Home
GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
0

5 Star reviews of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine by GoldieBlox

Return to GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine product information...

GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.40

Product review of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 6/6/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Wonderful idea to foster a girl's imagination in a way that doesn't always involve mothering or domestic chores. This was a birthday gift for a 4 yr old whose grandpa happens to be an engineer. Great fun to watch them working on this together. I think her age helped to make this a successful gift. Once they reach kindergarten and first grade they are too influenced by peers.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best service ever !
Posted 4/24/2013 by Sue Welty
Rating: 5

It was fun to find something so new and different that my grandaughter (nor I) had ever seen this before. She loved making the patterns in the book as well as trying some on her own. I was impressed with the amount of things you can do and with the quality of the set !

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nurturing next generation engineers
Posted 5/15/2013
Rating: 5

This toy has a very good fundamental point to start with - to prepare girls for the interests in engineering and problem solving. I have a 6-year old daughter. She likes new things and is very curious about new devices, and equipments, etc. She likes lego as well as barbie dolls and other girlish stuff. This toy makes engineering a non-gender biased area so that girls will be able to learn engineering in a non-gender preference way. Engineering is no longer top choices for students in many OECD countries. Hence, learning engineering in a non-gender biased way or encouraging more female to take up engineering is very important.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 5/30/2013 by Car0l - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

5 year old granddaughter had fun putting it together with her Mom's help. She didn't seem interested in trying other combinations. I fee she is a little young for this toy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this!
Posted 4/29/2013 by Libby Ball - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my granddaughter's 7th Birthday. She played with it for hours. She loved reading the book and following the story to build her machine. I truly hope that there will be more to come so she can advance her little engineering abilities.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Goldie blocks
Posted 7/17/2013 by Jennifer James
Rating: 5

My kids ages 4 and 3 love it! Good story, quality construction and great learning while having fun:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 4/23/2013 by Dave Barnhart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought for my granddaughter. Her mother has to limit the amount of time she plays with it. A big hit!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 4/28/2013 by Randy Costas - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Best toy ever...the kids love it. Please invent more like this for kids to explore their "engineer" within!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New Favorite Toy for an Independent, Creative Girl!
Posted 2/1/2014 by Amanda Reiss
Rating: 5

Got this as a Christmas present for our daughter who turned 4 just after the holidays. Even though she's on the younger end of the spectrum, she LOVES this toy! This is one of her favorite toys - she loves to read, and typically uses her very active imagination to repurpose her existing toys into whatever her imaginative stories/games call for. This is a toy that was made for her! She loves the characters, loves that there is a story behind building the basic machine, and loves trying to build the other machines shown on the back of the book. She's recently started incorporating the use of her other toys into playing with her Goldie Blox which has prompted us to order the 2nd and 3rd Goldie Blox sets to keep feeding her ideas and give her more pieces to build her machines with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased as a gift!
Posted 6/12/2014 by AMELIA HAINAUT
Rating: 5

Purchased this as a gift for a 6 year old's birthday party. I have heard that she just loves it and as a mother of 2 daughters and an engineer myself, I hope to get all of the Goldie Blox for them when they are old enough to enjoy it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 5/23/2014 by CHERV
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter at Christmas. She loved it so much, she wanted to give it to a friend for a birthday present. It is a wonderful product that fosters creativity, and higher level thinking skills. I would recommend it to anyone with girls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 1/6/2014 by Gina Dreier
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves that there is a story to follow along with and solve. We love that she needs to use problem solving skills and try different methods.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine
Posted 12/28/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave the gift to a 7 year old and a 10 year old. It waas Christmas day. The girls played and created from 4 o'clock to 8. They read the story, made up their own story, put on a play and then made a video. As excited as I was to give the gift, their enthusism exceeded mine. I shared the story on how Goldi Blocks gave to be and they were mesmerized. Of all the gifts from electronics to clothes by far the most successful!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much cooler than I thought!
Posted 12/26/2013 by Susan
Rating: 5

I have been amazed at how much my 5-year-old daughter enjoys this toy. It was the toy she played with the most after opening the Christmas presents and she brought it out again first thing in the morning to play with. I think she really likes how hands on it is, plus she likes the story and the characters. She talks to the characters and has been exploring all the different things you can do with the axles and wheels, and made some very interesting discoveries that are not in the book (there are a lot of ways to join the axles to different places on the spools, board, and blocks--and there are creative ways to have the characters interact with or attach to the spools and axels). On the first day she played with it, she built the belt drive as described in the story and kind of explored the parts. Now she's been continuing to explore the different ways to put the pieces together. I play it with her and try to balance following her lead with adding in a new idea here and there for her to chew on and explore. This toy is a blast, and very cool. Very appealing. Very creative too because there are a lot more things you can do with it than just the initial machine. Love the motion, love the hands on. My one complaint is that the little crank pops off too easily--we found that sometimes it was just easier to turn the spools by hand. We may try some creative solutions to the cranking problem--maybe some putty? We'll keep playing with it. It's fun to go through the discovery process together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GoldieBlox and the Spinning Machine Outstanding
Posted 12/10/2013 by Tim Kimsey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Well made and wonderful for girls & boys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Innovative and Fun
Posted 12/1/2013 by Melissa Snell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My niece loves this. Looking forward to getting another "chapter".

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02