Home
KooKoo Puzzles
0

Customer reviews of KooKoo Puzzles by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to KooKoo Puzzles product information...

KooKoo Puzzles has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.53

Review of KooKoo Puzzles
Posted 2/24/2012 by B. Sambrook
Rating: 4

I bought all the KooKoo Puzzles for my almost 7 year old daughter. I love the spin on the traditional jigsaw puzzle, which is why I purchased these. But as some of the other reviewers have pointed out, one needs to line up the cards "just right" otherwise the picture doesn't look as it should. This was somewhat frustrating for my daughter because they are glossy cards that slide a lot, and she also didn't understand that you needed to overlap portions of the images that were the same to form the picture. I still think this is a great idea, but am putting it away for when she's a bit older.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and original
Posted 10/24/2011 by Mark Smiley
Rating: 5

My daughter's almost 3 and though she's still pretty young she's really interested in these more advanced puzzles. It's different than all the other ones she has and really helps her to think outside the box. It's still on the challenging side for her but it's something that me and her can work on together and she's fascinated by the bright colors and cool looking animals.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KooKoo
Posted 4/12/2012 by L. Wells - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I am a special education teacher and have used this game with both my students and my gifted and talented nephews. Students of all abilities find the game intriguing and have a hard time putting it down. In fact, adults enjoy it too!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about KooKoo Puzzles
Posted 12/23/2011 by Kerry Bruce
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 6-year old daughter, but both she and my 8-year old daughter love playing with it. Like how they work together to solve the puzzles. Great toy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool puzzle
Posted 12/2/2011 by Bonnie Higgins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought Kookoo Puzzles for my 6 year old and 4 year old Grand boys.They are puzzle wizards and they loved these puzzles. The 6 year old thought they were very funny and began making really funny puzzles once he did the correct pictures.The 4 year old plays and plays with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

more challenging than it seems (in a good way!)
Posted 10/24/2011 by mary jo harvey
Rating: 4

The kids and dad love it, it will be a mainstay to bring as a portable, easy to set up/play game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of KooKoo Puzzles
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jill Garton - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

My 7 year old nephew got this for Christmas. He thought it was interesting but he seems to be a bit frustrated by how different it is from a normal puzzle.
Stretching their puzzle experience leads to growth! Once their efforts result in full view of five funny illustrations, they'll be dizzy with delight. If any Fat Brain Toy doesn't tickle your funny bone- it may be returned for a refund or exchange. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Fun!
Posted 11/22/2011 by DR - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I think this product is a great idea - Different, creative, challenging and fun. Adding the bonus of making one large puzzle from the four single puzzles is also a fabulous thought.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for KooKoo Puzzles
Posted 1/7/2013 by amanda hutt
Rating: 4

very cute. My daughter is 8 and she loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KooKoo Puzzles - Moving' & Groovin"
Posted 10/22/2011 by rickie muller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

MY grandsons have always loved puzzles. They like the "aha" moment when they find the right way. The graphics are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles & Games
Posted 10/19/2011 by Andrea Frost
Rating: 5

She loves the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun puzzle
Posted 10/19/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter likes these puzzles. I like that it's a slightly different order of thinking from a regular jigsaw. It's a different kind of challenge. Grownups seem to like the puzzles, too. The puzzles are small, so you can do them fairly quickly, which is nice for a quick game in the middle of math problems or something.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perhaps when he gets older...
Posted 2/20/2012 by Jennifer Catelli
Rating: 4

I really like the idea of this puzzle (and the execution). My son, however, has a younger sister who tended to jostle him when he was initially playing with this. Since the cards are coated, they slide easily, and became misaligned. Add to this the fact that the angle is very important to get the full picture, and you have a very frustrating situation. That said, I think when my son gets older, this will be a great toy to use when working on attention to detail and dexterity. We did have fun working on it together and talking about the silliness of the pictures initially.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun. Fun.
Posted 10/23/2011 by gretchen dooley
Rating: 4

Ful little puzzle to work in together or independently every now and again. Nice and different.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of KooKoo Puzzles
Posted 10/20/2011 by Stephanie Thomas
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas present I am sure it will give my grandkids hours of fun...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kookoo Puzzles
Posted 1/11/2012 by Pamela Byrd - OTHER
Rating: 4

I recently purchased the puzzle and have not yet had a lot of time to solve more than one puzzle. However, I had a hard time putting it down until I was able to solve at least one puzzle.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FABULOUS
Posted 10/30/2011 by SUSAN RUDD COHEN - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The children who received this played every day

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique puzzle
Posted 11/16/2013 by Amanda
Rating: 4

Unique puzzle for my 6 and 8 year olds. Great learning tool.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New twist on Puzzles
Posted 10/9/2013 by C Y
Rating: 4

The 5 and 7 year olds had to be shown how to begin assembling this puzzle. Then they got it and could piece it. There are four smaller puzzles which reverse to one large puzzle. The pieces are slick, so they don't stay in place well which was frustrating to the 5 year old. But both were challenged to solve the puzzle and enjoyed it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

card jigsaw puzzle
Posted 9/14/2013 by rose eckman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

With the grandparents we have only seen her play with it when we gave it to her - but for that time she couldn't put the cards down - although only five she did the small puzzles and couldn't wait to get someone to help her with the big puzzle on the reverse of the cards

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of KooKoo Puzzles
Posted 10/27/2011
Rating: 5

products are Christmas gifts so they haven't been used yet.

4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

millie reichard
Posted 11/21/2012 by Millie Reichard
Rating: 5

Will be given next month also.

2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03