Home
What's In Ned's Head?
0

Customer reviews of What's In Ned's Head? by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to What's In Ned's Head? product information...

What's In Ned's Head? has been reviewed 68 times with an average rating of 4.26

Cheap and Flimsy
Posted 5/13/2012 by Annabelle S.
Rating: 1

I bought this toy for my eldest child about 8 years ago so was so excited to see it online. I ordered it for my 3 year old's b'day and we opened it today. The toy we opened was a cheap, shabby replica of the one I remembered. The [manufacturer] company are obviously trying to save money and cut corners so this was a very poor copy of the old toy. Ned's head used to be large with lots of padding, just like the one on the box. This one is a small version with plastic poles, instead of padding, inside propping up the head. But it doesn't even hold the head upright or out properly. Instead it leans the head backwards, and it's squashed together however much you try to manipulate the poles. The toys before were all different textures; the ones now are all made of hard plastic so it takes the fun out of feeling a squishy rat or sticky alien. We even have a couple missing from this toy that were listed on the outside of the box. I cannot even see how anyone can play it properly now as the material on the head is so thin and the openings are so small and flimsy, plus of course it doesn't stay upright. Such a shame as it used to be a great game. My advice is save your money and get something else. I am hoping to return this and spend my money on something worthwhile.
It's not a head-scratcher. If you decide Ned's an airhead, then full speed ahead to the Returns & Exchanges center. Our customer was assisted promptly.

31 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FABULOUS!!
Posted 12/8/2009 by melissa dalinis - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 year old cousin and he loved it - it is funny, original, gross, and perfect for developing sensory skills. He just can't get enough!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 7/17/2011
Rating: 2

Our four year old was more interested in the items that go into Ned's head than the game of searching for them. Once he looked them all over and labeled them by name he was done with this toy.
If you are not impressed enough with the game of "What's in Ned's Head?" to play it, contact us. Our heads are filled with visions of happy customers. We'll do our best to serve you too. No need to search hard to find us - visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ned's Head
Posted 4/15/2010 by Sue Anderson
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the product. It's easy to play and the kids have fun playing the game. As you feel for the item, it's fun to feel around in the head for the correct part. The kids laughed and laughed as wrong parts are pulled from the head. It is a great family game plus small children can play too.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 8/15/2012 by Leslie R. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

At first my nephews were afraid of it but when I showed them you can pull all types of stuff out of the head they thought it was funny and love it. They actually try to sleep with the toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 1/28/2012 by Kay King - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I thought the toy was great; the recipient had just turned 4, so I think the enjoyment of this game will grow on him as he gets older. His older brother (age 9) hasn't had a chance to play with it, but I foresee that he will like it a lot. It is amusing to look at even before you play the game; kids like "gross" things so it is attractive to them...there is room for adding your own things, gross or not, to the lineup. It is very good for learning and improving the tactical sense. All in all, I think Fat Brain toys are the best I have found on the internet.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 1/5/2012 by Alicia Mersdorf
Rating: 5

Oh, my goodness! What a wonderful toy. My greatgrandson loves this game. He likes to put in something no one expects. He and I both think gross is good so it is great multi-generational fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 12/8/2011 by Kelli Coonrod
Rating: 4

Great game that should be on ever 4 year old wish list.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 12/20/2010 by aviva
Rating: 4

My four year old and his friends think this is the most hilarious game and play with this often. It is definitely most appropriate for the pre-school set but probably wouldn't engage children above first grade.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 10/16/2011 by Loraine M. Baker - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

I am a Speech Language Pathologist and I use What's in Ned's Head for therapy

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 12/28/2009 by k shirbach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fabulous for young children and even entertaining for adults. Encourages family interaction.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What's in Ned's Head
Posted 10/27/2009 by Wendie G. Coble - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I found this to be a great game. The two year old liked it as well as the 4 year old. The head was a little larger than I expected but the kids loved it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 10/20/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 4yo nephew. He loves it! He thinks all of the gross things are hysterical and loves finding new things to put in Ned's head. The head is bigger than I expected, which was a nice surprise. The gift was a big hit!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What's IN Ned's Head
Posted 8/25/2009 by Mindy
Rating: 4

I thought the game was funny, I did not relize it was so large. Not a problem still fits back into the box when your done. My 3yr old boy saw the game in a magizine for ever, when he open it he was quiet happy. He thought all the pieces were very funny and "silly" . He still needs to catch onto the game a little more, but he just turned 3, so I am sure, we will grown into it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ned's Head -- a great success!
Posted 7/21/2008 by Holly S. Atkins
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my daughter who is studying to become a speech pathologist. She was thrilled, as she'd seen fellow students present ways to use this product with young clients.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What's Inside Ned's Head
Posted 2/13/2008 by Kim Walls
Rating: 4

My 3 year old absolutely loves this game! She laughs at the silly objects. She loves that we can put some of our own silly objects in Ned's Head. Great to teach kids to use their sense of touch.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 12/6/2010 by SKYE C GOLLING
Rating: 4

Very creative toy -

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NED´S COOL
Posted 9/4/2009 by Roberta Coelho
Rating: 4

After receiving Ned´s Head today (wow! that was fast because I placed the order from another country and it took me less than two weeks to get my purchase. and let me tell you what: best service ever, with a freebie included; I didn´t even have a problem with my country´s Customs!) and it´s really interesting. I won´t give it 5 stars because of the fabric it is made of; it is a little transparent and the ears show a lot of what´s inside the head. But it´s a great toy anyway - kid´s fun is guaranteed.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 8/6/2009 by Gail Pidduck - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Totally gross, I am not sure who will enjoy it more, the 4 year old it was purchased for or his 30 year old uncle.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Has Great Potential
Posted 11/8/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I did not expect my two year old grandson to really appreciate it very much at his age; however, he enjoyed the mystery of putting his hands in and pulling something out. All of the items were weird and disgusting, but he had fun nonetheless saying, "yuck" each time. This toy has good potential. A parent can add other items for curiosity and identification. The head is huge and can hold many items.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 8/25/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my twins boys and they love it. They are three and they understand it very much.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/17/2008 by Dawn Morris
Rating: 5

Great toy. My 7 year old loves it. My 3 year old does, too. I also bought it for my 5 year old niece who couldn't stop talking about it after seeing it at our house. I love the idea of being able to add things.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ned's Head
Posted 12/29/2011 by William Mark Hitchcock
Rating: 4

Good Product, keeps kids interested.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What's in Ned's Head
Posted 12/13/2011 by SALLY DVIRNAK
Rating: 5

Gave this as a gift to nephews...& niece...they all love it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Full of fun and surprises!
Posted 12/7/2011 by BM
Rating: 5

Great game. My two boys, ages 5 and 4, love to play it! It is easy for both of them to play and fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 6/14/2011 by KD
Rating: 3

My boys played with this game constantly at first, but after a couple of weeks they haven't touched it since. All the silly items inside Ned's Head really appeal to their sense of humor. They had many laughs when they played it.
A mental note - our return policy provides assurance that the play goes on! Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for the smart details.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for Son
Posted 4/28/2012 by Danielle McKee
Rating: 5

This is something the parents can play with the kids. Make sit more fun to do it together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ned's Head
Posted 2/4/2012 by Allana Nielsen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

gave it to my nephew...he seems to like it. already received pictures from my brother of them playing w/it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 10/12/2009 by grandma
Rating: 5

I gave it as a gift. I can't wait to get to play it with the grandkids

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 8/1/2009 by bonnie fazio
Rating: 5

The child we bought the toy for found it facinating.She wanted to play with it fist thing after breakfast.Fun toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 2/27/2008 by Wendy
Rating: 5

We love this game! We bought it as a surgery present for our son. What better gift for a boy recovering from surgery on his own head than a game where you stick your hand in through Ned's nostril or ear to find gross items?!? It also comes with blank cards so you can add some of your own gross items. If you're looking for fun this game is it!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun in Ned's Head
Posted 5/20/2009 by Jill Tzompanakis
Rating: 3

This is a fun, fun, fun toy. Perfect for a 3-4-5 year old boy. They think it's absolutely hysterical. Make your own cards & add your own goodies for more fun. It's my son's favorite gift to give for any party he's invited to.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ned's Head
Posted 12/8/2009 by Gwen Siekiersky - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have puchased this product as a gift to my grandson for Christmas. He hasn't received it yet, but it looks like a toy that any 4 year old would love! Can't wait to give it to him and see his reaction!

6 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What's in Ned's Head?
Posted 5/1/2008 by Jessica Hyatt
Rating: 5

This product will be loved by kids of all ages! The only thing I would change is the size of the holes in Ned's ears, when kids stick their hands in they can still see what's inside his head and cheat. But a blindfold can fix that.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 8/19/2008
Rating: 5

Great product! Well constructed with very imaginative gross items to pull out of Ned's Head. The disgusting factor helped keep the kid's attention. Was best with the 3-5 year old age group. After a few games were played, the kid's did lose the thrill of grossing each other out. But, What's in Ned's Head is the first game offered up to friends on play dates. For the first time player it is very exciting!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Eww Ned's Head
Posted 5/21/2014 by Deanne Garcia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I did not expect this toy to get the reaction it did. I gave this to my 4 yr old grandson for his birthday. He was so excited and grossed out by all of the differnt finds in Neds head. It was so much fun to watch the kids play. When my grandson really likes a toy he will put it in bed with him.. that night he slept with the box next to him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 12/3/2013 by MARY S
Rating: 3

The concept of this toy is fun and entertaining. However the construction of Ned's head could be improved. It props up like a hollow tent which does not follow the information on the box as a plush head. This does not make searching for the items much of a challenge and removes the idea of reaching into anything ickey sticky.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Gift for my Nephew
Posted 11/2/2013 by Stephanie Stevens - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this game for my nephew's fifth birthday and it was by far one of his top two gifts. He wanted to play it right away and laughed and smile every time he stuck his hand in Ned's ear or nose. The head size if plenty big so that there is no sibling quarreling over room inside and I love the blank cards that allow you to add your own "gross" things into Ned's head. This wasn't on his list, but I'm so glad I followed my instincts because it turned out to be such a perfect gift for him and his sister as well. A+ I definitely recommend this game for younger kids for tons of laughs and a game with little setup or waiting.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 10/24/2012 by Chrystal Weichert
Rating: 5

My 5-yr old loves playing with this toy. I like the fact that the company added additional cards that are blank to add more "odd" things. I use this toy when I do therapy with my son for sensory issues. This is a great product.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 9/5/2012
Rating: 4

The items I purchased were gifts for a 4 year old boy. Their dad sure thought they looked fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 7/1/2014 by Leslie Fernandez
Rating: 5

My grandson loves it. He and I sit down and play it together as often as we can.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 1/14/2014 by Jen Bridges
Rating: 5

all kids (boys and girls) from age 3-9 played with this at christmas. The box was ripped apart before grownups could intervene! they loved being grossed out by the pieces. the mom if the recipient was excited to use this as a learning tool for her 3 boys, planning to substitute other things in "Ned's head" too. my sister in law plans to by the product for her kindergarten classroom! i told her your website! thanks for making me a good auntie!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 11/19/2013 by Betty Latino
Rating: 5

Great amusement for my 5 and 3 year olds and they get to play with an adult (and sometimes beat them.)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun With Lots of Possiblilities!
Posted 9/16/2013 by Erickson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I use this game with my speech students. They have to describe what the object feels like. This Halloween I plan to change it up. I am going to add some creepy objects for them to find!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 8/22/2013 by Mary Eustace - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Good choice for a 4 yr old boy as bday gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 8/8/2013 by Lana Richardson
Rating: 5

Fun Game. Noticed that some new objects replaced some of the old objects. But still a big hit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ned's Head
Posted 8/6/2013 by Rebecca Conery
Rating: 4

I am going to use it with special needs children and have not used it yet. I have used it before several years ago and the kids love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 12/19/2012 by SASHA TRUDNOWSKI
Rating: 5

It is nice to know there are toys like this for special needs children. My Nephew is special needs and he would be able to play this game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for What's In Ned's Head?
Posted 11/18/2013 by C B
Rating: 5

This toy is a blast. The kids love the 'gross-out' aspect. Lots of fun. A note to watch out for the little parts if there are much younger kids around. The little parts are just the type of item babies and toddlers willwant to grab and put in their mouth.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01