Home
Rody Horse
0

Customer reviews of Rody Horse by TMI inc.

Return to Rody Horse product information...

Rody Horse has been reviewed 79 times with an average rating of 4.52

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 10/27/2008
Rating: 5

We ordered the pink for my daughter's birthday and she loved it. It's a super cute color! Both my daughter (and my 3 year old son!) love bouncing on it and playing with it. It has quickly become a favorite toy.

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 12/22/2009 by Kathy Kline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas. It was the hit I hoped it would be. It took a minute to inflate and she knew with no prompting just what to do. She immediately started to jump, holding onto the ears for stability. She has always enjoyed jumping on the bed but I worried she would fall (even though we put it directly on the floor) so had to constantly watch her. Now we have a safer way to jump with little supervision needed. It is durable and well made and I expect "horsey" to be enjoyed for a long time to come.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse-Purple
Posted 9/27/2011 by Christen Foote
Rating: 5

My daughter loves purple so when I saw this I knew I wanted to get it. She loves bouncing on it and won't put it down since we opened it up.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rody Horse
Posted 3/3/2010 by Griffin
Rating: 5

We were introduced to Rody by our son's physical therapist. Our little guy loves it! Its lower to the ground than a traditional rocking horse, and he's able to bounce and rock on it. He's having a great time and its helping to strengthen his balance, legs, bones and joints. We liked the Rody so much we came right home and purchased one.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody
Posted 12/10/2009 by Joan D Rich
Rating: 3

Very popular with a two and four year old. The last one we purchased permanently deflated, so we needed to replace it.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horse
Posted 11/11/2009 by Alicia Tharp
Rating: 5

My 1 year old daughter loves to play on this toy! She laughs the whole time!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 9/20/2009 by kathy phillips
Rating: 5

This product is being used by our developmental therapists to assist children with their motor skills. It is highly effective and fun for the children.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 12/31/2010 by jennifer koenig
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my son who needs improvement in his motor skills. Since opening this gift at christmas his balance has improved and don't forget the fun he has hopping around on it. I especially love the fact it holds up to about 400lbs, so my daughter and son get on it together and have a blast, also I have enjoyed being able to get on it myself and have fun with my kids.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse - fun!
Posted 5/10/2012 by Josh Rothenberg
Rating: 5

bought it for my 2 yr old niece. she loves it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it and so do my arms!
Posted 12/26/2011 by Brittany Marquis
Rating: 5

My son is heavy but loves to bounce and if I was built like a man would probably have no problem with it but this thing saves me! He almost knew exactly what to do once on it he is only 9montgs so I have to hold him on it but he really seems to enjoy it. Note though item does not come with a pump so be prepared for that. Overall one of the best gifts he got for Christmas!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO MUCH FUN!!!!
Posted 11/17/2009 by TASHA
Rating: 5

My son who is 2 years old loves the Rody Horse. He wants to take it were ever he goes. A great toy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rody Horse
Posted 7/17/2011 by Erica Wiggins
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my two year old daughter's birthday. She loves it and plays with it frequently! My four year old daughter enjoys it as well!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!! Very Fun :)
Posted 1/27/2011 by Stephanie Asplund
Rating: 5

Bought For younger child and both Children Love it!! This is fun for all ages and very strong, has held up to a lot of torture!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocking Rody
Posted 12/24/2010 by Paula
Rating: 5

My 14 month old daughter loves this toy. She is very active and this fills her time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse
Posted 10/14/2010 by Julie B
Rating: 4

We gave our youngest son this toy for his 2nd birthday, and he's really been enjoying it. He hops on it and bounces and he LOVES to "throw" himself off of it over the horsie head! It definitely works on balance, and I anticipate him enjoying it even more once he gets the balance/hop thing down! It's a really sweet little toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rody Horse
Posted 8/10/2009
Rating: 4

It's very cute. My 18 month old daughter likes to pat it's nose and back. She is still getting used to sitting on it and bouncing.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 4/1/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Child is almost 2.. he wants to go downstairs and see the pony, then sits and jumps on it a bit but seems to enjoy tipping over and falling off most. He of course cannot get hurt in this process so it is fine. I'm hoping he will do more hopping soon!!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

May be a little old or young for my 2 year olds?
Posted 4/15/2012 by Jessica
Rating: 3

I bought 2 of these for my boy/girl twins. In the beginning the boy played with it fairly frequently but the girl barely sat on it. Now they are most often used by my son. He gets on then practices falling over with the horse between his legs. Perhaps 2 is not the right age as they are not really great jumpers yet, maybe it will work better later on for them.
Falling without losing the horse... he's a real trick rider. Giddy-up to another selection if Rody isn't the race horse for your little buckaroo. Hoof it to our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rody Horse
Posted 3/5/2012 by Patricia A Stranburg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Unfortunately, I did not order an age appropriate toy for Josephine, age 1-1/2 yrs. I believe the age is 3 years and up.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old's rating
Posted 2/18/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Adele was patient when she received the horse and it had to be taken home and blown up before she could play on it. Her brother received his toy ready to play from the box. However, once it was ready, she was very happy to ride it until it was time to share with her brother, who is under the age requirement and a little too short to climb aboard but who enjoys riding when placed on it by a parent (and carefully watched). This toy is great for stimulating activity for the 2 year old group and encouraging younger children to walk so that they can have the fun of riding, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse is Fantastic!!!!
Posted 11/22/2011 by Paula Della Bernarda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fantastic Product!!!!!! He won't put it down. Rody can be blown up to size, is very durable yet soft. My grandson LOVES it!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse
Posted 11/20/2011 by Frederick Heil - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Rody is a treat for the eye and fun to play with, but be sure to get the optional rocker bottom as well. Rody will bounce without the bottom, but won't really rock.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy, consider buying the base as well
Posted 10/22/2011 by Jessica - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The rody horse is marked for ages 3 and up, but my 2 year old niece loves it as well and plays very well on it- even better than my 3 year old nephew (whom it was intended for). He loves to bounce on it, but we are thinking about getting the base for it because he gets really upset when he falls over.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun play!
Posted 7/13/2011
Rating: 5

One of the best active toys we've ever purchased! Helping teach balance!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 7/5/2011 by Laura Jones
Rating: 5

The toy seems to be very well made, but my 2 year old daughter hasn't really shown much interest in it to date. We will keep trying.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and Fun!
Posted 7/5/2011 by Debi S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my 1 year old granddaughter. She needs help to play with it right now, but I think in the months to come, she will grow into it. My son was able to blow it up fairly well, but a hand air pump would be very helpful. Also, the full inflation is listed by various measurements, rather than psi, so it's a bit of a project to get just right.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 5/3/2011 by Dianne K - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased "Rody" for my grandsons first birthday, he has not mastered it alone yet but when we pick him up to sit on it his feet and legs start jumping! I was surprised by the durability of this toy, great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody horse is awesome!
Posted 8/5/2012 by alethea austin
Rating: 5

My daughter just turned one and she loves it

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 12/19/2011 by Cheryl Deboer
Rating: 4

Our granddaughter is a tall 21 months. Once she grows a couple inches she will be riding Rody all the time. It is a great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 6/27/2011 by Mary Jacobson
Rating: 5

It is so cute and fun and safe!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Transaction and great product
Posted 12/13/2009 by Gillian Conover
Rating: 5

Item came quickly and well wrapped. I am sure my daughter is going to love the Rody Horse when she opens in on Christmas morning. Thanks Fat Brain Toys!

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

linda house
Posted 5/5/2012 by linda house - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my granddaughter plays with this house and love it .when she come 2 my house she likes 2 be on the horse. she rides it she carrys it around and falls off of it and laugh about it .it is the best toy i have bought her she loves it.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rody Horse
Posted 8/6/2012 by STEPH
Rating: 3

My 2 year old daughter would rather do other things like jump off the couch or run around, but she does like to fall off Rody when we draw her attention to it. A friend's daughter who is 3 was over and wouldn't put Roby down, jumping all over the room, throwing it down the stairs, and dragging it after her outside. I would have to say it's durable after that. We will definitely hang onto it and maybe she will grow into it

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rody Horse
Posted 11/17/2011 by Cassandra haden
Rating: 5

durable material,bright attractive colors.sturdy enough for a portly 2 year old!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son loves
Posted 8/30/2010 by Carol Johnson
Rating: 5

My two year old son loves this toy! However, he keeps trying to not just bounce, but also rock on it, which causes him to fall off backwards. So, he stopped rocking it backwards and now pretend falls off the side as well as bounces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse
Posted 2/2/2012 by Julie Neavitt
Rating: 4

Very cute, draws my child's attention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 1/21/2012 by Denise Phillips
Rating: 4

My son is 15 months old, he is a little small for this toy right now, so doesn't use it "the right way" yet. He talks to it and drags it around by the ears. I was impressed with the fact that this toy was exactly what was promised on the site. So often what you see online and what you buy don't always measure up. The color, size, and material were exactly what I expected. Great toy! Very pleased with the fact that my son can enjoy Rody even if he can't bounce just yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rody Horse
Posted 12/13/2011 by Sandra Legaard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We chose this because it was made in Italy of safe plastic. Our 20 month old figured it out with no suggestion from Mom. She is still small enouth to need supervision when riding it. Even her 4 year old brother wanted a turn, though he is clearly too tall for this toy. It appears to be well made, though managing the air fill is a bit of a task. At least no small child will be able to manipulate the valve. We are as happy as the 20 month old is.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rody Horse
Posted 7/4/2011 by Fara A. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Our 2 year-old daughter loved it in a store we visited but hasn't played with it much at home. Go figure! Poor Rody is gathering dust in our home but hopefully she'll warm up to it in time.
If Rody isn't taken out often for a good gallop- you may want to double back to the ranch. We assist with dust gathering ponies. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center to rope the details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rody Horse
Posted 6/8/2012 by Roberta Rauch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy way too early. I didn't read the description correctly as it is for 3+ in age. My one year old twins love to jump, but I'm holding this toy til next year when they will be closer to three. I don't want to give it to them and have them fall off, even though I know they would enjoy that part of it as well. I can't wait til they are old enough to use it, as I know they will love it!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rody Horse
Posted 12/29/2012 by Janis
Rating: 5

My 5 year old is constantly bouncing around on this. She loves it! Made from durable material and easy to inflate.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Affordable Quality Product!
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 4

Be certain to have an air pump ready to go!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Hopper
Posted 12/10/2012 by Holly Deese@gmail.com
Rating: 5

My son is just 16 months, but he is so physical that I figured he would love a Rody. Correct! He took to it right away and started hopping and rolling around with Rody. Great buy with years of fun to come!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A 2 year old favorite
Posted 9/18/2011 by Julie McCavanagh - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality-there are many imitations but nothing beats the Rody Horse. Child carried it around during the party-wouldn't put him down.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great find!
Posted 2/27/2013 by LG
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 2 year old and she loves it. Her older sister loves it as well. They have so much fun bouncing all over the place. It is very well made and designed well. It was quick and easy to inflate. It is so enjoyable to watch them play on it. It is a great physical activity for kids. I wish I had found it sooner. This was a great purchase, and great service from Fat Brain Toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 5

Great for all ages.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse
Posted 7/1/2010 by Kwanjin Choate
Rating: 3

I didn't like the texture of this product. I hoped it would be more soft, but it was like rubber which [I believe] will hurt my baby's skin on hot days... Otherwise, it's a good product.
Don't horse around if Rody doesn't seem gentle enough for your little rider. Corral a better experience with a trip to the Returns & Exchanges center!

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 9/12/2012 by Roger Frye
Rating: 4

My child loves to bounce ever since watching an episode of Dora the explorer. This toy was perfect for her!!!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody the Classic
Posted 6/21/2014 by CM
Rating: 5

My 2-yr-old loves her Rody. She prefers to bounce on him, but she also thinks her dolls should bounce on him too. She also likes for mom to carry him during a game of follow-the-leader or chase. Rody seems to know how to play Hide-n-seek too. He is not easy to fill with air- be sure to have a tape measure handy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 3/17/2014 by Sonja Schreffler
Rating: 4

This is fun for all and consistently in use by at least one of the children!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 11/24/2013 by Jane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my two year old granddaughter. She loved it started bouncing right away , all the kids at the party loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rody Horse
Posted 10/9/2013 by Karen Lacey
Rating: 5

I am an early intervention speech therapist. My little friends love Rody! It is great stimulation before language therapy as well as just plain fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grand mother
Posted 9/9/2013
Rating: 5

We gave our granddaugther a purple Rody Horse....after she opened this gift all other gifts was left behind...she jumped on it and didn't stop playing....It was THE GIFT of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun little dude!
Posted 8/15/2013
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 20 month son. He had played with one before and loved it! The minute he received Rody, he loved it. But to be honest, a bit of the initial excitement has worn off. I think he will continue to like it more and more though, as he gains independence and coordination. Right now, he can only bounce in place but when he learns how to bounce around the room, I can just imagine the fun! And my only real complaint is...be warned, Rody smells like artificial chocolate...strange.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse - Purple
Posted 4/25/2013
Rating: 4

My granddaughter, age 2, was immediately attracted Rody Horse and enjoyed bouncing on it. The product seems durable and hopefully she will continue to enjoy using it in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horse
Posted 10/31/2013 by Christyn Smith
Rating: 5

SO much fun! My daughter love to bounce on this. Such a nice easy design. she can get on and off herself - it's perfectly sized.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Have to let you know at a later date.
Posted 9/23/2013 by Rosalyn Moses - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gift. Wont know til then

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01