Home
Chalktrail®
0

Customer reviews of Chalktrail® by Fat Brain Toy Co.

Return to Chalktrail® product information...

Chalktrail® has been reviewed 86 times with an average rating of 4.19

chalktrail
Posted 8/19/2012 by Amber - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I got this for myself (not a child) because it looked awesome and to hopefully incorporate with my work at a children's museum. The neighborhood kids are kind of jealous. just saying.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Best day of summer - ever!"
Posted 8/25/2012 by Brewista
Rating: 5

"The best day of summer - ever!" We received our Chalktrails just in time to finish summer off with a splash - of colorful fun! I've posted some pictures on Flickr to share with you just how much fun the kids are having on their bikes. http://www.flickr.com/photos/chalktrail Chakltrail is a brilliant product Fat Brain, Thank you! .... I need more chalk! :)

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cheap and disappointing
Posted 8/21/2012
Rating: 1

This is a cheaply made product that disappointed everyone. I saw this product and ordered five so I could give them away to my son's friends on their birthdays. My son got his for our block party and it just doesn't work. It is poorly made and the lines are not clear and straight they jump like dots and you can only put one piece of chalk in at a time. Also the chalk runs out pretty quickly. We were so excited about this clever toy and it is just disappointing.
We assisted our customer. First, select a flat, smooth surface for Chalktrail. Lowering and tightening the chalk will likely reduce the jumping of chalk lines. If any product fails to draw out enthusiasm, chalk up a better experience with a visit our Returns & Exchanges center.

15 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it!
Posted 8/23/2012 by Leya B
Rating: 4

We ordered this after seeing it on Kickstarter, and we had to wait a while to get it...but the wait was worth it. This product is super simple, and the only reason it got a 4 is that it's really easy to lose the little black rubber pieces that help it hold on to the bike. it would be better if these were attached, or if there was a pocket/drawer to store them in when not needed. Other than that, this is awesome! The chalk is super simple to install, and we've used the Chalktrail on both my daughters balance bike and my 5 year olds 2-wheeler.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun toy with limited uses
Posted 10/22/2012 by Easy
Rating: 4

Yesterday we got the Chalktrail out of the box and used it for the first time. The instructions were short and well written, but we had a little trouble getting the two pieces of each leg to slide together - tapping with a little plastic toy hammer and stepping on it with my foot helped with that. I also got chalk on my hands and pants loading it up, but I guess that's to be expected. We biked over to Sunday Streets, a monthly event in San Francisco where they open up several blocks of a street for people to walk and bike on. This was the perfect environment for Chalktrail! My 2.5 year old immediately started chasing after me, following the trail. If only we always had a way to make him move so fast! With no cars on the streets I didn't have to worry about him getting hit, and I could zig-zag, make spirals, and do other patterns. I don't think I'd ever do that on a street with cars - just in a schoolyard or something. We got lots of positive comments, ran into a few friends who we let try it on their bikes, and even picked up other kids following us by foot or bike. We even managed to get a disapproving look from a police officer - awesome! My bike is fairly big, and because of that it didn't seem like I could get the chalk angled down enough. That might be why it didn't leave a very thick trail - sometimes it was hard to see. Still, I managed to go through 2/3rds of a piece of chalk in the span of a 10 blocks (with all my loops), so hopefully replacement chalk will be affordable.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 1/17/2013 by Rachel
Rating: 4

We bought this as a birthday gift for our 7-year-old who is a somewhat reluctant bike rider. She loves it! On first use at a nearby playground with a paved trail, she quickly attracted the attention of a pack of kids all clamoring to take a turn making a colored trail. Several parents asked where we purchased it. It was very easy to attach to her bike and lend out for others to attach to theirs. Only con I can see is that after about 30 minutes of steady use we have already used up half the chalk (we bought the replacement pack of 4 extra chalk sticks). The chalk itself is thicker than regular sidewalk chalk so we'll have to purchase more online, but otherwise this is a great product and we've been very happy with it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just ok
Posted 8/23/2012 by Beth K
Rating: 3

Product did not work as easily as packaging and advertising suggested. Positioning chalk within chalk holder and chalk holder in reference to ground was a trial and error process that tested the patience of myself and my 5 year old. I held out a little longer and found the proper adjustments for best results. These adjustments were not noted on packaging or in instruction sheet. 3/4 of our chalktrails are gifts, we will be sending additional notes to prevent frustrations to recipients. Once we were able to find suitable adjustments we had a blast.
Every riding surface is a little different. It may take some trial and error to get your Chalktrail aligned just right. When you do, you'll see too - the results are brilliant fun!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cool
Posted 10/14/2012 by elizabeth adams
Rating: 4

Great toy. Very fun and encourages outdoor activity. Brings life back to an old toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 10/4/2012 by Michelle W.
Rating: 5

Ridiculous fun - brilliant idea! Our 11 year old and 8 year old girls both love it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a neat product!
Posted 9/11/2012 by Alicia Pollock
Rating: 4

We love our Chalktrails and have a lot of fun with them. As I mom I know where they went once they leave the house. Mine arrived in the mail the very day my son learned how to ride his bike, so it was a great incentive and reward. I have a few problems with them - the chalk falls out easily. Some just are sized wrong for the holders so we twist them to keep them in place. But the bummer is that they frequently fall out when you hit a bump in the sidewalk, so we spend WAY to much time either reinserting the chalk, or occasionally the back clip.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail is Awesome!!
Posted 9/13/2012 by Kim Alfreds
Rating: 5

My Grandkids love Chalktrail, they chase each other with different colors! The fun never seems to end :)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A favorite accessory for all my bikes!
Posted 9/11/2012 by Alex Reshetniak
Rating: 5

I was pleasantly surprised at how durable the Chalktrail is. I recently used it in a six mile bike parade and both to and from the starting location. It didn't come apart once, even over the roughest grated and po-tholed city roads. I just wish the chalk would last longer!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

not worth it
Posted 10/1/2012 by Mom
Rating: 2

We were very excited about this toy and immediately put it on his bike. It was easy to assemble and put on the bike. I was disappointed that it only came with one piece of chalk, but we put it all together quickly and off he went. It did indeed make a trail and he was very happy with it. However, this chalk runs out FAST and you have to keep repositioning the chalk otherwise the plastic holder drags on the sidewalk. He rode for about 15 minutes and the chalktrail already looks like it has been used for years. He had to stop almost every few minutes to lower the chalk. The fun lasted for about 15 minutes.
If the chalk holder is looking worn, it's getting used! Fortunately, replacement chalk is available. If you're not fully satisfied with any Fat Brain Toy, visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. Cruise ahead for prompt and reliable customer care.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 3/24/2013 by Jaime Studer
Rating: 4

I got the chalktrail for my seven year old daughter for her birthday as she rides her bike daily during the warm weather months. She was thrilled with the idea of the chalktrail and immediately made us install it on her bike. It worked well on smooth sidewalks, but not so much on our cracked and more bumpy street, so I can't give it a full five stars. However, we still think it's a great idea, and its ease of installation means our youngest daughter will be able to use it, too, on her little bike. I imagine we'll be getting a second one for her so that they both can have one for when we take rides on the paved trail by our house.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 1/15/2013
Rating: 4

Unique toy that gets kids outside again

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Inventive
Posted 1/4/2013 by Joseph Longoria
Rating: 5

This bicycle accessory is awesome!! It installs quickly and performs just as you'd expect it to. My daughter can be very timid when it comes to riding her bike but the chalk trailer has sparked her interest and given her motivation to stick with it. Plus, she loves her new way of drawing on the driveway and sidewalk.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Who says it's just for kids?!
Posted 9/13/2012 by Kristina M
Rating: 5

I bought Chalktrail for myself (I am in my mid-20s) and rode my bike up and down my driveway about 50 times! I enjoyed Chalktrail very much and even got my husband to try it out. We both had a good time. It was fairly easy to install and easy to remove. I will be taking my Chalktrail with me on the next family bike ride.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 9/12/2012 by Cindi Walters
Rating: 5

I love it but haven't given the gift yet, waiting on a birthday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 10/9/2012
Rating: 3

The chalktrail was very easy to put on a bike. Only one piece of chalk came with the product, and it was not a bright enough color to show up on the driveway or road. We will order more chalk to see if a different color will work. It's a great idea, but if you can't see the results, it's not fun.
Use of the blue chalk included may not have shown up well for one of two reasons. If the rider was on a light surface, the contrast would not be as pronounced. Or - if the chalk was not installed at the correct angle, the chalk line may have been lighter. If your Chalktrail results leave your wheels spinning, contact us. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for quick assistance!)

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 12/5/2012
Rating: 5

Brilliant product--gets the kids outside, and incorporates creativity with exercise!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 9/30/2012 by Megan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a gift for my 5 year old niece. She and her little sister love to play with sidewalk chalk. I talked about the purchase with several other parents of younger children, and THEY were excited about the toy. It is a great idea! Once my niece realized we hadn't actually bought her a bike for her birthday, she seemed really impressed with the idea. Her mother was even more excited. She was hopeful that this would be the incentive to get my niece to learn how to ride her bike. They were very eager to try it out the next sunny day. A week later, we were at their house, and there was chalk all over the drive way. Two weeks later, the first stick of chalk was a much smaller size. Even my younger niece seemed excited about using the Chalktrail as she was telling me about her sister playing with it. I wish there were more colors, and my sister-in-law said it was a little hard to put together at first. Other than that, this is a great toy, and I will be purchasing it again as a gift for the other kids in my life.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smiles
Posted 9/11/2012 by Mary snyder
Rating: 5

Both of my grandchildren enjoy creating a trail behind them while on their bikes. It is a fun toy that opens up a world of creativity. We are ordering more for Christmas gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excercise, Create, and Have Fun At The Same Time!
Posted 9/11/2012 by Dr.C
Rating: 5

I have huge colorful figure eights throughout my neighborhood (some I even let me kids make instead of me)!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 12/6/2012 by thurla bowersox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

it is a christmas gift

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loved it but....
Posted 4/8/2013 by CJ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Easy to use but keeps falling off the bike. Chalk doesn't last long at all..Once around the block and the chalk was 1/2 gone. Overall my 5year old grandson was excited by it but disappointed because the chalk line was hardly visible on the sidewalk.
We contacted our customer promptly. When properly attached, chalk trails show visibly on the sidewalk and last 1.5 miles. Please note, the instructions are a fantastic reference, and describe how to achieve the correct fit. Contact us if the trailing action falls beyond your expectations. We'll help you adjust to achieve excellence

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 12/30/2012 by Barbara Merritt
Rating: 4

What a wonderful entertaining toy for my 6 year old boy. He loves to bike in circles to watch his creations unfold! He is even able to put his chalk tail on and off his bike himself.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 12/3/2012 by Tracy - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Lots of fun and encourages kids to learn better control of the bike to draw the picture they want! Very easy to use (does not require an adults help to put on/take off the bike, add more chalk) but make sure when putting on the chalk holder to put it on the right way because it is hard to get off if you don't!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 9/16/2012
Rating: 2

The item is fun in general. It is so lightweight that you must ride slow in order for it to draw on the ground. The chalk trail is very light.
If you encounter this problem, check the trailing angle. The correct chalk angle will enable you to bike faster and draw better! We assisted our customer promptly.)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 9/13/2012 by Anna Schiessl
Rating: 5

Gave this to my neice for her birthday and she can't stop decorating her driveway. Thanks for supplying such a great toy that includes something that she already loves, riding her bike!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She Loved It!
Posted 5/8/2013 by Tara Byrd - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 yr old granddaughter has decorated her entire driveway with the Chalktrail and then drove across the street and did ours. When I returned from out of town there were pretty designs everywhere. Since it had been misting I was afraid the designs would be gone but they lasted through the mist. While her parents worried that maybe I had bought her permanent chalk (LOL) a good rain came and washed it all away. Now she's waiting for everything to dry up so she can design again. This present was a winner!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail - blue & red
Posted 4/18/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandchildren, love it, that is the first thing they grab when they come to visit, atleast 3 times a week

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 3/28/2013
Rating: 4

The device itself works well. But it only comes with one stick of chalk and that is used up *very* quickly. Thank goodness is ordered the pack of an extra four sticks to go along with the basic device. Otherwise it would have been a very disappointing gift for my 6 yr old granddaughter.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/30/2012 by Caroline Hill
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this toy and has had great fun with it at the playground. Relatively easy to assemble. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it was hard to snap the pieces together and they didn't ultimately fit, although we were still able to make it work.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chaulktrail
Posted 12/11/2012 by Jessica
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it. Since putting these on my 3yr old, it has motivated her to ride her bike more often.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 12/14/2012 by David Markovchick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Don't know how it will work it is a Christmas gift for my grandchild who won't see it until Christmas day. It was shipped to hisssaddrea

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 12/9/2012 by Megan Martin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

2nd Chalktrail I've purchased. Hasn't been used yet due to winter weather, but my niece's parents were excited and enthusiastic about the idea.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 7/17/2013 by Lacey Bartlett
Rating: 4

My daughter LOVES playing with chalk and LOVES riding her bike! Joining the two into one fun activity was great. However, I thought more than one chalk came with it and they are very thick pieces of chalk. All her chalks won't fit and I can't find the size locally to fit.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 7/14/2013 by Linda - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift and the girl who owns it has become the 'Pied Piper' of the neighborhood - everyone wants one! I think you will be getting more orders. It's a wonderful idea and it works well - solid design.I had also inquired about the item in many stores in Mass and NYC and these stores are interested also. We should be seeing trails of chalk everywhere!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 6/24/2013
Rating: 5

great idea to combine art and activity! Easily attached to the bike and made him and is laugh as the chalk drawing happened!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 2/4/2013
Rating: 5

High quality well made products! Couldn't be happier.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/27/2012 by maureen polster
Rating: 5

The assembly was EASY! In fact, it was so easy that I wouldn't call it an assembly!! The chalktrail snapped right on her bike and my daughter was making tracks right out of the box. One of the cons is I wish there was a way to raise the chalk bar up when you want to stop making tracks. Maybe a clip that would raise it off the ground? Although, it is so easily mounted and removed, it is really not necessary. I love that my seven year old is able to change the chalk herself. All parts are so user friendly for kids! Good job.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea
Posted 3/20/2013 by Jen
Rating: 4

I have to admit, our northeast late winter hasn't given us a whole lot of time to check this toy out. My guess though is that once the snow is finally gone for good, this will be a hit with our 3 little ones and we'll probably have to buy 2 more.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 9/4/2012
Rating: 3

Cool toy for kids. Problem is that it burns through the chalk and only comes with one. Moreover, one of the three we ordered contained a wrong piece.
Every part and parcel of your Fat Brain Toy should function properly. If not- here's the piece of information you need. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for prompt assistance. Our customer was offered a replacement.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 4/24/2014
Rating: 4

Stand guard to put together--screw didn't fit properly. Preschoolers loved playing with the items.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 4/21/2014 by Randi
Rating: 4

The product is so fun for the kids..they love it! They ride their bikes trying to make different designs. Buy A LOT of extra chalk. It goes quickly and the size of this chalk is much larger than regular sidewalk chalk.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for young riders
Posted 4/13/2014 by Lisa F. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my niece for Christmas. She broke it out for her inaugural bike a few weeks back and loves it. It was easy to put together and stick on her bike. She enjoys watching the trail she makes and switching out the chalk colors. Her friends on the block ask a bunch of questions about it and love trying out her bike and making their own chalk trails. Only downside is the chalk needs to be adjusted occasionally and runs out quickly if you take long rides. This is easily remedied by buying the extra chalk pack from the start.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ChalkTrails
Posted 4/9/2014 by Dana Bradshaw
Rating: 4

My boys love their ChalkTrails! The only problem is the chalk, it doesn't last very long and when it wears down you begin wearing down the plastic assembly it fits in.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 2/12/2014 by Amanda Butler
Rating: 5

This ingenious device actually works. My son was forever trying to figure out a way to have his bike make trails and thanks to Fat Brain Toys he can finally do it. A little tough to snap together but that could be because I don't have incredible physical strength. Once together it attaches easily to bike and works like a charm.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/26/2013 by joanna czauz
Rating: 3

Great idea and fun to use but the product is of poor quality. It broke after few uses.
If a product proves defective - roll on fun! We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 10/14/2013 by KAMI CAPPELLO
Rating: 5

My daughter tried to attach a rainbow rake (chalk toy) to her bike a year or so ago. This product is the solution. We love the chalktrail made specifically for fat brain toys. It is so much fun for all the little neighbor kids.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 8/19/2013
Rating: 5

I originally bought it as a gift for my nephew. It was a big hit and now my kids have to have one.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 7/24/2013 by Stephanie A
Rating: 4

I gave this product to my nieces during a recent camping trip. They both had a great time taking turns on the bike with the different colored chalk trailing behind them. The chalk does take some time to break-in and mold to the ground which causes some very light chalk trails the first few go-arounds. They had a blast doing squiggles and trying to make a rainbow.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chalktrail®
Posted 5/28/2013 by Kerry Puhl
Rating: 5

I bought as a gift for an 8 year old little girl, she LOVES it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 5

Wonderfully simple!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/28/2012 by Tina Brown
Rating: 5

Bought this for my twin nieces (5 years old) and they are very excited!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another winner
Posted 12/26/2012 by Norma
Rating: 4

She just got it for Christmas yesterday and can't wait to use it. I wish it used standard sidewalk chalk, however.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deceptive packaging - wouldn't buy again
Posted 7/8/2013 by Randy Juip
Rating: 1

I purchased this product for my 6-year old daughter's birthday. She recently learned to ride a bike, and loves sidewalk chalk, so this seemed the perfect combination of positive reinforcement and interest. The picture on the site and on the box shows the rear wheel of a bike and multiple lines of chalk, leading me to believe that the holder held multiple colors of chalk. The suggestion from the pictures is that after slapping this on a bike, you have a near-instant chalk rainbow trail. The reality is that the holder accommodates only one piece of chalk at at time. The only thing this will do is to make a single line of single-color chalk behind your kids' bike. That is, unless the ride the exact same path four times and have the bike skills of a young (and presumptively pre-steroid) Lance Armstrong. BORING. Admittedly, I didn't read much of the description. I saw the picture, and purchased wholly on that...
Look closely at the image, and you'll see, a single piece of chalk is held by Chalktrail. Chalktrail builds motor coordination and visual spatial abilities by challenging kids to retrace their path for a Spirograph-like effect. When they smile over success, ahhh... Now that is beautiful! We contacted our customer to assist.

3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/30/2013 by Trisha Ward
Rating: 4

Although we live in Michigan and winter is upon us, my daughter wanted to try this out on her bike as soon as she got it. We put the bike in the basement, attached the chalktrail and away she went. She loves to do anything that involves creativity so this was perfect!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/27/2012 by Heidi
Rating: 3

Great idea, but doesn't work well. The chalk lines are more like dashes especially when using it on paved surfaces. The bumps knock the chalk up & down. Also, the chalk gets used up fast! The chalk needs to be longer to last a good amount of time.
Bumps can cause the chalk to create dashes, though lowering the tightening the chalk often helps. Chalktrail chalk is made in mid-size lengths to reduce breakage. If Chalktrail doesn't fully line up with your expectations, cycle into the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalk Trail Toy
Posted 2 days ago by Heather - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got this for my niece and nephew for their birthday presents as they love riding their bikes. They love riding around making designs! The only disadvantage so far is that the chalk used is quite a bit bigger than normal buy-at-the-store chalk, and since it runs out quickly it is best to buy the extra pack of chalk too. I guess I will have to buy more chalk from here after that pack runs out because I don't know of anywhere else to get it that large. Over all it's a wonderful toy, other than the chalk issue

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail
Posted 9 days ago by CHRISTOPHER A FRATZEL
Rating: 4

Assembly was super easy and was hour of fun. Only problem was I did not plan for her enjoying it so much and it only came with 1 piece of chalk. The size and shape made it impossible to use any of her other chalk when that piece ran out. Also there was a bit of an issue of the chalk vibrating and sliding up so wouldn't work quite right but a rubber band on the tabs tightened that up and made for a quick fix.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktail awesomeness!
Posted 12 days ago by Megan Quigley
Rating: 4

Very fun. It inspires art, creativity, and imagination while getting exercise!! Very fun toy. My niece loves it and enjoys riding her bike even more now then ever.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chalktrail®
Posted 12/28/2013 by Patricia Harris
Rating: 4

Gets the kids out and riding their bikes

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girls loved it!
Posted 12/15/2013 by Sarah Beaver
Rating: 4

Fine to install on bike. Bought it for two 8 year old girls who are cousins. They love to make messages on the street in front of our house. Interesting product and refreshing take on sidewalk chalk!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 12/8/2013 by Howard Wood
Rating: 5

Granddaughter LOVES it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Chalktrail®
Posted 10/22/2013 by David Bauer
Rating: 4

I just gave it to my daughter for her 6th birthday. She loves it and I expect she will be decorating the driveway frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail Was a Hit!
Posted 8/13/2013 by SVM - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I purchased Chalktrail (red) for my 6 year old daughter. We easily attached it to her bike and she loved it! She zoomed up and down the sidewalk - very excited to see the trail that was forming behind her. This is a well made product and easy to attach to any bike.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great outdoor present
Posted 8/7/2013 by Silke
Rating: 4

Great present for young biker. Our son loves it. Will order replacement chalk now. Easy to assemble but only comes with one piece of chalk.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chalktrail®
Posted 7/28/2013
Rating: 3

My kids love chalk so they love this concept.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun
Posted 12/2/2013
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas. He loves it! The first time he used it, he was in awe. He went up and down the road leaving a trail that he would circle around and follow again. The kids in the neighborhood all love it too and will go grab their bikes to follow his trail. It took a little manipulating to get it at the right angle, but haven't had any problems since. The chalk has been nice and bright and haven't had any problems with it breaking. The whole piece is simple enough to put and remove from the bike. My son does have to be more gentle with going up and down ditches as this will chip the chalk. The only part that I think could use a little more work is the piece that holds the chalk in place. It can be difficult to change the angle (move it from one notch to another). However, this flaw is also a strength, because it is so durable and strong.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalktrail - Blue
Posted 4/29/2013
Rating: 3

I bought this item to incentivize my daugher to learn how to ride her bike. At the same time, I bought one for my older child. He complained that the chalk kept on coming up while riding. In theory, this is a great item. However, in practice, I think my kids will end up just playing with the chalk when they are not riding their bikes.
We assisted our customer promptly. Call us if the chalk isn't all it's chalked up to be. We'll draw up a solution. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03