Home
Dado Cardboard Bricks
0

Customer reviews of Dado Cardboard Bricks by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Dado Cardboard Bricks product information...

Dado Cardboard Bricks has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.15

Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 4/29/2012 by Jackie Benefield - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I bought these for a 5 - 6 year old class at church and they have requested to play with them every time we have had a class since I introduced them. They have enjoyed building on their own when each one is given several blocks and loved building cooperatively with all the blocks. I've seen lots of experimenting with making different configurations than they make with the regular large blocks with which they mainly build roads and stack, competing to see who can make the highest tower. These blocks have encouraged much more imaginitive play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 1/25/2012
Rating: 4

The blocks are really fun to play with and they allow for a lot of creativity in building things.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 1/11/2012 by emily johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy my son doesn't use it quite as much he is just going to turn two but I know he will when he gets a little older!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them!
Posted 1/7/2012 by Jane PAPPAS
Rating: 5

They are like giant legos! I'm not sure who enjoys them more - the kids or me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 1/4/2012
Rating: 4

Definitely the strongest, most durable cardboard type blocks I've seen. The fact that they look like Legos is definitely a plus for my lego-loving triplet boys! My six children had fun putting them together and have played with them off and on. I think the fact that they were a Santa gift among many has kept them distracted from playing with them as much as they would if they were a stand alone toy. But when they have played with them, they've made various walls that they are proud of....there are usually tears when someone knocks them down! A sure sign of a favorite toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 1/1/2012 by Cynthia Huber
Rating: 4

Great design easily put together and inspires creativity and problem solving at young ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 12/29/2011 by kristi eisenkraft
Rating: 4

Easy to put together. . .durable. . .fun colors

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/24/2011 by Sharon Wells
Rating: 5

Great product. These blocks were easy to put together by both me and my son. Sturdy and fun! He is building wall after wall to knock down. Later...a fort!Good times ahead.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 11/18/2012 by kathleen barrett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

It was for my grandsons. I opened it and found all the items needed a bit of assembly first and the cardboard was not easy to work with. I also felt it would be too easy for one of them to fall on any of the pieces and crush or misshape them and then they'd be useless if bent. I sent the set back after about 1/2 hour of trying to figure if it would work for my grandsons. This product should be only used with children who are old enough to know to NOT fall on the structures and to respect the integrity of the shapes and forms. In my opinion, it's NOT for children under 7 unless extremely mature and able to understand the cautionary way this toy needed to be played with.
Adult assembly of Dado Bricks is recommended. The durable material and interlocking nature of Dado Bricks structure ensures that the giant blocks are not easily crushed. Cautionary play is not required with typical child use. Please keep in mind - with your purchase from Fat Brain Toys, full satisfaction is built right in. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado bricks make great forts
Posted 4/4/2013 by Lisa Stiffler
Rating: 4

My 4.5 year-old daughter has been dismantling couches and swiping bed sheets to build forts in her bedroom. When I saw the Dado blocks, they looked like the perfect medium for her construction, and a chance for me to get cushions back on my sofa. The assembly of the blocks wasn't too onerous and we sort of made a game of it. The blocks seem sturdy enough and lock together really nicely. I opted to purchase two sets based on reviews that lamented needing more blocks to really build cool stuff. We probably could have gotten away with one set, but I don't buy her toys very often and these seemed like an item she'd like for a while, plus since they're cardboard, I didn't have the plastic guilt to overcome.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 4/8/2014 by Melinda Allivato
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old loves to build. He was building caves and tunnels for his train tracks and was using anything within reach to make his creations. He'd stack up game boxes, books, baskets and even the mail. After looking at many options, I decided to purchase two boxes of the Dado Blocks to hopefully get my household back in order. It worked! I started assembling the blocks and he started tearing down the last layout to replace it with the Dado Blocks without a word said. He was actually waiting on me to finish a block to incorporate it in his new layout. They have been in use ever since. I agree with most reviewers that having more than one box is ideal. The blocks work well with wooden train tracks and marble maze tracks. The assembly of two boxes took about an hour. Assembly was very easy. They are sturdy--my son is not rowdy and I expect they will stay in good shape for some time. The boxes that the blocks came in are sturdy as well, and with a box cutter and ruler, was able to make them usable with the blocks too. I chose these over other cardboard blocks because the lego-like tops would make the structures more stable. Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Cardboard bricks are great!
Posted 12/11/2013 by marilyn chiero
Rating: 5

I am giving these bricks to my grandchildren. Although they haven't played with them yet, I know they will love them. I found them very easy to put together. I love the bright colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dado Blocks
Posted 11/17/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was pleased with the quality of the blocks. My nephew absolutely loves them. He can build "big things" (in his words). I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dado Cardboard Bricks
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 3

Very cute blocks, very colorful and durable. They take a long time to put together and there isn't as many of them as I thought there would be. You almost need two sets to build a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative
Posted 12/10/2012 by Jennifer S.
Rating: 5

Life sized Legos. My son loves playing with Legos so he loves these.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dado bricks
Posted 12/11/2012 by Kathryn Erdmann
Rating: 4

strong almost could stand on; built a fort in the hall of my apartment. collapsed to go home to IL

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02