Home
Fire Truck
0

Customer reviews of Fire Truck by Green Toys

Return to Fire Truck product information...

Fire Truck has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.59

Fire truck
Posted 7/24/2012 by Chris
Rating: 5

Our grandson LOVES his new fire truck. It's sturdy for a two year old's rough play and there's nothing to break or lose. Best of all it doesn't need batteries! This fire truck went from outdoor play to the bathtub last night!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fire Truck
Posted 5/29/2012
Rating: 5

Was given to a one year old and is so age appropriate. It is also a safe and green toy which can still be used as this child ages. Can be used indoors or out which is a nice feature

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great infant / toddler toy!
Posted 1/5/2013
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 mos old nephew who is sitting up on his own now and crawl/creeping. He loves it! It has just enough moving parts so he can explore motor control and movement. It is super sturdy plastic that feels quite durable. It's quality of construction reminds me of the original plastic Tonka trucks. A big plus for adults is that it is dishwasher safe. So if you run a day care or work with children on a regular basis where toys must be thoroughly washed, just pop it in the dishwasher. Added bonus is that its 100% made in USA from recycled plastic jugs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fire Truck
Posted 6/27/2012 by robert wood
Rating: 5

Well made. It won't roll easily on a flat hard surface like floor. Rolls ok on carpet. The bus rolls freely on hard flat surface so there must be a design difference. Overall it is a great toy for 1 year olds.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Christina - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love this toy! Sturdy, and both of my boys enjoy playing with it. My only complaint is that the ladder doesn't do much except rotate. Not a big deal, but I gave it 4 stars for that reason. Otherwise, I think it's wonderful. Made in america, from recycled materials.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wheels don't work well
Posted 12/19/2011 by ELIZABETH F COOKE
Rating: 2

At first my 1 year old did not play with it, now (19mos) he loves it. The wheels don't spin very well and it doesn't roll on its own even on hardwood floors.
We contacted our customer. Roll on in for assistance if you believe an item is defective. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for quick rescue.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Truck
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fire Truck
Posted 1/1/2013 by Karen Korby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loved the firetruck (it was one of the first toys he moved from under the Christmas tree into his playroom). We also got him the dump truck from this line of toys, & he really liked it, too. Both are the perfect size for him to take outside to his sandbox next summer. Both look like they will wash up fine for him to bring back inside after summer ends. They're toys he will likely play with for at least the next few years. Both are sturdy & attractive with bright colors, & I like that they're made from recycled materials.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good, simple toy
Posted 6/18/2012 by MICHAEL R LEFLER
Rating: 4

This is a good, safe and simple fire truck toy. It's very durable for a little boy who's a little rough with toys. There's not much function to the toy other than the wheels and a ladder that moves but if you're looking for a good, simple fire engine, this is a good option.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fire Truck
Posted 10/14/2011 by SCOTT E MYERS
Rating: 4

This is our second Green Toys item because Rob liked the Dump truck so well.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love!
Posted 8/16/2013 by Brooke
Rating: 5

We love this toy! My son got the dumptruck for his first birthday and had to order fireteuck after seeing how much he loved the green toys truck and how well made they are. Sturdy, some moving parts for added play and best of all no annoying sounds and dishwasher safe if needed. Made in USA! My 13 mo old son and almost 3 year old girl both love it and play with it daily! We also ordered the flat bed truck and that was a dissapointment, due to design the back wheels do not freely move all the time so if you are deciding between a few the firetruck and dumptruck are much better. My kids love the ladders on firetruck and my older girl uses lego duplo people in truck, they fit perfect :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fire Truck
Posted 4/29/2013 by P LITTLE
Rating: 5

The structure of the product is great which is why I bought it. My two almost three year old can push it around the house with all his weight and there is no breakage. There also are no little parts that you need to worry about within the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great - Super Durable
Posted 9/17/2012 by Rhett VanScoter
Rating: 5

I love the size of the truck. My son loves it, out of all of the gifts that he received, he plays with the 2 trucks that we got him the most. I'm going to buy the dump truck for him for x-mas. It's super durable, it's my 3 year old sits on it and tries to ride it and it hasn't broken or shown any signs of wear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Truck
Posted 12/31/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love that is made of recycled material Well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Truck
Posted 12/31/2012 by Tawnya Folsom
Rating: 5

I sent this to a one year old family member that I have only met once and he was 5 months old. I hear that he opened and Christmas and plays with it more than all the other gifts recieved.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Truck
Posted 12/13/2011 by PEGGY EASTERLING
Rating: 3

This is going to be a Christmas present!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fire Truck
Posted 7/8/2013 by Barbara Von Haden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just the right size for a 1 yr old

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Truck
Posted 10/30/2013 by JULIE
Rating: 5

Purchased for one year old birthday. He liked it immediately and then his 2 year old cousin started playing with it too. This is a good series of vehicles for toddlers - just the right size, sturdy and imaginative.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Fire Truck!
Posted 8/7/2013 by Anne L.
Rating: 5

My son is in love with all things fire truck and this truck is perfect for his age (1.5). No small parts and VERY durable!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fire Truck
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kathy
Rating: 4

I like this toy and our 6 month old does too. He likes the ladder most of all. I think he will grow into this toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Truck
Posted 12/5/2012 by Meghin marley
Rating: 4

The truck is sturdy and has minimal little parts which is great for my little guy who is still putting things in his mouth. What can I say every little boy loves fire trucks!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made in USA - my top priority.
Posted 11/13/2012 by Jena Johnson
Rating: 4

My little boy loves this toy, and so does his sister! American made, safe, plastic toys are so difficult to find. I love that this site has an awesome selection of just that and more!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fire Truck
Posted 19 days ago by MINDI MAHER
Rating: 4

Great little toy lots of moving parts

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fire truck
Posted 6/3/2014 by Patricia Stump
Rating: 5

This gift was for a child with a disability, mild developmental delays in all areas....3 year old function globally at 2 years of age. He loves his sand box and this truck will be very enduring, in and out of sand, sun and water.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift for my Grandson
Posted 12/29/2013 by Mary Bouchard
Rating: 5

My grandson loves his Fire Truck. Great quality and made in the USA. His birthday is next month and I intend on buying more Green Products. School Bus, Tug Boat, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved this toy!
Posted 12/21/2012 by Donna Harvey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made, and bright color. My grandson loved the ladder!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01