Home
Foam Maverick Pogo
0

Customer reviews of Foam Maverick Pogo by FlyBar

Return to Foam Maverick Pogo product information...

Foam Maverick Pogo has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.56

A rating of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 5/9/2008 by Marla
Rating: 5

This has been a big hit for both my 7 and 10 year old. I bought it as a birthday gift for my 7 year old. My 10 year old has been using it more at this point. He plays with the pogo stick all by himself. My 7 year old is still learning how to use it. He enjoys practicing. I am sure he will quickly learn. A great toy to encourage physical activity!

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 12/25/2007 by Christina Calamaro
Rating: 5

Great colorful foam. Smooth bouncing and easy to use for our 7 year old!

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 2/5/2009 by Roseann Zgorliski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased a red and a blue pogo stick for my twin grandsons. They tried them out in the house because it has been extremely cold in our area. They are 6 years old now, and both have wanted pogo sticks for quite a while. At this time, I cannot truthfully tell you how well they work, or how rugged they are. But get back to me in May, because if two tough twins cannot destroy these pogo sticks, then no one can.

12 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 12/14/2007 by Amy Kaplan
Rating: 4

Pogo Stick is sturdy and mostly well made. Only problem is the rubber cork on the top keeps falling off. Otherwise, kids love it.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The whole neighborhood is in my driveway
Posted 9/13/2011 by MARYANN
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 42 lb 6-year-old who is a bit too light to make it work well. But, I can't keep his older sister (10) and brother (9) and the neighborhood kids off of it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 1/6/2011 by Jill Weidknecht
Rating: 4

Bought for my 4 year old son. He only weights 35 lbs and the product is for 40-60 lbs. He is not heavy enough yet to get full use of it. He really got excited when he opened this for Christmas, just waiting for him to get bigger. Nice quality

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 1/22/2010 by Brenda Wenstrup
Rating: 4

It is sturdy and should have logevity

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Old Fashion Fun
Posted 11/8/2007 by Carol Farina
Rating: 5

Nothing like getting your kids moving. It took my 8 year old daughter a little time to get the bounce, but she loves that it gets her heart beating so hard. I was going to give it a try myself, but was concerned about the weight limit! Fun and seems like it will be around for all 3 of my kids.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A very good product for younger kids.
Posted 1/12/2011 by Tom Chiari
Rating: 4

This the second of these pogo sticks that my daughter (six) has had. It's great for exercise and developing balance and coordination. Her older cousin (who was within the acceptable weight range, but towards the top), used it one day pretty heavily and it completely fell apart. We bought this one as a replacement and she hasn't used it much yet because we have two feet of snow on the ground, but I feel confident that it will be perfect for her the next few years (and we'll be sure to keep her heavier cousin off of this one!).

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 6/28/2010 by MARY GALLIGAN
Rating: 5

Fabulous toy. He loves it. The weight recommendations are right on!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 11/12/2009 by bethf
Rating: 5

I choose this Pogo stick because my children love to be outside and I wanted to give them something new and challenging to do. The pogo stick worked as expected and the kids love hoping around on the pogo stick. It is good to use to help their balance.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 5/29/2012 by colleen considine - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very good quality product. I believe my grandson is a bit too short and light for the Pogo at this time even though he was in the age group you recommended. He still continues to try to use it and with time I'm sure he will be able to use it all the time. He does like it as well as his 9 year old sister.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 1/2/2012 by Robbie
Rating: 5

This was the best toy my eight year old received for Christmas! He loves it and would "pogo" all day if I would let him. Even though it is an outside toy, I am letting him use it in our kitchen on these cold winter days! It is a great pogo stick for the price. My older son wants one as well; so now I'll have to get him one for bigger kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 12/31/2010 by Cheryl Tedrow
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter was challenged at first to master this skill. Within a day she had it down. Now she loves trying to break her record of consecutive hops and coming up with different ways to use it. Great fun while improving her physical abilities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome pogo stick
Posted 12/26/2010 by deanna fatbrain mcdonald
Rating: 5

My 8 year old loves his pogo stick.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Fun!
Posted 11/7/2007 by Nan
Rating: 4

Hours of Fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 6/7/2010 by Annie Maltais
Rating: 5

All family participate !!!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 9/20/2012 by Krysta Casebier
Rating: 5

It is a christmas present

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pogo stick
Posted 12/9/2013 by crystal
Rating: 5

Great product for the price! My son loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good old fashion fun
Posted yesterday by Robert W. Reynolds
Rating: 5

Good, sturdy pogo stick. My boys weigh 50 lbs, and it was a little tough for them to get started. After a little practice, they will pick it up often when we go outside.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 11/27/2013 by Kristin Lizotte
Rating: 5

Reminds me of when I was little. . . my daughter really enjoys this pogo stick.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 11/21/2013 by SHARON BLACKBURN - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

HE LOVED IT. AFTER HE GOT HANG OF HOW TO USE IT.HE JUST BOUNCED ALL OVER THE PLACE.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pogo Fun
Posted 4/9/2013
Rating: 4

Pleased with product. Made of substantial metal and sturdy. Is good size and height for our 7 yr old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, fun fun
Posted 3/28/2013 by DIANNE DOCARMO - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves being outside and this is a fun way for her to enjoy it. She really likes her Pogo stick. Excellent quality!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 12/28/2012 by Marjorie Hooper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

7year old grandson. It took him about 20 minutes to master it and then he began counting the bounces. He is slender so I worried he wouldn't be able to bounce it hard enough, but it worked fine.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 12/25/2012 by Janet Humphrey
Rating: 5

Good quality for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Competitive hit
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was my niece's present, but her twin brother was just as inclined to play with it as she was. They were together competing on how many jumps they could do on their own. This simple toy keeps them off the couch and active. Something you don't see too often anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Foam Maverick Pogo
Posted 1/2/2013 by Kelly Gualtieri
Rating: 3

I got this for my 7 year old step daughter. She had said she used a friends pogo stick before, but it was clear that she did not. Temperatures outside were not helpful as it was very cold and windy when she got this. Hopefully we will get more use of this in the summer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02