Home
My First Green Toys - Tugboat
0

Customer reviews of My First Green Toys - Tugboat by Green Toys

Return to My First Green Toys - Tugboat product information...

My First Green Toys - Tugboat has been reviewed 59 times with an average rating of 4.71

Review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 8/10/2010 by SHANNON WITHERSPOON
Rating: 5

Durable construction for lots of playtime fun. Usually steer clear of plastics, but I appreciate that it is recycled and nice appearance considering....probably more hygenic and easier to clean than other materials for tub time. I hope (and I see no reason why not) this product lasts for years as I plan to keep timeless toys for future grandkids!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent tub toy
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jason Gunzel
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to play with this toy during bath time and the pour spout makes bathing even easier on the parents. Most importantly to me is the fact that it is made in America, not some poisonous piece of Chinese junk. My wife immediately noticed how much more sturdy the construction of this toy is compared to the Chinese stuff. Couldn't be happier with this purchase. Your little ones will love this tug boat and you will feel at ease knowing that you bought American.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a hit!
Posted 10/6/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

As soon as I gave this to my nephew (15 months) he grabbed the handle and proceeded to carry it around the house. He also plays with it in the tub, his parents love the fact that it has a pour spout to help in rinsing him off. Great item!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 7/26/2011 by Jeffrey Spector - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought 2 green tugboats: one for an exactly 1 yerar old granddaughter and one for a ten month old grandson. My grandson loved it and his mother wants more Green Toys consequently. My granddaughter made it into her favorite toy in comparison to more expensive birthday gifts and her father who had been considering buying it for her as well was pleased. The quality was excellent and the pourer was an added plus for the tub.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 5/9/2012 by Michael Hoch
Rating: 4

This tugboat is a great addition to the bath toys. It's smaller than the one I remember playing with as a child, but it's also easier for him to get a handle on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool little tugboat
Posted 10/16/2010 by Nikki Powers
Rating: 5

My daughter plays with this little tugboat every night in her bath. it also helps because it acts like a cup with a little spout on it, making it easier to wash her hair and get all the soap off her!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 10/8/2010 by David Hirsch
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 9 mo old granddaughter to play with in the bath. Her mom uses it to pour water over her head to rinse her hair. She loves to try to push it around her bathtub

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Tugboat
Posted 6/6/2012 by catherine degiacinto
Rating: 5

Pushes the tugboat all over the water and wont put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 6/4/2012 by Jill Franz
Rating: 4

This is the perfect bath & pool toy!! My two year old loves that it's a boat and that it pours water. Perfect toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 5/4/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This was a gift for a 2 year old. He hasn't had it long enough for me to know how he likes it. I, however, loved the fact that it was made with recycled plastic. Also liked that he could use it as a toy and his parents could use it for rinsing him off in the tub. Also looked like it would make a good pool toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids' Toys & Sustainability
Posted 3/3/2012 by Proud Grandpa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

With the focus on "Green Technology" and "Sustainability" this toy fits in very well. It is very safe for young children to play with and also safe for the environment. This could be used as a teaching moment with children. The tugboat has been used by my 2 grandchilren (ages 5 & 17 months) in the bathtub and outside in their wading pool. It has provided lots of enjoyment for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tub fun
Posted 1/2/2012 by RWA^2
Rating: 5

double duty item - fun item to include in the tub and help you wash them up

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 1/1/2012 by Gail Stamler
Rating: 5

Nice tub toy. It pours beautifully, helps you wash hair and rinse off. Well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 12/28/2011 by Linda McCollum
Rating: 5

Great toy for the bath. It is a boat that is also a pouring pitcher. Made of recycled milk jugs. so it is a plus for the environment,

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 12/5/2011 by Amy Prosser
Rating: 5

My son loves to play with his tugboat in the bathtub. I love that it is made in America from recycled materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 11/22/2011 by tina
Rating: 5

I love this toy. Package was ecological, product was recycled materials, design was very detailed. This tugboat is great. Kids love it as much as I do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 9/2/2011 by Tanis N. Propst
Rating: 4

Got it for my 9-mo. old grandson and the 4-yr. old enjoyed it in his bath. The 9-mo old just holds it and hits the floor or tries to get it in his mouth. It sure seems to be durable as it has survived both of them. I think it will be around a good long time as it is well built and timeless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 8/26/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I reported once in awhile because I really don't know. It was a gift on a hot summer day and the one year old played with it and poured it in the pool. I hope it will be used in the bath tub and making rinsing more fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

remove
Posted 4/15/2011 by Julie Buri
Rating: 5

Great new addition to bath time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 1/18/2011 by amanda goplen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This tug boat was a gift for a 1year old little girl, with a very eco-savy mother. She loves it in the bath! It will also travel to the beach and river in Florida.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 1/4/2011 by D Anderson
Rating: 4

Very well made. Like the fact that it is made from recycled milk containers and contains no BPA or PVC's. The pouring feature is useful for rinsing child and draining after bath time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 12/5/2010 by Kathleen McNamara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

will be getting it for Christmas and is going to love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 10/28/2010 by kathleen miller
Rating: 5

What a fun toy! It encourages problem solving .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great purchase!
Posted 10/10/2010
Rating: 5

It's made of recycled plastic, made in the USA, useful to rinse in the bath, lightweight, colorful and he loves it. Nothing bad to say about it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 12/21/2011 by Susan Oswald
Rating: 5

Our products were purchased for Christmas presents so haven't used them yet. She uses these products in therapy so I am sure she will enjoy them Our daughter has cerebral palsy and we are excited that we can purchase products for her through your company. They were shipped fast and packaged safe.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 10/25/2012 by Janice West - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We got this for our grandson's first birthday. He didn't want to open anymore gifts after he opened the Tugboat. Plays with it in the tub and out.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple boat - and we love that.
Posted 10/23/2013 by Nancy
Rating: 4

This is a nice little boat. I love that it's made out of recycled materials. It's just a plastic boat (no bells or whistles) but, because of it's simple nature, it really provokes a lot of creative and imaginative play.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 4

My three grandsons play with this tugboat in the bathtub. It has a handle which makes it easier to scoop and pour water. It floats great too. I will be buying two more tugboats because my three grandsons want to scoop and pour water at the same time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, simple toy
Posted 10/16/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this for my toddler grandson. Great for pouring and pushing around the tub - high play quotient!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 9/30/2012 by Joan Hanley
Rating: 5

Company party in November

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 9/4/2012
Rating: 4

My son loves it for bath time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/24/2014 by STACY
Rating: 5

Great bath and pool toy! I like that it dries quickly and is durable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for multiple uses
Posted 6/8/2014 by Heidi
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter's first birthday. Unknowingly, Grandma got her one too! They both were different colors so we've kept one at each house. We use this boat for rinsing off soap and shampoo in the bath, and to float in both the water table and the pool. My little one has yet to grasp how to use it to scoop and pour but I'm sure she will enjoy that aspect of it later. This boat would also be great fun at the beach - there are plenty of spots you could tie a string around it and float it in the water. It is very well balanced and steady for floating.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 4/29/2014 by Katie Neely - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Gave it to my 1 year old cousin! He loves it!!!!!! Perfect for the bath tub or swimming pool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 12/25/2013 by Deb
Rating: 5

Great durable toys! Made in the good ole USA, with recycled products! I bought items for my 1 year old grandson. My granddaughter who is 6 also enjoys them! What kid doesn't enjoy playing in the water? The two items I bought are made in the USA and that was my first initial plan, to buy only USA. I then noticed the box and toys were of recycled products which were safe, that cinched the deal! Great fun to be had with these items!!! Other family members are also interested in only USA made items and the Fat Brain website!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tugboat
Posted 12/1/2013 by Heather McLaughlin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 1 1/2 yr old nephew loves this. His mom uses it in the tub to rinse shampoo off his head.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bathtime fun!
Posted 8/15/2013 by G M Damman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bright and colorful toy particularly suited for bathtime use. Bought two of these, one each for our two recently 1 year old grandsons! The parents tell us that the toys are of great interest by the boys in the tub. (Although 1 boy seems to want to use it to pour water outside the tub!) The parents are very happy about the ability to use the boats to wash the shampoo out of the boys hair. The spouts make the chore more accurate over their heads and the boys participate in bathtime more agreeably. One grandson will have the additional chance to play with the tugboat in the swimming pool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tugboat was a big hit
Posted 7/2/2013 by Ramona - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my grandson's first birthday. He carries it around by the handle and loves to play with it both in the bathtub and out. Attractive bright colors and no sharp edges. I will buy more toys from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Tug!
Posted 6/11/2013 by JAMIE FEINSTEIN
Rating: 5

We love this boat so much we bought another! We now have one in the tub and one for the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 1/14/2013 by Jesse M McCollom
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 18 month old nephew. He loves it. My 3 year old son loves it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 4

My three grandsons play with this tugboat in the bathtub. It has a handle which makes it easier to scoop and pour water. It floats great too. I will be buying two more tugboats because my three grandsons want to scoop and pour water at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My First Green Toys - Tugboat
Posted 12/19/2012 by Elizabeth Rickrode - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I like the idea its made in America. Made with recycled products. My grandson is not born yet. But I know he will be safe when playing with this tug boat.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twin Tugs
Posted 12/8/2012 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

Got two of these bath tub tugboats for my two grandson's born just a couple of days apart. Both love to play with them in tub and can't WAIT to take a bath. Fun plus great motivator to get that BATH!!! So in reality this is a double endorsement of a great, quality product!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Order
Posted 12/6/2012 by Carrie Ingram - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift so he has not opened it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tug boat Water Toy!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Kristy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is the four one we have bought! Our kids play with it so much that we get them for gift giving. The little one love to play with them in the tub when pool season is over. The handle fits all size hands and the kids love to fill the boat up with water then pour it out. You can even use it to rinse their hair....

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01