands-on science museum. Hexagon blocks are hard to find and I was delighted to find these. Sorry for being unable to review the product according to the original intent.

5 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03