Home
Find It - Original Edition
0

Customer reviews of Find It - Original Edition by Find It Games

Return to Find It - Original Edition product information...

Find It - Original Edition has been reviewed 74 times with an average rating of 4.76

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 8/11/2011 by Margaret Anderson
Rating: 4

I bought the Find It game for 2 hard to buy for 12 year olds, a 14 year old and a 20 year old, for Christmas gifts (I like to get my shopping done early). I am pleased with the game, as far as sturdy construction and fine packaging. I carefully took out each game and played with it for awhile, just to see how it worked and if it was fun. I think it is fun-I like the little check lists that come with it. The first three, I played with for little while, found most of the little objects on the list. The last one I played with for a couple of hours, as I was determined to find everything, before I put them away. Well, I finally gave up, because I could not find a few of the pieces-the penny, the nail, the screw and the ribbon. So, I got to thinking maybe they were accidentally left out and I could sit here for years looking for them. So, that bugged me. All in all, I think it's a fun game, but, how do we really know if everything got put in the tube thing? I guess I'll find out after Christmas, if other people can or cannot find the 4 items that I couldn't find.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 7/20/2011 by Debbie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

its a great gift for anyone fun with lots or few people.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It
Posted 5/11/2010 by K. Vohs - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I love this puzzle. It is such a challenge. So far I have found 42 out of 47 items (and I caught a short glimpse of the edge of the penny and I can't wait to finally find it!) I think this puzzle appeals to those people who have perseverance and a desire to win. If you are part terrier, this puzzle is for you! Those who bore easily will be bored by it. It is a great way to have a competition across all ages.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat!
Posted 11/17/2010 by Alana Swanson
Rating: 5

This is awesome for traveling as I bought it as a "car toy." It's also great for all ages.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It - Original Edition
Posted 4/9/2010 by Maria Miller - OTHER
Rating: 5

This was entertaining for the whole family ranging in age from 2 to 56. My computer engineer son wanted to take it apart to see if it was defective because he couldn't find everything! They played with it for over an hour and want it again this weekend! It is a great hit. Well made and challenging.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 11/25/2011 by Karen Evans - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 12 year old nephew. He is very hard to buy for. He suffers with ADHD so sitting still and concentrating for a length of time is difficult. This toy is perfect!! He seems to have it in his hands all the time. It stays on my sisters coffee table, everyone picks it up and messes with it. I think the hidden list being attached to the top is excellent. It is very addicting

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Nice Surprise
Posted 6/2/2009 by Denise R
Rating: 5

I found that you had one of the lowest prices on a Find It tube that I was looking to send a family member that was just diagnosed with cancer. I wanted to give him something that would occupy his time and brain and not have to work too hard. Never heard of Fat Brain Toys before, but I will be a return customer. My husband and I had to inventory the contents before shipping on to family - Yep - they were all there!!! Cost, shipping and communication were all awesome!!! Thanks for a great sale!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome for Young and Old!!
Posted 11/15/2011 by ginny rymer
Rating: 5

What a great invention! Love it! Love it!! Loveit!!! I purchased it for for Alzheimers residents I work with at the Nursing Home . Great for all levels of cognition young and old. All generations can participate, Grandma and Grandson can play together!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We haven't found everything yet
Posted 4/19/2010 by Al Kulenkamp
Rating: 4

We used this toy in the car on a recent long trip. It was passed from person to person, and we never completed the list. My granddaughter wanted to just open it up to find things. Good thing that isn't a possibility.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent
Posted 12/26/2009 by Cindy Evangelous
Rating: 5

stimulates the imagination

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It-Original
Posted 4/20/2012 by Ashley Manthey
Rating: 5

Everyone in my family loves this toy. I bought it for my son who is almost 2 but EVERYONE wants to play with it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Captivating
Posted 3/1/2011 by Becky Willard
Rating: 5

This toy/game is captivating for both children and adults of all ages. You seem to be drawn in looking for uncovered treasures while crossing them off your list. I haven't found the penny yet, but I will!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It
Posted 6/8/2010 by MAGGIE M KELLY
Rating: 5

We use Find It toys in the hospital for children coming in for surgery. Sometimes they are intertainment sometimes we use them to distract the child during an intervention.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 4/5/2010
Rating: 4

A 3-D "I Spy" type game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 3/1/2010 by mary ann kelly
Rating: 5

Good for my daughter who has special needs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 7/31/2009 by Lori Foster
Rating: 5

Will give as Christmas Gift. Very pleased with purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 2/29/2012 by Oliver
Rating: 5

the product is just great.we played with it for hours.my son and grand child did also.looking for the penny is a super challange.we all love it.thank you for your great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 1/24/2012 by catherine joiner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love this toy I am 59 and it is fun and who don't love fun.Another family member also has it and they like it also and another family member is going to order and we are all adults.It also helps to relax me when I need it .Great for kids and olderto keep your eyes working.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Find It - Original Edition
Posted 1/11/2011 by WENDY G
Rating: 5

We all love this toy. Got it for a Family Christmas present. We have played individually and teamed up. It is almost addictive...you just want to find every last one of those items. We especially like the check list that way we can make progress and measure it as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/29/2010 by Henry Schwabrow
Rating: 5

Got this one as a gift... However, daughter had a new one during a summer vacation when we were all together and we couldn't put it down until we finally got the penny identified which was hard and took forever. Challenging and enjoyable for all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Fun, Fun
Posted 12/28/2010 by Debi Coyle
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter's boyfriend for Christmas (something for him to open), he's in his 20's. That night they stayed up for 45 minutes trying to find things and still weren't able to find everything. That says a lot to me and I've talked with her since and they are still trying to find things. She said it will be fun to keep in her den and when friends come over they will definitely pick it up to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/17/2010 by Debbie Durgin
Rating: 5

All the grandkids love theirs - plus everyone else has to get in on the search!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 1/7/2010 by Marilyn Jesmer
Rating: 5

It kept my son, son-in-law, daughter, granddaughter and myself busy for hours. We still haven't found the penny or a couple of other items. It's alot of fun and great brain energy. I would recommend this for age 6 or 7 and up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find it - can't find it all!!!
Posted 12/29/2009 by Denise Amos
Rating: 5

We spent hours as a family working on this original edition find it, that my oldest daughter received as a gift and the kids' version that my youngest daughter received... OMG - these are addictive! My kids were engaged for so long! And when their friends came over the process started all over again! These are going to be long standing classic toys in our home! Definitely earning 5 stars in my book!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/27/2009 by Sherry Leiker
Rating: 5

We seen this at our Dr office and the waiting time was enjoyable for a change. We purchased two one Original and one Bird. We have totally enjoyed them both.......At first we thought the Original was without the popcorn kernel but at last we did find it. We did discover that we have two paper clips. Our grandkids (12 & 10)wanted to take the tubes appart at first but settled down to just keep looking for what they missed finding. Have not completed the Bird tube yet but in time we will complete it also. Gave the Original to our grandkids for their trip home may have to purchase an additional one for us . Do you have a catalog of your other products. LOVE THE PRODUCT James and Sherry Leiker

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/17/2009 by Jennifer Case
Rating: 5

The product is of good quality and durable. It keeps the interest of the child I gifted it to. The item keeps a child interested and gets other children wanting their turn to play. Will definitely purchase different varieties of this product in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find it game
Posted 12/14/2009 by Richard C. Jordan, Jr.
Rating: 5

Adiictive fun for kids and adults. we fight over ours, and i recently bought the second one to give as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It
Posted 12/9/2009 by Karen Kjar
Rating: 5

We really love this Game. We have given it as a early gift, and we have not been able to put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 11/25/2009 by Mary Fawns
Rating: 5

Find it - Original Edition

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It Game
Posted 11/8/2009 by Margaret E. Hendricks
Rating: 5

This game is fun. At first I didn't think it would be much of a challenge but I've had it for days now and I still can't find alot of the items listed. Took it to work with me and now everyone wants one. This would be a great party game as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 11/4/2009 by charlotte zimmerman
Rating: 5

purchased two for gifts. have seen at Bed and Breakfast stay.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 10/27/2009 by Kim Johnston
Rating: 5

I've seen children and adults having fun searching for the items inside the Find It tube. It is hard to put down once you get started. It is eye-catching sitting on my desk and often a conversation starter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 8/5/2009
Rating: 5

a lot of fun, and challenging.. we set a time period to see who found the most items in a set period of time

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 8/19/2012 by Jayne Marler
Rating: 5

The whole family enjoys it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/27/2009 by Suzanne Forrest
Rating: 5

I gave as a Christmas gift but looked fun and a challenge.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

customer
Posted 9/9/2013 by Susan Patrick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Purchased for my soon to be 11 year old nephew. I think this will be something he will enjoy once he turns off the video games and gives it a chance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/6/2012 by CAROL
Rating: 4

I got this for a family gathering, thinking that it would keep the children occupied. While the children did enjoy playing with it, so did the adults! In fact, my 32 year old son-in-law loved it so much I got him one for Christmas.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/19/2010
Rating: 3

Fun product for a travel game

5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

find-it
Posted 4/23/2014 by karen lippert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's driving me crazy found all but 5 items. I bought it for a gift but must order one for myself. It came broken but had a replacement in a day. Thank you so much and I will be ordering another one or two. Often seen this toy but never bought one. Wish I had now. challenging. Stayed up tell 2:00 trying to find all the items.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Motor Coach escort
Posted 4/10/2014 by Lana Thrash - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am using this product as a game on my motor coach trips with seniors. I'll be passing this around the coach with a five minute limit to see who can find the most items. They have a paper with all the items listed and will check each one they find. A prize will be given to the passenger finding the most items. This is a "keep busy and pass the time item" which I love and everyone likes to win.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It
Posted 4/7/2014 by Debra O'CONNELL - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Can be addicting, real challenging and fun to play with others

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 11/25/2013
Rating: 5

fun toy for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat game
Posted 5/9/2013 by Kristin DeWit
Rating: 5

It's a unique game. Good for a group activity... find one object & pass it on. I bought two so I could have team races.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find It
Posted 3/12/2013 by Elizabeth Trexler
Rating: 4

My three grandsons all loved the Find It product. The Birds was especially well received. I liked it because it also had some educational value since it had a booklet describing various birds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 2/27/2013 by Diana VanZeelt
Rating: 5

Am saving it for our Florida vacation....looks good!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher
Posted 2/18/2013 by Sandra Annable
Rating: 5

I purchased this to set on my desk at school, giving students the chance to look...touch..play...between lessons. I do't know who is loving it more...students or fellow teachers! The challenge is ever-changing....it never grows old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Find It - Original Edition
Posted 1/5/2013
Rating: 5

Bought this for my mom for Christmas. The entire family played with it and we couldn't put it down! Lots of fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Truly Addictive Toy!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Rebecca Gumbert
Rating: 5

This toy is truly addictive. I bought this for my 12 year old grandson but unfortunately, his mother got a hold of it and wouldn't give it back. She was having so much fun with it she forgot it WAS HIS CHRISTMAS GIFT. This toy is very well made. It is quite large and easy to handle while looking for the various items inside. As proof from my family, it is a toy for all ages. In fact, I may get one for myself (I'm 66).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/10/2012 by Joanne
Rating: 5

So entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/3/2012 by Elizabeth JaQuay
Rating: 4

Lots of fun! This toy is not just for children...it's hard to put down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 1/3/2013 by Carol Megdan
Rating: 4

THE ZOO ANIMAL FIND IT IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO IDENTIFY WHAT THE ANIMAL IS IN SOME CASES. A PICTURE SHEET WOULD BE HELPFUL AND WHY AREN'T THE ITEMS LISTED IN ALPHABETIC ORDER ON THE SHEET? iT WOULD MAKE IT SO MUCH SIMPLER WHEN TRYING TO IDENTIFY AN ITEM. IS THERE A PENNY ALWAYS INSIDE? WE'VE YET TO SEE A PENNY IN ANY OF THE 3 FIND IT GAMES WE HAVE.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Find It - Original Edition
Posted 12/31/2012 by Rebecca Grall
Rating: 4

Great fun and very engaging. Nice to leave on coffee table for challenging others and keeping conversation lively!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Find-It
Posted 11/12/2012 by Reggie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy was a gift for a 12 year old Autistic boy. He likes the toy since it has the colours he likes in it.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03