Home
Tobbles Neo
0

4 Star reviews of Tobbles Neo by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Tobbles Neo product information...

Tobbles Neo has been reviewed 221 times with an average rating of 4.66

They're a hit
Posted 10/19/2012 by CHRISTINA MALY
Rating: 4

We bought this as a gift for our friends' child's first birthday - and all of the kids at the party enjoyed it. Our friends' child also plays with it daily now.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles Neo
Posted 6/17/2014 by Patricia Hunt
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter with Downs Syndrome. She is 15 months old and I thought it would be easier for her to stack. Anna`s hands are a little too small to pick up the larger ones but she is certainly drawn to the bright colors. I could of waited a little longer to buy this but, her 8 year old sister likes to stack them and let Anna push them over leading to lots of smiles. I feel she will play with it more as she gets a little bigger. I`m still glad I bought it and feel it will be used more in the near future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles Neo
Posted 1/8/2014
Rating: 4

This was bought for out 8 m/o. He does enjoy it quite a bit. I think it gets less use than it would because he wants to play with all his siblings toys. He especially enjoys it when we spin the smallest piece in the base of the set like a top.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very well designed toy
Posted 10/17/2013 by Ben Jarvis
Rating: 4

it's a very cleverly designed toy, the sizes and curves are just right to make all kinds of play variations possible. as well as stacking they can also be spun and jiggle about inside larger. there are also many ways the tobbles can be stacked with a range of difficulty levels, providing new challenges. my one criticism is that the largest tobble, the green one, is too heavy. at 250g it's nearly as heavy as all the others together, and when dropped will certainly injure uncovered toes, specially if it lands teeth-up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles Neo
Posted 10/23/2012
Rating: 4

This toy was a birthday gift for my 1 year old daughter. So far she likes to carry the pieces around and will occasionally stack one piece on another. If her 5 year old brother stacks them, she enjoys knocking them down. I think the product is very high quality and easy to use, but I can't tell yet how much use we will get out of it. At the moment the grown-ups enjoy playing with it more than the kids, but I think that might change as she gets closer to 2 yr.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles Neo
Posted 10/19/2012
Rating: 4

Well made product, nice texture that makes the balls easy to grasp, fun colors and design!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 9/28/2012 by SUZETTE
Rating: 4

was a good toy to have at grandma's house for our 10 mos. old grandson.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles Neo
Posted 9/16/2012
Rating: 4

The colors really get the attention. I gave it my 17 month grandson, would have been better a couple of months earlier. But, on the other hand it amused my husband for awhile seeing how lop sided he could get it :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobbles neo
Posted 7/13/2014 by Elizabeth Karst - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The 6 mos. old likes to pick them up and bang them around. She doesn't stack them yet. She likes the yellow and orange pieces the best.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for siblings
Posted 6/18/2014 by Angela Prichard - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my cousin's son, and they have a three-year old daughter. I told his mom that it's great for them to play with together = the older one sets it up and the young one knocks it down...until he can play with it more. She was so excited! I'd be glad to update when I know more!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbels
Posted 3/26/2014 by Judith - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Great first stacking toy. It's forgiving and has multiple options. Plus it looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles Neo
Posted 1/9/2014 by Hannah
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 12 month old because he loves stacking cups so much. He hasn't quite got the jist of the Tobbles just yet, and likes to play with the stackers more on an individual basis rather than stacking them. I have recently put them away and plan on bringing them back out in about a month or so when I think he might be more ready for them. I still really love this product and would recommend it for sure! I have come up with some pretty wacky ways to stack them. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Durable
Posted 1/5/2014 by Clarette Martin
Rating: 4

The 14 month old child wants to throw the pieces and this limits the play time to a room with carpet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift
Posted 12/20/2013 by SOMMER HAHN
Rating: 4

she will…I'm sure…it is a Christmas gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles Neo
Posted 12/12/2013 by Stephanie Huddleston
Rating: 4

This was just the right gift for my baby girl. She loves destroying the tower and I can't wait until she learns to put it together again. I would like it if the balls were softer, but that's just because baby girl has started throwing them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tatsiana
Posted 12/9/2013 by Tatsiana Paskannaya
Rating: 4

Expected to be soft toy. A little bit heavy. When the tower collapse , it makes a lot of noise. My child got scary few times.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tobbles Neo
Posted 11/24/2013 by Julie Edstrom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

2 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tobbles Neo
Posted 11/21/2013 by LM
Rating: 4

The quality of the product is great!!!! But there really isn't that much you can do with it. My son is 10 months though and cannot stack yet. Maybe he'll play with it more when he is older. I've shown him how to stack it, unstack it, stack it upside down and roll each one etc and he will roll and knock it down and crawl away.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A stack that doesn't fall down!
Posted 11/20/2013
Rating: 4

Perfect for little ones that love to stack! This toy is easily stacked and doesn't cause frustration...it is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tobbles Neo
Posted 11/19/2013 by Caroline Rose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He hasn't played with it yet as I bought it to give to him for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool
Posted 10/6/2013 by Yung Koprowski
Rating: 4

My baby enjoyed this set (~9 mos). He never stacked the balls, but would throw them on the floor and watch as they always landed right side up. They threw them so much that one of them actually broke. He's over a year now and still does not stack them, but they are easy to stack (even haphazardly as the photos suggest).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles
Posted 9/12/2013 by Stephanie - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Bought these for my 1 year old for he Birthday. She really enjoys playing with them. the only downside is if you don't put them on top of each other correctly, the stack falls. But she loves holding them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles Neo
Posted 5/10/2013 by MEGAN JEAN RICHARDSON
Rating: 4

These toys are great. I bought them for my neice who just turned one. The size is good and the colors are very vibrant. She hasn't figured out the order and the stacking is still a challenge but that just means that this toy will stick around for a while!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Good looking Toy!
Posted 4/10/2013 by KARA L RENNER
Rating: 4

Loves knocking it over, and enjoys putting it together too. Easy for him to put together and fun for mom and dad to experiment with. I like the way it looks too. Good quality, and attractive.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the Little Builder
Posted 2/11/2013 by Jen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my one-year-old niece for her birthday, and she loves it. She grasped the concept of how to build the tower, and seems to really appreciate the colors. While I personally find the lack of versatility of the toy to be somewhat limiting, I think it is this lack of versatility that makes this toy one where my niece can learn from it on her own, and she can figure out the rules for "success" easily. The quality of the materials is very good, and I can see this standing up to chewing quite well. I'm not sure that interest will hold up over years, but that is difficult for many toys for young children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!!
Posted 1/31/2013
Rating: 4

Bought this for my one year old niece's birthday! She loved it! The brightly colored pieces are the perfect size for her hands. I have to say the adults all loved it just as much!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles Neo
Posted 1/27/2013 by D Botelho
Rating: 4

This gift was purchased for an eleven month old child. The child is able to grip the different size balls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles Neo
Posted 1/6/2013 by Darlene Crowe
Rating: 4

Child is just 6 months old. Likes the shapes but too young to do anything but mouth them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tobbles Neo
Posted 1/5/2013
Rating: 4

Baby is a little to young for this (3 months) but anticipate he will enjoy this toy in a few more months. He does grab at the balls and they will keep his attention for awhile.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gobbles neo
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

Very nice stacking game. Older brother (27 mos) liked it as we'll. only issue is 2 year old started throwing the pieces and they are HEAVY!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles Neo
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 4

My 12 month old grandson played with this right out of the package it was in. I think he liked the colors on the pieces really well. First time played with it almost 10 minutes, looking it over closely.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tobbles Neo
Posted 12/25/2012 by Suzanne Miedema
Rating: 4

This product is beautifully colored and visually interesting and has enough weight to be easily manipulated by little hands while still giving their fine motor skills a workout. The possibilities for building the toy are so numerous, it really keeps my 19 month old engaged.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tobbles Neo
Posted 12/17/2012 by Jane Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

loves the texture and the shapes, loves fitting them together

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A toy that grabs the attention
Posted 7/25/2013 by Beth Nieman - OTHER
Rating: 4

I am a librarian, and I use this toy in a library program designed for infants and toddlers. It's a safe toy for all ages which has appeal for kids at many stages of development. Infants seem to like the contrast and shapes. Older children enjoyed stacking the blocks and observing the motion of the tower, which can wobble and twist without falling down. Parents even say, "Wow, that's cool!"

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tobbles Neo
Posted 1/1/2013 by Richard Greguski - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Child is a newborn, we bought it for the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03