Home
Sleeping Queens
0

5 Star reviews of Sleeping Queens by Gamewright/Ceaco

Return to Sleeping Queens product information...

Sleeping Queens has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.90

Family fun game!
Posted 10/18/2011 by CARRIE E KUBICEK
Rating: 5

We are giving this game as a gift because we love it as a family. Kids 5, 7 and adults play and it requires thinking ( a little luck too) so we can all play fairly!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent game!
Posted 12/5/2010 by MICHELE R NOSBISCH
Rating: 5

The game is challenging but fun. We are able to play as a family with kids from 14-9 years old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sleeping Queens
Posted 12/10/2009 by Susan Andregg - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great idea for engaging kids during play therapy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sleeping Queens
Posted 11/17/2011 by Heather Poe
Rating: 5

This game is the best!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sleeping Queens
Posted 7/18/2011 by Kathleen P - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great card game. May seem difficult at first but after one or two hands it gets easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best game for 5 year old
Posted 12/18/2013
Rating: 5

It is true that the rules of this game initially seem complicated. But my 5 year old daughter picked them up faster than I did. She wants to play constantly and the best part is I enjoy it, too. Even my 3 year old son will sit in on the game as long as he can hold the nights. This is the best card game for children that I have encountered. After owning it for a couple of months, I purchased two more for nieces and nephews.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strategic Fun For All The Family
Posted 6/29/2013 by Jane Sleeth
Rating: 5

Sleeping Queens is a wonderful card game. We have purchased a number of Gamewright card games and this is definitely our favorite. It takes very little time to comprehend the rules and yet the game is complex enough to keep my daughter entertained - we have played this game every day since we bought it over two weeks ago and she still loves it. I have to confess so do I! It requires some thinking through, strategic play and offers plenty of options throughout the game. I like also that it includes opportunities for simple addition when playing your hand of cards and gathering the Queens. I would highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun card game
Posted 2/23/2013 by Lisa V
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and I would say that its probably her favorite card game. My other daughters, ages 15, 13, 11 and 9, and myself also like to play it. It teaches some basic math concepts (addition or subtraction), and is an easy game to understand. Object of the game, to "wake up" (flip over and take) as many queen cards and win with a certain number or most points (each queen has a point value). To play, you work with 5 cards in your hand and discard/take always to keep 5. There are a variety of "special" cards with special powers (knight, dragon, sleeping potion, wand, jester) that can be played throughout the game. To make the game last longer, we have varied the game a bit by waking up all the queens, no matter the number of players! This game would be great for ages 5-9. Its a very cute, fun, easy card game, and I love the fact that a little girl created it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02