Home
Trix
0

Customer reviews of Trix by HABA

Return to Trix product information...

Trix has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.59

My son LOVE this toy
Posted 8/4/2009 by Kelly Carlsen
Rating: 5

My 5 month old son love this toy for grasping and chewing. I love the fact that not only is a great educational toy, it is not plastic or made in china like so many other baby toys out there. I highly recommend this toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Trix
Posted 8/6/2008 by Margaret Mazcko
Rating: 5

Simple, colorful, wooden toy. Great size for little hands to manipulate. My 5 month old grandson always picks this toy out of a pile to play with and bite on!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Loves Trix
Posted 11/20/2006
Rating: 5

I hate plastic toys (aesthetics and toxicity), but it's been hard to find good wooden toys that I feel are safe for my son to chew on (won't splinter, paint definitely safe, etc.) This has great craftsmanship. As for the construction, other similar toys feel like the elastic might break, but not Trix. My son just turned 1, and he is beginning to be able to appreciate the way this morphs into several different shapes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba Trix baby favorite
Posted 3/15/2012 by Nebraska Mom
Rating: 4

All three of our children have enjoyed Trix. It is a great teether, but also a fun toy that they like to manipulate in their hands. It is wonderful for them to play with in quiet places and keeps their attention. Adults that come to visit enjoy flipping the triangles around, too. I often give Trix as a baby gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very good
Posted 12/1/2008 by Yordanos Duverglas
Rating: 5

You can see and feel the quality

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trix
Posted 10/9/2008 by Susan Johnson
Rating: 5

This is the 2nd time I have purchased the Trix for a ' welcome new baby gift'. It is sized just right for a baby to grasp. Colorful enough to be interesting for a toddler as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

beautiful
Posted 12/19/2011 by LaTricia Deese
Rating: 5

our baby is almost 8mos old, and in that 'pick it up and drop it' stage... he loves this though. i think the colors are very appealing and it seems to be one of the favorite go to items to play with. love this!! if nothing else, just get it because is so pretty. if the kids don't love it...the adults will!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exactly What I was Looking For
Posted 11/25/2011 by Angie S
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 month old nephew for Christmas. I wanted something unqiue and of great quality. This was definitly the right pick. The triangles are bright and they rotate. Certainly consistent with the products and quilty Fat Brain Toys offers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First time parent
Posted 5/18/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

Baby is not born yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this quality Haba toy.
Posted 5/5/2011
Rating: 5

Haba toys are very well made and safe. I can't wait to give this to my baby due mid-August.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trix is for kids
Posted 8/9/2009
Rating: 5

My little one LOVES this. Came highly recommended, and so far so good. Currently, he just chews it. But, the learning will continue as he continues to grow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Trix
Posted 8/3/2009 by D. Griffiths
Rating: 5

Great toy for very young child. Primary colors, good size for a small hand, moveable shape, light weight., made well, wood product ...all around excellent toy for development.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Trix
Posted 6/26/2009 by Holly
Rating: 5

What a great toy. I bought it for my 6 month old and she loves it. Its held up to lots of chewing and drooling too. Its nice to throw in the diaper bag and makes a good quiet toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item
Posted 3/12/2009 by Erin Cornelius - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My son got this for Christmas and loved it. He is 8 mo old now and it is his favorite toy. I just bought one for a friend as a baby gift and I know their daughter will love it too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Cool But Not So Fun
Posted 12/2/2008 by Frederick Hanson
Rating: 3

Less a toy and more of a cute looking trinket. There is not a whole lot of versatility.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mommy & Daddy Play with Trix for now
Posted 8/15/2008 by DANA H TIPPS
Rating: 5

Awesome little grasping toy! My son is only 3 weeks old, so he's not too interested in this yet, but my husband and I (and everyone who comes over for a visit) keep picking it up off the coffee table & playing with it. The colors are super vibrant & this turns into fun shapes, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality Toy
Posted 1/16/2008 by D. Fugate
Rating: 5

I like that this toy is made of fine quality wood and not cheap plastic. I especially like how it was made in Germany, so that there is no fear of lead in the paint. We bought several HABA toys and are pleased with all of them. Trix is simple, but I like that about it. I'm sure my baby will enjoy playing with it, creating new designs, when we give it to her for her 1st birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome TRIX!
Posted 12/5/2007 by A RUIZ
Rating: 5

I feel that the Germans got it right. Educational and interesting. This piece will help my daughter progress and understand colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute And Colorful
Posted 12/3/2007 by Nancy Hatcher
Rating: 5

It's a little smaller than I expected, but then I realized that it's the right size for baby hands. Looking forward to watching it be pulled, twisted, and chewes on!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trix
Posted 10/24/2007 by Tarak Stevenson
Rating: 5

This product is a superb toy. The many variations that are created will keep anyone entertained. The bright beautiful colors keep little eyes focused on what's in hand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Favortie Toy!
Posted 10/17/2007 by Caroline Billipp
Rating: 5

My Daughter loves this Trix toy. I can prepare her meals while she contently plays with the colorful wooden Trix, while sitting in her high chair After a meal it is covered in food and has fallen on the floor several times. I simply wipe it down and put it away until our next meal time. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Trix
Posted 9/4/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

Because of my concerns with all the plastics and lead in paints, I have been very selective in buying toys for my 8 month old son. I have found the wood Haba toys to be really wonderful - beautiful colors, safe and creative products. As for Trix, my son enjoys gnawing on it and (unintentionally) flips the blocks. It's easy for him to hold. It's not too big or heavy, and so he carries it while I'm carrying him. Plus, I think he'll enjoy this toy even more as he gets older when he creates all the different shapes possible with this simple toy. (I know his father does!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Stuff
Posted 8/28/2007
Rating: 5

A good product. Well made. My daughter really liked it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Toy
Posted 6/28/2007 by Kari Hickman
Rating: 5

I bought Trix for my 5-month-old daughter who is teething like crazy, and at the same time I bought one for a friend about to have a baby. I was surprised at how small it was - for some reason I imagined it bigger. But no matter - my baby girl loves it. The wood is smooth and she loves to gnaw on it, and I feel content she is putting something safe in her mouth. My 2-year-old also loves to play with it, flipping the triangles around to make it into different shapes. I'm very impressed with this simple but clever teether, and all HABA products in general.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for the Diaper Bag.
Posted 1/29/2007
Rating: 4

I love the simplicity of this toy. I gave it to my son and he put it directly into his mouth. I think we'll find different uses for it as time goes by - making different shapes and naming the colors, etc. I also love that it's small and easy to toss in the car or diaper bag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Entertainment!
Posted 12/21/2006 by Casandra Wright
Rating: 5

I gave "Trix" and the "Triangle" to my 7 month old niece and she LOVED them. As soon as she would start to fuss, someone would hand her one of the toys and she'd be instantly entertained. Of course, they ended up in her mouth, but hey, if it keeps her interested, I'm just okay with that! I also saw my 5 and 9 year old nieces playing with it too. Heck, even I spent a few minutes flipping the colored blocks around. Such a great, simple toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trix
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 3

My 11 month old grandson was given the Trix as a gift. He has not shown much interest in it. He has a developmental delay and can not manipulate the triangles yet. I will give him the Trix as he gets more control of his fingers. My 2 and 4 year old grandsons like to manipulate the triangles. I use the red, yellow and green triangles to play red light with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba
Posted 12/23/2012
Rating: 3

My grandson loved this toy, however upon close inspection we noted that they wood was split on the purple piece, leaving a sharp piece to protrude. We are not allowing him to play with it due to the potential for injury/splinter. It is a great toy that he seemed to initially enjoy. We would love an identical replacement of good quality.
Your chances of receiving a defective Haba Toy - slim to none. Your chances of receiving exceptional service from Fat Brain Toys - 100%. We shipped a replacement to our customer promptly.)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02