Home
Crazy Cakes
0

Customer reviews of Crazy Cakes by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Crazy Cakes product information...

Crazy Cakes has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 4.60

A rating of Crazy Cakes
Posted 11/6/2012
Rating: 4

Very colorful. Sturdy. Dad enjoyed playing with it just as much as my daughter.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute game
Posted 1/3/2013 by Carla Mahar - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this to my young granddaughters. I knew it was a little above their age level but I think they will grow in to playing it right. They enjoyed stacking the pieces but were to little to do it in competition.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 11/14/2013 by Cheryl King - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We gave my niece this game for her birthday and she LOVED it! She and her sisters immediately started to play it and were totally engaged for over a hour. That allowed the adults at the party some time to catch up and have fun watching the girls play. The game is educational, advances their skills of balance and patience and includes some healthy competitiveness.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Crazy Cakes
Posted 1/5/2013
Rating: 4

A very fun game for adults to play with their children. It requires planning and thought, but also provides children with the opportunity to "beat" the adults in their lives.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This really makes you think!!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Pelagia Rodenbaugh
Rating: 5

My whole family got involved with this one! Purchasing it I started to second guess myself, but after sitting down and giving it a try, I'm sold. This is a really good, problem solving game. I'd venture to say it's great for all ages too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

crazy cakes
Posted 12/13/2012 by Denise Winch
Rating: 5

the competitive children really loved the challenge and were better able to cope with mistakes on stacking due to it being all them instead of a team mate, i loved watching the concentration it took altho some were amazeing fast at looking and remembering order not even realizing the skills they were using

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandkids love Crazy Cakes
Posted 12/3/2012 by Barbara White - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This game really keeps my Grandchildren entertained. The little ones just like to stake the pieces.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Crazy Cakes
Posted 12/10/2013 by Carolynn Null - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Gave it to my nieces (who are 8 and 10) and it was a big hit. Its a cleverly done game. It is a simple concept but the game is challenging for kids and adults. I loved how simple it is! We opened the box, I read the easy-to-follow short directions, and about 5 minutes later we were all playing the game

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Crazy Cakes
Posted 10/3/2013 by dana ferreira
Rating: 5

My daughter loves playing with this game. She hasn't put it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Crazy Cakes
Posted 3/24/2013
Rating: 5

We did not enjoy this game. I was hoping that our 5 year old could play, but she could not quite grasp the concept. We all agreed that we did not like the object of the game, and to be honest we did not think that it was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Crazy Cakes
Posted 3/16/2013 by Cheryl Noordhoek
Rating: 3

This toy is much tougher than it looks. getting the sequence correct is tough for 6-7 year olds and the cakes are too small and slippery making the stacking of 12 a task in itself. The concept is great, but the execution could be much better.
Crazy as it sounds, Crazy Cakes was designed that way! Stacking in correct sequence is no easy task. It requires concentration and keen observation. The tiles are slick so that those growing fine motor skills are challenged. That said, keep in mind - our customer service team is crazy about serving you well. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good game to play with your kids
Posted 3/4/2013 by Baotam Nguyen
Rating: 5

My 5 year old niece was initially frustrated with the game, especially when the pieces needed to be rearranged because of a missing color. Eventually with some time she mastered it and is getting better each time we play. Good part is that adults can play a long as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03