Home
Tantrix Game Pack
0

Customer reviews of Tantrix Game Pack by Family Games Inc.

Return to Tantrix Game Pack product information...

Tantrix Game Pack has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.64

Tantalizing Tantrix
Posted 1/11/2012 by SHARI L SCHILDAN
Rating: 5

It is hard to buy games/toys for my 11 y/o grandson who is an Asperger kid. Thought this mind game would be right up his alley. So far he only spent a moment yesterday finally looking at it. But since it was opened yesterday it has been hijacked by the dad of the gift recipient, of course under the guise of needing to understand the game to show his son. It will be addictive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 9/1/2011 by Dan Atkinson
Rating: 5

Tantrix is awesome as a solo puzzle or a game for two to four people. It's simple to describe but offers surprising subtlety and complexity. I love it myself but also plan to use it with elementary and middle school kids I mentor. I believe Tantrix can get then "thinking Mathematically" without knowing it; the classic head fake! There is a wonderful on-line version (You don't need to own the game to participate!) and a world-wide community of people who play, many very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

it's not just funky dominoes
Posted 7/18/2010 by AC
Rating: 5

Tantrix is not only a set of beautiful game pieces, it's a mentally stimulating puzzle. The bakelite tiles are substantial and nice to handle (much better than the cheaper molded plastic tiles I had some 40 years ago), and with four colours the intricacy of play in greatly improved. The instruction booklet gives lots of puzzles for solo play, and gung-ho enthusiasts can visit tantrix.com for more opportunities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 5

Totally addictive game! Recommend for all ages

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tantrix
Posted 9/28/2010 by Ellen Hinz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Tantrix is a great mind game for any age from children to adults. It's great to play alone or with a group. It's a great workout for the visual system and the brain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tantrix
Posted 5/11/2010 by Kathy Vohs - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I have owned and played with tantrix products for many years; however, this product combines the many puzzles into one set and then opens up more possibilities for how to use the pieces. I was at first taken aback by the thick directions but I look forward to exploring all of the game playing options they describe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tantrix
Posted 2/19/2010 by Stan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

A very addictive logical game and puzzle for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 8/14/2009 by james riddle
Rating: 4

I like the challenge of this as a solitaire game. I have shown this to my friends @ work and play & they all are intrigued by it. I have not tried this out as a competitive game yet/

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 5/29/2009 by Parent
Rating: 3

Tantrix is a interesting game. A pack allows you three kinds of play. The first is solitaire, second is puzzles, and third is playing 2-4 players. The solitaire puzzles are hard to quite hard - which can engage a child although I think they will need a grownup's help. The rainbow puzzles are also easy to hard. The group play is the best and most interesting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 2/15/2009
Rating: 4

This is a great game for kids and adults. Makes you think and is very visual. My kids received it for their birthday and liked it so much they got it for their friend for her birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 11/20/2008 by sandra schwartz
Rating: 5

This is a great brain puzzle game. I bought this for my son, to replace a smaller set we had. It's great fun for all ages, completely visual. Family members from ages 7 through adult all love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 11/5/2008 by Carey
Rating: 4

It did not take long for the kids to catch on to the game, requires thought and planning - kids like it, keeps their attention

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 8/31/2008 by kathy waters-cales
Rating: 5

Great product and great fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 8/2/2008 by Chris Warot
Rating: 5

Great game and the aspect of one person use is amazing as well. I bought one for a friend too, and he and his sons have really enjoyed playing. While it sometimes seems simple in terms of approach, there are very complex aspects to Tantrix. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 1/23/2008 by A grandmother
Rating: 5

I bought this game to play with my granddaughters. We love playing it together. I especially enjoy the solitaire games as a challenge when the girls aren't visiting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 10/30/2007 by Bryna Diamond
Rating: 5

I'm a high school math teacher and I am always on the lookout for interesting thought provoking games. I already had one set of Tantrix tiles in my classroom, but the kids were always fighting about whose turn it was to play, so I bought two more sets. Out of my own money, by the way. That's how much I like the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 10/24/2007 by Mr. William V. Shutes
Rating: 3

The product is marvelous as expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 10/1/2007
Rating: 5

We love this game. We take it on trips to play in a hotel, we play it on weekends together at home, or in the evening after homework is done. Grandparents love it as much as our 10-year-old does. It's a game that is easy to explain to non-English speakers when we travel to Japan.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the game!
Posted 9/3/2013 by Scott Dyk
Rating: 5

We started with the Tantrix 10 tile set. My 5 year old mastered this quickly, and we bought a 2nd set. She soon had this mastered to we bought the Game Pack. I would HIGHLY recommend it. It adapts well in difficulty from 5 years old, all the way up to me at 42 years old.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Favorite game of the year!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Pelagia Rodenbaugh
Rating: 5

The kids went to bed. Me and my husband ended up playing this to the wee hours of the morning. The directions were very confusing, but once we started to get the hang of it, it made sense. A video tutorial accessible at a link would have been great.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 8/9/2013 by Dot Flagg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like the challenges. Just playing with the first 10 chips has been fun so far. I want to advance to other types of challenges that show on the instruction manual soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle... Starts easy and gets chlenging
Posted 6/28/2013 by GREGORY W SCHUERMAN
Rating: 5

It's tough to put this one down. Just one more level. :) It is a must have for anyone who enjoys puzzles.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brain-teasing fun!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Linda Schave - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item was a gift for my Granddaughter during The Holidays. I was looking for a game that would even the playing field since she consistently wins every game we play! Several members of the family, including my Granddaughter, were incredibly challenged by this game!!! Awesome fun; lots of laughter!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 12/24/2012 by judy shepard
Rating: 3

This was a good game to play with the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tantrix Game Pack
Posted 11/11/2013 by Amy Allen
Rating: 5

this is a gift for my 8 year old nephew which he hasn't received yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01